126 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Bottom

Proton Prevé V21, Versione ventuno!

ChuanHong
post Sep 4 2014, 08:21 AM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(nelsonmui87 @ Sep 3 2014, 06:07 PM)
Hi guys, anyone could help for follows question?

1. My car has no any warning sound while I turn to reverse gear, is it normal?
Only got beep sound while sensor detect any object close to bumper.

2. Last Tuesday I claim disc brake warranty since got helicopter sound. After that I found there's vibration while drive at 120KM/H, it should be balancing issue right?
Will changing disc brake cause this issue?
If do so, any chance that I could claim free balancing service?

3. The free service voucher, can use for EO only? I think I got extra since I seldom use the car, don't think can finish all the voucher within 36 months. Wonder could I use it for such balancing, alignment or any others jobs.

My is 2014 ANCAP Manual Version, mileage 2.5k, 1 month car.
Thank you.
for your question2. same as me.. previous before 1000km service, i did drive up to 180km/h once.. feel stable and gt nothing..

after that i change disc brake, now drive more than 120km/h can feel some of vibration from steering wheel.. but i seldom drive so fast.. mostly 100km/h or 90km/h only for save fuel.. i will go rectify it after that go service centre.. if u solved the problem ady pls tell me the problem as well..

besides, i do change 1 of my tyre due to sidewall puncture.. done balancing too. should be no problem d.. maybe will try to solved all side balancing afterward..
terryble
post Sep 4 2014, 09:15 AM

527 posts

QUOTE(SportyHandling @ Sep 4 2014, 07:18 AM)
Thanks for the information. In my case it is intermittent. I do reverse many times. Just this morning when parking I did a reverse going up a slope and the engine didn't shut down. Say in 100 times doing reverse it will shut down once.
Dude is yours a new car? i have similar problem once when i received my car back in December~~
it involve in problems reversing through a slope...like the clutch does not engage..the engine does not shut down anyway~~

during the 1000 KM service they just update the ecu mapping and then the problem solved~~at least for the next 8 months it never occur~~
theonlyvin
post Sep 4 2014, 09:25 AM

184 posts

QUOTE(terryble @ Sep 4 2014, 09:15 AM)
Dude is yours a new car? i have similar problem once when i received my car back in December~~
it involve in problems reversing through a slope...like the clutch does not engage..the engine does not shut down anyway~~

during the 1000 KM service they just update the ecu mapping and then the problem solved~~at least for the next 8 months it never occur~~
Till now, i still have this issue where the clutch does not engage during reverse on a slope....

My personal advice for Exec Auto, try not to press the gas pedal immediately after u switching from gear to R. If you do have a car in front of you, use your handbrake to hold the car in position.Do Let the clutch engage 1st, before u press the gas pedal.
colboynick
post Sep 4 2014, 12:12 PM

QUOTE(alien9 @ Sep 4 2014, 02:06 AM)
You had your service where? The service receptionist told me that my car will be attended at 10.30 am since the mechanics have am break from 10 am to 10.30 am  eventhou my appointment at 10 am. thumbup.gif They promised me the car will be ready at 12pm. At 11.30, my car still haven't been attended and I straight complain and they attend my car shortly afterwards and surprisingly, they managed to get it done within 30 minutes.  shakehead.gif

And they scratched my car key hole  cry.gif
Sect13, PJ.

I left my car there while i walk to work..
I dont think they followed the number to attend to my car.
Tak nampak owner then tak payah service dulu. =.="
DaBestOne
post Sep 4 2014, 12:28 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(nelsonmui87 @ Sep 3 2014, 06:07 PM)
Hi guys, anyone could help for follows question?

1. My car has no any warning sound while I turn to reverse gear, is it normal?
Only got beep sound while sensor detect any object close to bumper.

2. Last Tuesday I claim disc brake warranty since got helicopter sound. After that I found there's vibration while drive at 120KM/H, it should be balancing issue right?
Will changing disc brake cause this issue?
If do so, any chance that I could claim free balancing service?

3. The free service voucher, can use for EO only? I think I got extra since I seldom use the car, don't think can finish all the voucher within 36 months. Wonder could I use it for such balancing, alignment or any others jobs.

My is 2014 ANCAP Manual Version, mileage 2.5k, 1 month car.
Thank you.
Regarding question 2:
Car vibration while driving in high speed may cause by below issues
1. Tires problem
2. Wobbly wheels
3. Brake trouble
4. Axle problems
5. Engine problems
ssdhillon82
post Sep 4 2014, 03:52 PM

22 posts

Proton Preve latest promo for September....RM5000 rebate. Just confirmed by Proton edar Mutiara Damansara.
My new car is coming next week...WOOHOO!!
vostro78
post Sep 4 2014, 04:24 PM

6,804 posts

5k rebate? Wow.......that's a lot....got links? Mine after nego can only discount 3k + 1.5 k
ChuanHong
post Sep 4 2014, 04:31 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

too bad.. i come out car earlier.. if not also very good deal.. haha.. saw the 5% discount mean at least discount 3.6k ady.. then see how much SA able to give..
baem90
post Sep 4 2014, 04:40 PM

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Sep 4 2014, 04:24 PM)
5k rebate? Wow.......that's a lot....got links? Mine after nego can only discount 3k + 1.5 k
got my car today!! and i am very pleased with the SA service
dealing with @vincent818 from Jutania, very recommended!

he give me amazing rebate and also lot of free goodies rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by baem90: Sep 4 2014, 04:40 PM
sAm fIsher
post Sep 4 2014, 06:16 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(theonlyvin @ Sep 3 2014, 08:03 AM)
Maybe u can print this out and give a try..it works for me
Can admin tag this in the front page? I feel this is quite informative for preve and would be preve owners blush.gif
plumberly
post Sep 4 2014, 06:30 PM

4,761 posts

Before I buy a car shampoo kit from Rakuten.com.my or 12v.com.my, appreciate your feedback if you have bought something from these 2 web sites.

Reliable?

Care-Man
post Sep 4 2014, 06:52 PM

QUOTE(ssdhillon82 @ Sep 4 2014, 03:52 PM)
Proton Preve latest promo for September....RM5000 rebate. Just confirmed by Proton edar Mutiara Damansara.
My new car is coming next week...WOOHOO!!
Start the countdown!! Congrat! rclxms.gif
sAm fIsher
post Sep 4 2014, 07:25 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(SportyHandling @ Sep 4 2014, 07:18 AM)
Thanks for the information. In my case it is intermittent. I do reverse many times. Just this morning when parking I did a reverse going up a slope and the engine didn't shut down. Say in 100 times doing reverse it will shut down once.
How about trying to pull the handbrake, enter reverse gear, depress pedal a bit and release the handbrake? Drive it like a manual rolleyes.gif
ssdhillon82
post Sep 4 2014, 07:34 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Sep 4 2014, 04:24 PM)
No links yet...only known to SAs for now
judge-the
post Sep 4 2014, 09:18 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(baem90 @ Sep 4 2014, 04:40 PM)

he give me amazing rebate and also lot of free goodies  rclxms.gif

congrats bro
vostro78
post Sep 4 2014, 10:38 PM

6,804 posts

Ya Vincent package is very attractive but due to distance issue..... I just hv to deal with my local salesmen here....

My wife car also came out this afternoon. Next week will go to do tinted.
SportyHandling
post Sep 5 2014, 07:42 AM

623 posts

QUOTE(sAm fIsher @ Sep 4 2014, 07:25 PM)
How about trying to pull the handbrake, enter reverse gear, depress pedal a bit and release the handbrake? Drive it like a manual  rolleyes.gif
Too troublesome. It doesn't happen too often so I don't bother. Good idea by depressing the pedal to get the engine revs up so as to prevent the engine from dying. The moment you see the rpms getting real low and you hear a weird sound from the engine as if it's going to die off, you would know the engine is going to shut down by itself.

I'm actually more annoyed by the quality of the driver's seat though, as I haven't got the time to get it to the service centre to have it fixed yet.

plumberly
post Sep 5 2014, 08:42 AM

4,761 posts

Need advice from you all.

I cannot see the front edge of the car and thus parking can be a problem to avoid hitting the concrete floor/barrier. I must be a short guy, right? Average height. Even when I raise my body till my head is touching the car roof, I still cannot see the front edge. Problem with the car shape design.

Any advice on how to park safely when one cannot see the car front edge?

Put a small "flag" pole at the front?

Front video camera?

Front proximity alarm?

Any other better idea?

This post has been edited by plumberly: Sep 5 2014, 08:55 AM
vostro78
post Sep 5 2014, 09:54 AM

6,804 posts

drive for a day, notice that the break was not so responsive compare with other car...my wife say she test drive 2 times last time also same.... noe this issue down will ask SC when reach 1st service.
dvinez
post Sep 5 2014, 11:43 AM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

congrats rclxms.gif

126 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Top

0.0254sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 01:45 AM