126 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

Intel® Core(tm)2 Duo Overclocking Board, Report your issues/results here.

c9
post Aug 15 2006, 10:32 PM

5,824 posts

Updated with the F4 BIOS, and finally I can OC! Phew! sweat.gif

Running two instances folding client @ 2.4Ghz! RAM at loose timing, and vcore vdimm at stock. laugh.gif
gengstapo
post Aug 15 2006, 10:36 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(c9 @ Aug 15 2006, 10:32 PM)

Running two instances folding client @ 2.4Ghz! RAM at loose timing, and vcore vdimm at stock. laugh.gif
congrat!! so it is ur VGA imcompatibility problem
gonna try it soon, hope can get higher icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by gengstapo: Aug 15 2006, 10:38 PM
siewsphone
post Aug 15 2006, 10:43 PM

198 posts

just refit my HSF again, the temp drop to below 50 when idle....
gengstapo
post Aug 15 2006, 10:47 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(siewsphone @ Aug 15 2006, 10:43 PM)
just refit my HSF again, the temp drop to below 50 when idle....
nice.. if i remember correctly, when i still use the stock HSF, my temp kinda lower than urs. icon_rolleyes.gif
c9
post Aug 15 2006, 10:51 PM

5,824 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Aug 15 2006, 10:36 PM)
congrat!! so it is ur VGA imcompatibility problem
gonna try it soon, hope can get higher  icon_idea.gif
Perhaps, I think so. Because the latest BIOS fixed the VGA incompatibility issues.

I'm glad, so you guys have wait for me!! This makes me to be back to OC arena again. laugh.gif
blaxez
post Aug 15 2006, 11:04 PM

Aficionado
1,885 posts

my processor is damn hot on stock hsf shocking.gif

siewsphone
post Aug 15 2006, 11:22 PM

198 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Aug 15 2006, 10:47 PM)
nice.. if i remember correctly, when i still use the stock HSF, my temp kinda lower than urs.  icon_rolleyes.gif
ur is aircond room?
siewsphone
post Aug 15 2006, 11:23 PM

198 posts

QUOTE(blaxez @ Aug 15 2006, 11:04 PM)
my processor is damn hot on stock hsf  shocking.gif
IDLE or FULL LOAD?
siauann
post Aug 15 2006, 11:25 PM

Music-Movies-Coffee
3,375 posts

seems like oc on giga mobo hv been solved by the latest bios?? seems like a great news rclxms.gif
blaxez
post Aug 15 2006, 11:27 PM

Aficionado
1,885 posts

QUOTE(siewsphone @ Aug 15 2006, 11:22 PM)
ur is aircond room?
didn't switch on my air-con during that time

QUOTE(siewsphone @ Aug 15 2006, 11:23 PM)
IDLE or FULL LOAD?
that temp was after i quit 3Dmark 06, should be quite high even it is on full load
siewsphone
post Aug 15 2006, 11:30 PM

198 posts

QUOTE(blaxez @ Aug 15 2006, 11:27 PM)
didn't switch on my air-con during that time
that temp was after i quit 3Dmark 06, should be quite high even it is on full load
same as my situation loh.....I getting table fan to blow on the whole board soon thumbup.gif
blaxez
post Aug 15 2006, 11:32 PM

Aficionado
1,885 posts

QUOTE(siewsphone @ Aug 15 2006, 11:30 PM)
same as my situation loh.....I getting table fan to blow on the whole board soon  thumbup.gif
what's your OC settings currently?
irenic
post Aug 15 2006, 11:44 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(RangerRed @ Aug 15 2006, 09:33 PM)
Cinebench - "Especially a system’s CPU and the OpenGL capabilities of its graphics card are put through their paces (even multiprocessor systems with up to 16 dedicated CPUs or processor cores)."

256mb Nvidia 7800GTX

512mb ATi Radeon X1900XTX

U need to use the same GC for both PCs to run that benchmark as a comparison between the 2 systems.
yeah u're rite, but the main thing in rendering is cpu..

QUOTE(siewsphone @ Aug 15 2006, 09:44 PM)
When I touch the heatsink....it just a bit warn only...not hot at all...means I din fit it properly?
not necessary so.. core 2 duo retail cpu is well known for having a concave IHS. that means the contact between the IHS and the core is poor. and that is why u see temp in CoreTemp is high but the heatsink is not hot.

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Aug 15 2006, 09:52 PM)
i think the core temp detect the wrong sensor
when i view using core temp, its same wif the chipset temp
perhaps the wrong reading by software itself  smile.gif
last time i believe core temp was wrong as well.. but rite now i feel coretemp is the real core temperature. why, bcoz my IHS is concave, the artic silver on my c2d remain the same even after 1 week...
and if u read thread in XS, many of them are already know this is true.

QUOTE(c9 @ Aug 15 2006, 10:32 PM)

great! tak sia2 u waiting .. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by irenic: Aug 15 2006, 11:51 PM
irenic
post Aug 15 2006, 11:51 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

sorry double post.

This post has been edited by irenic: Aug 15 2006, 11:51 PM
gengstapo
post Aug 16 2006, 12:04 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(siewsphone @ Aug 15 2006, 11:22 PM)
ur is aircond room?
nope. i dont have air-con in my room
tat wan i OC wif stock vcore tongue.gif

onli lastweek manage to get LGA bracket for my previous XP-90 icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
now im runnin' on it
RangerRed
post Aug 16 2006, 12:30 AM

2,083 posts

irenic, the cpu may render it but the gpu still has to feed it instructions right (maybe wrong)?

Anyway if u switch the AMD's 7800 to the 1900 i think the difference for time to render will be less between the 2 systems.

Well try it out of u have the time. smile.gif
irenic
post Aug 16 2006, 12:43 AM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(RangerRed @ Aug 16 2006, 12:30 AM)
irenic, the cpu may render it but the gpu still has to feed it instructions right (maybe wrong)?

Anyway if u switch the AMD's 7800 to the 1900 i think the difference for time to render will be less between the 2 systems.

Well try it out of u have the time. smile.gif
yups the difference will be less.. maybe -2secs?

@gengstapo, whats ur temp with xp90, both using easytuner / speedfan and CoreTemp?

TStAmp0i
post Aug 16 2006, 12:49 AM

The name is Poi
2,825 posts

16 seconds breached with TG DDR2-667 at 490MHz 4-4-4-12 2.1v only, E6300 at 3.43GHz. Settings is Vdimm +0.3v, PCI-E normal, FSB +0.2v, Gmch +0.3v, Vcore 1.425v smile.gif
I hope all the TG owner would be very pleased with this....

soulfly
post Aug 16 2006, 12:52 AM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
15,903 posts

my fren with DS3 got some problem

1. Cannot boot without CD in the CD-ROM drive. Will freeze at post screen. Will boot like normal only when there is a CD (any CD) inside the drive.
2. Cannot overclock from BIOS. Setting will reboot to default speed. Overclocking is only possible through software in Windows. The only thing can change in BIOS is just the RAM divider and timing. Any changes to the FSB (not even 1MHz) is possible through BIOS.

DS3 has been flashed to D4.
blaxez
post Aug 16 2006, 12:53 AM

Aficionado
1,885 posts

QUOTE(tAmp0i @ Aug 16 2006, 12:49 AM)
16 seconds breached with TG DDR2-667 at 490MHz 4-4-4-12 2.1v only, E6300 at 3.43GHz. Settings is Vdimm +0.3v, PCI-E normal, FSB +0.2v, Gmch +0.3v, Vcore 1.425v smile.gif
I hope all the TG owner would be very pleased with this....
nice temp you got, what HSF you are using?

126 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0159sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:25 AM