Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V60, From A to E mount!

hazril
post Jul 21 2014, 11:07 AM

.: This Is Brazil! :.
3,070 posts

QUOTE(mastering89 @ Jul 21 2014, 06:11 AM)
hi wanna ask about memory cards here.
saw promo on Lazada for Sandisk Extreme series,

Sandisk Extreme 45mbps
Sandisk Extreme Plus 80 mbps
Sandisk Extreme Pro UHS-i 95 mbps
Sandisk Extreme Pro UHS-ii 280mbps

i dont think we (i mostly) need the UHS-ii. but does our camera support this? (a77/a77mkii/a99/a7/a7r/a7s/etc)

currently im on those sd wifi card which is slow  sweat.gif but useful.
may look into the Extreme Plus 80mbps or Extreme Pro 95mbps. but just to know comment from u ols as price diff is about rm40 (on promo now)  notworthy.gif
i see many reviews on Extreme Pro UHS-i, but none on Extreme Plus.
if im not mistaken la the plus read is 80mbps,write 60mbps....for extreme pro read & write is 95mbps...for me i'll go for the faster write speed...
hazril
post Jul 25 2014, 11:07 AM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Jul 25 2014, 10:58 AM)
50mm f1.8 or 35mm f1.8 better?
35mm wider,50mm wider...depends on how & what your shooting style...
hazril
post Aug 5 2014, 10:30 AM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(nk3371 @ Aug 5 2014, 09:12 AM)
Thank you.
F43m on the list after the E 50mm 1.8... nod.gif
ehh abam nk3371 dah jumpship ke??
hazril
post Aug 5 2014, 11:24 AM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(nk3371 @ Aug 5 2014, 11:16 AM)
SIFU! notworthy.gif

Not fully jump.. Nikons still there. tongue.gif
Choosed the A6000 for it's portability and great ISO performance.
Current D70s & D200 dialed to ISO 1000 already messed up the photos. doh.gif

Kinda hooked to the A6000 right now. Might sell those Nikons. Tapi sayang... sweat.gif
aiyo...me ayam level lg maa...
A6000 is a superb little beast...dont sell,keep it as backup camera or donate to the needy....hehehe..
hazril
post Aug 6 2014, 11:16 AM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(huh? @ Aug 6 2014, 03:56 AM)

Heavy vape by oldskoolstyla, on Flickr

dead tree by oldskoolstyla, on Flickr
Testing my newbie skills on lightroom.. huhu
power la abam ayman nih...piem perut plis...
hazril
post Aug 11 2014, 10:48 AM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(awiekupo @ Aug 11 2014, 10:33 AM)
this may sound like a stupid question but how frequent do we need to service our camera?

i just used my a7 on weekly basis.. so will once a year service will do? actually, what do they really do when they service yr cam?

lastly, where do we bring our sony cam for servicing?
i've been using a77 nearly 2 years and never had it send for services...just DIY cleanup only...even my a300 never been to the service center...just make sure you take good care of the camera like no water spillage or what so ever... smile.gif
hazril
post Aug 22 2014, 02:32 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(yok70 @ Aug 22 2014, 10:23 AM)
Anyone has experience using this white balance lens cap? Are they good for custom white balance? And can it also use as a lens cap for protection? I also worried it may not fit on my lens/filter as I read somewhere people saying some third party lens cap won't fit into their lens.

http://www.lazada.com.my/generic-white-bal...7mm-527670.html
what for spend so much when u can buy a piece of A4 paper?or better yet buy those styrofoam like thingy at stationery shop...forgot what's called...make a bounce card for it and it doubles up as a white card...
hazril
post Aug 22 2014, 11:44 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(yok70 @ Aug 22 2014, 10:16 PM)
I was wondering if it can be used as a lens cap since the price is same as a normal lens cap......as I need to buy a lens cap lately for a step up ND filter.
most probably i think can bro...
hazril
post Aug 25 2014, 01:47 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(HaN18 @ Aug 25 2014, 09:52 AM)
guys.. what is your creative style settings? and which setting are you using.. quite confuse about it @@
standard for normal shooting....natural for wedding jobs...
hazril
post Aug 25 2014, 05:25 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(HaN18 @ Aug 25 2014, 05:12 PM)
how about  Contrast, Saturation, Sharpening. did you tune them or stay default as 0 , 0 , 0

did some google and this blog pop out

http://nex5nuser.blogspot.com/2013/11/pict...-styles-on.html
i'll get back to you on this question later...need to check back my camera... tongue.gif
hazril
post Aug 26 2014, 01:27 PM

3,070 posts

shots from my last weekend job...

a77 +1650 + f42

DSC06716 by NinjaKlickZ, on Flickr

DSC06747 by NinjaKlickZ, on Flickr

DSC06801 by NinjaKlickZ, on Flickr

This post has been edited by hazril: Aug 26 2014, 01:28 PM
hazril
post Aug 26 2014, 03:17 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(kysham @ Aug 26 2014, 01:30 PM)
Nice one, Haz.
thanks sham...see who the sifu guide one la.... laugh.gif
hazril
post Sep 3 2014, 11:32 AM

3,070 posts

A77 + 1650 + F42 combo

DSC07213 by NinjaKlickZ, on Flickr

DSC07240 by NinjaKlickZ, on Flickr

DSC07251 by NinjaKlickZ, on Flickr

DSC07325 by NinjaKlickZ, on Flickr

DSC07551 by NinjaKlickZ, on Flickr
hazril
post Sep 3 2014, 05:41 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(bdrc @ Sep 3 2014, 05:34 PM)
C&C welcomed:

user posted imageDSC03200 by bdrc, on Flickr

with NEX-6 SELP1650 kitlens.
SOOC like that one ka?? shocking.gif
hazril
post Sep 4 2014, 10:46 AM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(bdrc @ Sep 3 2014, 05:47 PM)
Obviously not, lolz. It is two shots taken at same place, one with subject one without, then a few extra layers to bring out the light and warm colours.

SooC is this by the way:

user posted imageDSC02864 by bdrc, on Flickr

NEX-6 and Vivitar 135mm f/2.8
ahh...much better this way bro... thumbup.gif

QUOTE(bai1101 @ Sep 4 2014, 08:10 AM)
Suhkoi~~~

I try challenge this type of ppicture last few day end terrible ly
Still need try and error
u need to be in total darkness or nearly total darkness or else it wont work...
hazril
post Sep 9 2014, 09:36 AM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(vincentlee90 @ Sep 8 2014, 11:16 PM)

sample output from Sony A6000 & SEL1670Z biggrin.gif
not only the eyes are tack sharp...other parts also tack sharp wei... laugh.gif
hazril
post Sep 9 2014, 02:25 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(vincentlee90 @ Sep 9 2014, 01:16 PM)
bro, which part u mentioned? laugh.gif
near the blue pink stripe bro... laugh.gif laugh.gif
hazril
post Sep 10 2014, 04:48 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(uraki @ Sep 10 2014, 04:44 PM)
Finally a good 3rd party flash with TTL and HSS for Sony Multi-Interface Shoe, the Metz mecablitz 44 AF-1 digital Flash
http://goo.gl/DRR0dJ
might as well get sony flash...unless the price difference is huge...
hazril
post Sep 10 2014, 05:37 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(uraki @ Sep 10 2014, 04:49 PM)
or consider this Nissin i40 Compact Flash for Sony Cameras with Multi-Interface Shoe, its smaller size suite mirrorless camera well.
http://goo.gl/WHqfRN
macam will be cacat abit if pair with my a77 bro... laugh.gif
hazril
post Sep 18 2014, 12:06 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(saigetsu @ Sep 18 2014, 11:40 AM)
nex camera dont have bulb mode. so cannot take milkyway anyway
who needs bulb mode?i use M mode,aperture to widest,shutter set to 30seconds...play around with iso...

0.0625sec    0.90    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 06:24 AM