125 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V19, ( -_・) ︻デ═一▸ Maxis & Time

zeese
post Jun 26 2014, 09:51 AM

Warning Level
1,818 posts

QUOTE(xperiaVuser @ Jun 25 2014, 06:39 PM)
So the lightning travel through the fibre cable?  I know we could disconnect the fibre at the FWS but it's tedious and inconvenient to do so... plus the plug at the FWS feels fragile. any better way to avoid it?
it doesnt make sense for the lightning to travel via fibre optic cable. Actually, my unifi is also connected to my house alarm. Since the alarm got external siren outside the house, I believe the lightning struck the siren, and the power surge traveled via ethernet and phone cable, damaging all the interconnected devices (voip phone, alarm, modem, wifi). All of them can be powered on but they won't work. Other electrical items that shared the same plug with my unifi are still working fine.

This post has been edited by zeese: Jun 26 2014, 09:53 AM
wolnivek
post Jun 26 2014, 01:13 PM

Hi, anyone encounter slow Facebook app on Unifi? Images and video are extremely slow on my phone. Instagram is slow also.

But when I browse other site are ok. Just happen to phone app, using computer is fast and smooth.

No silly answer. I already check wifi connection, distance, channel, DNS, my phone and other. Facebook app with Streamyx and Digi line are smooth.

Just weird...
giko
post Jun 26 2014, 11:22 PM

376 posts

I got a call from unifi to upgrade my 5mb to 10mb @ rm179. This was my 3rd or 4th time receiving such calls but I refused to upgrade.

So they offered me rm139 p.m. instead of rm149 for the 5mb package. However have to sign a 24 mth contract.

1. No new equipment, & if the current equipment KO, then it's my responsibilty, not theirs!

2. Free transfer should I move to another location - can save rm300.

3. RM139 will remain after the contract lapses.

Anyone got this offer? smile.gif
djhenry91
post Jun 26 2014, 11:54 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(giko @ Jun 26 2014, 11:22 PM)
I got a call from unifi to upgrade my 5mb to 10mb @ rm179. This was my 3rd or 4th time receiving such calls but I refused to upgrade.

So they offered me rm139 p.m. instead of rm149 for the 5mb package. However have to sign a 24 mth contract.

1. No new equipment, & if the current equipment KO, then it's my responsibilty, not theirs!

2. Free transfer should I move to another location - can save rm300.

3. RM139 will remain after the  contract lapses.

Anyone got this offer? smile.gif
for number 2. except modem which is lifetime warranty..
upgrade to 10mb @ RM179 why dunwan take tht offer..i also take tht offer..
giko
post Jun 27 2014, 12:47 AM

376 posts

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Jun 26 2014, 11:54 PM)
for number 2. except modem which is lifetime warranty..
upgrade to 10mb @ RM179 why dunwan take tht offer..i also take tht offer..
that unifi fella says the modem is only guaranteed for 12 mths, not lifetime. sad.gif

why i didn't i take the rm179 offer?

1. they said they called me for the rm169 offer but i didn't answer their call! for the life of me, i didn't received the rm169 call! so as a sign of protest, I didn't take up the rm179 offer!

2. i'm happy with the 5mb speed. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by giko: Jun 27 2014, 12:48 AM
novel_tieng
post Jun 27 2014, 12:50 AM

13 posts

Anyone experience slow or unstable internet at night recently? I've been facing this problem for past few days.
cursed
post Jun 27 2014, 07:58 AM

I Am Your Only Despair
1,631 posts

QUOTE(novel_tieng @ Jun 27 2014, 12:50 AM)
Anyone experience slow or unstable internet at night recently? I've been facing this problem for past few days.
I'm not sure my problem is similar to yours. Last night around 11:30pm my router and my Internet started to act up and booted me out.

And getting authentication error even though I know that I could manage to access my router page.

Restart doesn't solve it. When I do get onto the Internet, it's super slow and couldn't load anything. Sigh!
audiocool
post Jun 27 2014, 08:08 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(novel_tieng @ Jun 27 2014, 12:50 AM)
the download and streaming speed is different. Any way to bypass this by VPN ?
djhenry91
post Jun 27 2014, 08:53 AM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(giko @ Jun 27 2014, 12:47 AM)
that unifi fella says the modem is only guaranteed for 12 mths, not lifetime.  sad.gif

why i didn't i take the rm179 offer?

1. they said they called me for the rm169 offer but i didn't answer their call! for the life of me, i didn't received the rm169 call! so as a sign of protest, I didn't take up the rm179 offer!

2. i'm happy with the 5mb speed.  biggrin.gif
which unifi fella say wan...modem lifetime warranty la..
5mb for my family usage confirm used up..not enough speed..oh mai..
kena upgrade baru boleh
giko
post Jun 27 2014, 09:30 AM

376 posts

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Jun 27 2014, 08:53 AM)
modem lifetime warranty la..
will check with unifi cs. tq smile.gif
giko
post Jun 27 2014, 10:57 AM

376 posts

QUOTE(giko @ Jun 27 2014, 09:30 AM)
will check with unifi cs. tq  smile.gif
According to unifi = https://www.tm.com.my/Home/broadband/unifi/...ation-Unit.aspx , only the BTU has a lifetime warranty - BTU is also known as modem ( https://www.google.com.my/search?q=Set+%E2%...spx%3B300%3B300 ) which is freely used by unifi's CS - that's where the confusion started... nod.gif

I was actually talking about this ( https://www.google.com.my/search?q=Resident...spx%3B300%3B300 ) which is officially called Residential Gateway! rclxub.gif

oh well... biggrin.gif

skyp
post Jun 27 2014, 11:08 AM

1,288 posts

how to entitle for UNIFI 10mb for RM169?
i only received call on RM179 for 10mb or HyppTV + 10mb for RM199
giko
post Jun 27 2014, 12:42 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(skyp @ Jun 27 2014, 11:08 AM)
how to entitle for UNIFI 10mb for RM169?
i only received call on RM179 for 10mb or HyppTV + 10mb for RM199
this was the same question that i asked the cs who called me. the answer? the offer is for SELECTED customers only! cry.gif

how to define "SELECTED"? you tell me... rclxub.gif

the CS also mentioned that the 169 is no more - it's 179 now, & soon will be 189! I don't believe this at all! rolleyes.gif
Max
post Jun 27 2014, 03:27 PM

1,705 posts

QUOTE(giko @ Jun 27 2014, 12:42 PM)
this was the same question that i asked the cs who called me. the answer? the offer is for SELECTED customers only!  cry.gif

how to define "SELECTED"? you tell me...  rclxub.gif

the CS also mentioned that the 169 is no more - it's 179 now, & soon will be 189! I don't believe this at all!  rolleyes.gif
the RM169 promo was for earlier customer that subscribe unifi. i believe it was 1-2 years back. coz i got the offer when my 24months contract finished.
they will call for this offer.
then there was Rm179 offer. some subscriber who call them will get this offer.

i think the RM169 offer no more already.

all offer comes with extended contract for another 24months.
free relocation and transfer account name to close relatives (family members).
warranty only for modem/BTU.

zeese
post Jun 27 2014, 05:30 PM

Warning Level
1,818 posts

QUOTE(giko @ Jun 27 2014, 09:30 AM)
will check with unifi cs. tq  smile.gif
i just replaced my broken modem, and yes, it's a lifetime warranty.. but the thing about this warranty is, the technician will come to your home with a modem modem to replace the old one and they gonna charge RM50.

So, even though it's a lifetime warranty and you'll get FREE replacement, you still need to pay at least RM50 for the technician to come your house. Basically, there's still no such thing as free biggrin.gif .
djhenry91
post Jun 27 2014, 07:21 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(zeese @ Jun 27 2014, 05:30 PM)
i just replaced my broken modem, and yes, it's a lifetime warranty.. but the thing about this warranty is, the technician will come to your home with a modem modem to replace the old one and they gonna charge RM50.

So, even though it's a lifetime warranty and you'll get FREE replacement, you still need to pay at least RM50 for the technician to come your house. Basically, there's still no such thing as free  biggrin.gif .
nope..thy no charge anything..got one time thy replace mine modem no charge at all
OKLY
post Jun 27 2014, 11:12 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(zeese @ Jun 27 2014, 05:30 PM)

So, even though it's a lifetime warranty and you'll get FREE replacement, you still need to pay at least RM50 for the technician to come your house. Basically, there's still no such thing as free  biggrin.gif .
QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Jun 27 2014, 07:21 PM)
nope..thy no charge anything..got one time thy replace mine modem no charge at all
Same with djhenry91, they came to replace it without any charge. Also by right if I'm not mistaken any charges are to be reflected to your bill and not paid to the technician.
djhenry91
post Jun 28 2014, 12:17 AM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

he mcam kena con lol
cyclone9
post Jun 28 2014, 12:56 AM

War Kills Love , Love Save War
2,949 posts

my unifi link light not on..7pm no issue

call cs need to wait

area; sg long
QQHTJ
post Jun 28 2014, 09:55 AM

232 posts

Hi guys, i'm new subscriber to unifi since my condo now only equiped the service.
So how is it? I'm usually use internet for gaming like dota2. How is the performance i want to ask smile.gif

125 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0756sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:21 PM