QUOTE(aromachong @ Aug 16 2014, 10:13 PM)
You can buy it here: http://store.zhapalang.com.my/index.php?cPath=558_624or you can go to those big Michelin tyre shops. Some of them do sell the tyre inflators.
Proton Prevé V21, Versione ventuno!
Aug 17 2014, 11:12 AM
9 posts Joined: May 2012 |
QUOTE(aromachong @ Aug 16 2014, 10:13 PM) You can buy it here: http://store.zhapalang.com.my/index.php?cPath=558_624or you can go to those big Michelin tyre shops. Some of them do sell the tyre inflators. |
Aug 17 2014, 11:19 AM
4,412 posts Joined: Jan 2013 |
QUOTE(kulatkia @ Aug 16 2014, 01:44 PM) Soooo.... Sad! Just few months old toy already having this problem, was wondering could it b quality problem? Any owner here having same problem as mine... So easy to get scratches running on the road sure got one.. dont drive ur car then wont got these scratches on your rim.. ![]() ![]() ![]() QUOTE(plumberly @ Aug 16 2014, 06:03 PM) Just checked the spare wheel as I wanted to ensure that the pressure is at the required 4 bars. why spare tyre smaller due to want to remind u go change/repair ur punctured tyre ASAP. no matter u buy which car, spare tyre always smaller 1 inch than original..They say it is smaller. By smaller, I thought they were referring to tyre's width (narrower). I stood it side by side against the normal wheel. It is about an inch shorter! Now imagine putting that spare wheel on, the car will be tilted at one corner! Now I cannot understand why they use this smaller wheel and not the same size wheel as the rest. Or is this the norm for other non Proton cars? Thanks. |
Aug 17 2014, 12:19 PM
1,368 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
would like to replace a dvd player which brand recommended kenwood (DDX3035BT) or pioneer (AVH-165DVD). any other model suggestion ? thanks in advance.
Aug 17 2014, 12:44 PM
48 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
Aug 17 2014, 01:26 PM
3 posts Joined: May 2012 |
Got my Car yesterday!
![]() Helicopter sound as usual.. **** But i need to clarify one thing, Im facing reverse difficulties as in when i try to reverse, it seems like you really have to press down the paddle quite a lot before the car start reversing. I must say its actually not steep at all! Is this normal or i should bring this up to SC? *** Im in D mode, going down the hill, my RPM went up and dragg my car. I have to brake the car halfway and all the way down the hill?? I dont think putting N mode downhill is a good idea. @.@" *** Thanks Sifus in advance! |
Aug 17 2014, 01:32 PM
QUOTE(colboynick @ Aug 17 2014, 01:26 PM) Got my Car yesterday! 1. Helicopter sound will gone after few week, if not resolved bring back to sc.![]() Helicopter sound as usual.. **** But i need to clarify one thing, Im facing reverse difficulties as in when i try to reverse, it seems like you really have to press down the paddle quite a lot before the car start reversing. I must say its actually not steep at all! Is this normal or i should bring this up to SC? *** Im in D mode, going down the hill, my RPM went up and dragg my car. I have to brake the car halfway and all the way down the hill?? I dont think putting N mode downhill is a good idea. @.@" *** Thanks Sifus in advance! 2. Due to cvt gearbox, it's normal. 3. Due to cvt gearbox, it's normal. (either press light break once or accelerate to release) source based on my experience, no offence. |
Aug 17 2014, 01:42 PM
4,723 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
QUOTE(Raymond T. @ Aug 17 2014, 12:19 PM) would like to replace a dvd player which brand recommended kenwood (DDX3035BT) or pioneer (AVH-165DVD). any other model suggestion ? thanks in advance. Can they be paired with the GPS antennae provided in CFE?QUOTE(colboynick @ Aug 17 2014, 01:26 PM) Got my Car yesterday! Both are normal characteristics of CVT transmission, although the 'delay' time varies from car to car.![]() Helicopter sound as usual.. **** But i need to clarify one thing, Im facing reverse difficulties as in when i try to reverse, it seems like you really have to press down the paddle quite a lot before the car start reversing. I must say its actually not steep at all! Is this normal or i should bring this up to SC? *** Im in D mode, going down the hill, my RPM went up and dragg my car. I have to brake the car halfway and all the way down the hill?? I dont think putting N mode downhill is a good idea. @.@" *** Thanks Sifus in advance! Do not put into N mode whenever your car is moving! It's very dangerous. Your RPM went up due to engine braking which it is designed for that purpose. |
Aug 17 2014, 01:50 PM
QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Aug 17 2014, 01:42 PM) Can they be paired with the GPS antennae provided in CFE? not sure about it. Both are normal characteristics of CVT transmission, although the 'delay' time varies from car to car. Do not put into N mode whenever your car is moving! It's very dangerous. Your RPM went up due to engine braking which it is designed for that purpose. |
Aug 17 2014, 02:36 PM
9 posts Joined: May 2012 |
QUOTE(colboynick @ Aug 17 2014, 01:26 PM) Got my Car yesterday! If you don't like the engine braking, just tap the right paddle shift to up shift the ratio. Just upshift to the ratio you want, 5, 6, 7, etc.. That way you temporarily override the gearbox. It is called "Tip mode". The is no need to move the gear lever to manual mode. Try it.![]() Helicopter sound as usual.. **** But i need to clarify one thing, Im facing reverse difficulties as in when i try to reverse, it seems like you really have to press down the paddle quite a lot before the car start reversing. I must say its actually not steep at all! Is this normal or i should bring this up to SC? *** Im in D mode, going down the hill, my RPM went up and dragg my car. I have to brake the car halfway and all the way down the hill?? I dont think putting N mode downhill is a good idea. @.@" *** Thanks Sifus in advance! |
Aug 17 2014, 05:15 PM
4,412 posts Joined: Jan 2013 |
my boot trunk cant open right now.. no matter use what way.. remote, key, or button beside driver side.. anyone face before and solve it?
Aug 17 2014, 05:41 PM
10,459 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Puchong |
QUOTE(colboynick @ Aug 17 2014, 01:26 PM) Got my Car yesterday! It's engine braking. On most automatic transmission cars now, if throttle input is 0, then a lower gear will be used to resist acceleration going down hill.![]() Helicopter sound as usual.. **** But i need to clarify one thing, Im facing reverse difficulties as in when i try to reverse, it seems like you really have to press down the paddle quite a lot before the car start reversing. I must say its actually not steep at all! Is this normal or i should bring this up to SC? *** Im in D mode, going down the hill, my RPM went up and dragg my car. I have to brake the car halfway and all the way down the hill?? I dont think putting N mode downhill is a good idea. @.@" *** Thanks Sifus in advance! |
Aug 17 2014, 07:16 PM
7,740 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Some Yih |
Hi, wanna ask about preve premium
1. Sometimes when i on engine, hazard light will come ouut..usually i just drive and the hazard light will stop. Is it okay to do this? 2. Preve emits weird thick smell when i get off the car, which almost majority of the time..will cause that weird thick.smell goes into my house. This smell triggers my fam member's asthma. Any suggestion how to make the smell go away? The preve 2 months old, 5.5k mileage |
Aug 17 2014, 07:19 PM
10,459 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Puchong |
Random hazard light is common for Preve. Leave it, it's fine.
How about shutting down the engine immediately after parking? I don't smell fumes from my car. |
Aug 17 2014, 08:27 PM
4,761 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: My house |
Feel that 4 days old Preve gives a solid landing over a road hump when travelling at about 10 kph.
Disappointing when I expected a much better suspension/adsorber with their Lotus technology! Ha. Hope with use, the suspension/adsorber will give a softer landing! Cheerio. |
Aug 17 2014, 09:57 PM
7,740 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Some Yih |
Aug 17 2014, 10:00 PM
4,723 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
QUOTE(plumberly @ Aug 17 2014, 08:27 PM) Feel that 4 days old Preve gives a solid landing over a road hump when travelling at about 10 kph. The stiffness is traded with the stability when driving. The car doesn't wobble as much as those with 'comfortable' suspension.Disappointing when I expected a much better suspension/adsorber with their Lotus technology! Ha. Hope with use, the suspension/adsorber will give a softer landing! Cheerio. |
Aug 17 2014, 11:14 PM
3 posts Joined: May 2012 |
QUOTE(Raymond T. @ Aug 17 2014, 01:32 PM) 1. Helicopter sound will gone after few week, if not resolved bring back to sc. Thanks Raymond! Will see for this few days if the helicopter sound still exist. 2. Due to cvt gearbox, it's normal. 3. Due to cvt gearbox, it's normal. (either press light break once or accelerate to release) source based on my experience, no offence. QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Aug 17 2014, 01:42 PM) Both are normal characteristics of CVT transmission, although the 'delay' time varies from car to car. Thanks Mushy! Just so not used to the reverse. Slow and powerless unless "tekan!". Do not put into N mode whenever your car is moving! It's very dangerous. Your RPM went up due to engine braking which it is designed for that purpose. QUOTE(sanadi @ Aug 17 2014, 02:36 PM) If you don't like the engine braking, just tap the right paddle shift to up shift the ratio. Just upshift to the ratio you want, 5, 6, 7, etc.. That way you temporarily override the gearbox. It is called "Tip mode". The is no need to move the gear lever to manual mode. Try it. I will try this when im back to the road! Thanks Sanadi!QUOTE(mengsuan @ Aug 17 2014, 05:41 PM) It's engine braking. On most automatic transmission cars now, if throttle input is 0, then a lower gear will be used to resist acceleration going down hill. Noted! Thanks a lot Mengsuan! **** Sifus! Im facing a dilemma here.. Im going down to Kedah from KL next week. Estimated 850km for return trip. Plus mileage now is already 150km. I got one week of work left which will round up to 200km this week. By this time i would have passed my 1k service. SA told me SC would forfeit my 1k service. But i got no choice but to go for the kedah trip. Please advise.. |
Aug 17 2014, 11:28 PM
Aug 17 2014, 11:34 PM
QUOTE(colboynick @ Aug 17 2014, 11:14 PM) Thanks Raymond! Will see for this few days if the helicopter sound still exist. U may call up SC make appointments n tell them your condition. Sometime they will accept but still depend ur luck n how nice the SA is...if the mileage exceeded not too much shouldn't b a big problem...Thanks Mushy! Just so not used to the reverse. Slow and powerless unless "tekan!". I will try this when im back to the road! Thanks Sanadi! Noted! Thanks a lot Mengsuan! **** Sifus! Im facing a dilemma here.. Im going down to Kedah from KL next week. Estimated 850km for return trip. Plus mileage now is already 150km. I got one week of work left which will round up to 200km this week. By this time i would have passed my 1k service. SA told me SC would forfeit my 1k service. But i got no choice but to go for the kedah trip. Please advise.. |
Aug 18 2014, 01:05 AM
0 posts Joined: Mar 2014 |
| Change to: | 0.0383sec