125 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V19, ( -_・) ︻デ═一▸ Maxis & Time

heizad
post Jan 3 2015, 08:17 PM

~ Harimau Malaya ~
1,743 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Jan 3 2015, 08:46 AM)
Now HOPING TM call and offer me RM199 for VIP20..  rclxm9.gif
if tm does offer us the early adopter with such price..they must be on drugs tongue.gif
province86
post Jan 3 2015, 08:19 PM

243 posts

hi there...
i would to ask, is there any way to speedup process to add new port at my house due to port full. already made a report to TM around 6 weeks ago. follow up few times..the answer still the same..need to wait tech team to add.

Lineage
post Jan 3 2015, 09:13 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(heizad @ Jan 3 2015, 08:17 PM)
if tm does offer us the early adopter with such price..they must be on drugs tongue.gif
It's possible, but just matter of time..maybe few years later.. wink.gif
kamfoo
post Jan 4 2015, 01:54 AM

847 posts

QUOTE(dankzone @ Jan 3 2015, 06:18 PM)
I payed RM170 for free cabling too. Got ripped off on the first day. Beware of these contractors.
from what i read rm170 is charge over the ceiling or attic . but count climb roof top or not its not clear?? my place quite simple but since its bolehland i should prepare dough.... sad.gif
gin&tonic
post Jan 4 2015, 08:02 AM

4,874 posts

Do u guys leave yr unifi on perpetually without switching it off?. Is this the recommended method?
SUSraynman
post Jan 4 2015, 08:11 AM

4,333 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Jan 4 2015, 08:02 AM)
Do u guys leave yr unifi on perpetually without switching it off?. Is this the recommended method?
Yes.

Just look at my Unifi uptime. cool2.gif

Xsence
post Jan 4 2015, 10:00 AM

734 posts

hey guise,im currently using this model wbr2300 and a huawei thingy..i wanna setup a internet network using lan(its currently connected using wifi,the signal is very bad when gaming)so how do i do it? i just plug n play? and the cable goona be 10meter long... becasue its 2 floor.. and do i plug it at the HUawei or at The Wbr 2300?
gin&tonic
post Jan 4 2015, 10:03 AM

4,874 posts

QUOTE(raynman @ Jan 4 2015, 08:11 AM)
Yes.

Just look at my Unifi uptime. cool2.gif

So means no need to switch off? Great.
InvokerProphet
post Jan 4 2015, 04:49 PM

QUOTE(odin88 @ Jan 2 2015, 07:07 PM)
Change router
I only wish which suits for the current one. I do not know which but UniFi wouldn't give me an idea as well.
SUSraynman
post Jan 4 2015, 05:03 PM

4,333 posts

QUOTE(InvokerProphet @ Jan 2 2015, 04:53 PM)
Good evening, sort of. I would like to ask a thing or two. I have tablet and phones connected to the UniFi router, the D-Link orange router. Currently, I have connection issue. It is like when I play online games on the PS4, I always lag when I am the host.

I am thinking about upgrading the router but not sure which. If there's a router that can accept better connection, do let me know because I dislike lagging on my own host.

If it helps, I'm using the VIP20 package currently.

Thank you.
Replace your D-Link DIR-615 with an ASUS router.

I did, and the ASUS gave me 37 days of uninterrupted uptime and still counting. cool2.gif

My ASUS RT-N12D1 is only RM100+ and I have no regrets using it.

sHawTY
post Jan 4 2015, 05:43 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(InvokerProphet @ Jan 2 2015, 04:53 PM)
Good evening, sort of. I would like to ask a thing or two. I have tablet and phones connected to the UniFi router, the D-Link orange router. Currently, I have connection issue. It is like when I play online games on the PS4, I always lag when I am the host.

I am thinking about upgrading the router but not sure which. If there's a router that can accept better connection, do let me know because I dislike lagging on my own host.

If it helps, I'm using the VIP20 package currently.

Thank you.
Since you're capable of paying for UniFi VIP 20, you shouldn't have any problem paying for an ASUS RT-AC68U.
Or at least an ASUS RT-N18U.
chungdavi
post Jan 4 2015, 05:55 PM

Keep Calm and Keep Cubing
620 posts

QUOTE(province86 @ Jan 3 2015, 08:19 PM)
hi there...
i would to ask, is there any way to speedup process to add new port at my house due to port full. already made a report to TM around 6 weeks ago. follow up few times..the answer still the same..need to wait tech team to add.
Same case here, applied around June 2014, still on waiting list. Port full and now waiting for enough demand only they'll add a new port, or wait until got someone staying on same street as me potong their Unifi service. sad.gif

I wished there's another way around too, rather than just sitting around and wait.
SUSraynman
post Jan 4 2015, 06:00 PM

4,333 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Jan 4 2015, 05:43 PM)
Since you're capable of paying for UniFi VIP 20, you shouldn't have any problem paying for an ASUS RT-AC68U.
Or at least an ASUS RT-N18U.
It is not a question of whether he can, but whether he should be buying a top-of-the-range ASUS RT-AC68U when a low-end RT-N12 D1 or RT-N12HP or even a RT-N14UHP will suffice.

He doesn't seem to have a lot of wireless devices. I doubt he has wireless AC adapters to take advantge of the RT-AC68U.

I have 11 wireless devices plus 2 Ethernet connections, and a lowly RT-N12 D1 is sufficient to support all these simultaneously.

sHawTY
post Jan 4 2015, 07:19 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(raynman @ Jan 4 2015, 06:00 PM)
It is not a question of whether he can, but whether he should be buying a top-of-the-range ASUS RT-AC68U when a low-end RT-N12 D1 or RT-N12HP or even a RT-N14UHP will suffice.

He doesn't seem to have a lot of wireless devices. I doubt he has wireless AC adapters to take advantge of the RT-AC68U.
Getting the AC68U is not just about the wireless speed alone.
It's overall.

For example, I have both RT-N16 & RT-AC68U.
The RT-N16 is a reliable router, but since the processor is only single core & the speed is limited to 480MHz, using the download master function alone will overload the processor & the RAM.
While on RT-AC68U I can do a lot more without putting too much burden on the router.

The dual core processor & the huge 256MB ram in AC68U enables the users to do lots more than what the RT-N16 can without getting slow down.

There are some people where they use the functions in their router to the max, but there are those that doesn't.
I for example, I use the dual WAN, download master, FTP, network printing, media server, VPN, guest network & AiCloud function available in the AC68U. Using all this function in the RT-N16 will overload the processor & RAM, hence the reason why I purchase the AC68U.

This post has been edited by sHawTY: Jan 4 2015, 07:20 PM
SUSraynman
post Jan 4 2015, 07:23 PM

4,333 posts

You are correct, sHawTY.

It is about rightsizing your router requirements.

I still haven't found a compelling reason to upgrade to an AC68U even though I can easily afford it.
BlaBlaBoy
post Jan 4 2015, 08:41 PM

Make Malaysia a peaceful land
1,028 posts

Did anyone experience slow browing FB? Location at puchong
odin88
post Jan 4 2015, 08:42 PM

475 posts

Finally 2 staff from TM Shah alam come to my house to resolve my speed issue .. and they just waste their time .. come to my house and see my network setup.. try a speedtest to verify my claim.. then they call for support and someone in the hq configure the setting properly for my package .. restart my asus router and walla i got my vip 20 speed. T___T

odin88
post Jan 4 2015, 08:42 PM

475 posts

amirudin920927
post Jan 4 2015, 09:27 PM

///-| Kapten | Amirudin |-\\\
1,431 posts

QUOTE(BlaBlaBoy @ Jan 4 2015, 08:41 PM)
Did anyone experience slow browing FB? Location at puchong
Seremban smooth ~
skyfusion
post Jan 5 2015, 02:03 AM

274 posts

got a call from TM and i just upgrade to 10mb unify. when do speedtest, download is around 9mb++ and upload is 4mb++. is the upload speed normal?

125 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Top

0.0208sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 09:16 PM