9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Proton PrevĂ© V21, Versione ventuno!

ChuanHong
post Jul 10 2014, 03:16 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

everything settled and wait for banker come give me sign agreement only.. said meet today but didn't appear.. just wait the time come and register my car and drive it.. thanks to my sales agent.. very good and kind.. give me extra discount and free gifts some more..
ChuanHong
post Jul 11 2014, 11:50 AM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

i wanna ask something about auto cruise in preve cfe premium.. i never use this function before.. i just know this is try to maintain the same speed of car on road..

example, i will always riding on penang 2nd bridge when almost 95% free of traffic.. so i plan to keep 110km/h with auto cruise. but i want to ask something about it isn't safe?

scenario, i set auto cruise to 110km/h (i dunno how to set too), then i just let it drive normally, suddenly got car in front with 70km/h, and rear view got 1 car drive with 150km/h, so i cannot take over the car in front with go to right hand side.. so if i press the brake, it isn't will auto deactivate the auto cruise??

need some driver experience with auto cruise control before in proton preve

This post has been edited by ChuanHong: Jul 11 2014, 11:51 AM
ChuanHong
post Jul 11 2014, 02:31 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(danielstc @ Jul 11 2014, 12:03 PM)
i use the autocruise function alot!...
Like all other auto cruise, it will disengage when you press the brake pedal. Alternately you can stop the autocruise by pulling the autocruise stick towards you.
You can increase and decrease speed with the autocruise stick - check your manual.
The only time you should not use it is when you are going through a tight curve ... and absolutely nono when you are driving in heavy rain... or if you are in some cold place during winter. this is important as it may cause the wheels to spin thus loosing grip - but Preve has traction control to prevent that. anyway i don't use it during rain for better control.
QUOTE(g00glesYYl @ Jul 11 2014, 12:06 PM)
U can still turn and overtake but not advisable, it is like you never brake and turn right the way i think... hmm.gif

But, I tried once before, once brake (or turn off it manually), it will be deactivated. 

Your foot must be ready to press, to control back the speed. dun goyang kaki there  laugh.gif
thanks for both explanation.. ok at least i know once i press brake pedal will deactivated the auto cruise then i able to drive as normal.. yaya i will use this auto cruise control a lot as well.. coz i think by using this can limit my speed and fuel save.. hahaha.. personal opinion, no statistic..
ChuanHong
post Jul 11 2014, 03:24 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(danielstc @ Jul 11 2014, 02:54 PM)
yeap i can attest to that - autocruise does save your fuel.... and after some time you don't want to drive a car without auto cruise when on highway.... lol
my case is on second penang bridge.. totally wasted if we didn't try to run with top speed drool.gif drool.gif

kidding.. really not much people.. so i will use to maintain the speed at 110km/h.. waiting my car to come.. just sign agreement today.. so waiting car from KL which take few days i think while waiting my house finished renovate too.. timing so accurate.. haha.. but so excited and wish want to get my car right now..
ChuanHong
post Jul 11 2014, 03:38 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Jul 11 2014, 03:30 PM)
Nice bro. Finally !  rclxms.gif
haha.. can't tahan day.. so decide go apply loan directly.. and succeed wo.. haha.. so just get a new Premium Preve lo.. hopefully no problem..

QUOTE(plumberly @ Jul 11 2014, 03:30 PM)
Can see that you are very keen to get your new car.

But from what I read, be careful with the initial engine "burnt in" of your car. Don't push it too hard for the first thousand km. Gently gently first. Only go for the top speed later.

Cheerio.
so first thousand cannot hard push to as top as we can?? need keep below 100km/h?? i heard some people say cannot, some say need go as high as we can so in future engine only powerful.. so which method is better??
ChuanHong
post Jul 11 2014, 03:42 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(fix24311 @ Jul 11 2014, 03:40 PM)
you know... i tried this:
set autocruise at any speed (in my case 80kph)
then the car in front is driving slower, so i press on throttle to overtake
release throttle, the speed would go back to the previous set speed (i.e 80kph)

autocruise not disabled, so no need to set your speed again thumbup.gif
oo.. this is ok too.. but how about if we brake?? it isn't will disable auto cruise or we still can brake like you accelerate more to overtake then after brake to slower and its will auto speed back to 80km/h?

**Oh ya.. 1 more things to inform coming new buyers.. please proceed loan application as fast as possible.. loan interest will boost in coming week.. good luck..

This post has been edited by ChuanHong: Jul 11 2014, 03:43 PM
ChuanHong
post Jul 11 2014, 03:50 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(fix24311 @ Jul 11 2014, 03:44 PM)
unfortunately hitting the brakes equals to disabling autocruise.

it's a backup feature in case the autocruise switch malfunction
okok.. seems its not so difficult to use.. i think another 10 days to received my car.. hopefully next saturday i can collect my car lo.. hope the house renovation progress can be faster too.. coz if not, just got roof without gate.. LOL..
ChuanHong
post Jul 12 2014, 01:53 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(nyap2 @ Jul 11 2014, 09:31 PM)
nooooooooo........................................................  cry.gif
Yes.. now all commercial banks waiting for memo from Bank Negara. Once received then sure increase the interests.. I do study economics trend with my lecturer.. so we know about the trend.. now is back to good economic aady, thats why interests will increase.. luckily i get the loan approved first.. hahaha rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

QUOTE(nelsonmui87 @ Jul 12 2014, 11:14 AM)
My Loan was approved yesterday, waiting to collect my car next week also. biggrin.gif

Dear Sifi Here,

Now planning for
1. Engine break in - Which approach better?
2. Windows tinted? any recommendation? How about the new law, seem no update already?
3. HU with reverse camera? Is it necessary, I heard that the reverse senor and view of preve is not good enough.

i think first 500km i will run it slowly slowly.. then next 500km i will sometime push hard and sometime normal..

which car u get? CFE or Exec?? if CFE, it will got EcoTint solar and security tinted film ady.. but if u want remove and put new layer i suggested VKool. Mostly luxury car using this. really good during driving.. under hot sun, wont feel body or hand get burn.. price 2.5k like that for full sedan car..

reverse camera i think need also but i no dare to install.. coz CFE all come and connected to 1 module.. if we modify the wire or anything, later warranty sure void.. just leaave it as original eeverything.. just used to it..

ChuanHong
post Jul 12 2014, 08:01 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(davidlow7 @ Jul 12 2014, 04:35 PM)
how much u install this?? really no wire cutting?
ChuanHong
post Jul 13 2014, 04:50 AM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Jul 12 2014, 08:54 PM)
There's an already built socket for reverse camera, it's plug and play.
ok.. will try to find it in penang..

QUOTE(nyap2 @ Jul 12 2014, 08:56 PM)
how many % will it be...sigh...juz thinking to pile up more dp end of these year for premium spec...
heard the rumor of it...

juz thinking...if im buying from kl while im in nothern how the car will be delivered ? hmm.gif
from my banker said, they waiting memo.. now interest around 3-3.2% depend on how strong our statement and income.. youngman like me without guarantor so higher lo.. i get 3.05%.. if boost up, he said should around 0.25~0.4%.. but previously friend buy new car also get 3.6/3.7% when economic good..

QUOTE(davidlow7 @ Jul 13 2014, 01:49 AM)
Not mine but it's around RM3xx @ EA Autoworks Bkt Jalil...

For peace of mind I think they provide good quality works though I am not yet a customer there... it's from most review and experience.
ok.. seem KL really is better place.. so bad im in penang..

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Jul 13 2014, 02:18 AM)

This is mine. Costs RM320. No wire cutting or slicing. Done at EA.
ok lea RM320.. not expensive..will try to find 1 in penang with good experience one..
ChuanHong
post Jul 15 2014, 10:22 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

normally how many days to get our car after sign loan application?? 1 week?
ChuanHong
post Jul 16 2014, 12:02 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(Logi1300 @ Jul 15 2014, 11:43 PM)
Haha, I have the same question as well, urs is CFE or EXEC ?
mine is CFE.. prefer more power with 1700kg of car weight. no regret in future

QUOTE(vikneswaranc_17 @ Jul 16 2014, 10:59 AM)
Provided the dealer have the stock ready, u might even get the car the next day or the following day after you sign the agreement. My case, i got my chassis number even before i signed the agreement. biggrin.gif
ok.. mine is need wait KL send to penang here.. hmm.. ok.. so i think 4~5 days.. last friday sign agreement.. if fast maybe this week can get, if slow then next week.. although i hope i can get it as earlier as it could, but my house renovation progress still quite slow.. hmm.. hopefully next week will got gate door for my house.. LOL..

as long as july can register and get my car.. so I'm eligible for july promotion and RAYA i may drive new car and fetch parents go "makan angin"

This post has been edited by ChuanHong: Jul 16 2014, 12:05 PM
ChuanHong
post Jul 16 2014, 01:33 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(Logi1300 @ Jul 16 2014, 12:46 PM)
Hi guys,

I just received a call from my SA, he told me that the stock is ready. But I am scare that he will give the display unit in showroom.

In order to check the car is a new or display unit, I would like to ask for help from those who just get their car and share the chassis number here. This will help me to compare the lastest chassis number and display unit chassis nnumber.

Please  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
hmm.. i think u can just check the seat and others part all should be wrapped by plastics for a new car.. display unit i never see got plastic wrapping..

QUOTE(Ansonlow @ Jul 16 2014, 01:20 PM)
After signed,I got my car exactly 7 days for prevent CVT exe but mostof the the time depends on stock availability also lah.
7 days include saturday and sunday??!
ChuanHong
post Jul 17 2014, 03:44 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

my car had arrived already on today.. my SA help me run insurance, and try register my car ASAP.. omg omg omg.. i getting my car soon.. but my house still under renovation progress.. now can't park the car into my house due to big "projects".. LOL

possible tomorrow friday will done register.. saturday may take car already.. but i think next week only go take my car ady..
ChuanHong
post Jul 17 2014, 04:14 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(Logi1300 @ Jul 17 2014, 04:02 PM)
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif

You from penang which area? I am from penang Georgetown, also waiting for my car, the SA also told me the fastest I can get the by tmr or maybe next week.  biggrin.gif
I'm actually from mainland.. but my car will come out from jelutong.. i dunno when can get.. but from previous time buy car experience, since car arrived already.. register car just need half day.. but its ok.. since my house still under renovation, approximation completed date on next week before raya.. late than our expectation due to big tree in front of house.. when clear it off and found difficulties.. tree root under road and affected water pipe and others.. so everything delayed..

QUOTE(plumberly @ Jul 17 2014, 04:04 PM)
Give us a brief report please on how you find the car. Thanks.
after i get my car and i will try to write a first impression and full review on some particulars elements..
ChuanHong
post Jul 17 2014, 04:53 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(Logi1300 @ Jul 17 2014, 04:39 PM)
You buy your car with Edaran Saga PP izit ? haha
actually i dunno wo.. i met this sales agent at Juru auto city.. after friend introduced.. so he offer me extra RM1k discount. but car come from Jelutong.. just ok only.. extra 1k better than nothing.. since sales agent will come to fetch me go to take car in the end.. just know somewhere near to jelutong, near may bank there.. but sales agent is from mainland butter worth..
ChuanHong
post Jul 18 2014, 10:37 AM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

feel sad to heard so many minor problem from users.. also worry about my new preve.. hmm have to check see whether got problem in coming.. but for the test drive unit, i did experienced the "helicopter" braking sound.. since is new 2014 unit, i hope its just new braking pad, and disc.. so hopefully my car have no this issue.. *Finger cross*
ChuanHong
post Jul 18 2014, 11:53 AM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Jul 18 2014, 11:40 AM)
Congrats bro..may go buy a cover for your new car  rclxms.gif smile.gif
buy what cover??

house renovation will complete until house roof and outside road with simen on tmr.. today progressing..

so the earliest i get my car will be on next week.. but next week if i get my car, my house have no gate door.. LOL..
ChuanHong
post Jul 18 2014, 01:26 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(vikneswaranc_17 @ Jul 18 2014, 01:00 PM)
Get a cover for your car.. That is what was meant before..
yeayea.. i got ask from my sa.. he confirm got full tank petrol, smart tag for me.. umbrella and car cover he will try to get for me too.. ^^ hopefully get from him.. if not, i still got RM80 Pacific cash voucher.. can go there buy..
ChuanHong
post Jul 18 2014, 01:58 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(blaze91 @ Jul 18 2014, 01:51 PM)
guys anyone know where should i go if my smartag nt working(got it free wen bought car). 1st time tried and failed. Showing no smart tag device on d scanner icon_question.gif
make sure put your smart tag device on car centre.. not on right hand side.. coz the sensor of toll is on center..

can u check your touch n go card balance with smart tag? if can probably its working.. but if not, maybe check battery and test again.. if also cannot then got to any PlusMile places to change it..

9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0452sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:14 AM