aromachong
post Sep 3 2014, 01:31 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(kenlui @ Sep 3 2014, 09:43 AM)
Been driving the car for 2 years, so far so good.  Driver seat has been replaced last year due to furry issue, front disc brake replaced during my 30k service too. Looks like I need to make another appointment soon as the helicopter sound is back again after I did my tyres allignment during the 40k service. Overall for 72k, this car is worth every bucks paid.
driver's seat furry? perforated leather seat?
flex3x
post Sep 3 2014, 02:01 PM

QUOTE(plumberly @ Sep 3 2014, 10:19 AM)
My 2 cents here after 3 weeks with my Preve.

Happy with power, stability, spacious interior and some of the features I did not have in my old Wira (GPS, ABS, EBS etc).

Main complaints from me are the high FC (at about 12 L/100km average due to my low speed (average 20 kph) and frequent stops at traffic lights and T junctions) and the engine noise at times.

If I could turn back time, will I still buy the same Preve? YES!

Cheerio.

P/S Get Preve Premium, more fun with that car.
For city drive it's standard for your fc bro..anyway congrats and enjoy your ride biggrin.gif
kenlui
post Sep 3 2014, 04:57 PM

2,380 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Sep 3 2014, 01:31 PM)
driver's seat furry? perforated leather seat?
Preve CFE doesn't come with leather seat, other than the LE version. WHat happened to mine was the fabric started coming apart, where we call it furry seat
nelsonmui87
post Sep 3 2014, 06:07 PM

26 posts

Hi guys, anyone could help for follows question?

1. My car has no any warning sound while I turn to reverse gear, is it normal?
Only got beep sound while sensor detect any object close to bumper.

2. Last Tuesday I claim disc brake warranty since got helicopter sound. After that I found there's vibration while drive at 120KM/H, it should be balancing issue right?
Will changing disc brake cause this issue?
If do so, any chance that I could claim free balancing service?

3. The free service voucher, can use for EO only? I think I got extra since I seldom use the car, don't think can finish all the voucher within 36 months. Wonder could I use it for such balancing, alignment or any others jobs.

My is 2014 ANCAP Manual Version, mileage 2.5k, 1 month car.
Thank you.
TS:3mushy:3
post Sep 3 2014, 06:19 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

Project for this weekend:

plumberly
post Sep 3 2014, 06:28 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Sep 3 2014, 06:19 PM)

Please show us your master piece after you have finished!
colboynick
post Sep 3 2014, 06:36 PM

QUOTE(alien9 @ Sep 3 2014, 10:23 AM)
Well, I'm at PJ Sect 13 SC for my 1000km service. The Front Desk lady recommend me to topup extra to use Syn 800 instead of the Mineral Oil for RM56. Service so far so good.

Got an update from a staff here. Syn800 can be use till 10k km if you use the car for daily ride. If you have done a lot of Long Distance Driving, it's advisable to change at 5k km.
Lucky you!
I had my 1st service there on Tuesday. Left my car there at 7.50am then went to work.
Only got my car back at 5pm when they finally called and says done. =.="
I hated the receptionist attitude so much! "Belum siap, sudah siap kite akan call la~". I called twice also tell me this.
vmad.gif vmad.gif

judge-the
post Sep 3 2014, 06:40 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(nelsonmui87 @ Sep 3 2014, 06:07 PM)
Hi guys, anyone could help for follows question?

1. My car has no any warning sound while I turn to reverse gear, is it normal?
Only got beep sound while sensor detect any object close to bumper.

2. Last Tuesday I claim disc brake warranty since got helicopter sound. After that I found there's vibration while drive at 120KM/H, it should be balancing issue right?
Will changing disc brake cause this issue?
If do so, any chance that I could claim free balancing service?

3. The free service voucher, can use for EO only? I think I got extra since I seldom use the car, don't think can finish all the voucher within 36 months. Wonder could I use it for such balancing, alignment or any others jobs.

My is 2014 ANCAP Manual Version, mileage 2.5k, 1 month car.
Thank you.
before this i don't have these vibrations when driving at 120km/h. then i did my balancing and alignment in normal tyre shop and after that starting to have vibrations and still having those vibrations

by the way, how come my auto cvt suddenly engine shutdown during reverse parking? have to turn on the engine and my colleague was laughing at me... kereta baru pun engine mati!
SportyHandling
post Sep 3 2014, 08:25 PM

623 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Sep 3 2014, 06:40 PM)
before this i don't have these vibrations when driving at 120km/h. then i did my balancing and alignment in normal tyre shop and after that starting to have vibrations and still having those vibrations

by the way, how come my auto cvt suddenly engine shutdown during reverse parking? have to turn on the engine and my colleague was laughing at me... kereta baru pun engine mati!
Is yours with the Turbo engine. The engine of my car had shut down several times already during reverse parking, about 3 to 4 times. My car is about 1 year 1 month old now. Usually when reversing up slopes, but on one occasion it was on a flat road and still the engine shut down.
judge-the
post Sep 3 2014, 08:30 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(SportyHandling @ Sep 3 2014, 08:25 PM)
Is yours with the Turbo engine. The engine of my car had shut down several times already during reverse parking, about 3 to 4 times. My car is about 1 year 1 month old now. Usually when reversing up slopes, but on one occasion it was on a flat road and still the engine shut down.
mine is auto cvt, not turbo. just now was reversing on flat road in front of faculty then sudden engine died
SportyHandling
post Sep 3 2014, 08:36 PM

623 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Sep 3 2014, 08:30 PM)
mine is auto cvt, not turbo. just now was reversing on flat road in front of faculty then sudden engine died
Guess there are some minor design flaws that still need to be ironed out by Proton. Just surprised they cannot seem to get some of the basics right, still.
vincent818
post Sep 3 2014, 11:02 PM

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Sep 3 2014, 06:19 PM)

fuyoh ! how much for a set ?
benny888
post Sep 3 2014, 11:14 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(SportyHandling @ Sep 3 2014, 08:36 PM)
Guess there are some minor design flaws that still need to be ironed out by Proton. Just surprised they cannot seem to get some of the basics right, still.
Never faced such engine shutdown while reversing even on slope. My wife's car CFE model is 13 months old . You should sent it in for checking n I don't think is a Proton widespread issue.

eistern
post Sep 3 2014, 11:14 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(theonlyvin @ Sep 3 2014, 08:03 AM)
Maybe u can print this out and give a try..it works for me
ok..thanks will try it

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Sep 3 2014, 08:43 AM)
not so loud but noticeable.. just go claims the warranty, get new disc brake if u still heard until 1000km service.. that's easy.. some are not affected maybe new car, store in open warehouse a while only then sold to you.. some store for few months.
hmm.. i think sure got a bit towards left due to our road condition.. there is slope to make water flow to longkang. based to the machine, it sure proper align already..
im sure it's much more than other cars that i've driven
Yoooo
post Sep 3 2014, 11:55 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(kulatkia @ Sep 2 2014, 11:24 PM)
Yes and the only way to avoid it - child lock.  doh.gif
Or don't fetch the child.... Haha....

QUOTE(alien9 @ Sep 2 2014, 11:52 PM)
Yes you can. Pull the door lever twice and you can unlock the car even if the central lock is turn on. Well, that's the purpose of the child lock.
Sounds correct....

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Sep 2 2014, 11:53 PM)
BMW also like this. No one complains.
Don't have BMW or they dare to complaint?

QUOTE(judge-the @ Sep 3 2014, 06:19 AM)
yes can be easily open by 2 times. think only solution is to enable child lock... i think so
After listen to you all seems like the only way is to use child lock.....
No choice if really want to buy this car....

mengsuan
post Sep 4 2014, 12:03 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(Yoooo @ Sep 3 2014, 11:55 PM)
After listen to you all seems like the only way is to use child lock.....
No choice if really want to buy this car....
My father has a Mercedes that will open with 1 pull even locked from driver side, unless child lock is enabled. I am now mid 20s, survived in that car without falling out. Parents however did educate me not to play with the door lever when young.
Yoooo
post Sep 4 2014, 01:14 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Sep 4 2014, 12:03 AM)
My father has a Mercedes that will open with 1 pull even locked from driver side, unless child lock is enabled. I am now mid 20s, survived in that car without falling out. Parents however did educate me not to play with the door lever when young.
The practice is to educate the children.... You are the example here.... Haha..... rclxms.gif

Thanks....

alien9
post Sep 4 2014, 02:06 AM

These stars mean nothing
3,030 posts

QUOTE(colboynick @ Sep 3 2014, 06:36 PM)
Lucky you!
I had my 1st service there on Tuesday. Left my car there at 7.50am then went to work.
Only got my car back at 5pm when they finally called and says done. =.="
I hated the receptionist attitude so much! "Belum siap, sudah siap kite akan call la~". I called twice also tell me this.
vmad.gif  vmad.gif
You had your service where? The service receptionist told me that my car will be attended at 10.30 am since the mechanics have am break from 10 am to 10.30 am eventhou my appointment at 10 am. thumbup.gif They promised me the car will be ready at 12pm. At 11.30, my car still haven't been attended and I straight complain and they attend my car shortly afterwards and surprisingly, they managed to get it done within 30 minutes. shakehead.gif

And they scratched my car key hole cry.gif
TS:3mushy:3
post Sep 4 2014, 07:16 AM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Sep 3 2014, 06:28 PM)
Please show us your master piece after you have finished!
Yeah will do. Although I won't expect a perfect finish like the original paint job, obviously.

QUOTE(vincent818 @ Sep 3 2014, 11:02 PM)
fuyoh !  how much for a set ?
RM 59.90 excluding postage smile.gif
SportyHandling
post Sep 4 2014, 07:18 AM

623 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 3 2014, 11:14 PM)
Never faced such engine shutdown while reversing even on slope. My wife's car CFE model is 13 months old . You should sent it in for checking n I don't think is a Proton widespread issue.
Thanks for the information. In my case it is intermittent. I do reverse many times. Just this morning when parking I did a reverse going up a slope and the engine didn't shut down. Say in 100 times doing reverse it will shut down once.

126 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0345sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:58 AM