137 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Bottom

LYN Christian Fellowship V7 (Group), Bible Hope never disappoints!

TSunknown warrior
post Oct 21 2014, 04:40 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(sylar111 @ Oct 21 2014, 04:34 PM)
De Luffy, if you think he was not saying that against me, you are very naive.
But then this is not surprising at all.
Ok lah let say if He's saying that against you.

Which part? Can we all know?
ngaisteve1
post Oct 21 2014, 04:40 PM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

Ephesians 4
26 “In your anger do not sin”[d]: Do not let the sun go down while you are still angry, 27 and do not give the devil a foothold. 28 Anyone who has been stealing must steal no longer, but must work, doing something useful with their own hands, that they may have something to share with those in need.

29 Do not let any unwholesome talk come out of your mouths, but only what is helpful for building others up according to their needs, that it may benefit those who listen. 30 And do not grieve the Holy Spirit of God, with whom you were sealed for the day of redemption. 31 Get rid of all bitterness, rage and anger, brawling and slander, along with every form of malice. 32 Be kind and compassionate to one another, forgiving each other, just as in Christ God forgave you.

Ephesians 6 - The Armor of God
10 Finally, be strong in the Lord and in his mighty power. 11 Put on the full armor of God, so that you can take your stand against the devil’s schemes. 12 For our struggle is not against flesh and blood, but against the rulers, against the authorities, against the powers of this dark world and against the spiritual forces of evil in the heavenly realms. 13 Therefore put on the full armor of God, so that when the day of evil comes, you may be able to stand your ground, and after you have done everything, to stand. 14 Stand firm then, with the belt of truth buckled around your waist, with the breastplate of righteousness in place, 15 and with your feet fitted with the readiness that comes from the gospel of peace. 16 In addition to all this, take up the shield of faith, with which you can extinguish all the flaming arrows of the evil one. 17 Take the helmet of salvation and the sword of the Spirit, which is the word of God.

nod.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

TSunknown warrior
post Oct 21 2014, 04:41 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(ngaisteve1 @ Oct 21 2014, 04:40 PM)
Ephesians 4
26 “In your anger do not sin”[d]: Do not let the sun go down while you are still angry, 27 and do not give the devil a foothold. 28 Anyone who has been stealing must steal no longer, but must work, doing something useful with their own hands, that they may have something to share with those in need.

29 Do not let any unwholesome talk come out of your mouths, but only what is helpful for building others up according to their needs, that it may benefit those who listen. 30 And do not grieve the Holy Spirit of God, with whom you were sealed for the day of redemption. 31 Get rid of all bitterness, rage and anger, brawling and slander, along with every form of malice. 32 Be kind and compassionate to one another, forgiving each other, just as in Christ God forgave you.

Ephesians 6 - The Armor of God
10 Finally, be strong in the Lord and in his mighty power. 11 Put on the full armor of God, so that you can take your stand against the devil’s schemes. 12 For our struggle is not against flesh and blood, but against the rulers, against the authorities, against the powers of this dark world and against the spiritual forces of evil in the heavenly realms. 13 Therefore put on the full armor of God, so that when the day of evil comes, you may be able to stand your ground, and after you have done everything, to stand. 14 Stand firm then, with the belt of truth buckled around your waist, with the breastplate of righteousness in place, 15 and with your feet fitted with the readiness that comes from the gospel of peace. 16 In addition to all this, take up the shield of faith, with which you can extinguish all the flaming arrows of the evil one. 17 Take the helmet of salvation and the sword of the Spirit, which is the word of God.

nod.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
Already said that in Post #2567

haha beat u to it. tongue.gif
SUSsylar111
post Oct 21 2014, 04:44 PM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Oct 21 2014, 04:18 PM)
It 'appears' still that you still preach no need of repentance because we are saved eternally by grace of God. i stand to be corrected if i have interpret you wrongly here.
I agree salvation is by the grace of God alone.

Hoowever, without faith it is impossible to please God.
Without faith, you have no access to saving grace.

Romans 10
Once saved, ALWAYS saved?

It appears you are saying that  to mean that God requires nothing from us except an initial assent to the message that God has saved us through the death and resurrection of Jesus Christ. No effort is required from our side to enter or to remain in God's favor.

If this is the case, it would have been nice for Jesus, Paul, Peter or one of the other apostles to just come out and say this explicitly. But they never do. Instead we get Jesus saying things like, "24 Strive to enter in at the strait gate: for many, I say unto you, will seek to enter in, and shall not be able." (Luke 13:24). We get Paul saying, "Therefore, my dear friends, as you have always obeyed–not only in my presence, but now much more in my absence–continue to work out your salvation with fear and trembling," (Philippians 2:12). And we get Peter advocating care about our calling and election to salvation, "10 Wherefore the rather, brethren, give diligence to make your calling and election sure: for if ye do these things, ye shall never fall:"
Indeed, if Peter uses the word fall, there is indeed a chance where we will fall.
And fall/depart away from the faith which essentially is apostasia.

1 tim 4:1
Now the Spirit speaketh expressly, that in the latter times some shall depart from the faith, giving heed to seducing spirits, and doctrines of devils;

tells us that some will depart from the faith, apostasia.

Therefore a warning

12 Wherefore let him that thinketh he standeth take heed lest he fall.

Lets us therefore
Anyway. I would think this is Lordship salvation right?
I agree with John Macarthur on most stuff.

Except Lordship salvation and all children below accountable age going to heaven.

TSunknown warrior

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(de1929 @ Oct 21 2014, 04:39 PM)
Mr jul, allow me to share what i think UW has in his mind. Because UW and I mostly has same point of view.

UW talks legal point of view. Once saved always saved. my wife always my wife unless divorced.

But there is also relationship point of view. must be build every day. every week i have to date my wife just to rekindle our love.
Exercising our Faith is in a way building up the relationship.

You got a point there.

Unless I reject my wife and wants divorce .....something like I reject you Christ as my savior.

Then there's a case for being lost.
ngaisteve1

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Oct 21 2014, 05:41 PM)
Already said that in Post #2567

haha beat u to it.  tongue.gif
mad.gif vmad.gif thumbup.gif
TSunknown warrior
post Oct 21 2014, 04:47 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(ngaisteve1 @ Oct 21 2014, 04:44 PM)
mad.gif  vmad.gif  thumbup.gif
I just demonstrated Fellowship should be like this.

Here is the place to rest and unwind. Joke a bit, laugh a bit.

not devour each other.

Right or not, Steve?
SUSsylar111

2,547 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Oct 21 2014, 04:44 PM)
Exercising our Faith is in a way building up the relationship.

You got a point there.

Unless I reject my wife and wants divorce .....something like I reject you Christ as my savior.

Then there's a case for being lost.
Well, if say God is your father.
Are you saying it's possible that God will abaddon you?

Even your earthly father will not do that.
prophetjul

12,268 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Oct 21 2014, 04:33 PM)
Truth is on the side of Grace.

We access it via Faith.

One moment you agree that Salvation is God's Grace alone then you contradict yourself saying why no effort required from us.

Do you see the contradiction?
Theres no contradiction.

Even faith requires an act. But that does not negate God's gift, does it?

Repentance is an act of remorse towards a Holy God.

In any case, the point about not requiring to confess our sin because its God's grace (this doctrine called radical grace)anyway is not supported by scriptures.

This post has been edited by prophetjul: Oct 21 2014, 04:51 PM
SUSsylar111
post Oct 21 2014, 04:51 PM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Oct 21 2014, 04:40 PM)
Ok lah let say if He's saying that against you.

Which part? Can we all know?
He knows, I know and I guess anyone who can discerns knows.
All I can say is. This is almost reaching "blespheming the holy spirit" level.

This post has been edited by sylar111: Oct 21 2014, 04:53 PM
TSunknown warrior
post Oct 21 2014, 04:55 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Oct 21 2014, 04:47 PM)
Theres no contradiction.

Even faith requires an act. But that does not negate God's gift, does it? 

In any case, the point about not requiring to confess our sin because its God's grace (this doctrine called radical grace)anyway is not supported by scriptures.
Yes you're right that does not negate God's gift because it's gift, something you didn't earn. In the book of James Faith without works is dead is referring to working or helping each other. Not just empty words.

You need to understand something. That is not radical Grace. I never said no repentance is involved.

You need to divide what is repentance for the believer and what is repentance for the unbeliever. BTW repentance is change of mind, metanoia.

For the unbeliever, yes you need to admit you're a sinner. But if you are already a believer, your repentance is to know Jesus save you and God is for you.
You need to be repented in the mind for this everyday. Because we are transformed by the renewal of our mind, and we are changed by beholding God's glory.
Our repentance is to look towards God in this sense.

In addition, if you say believers still need to keep on confessing sins, then you are in essence also saying
Jesus did not remove our sins completely. He did't finish his work on the cross. His work is just temporal because there are still sins in our life.
Can you negate this truth?

TSunknown warrior
post Oct 21 2014, 04:58 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(sylar111 @ Oct 21 2014, 04:51 PM)
?????? rclxub.gif

He knows
I knows
Everyone knows

In the end it's all merely speculation.

Tell me you're not trolling. I almost burst out laughing.
TSunknown warrior
post Oct 21 2014, 05:01 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(sylar111 @ Oct 21 2014, 04:47 PM)
Well, if say God is your father.
Are you saying it's possible that God will abaddon you?

Even your earthly father will not do that.
And that my friend, is the beauty of God's grace.

yes you are 100% completely right in this. thumbup.gif

God will never abandon you.

That is why my urge to those Christians out there reading this, even a small glimmer of faith, no matter how small,

God will use that to rescue you!
de1929
post Oct 21 2014, 05:04 PM

1,920 posts

QUOTE(sylar111 @ Oct 21 2014, 04:51 PM)
Can i assume "He knows" it's me ?

I threathen sylar111 that i will complain to LORD Jesus because simply i am a complainer, i don't like sylar111 behaviour. HE is my father, sure i can complain about sylar111... but i wrote "see you in supernatural" things".. i can't remember oso dun wanna search what's the post no.

I oso use bible verse: GOD will chasten the one HE loves, as a basis for me to brag to LORD Jesus about sylar111 behaviour... so sylar111 thinks it's blashpheming the HS.

---

if "He knows" it's not me then all above are invalid... sorry for all the inconveniences...
prophetjul
post Oct 21 2014, 05:05 PM

12,268 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Oct 21 2014, 04:55 PM)
Yes you're right that does not negate God's gift because it's gift, something you didn't earn. In the book of James Faith without works is dead is referring to working or helping each other. Not just empty words.

You need to understand something. That is not radical Grace. I never said no repentance is involved.

You need to divide what is repentance for the believer and what is repentance for the unbeliever. BTW repentance is change of mind, metanoia.

For the unbeliever, yes you need to admit you're a sinner. But if you are already a believer, your repentance is to know Jesus save you and God is for you.
You need to be repented in the mind for this everyday. Because we are transformed by the renewal of our mind, and we are changed by beholding God's glory.
Our repentance is to look towards God in this sense.

In addition, if you say believers still need to keep on confessing sins, then you are in essence also saying
Jesus did not remove our sins completely. He did't finish his work on the cross. His work is just temporal because there are still sins in our life.
Can you negate this truth?
Do you know why James said that?
That faith without works is dead faith? Because for the Jewish thinking, faith and works go hand in hand. Faith without works is abit oxymoronic to a Jew.

You did mention before that one does not need to keep on confessing because of God's grace or to that effect.
Strangely that post and my reply to that is gone/deleted.

No...confessing continually does not mean Jesus did not remove our sins completely.
It is in response to a HOLY God and acknowledgement that we are sinful before Him. OTOH it makes us more appreciative of what Jesus has done on the cross
for us. We are indeed still sinful creatures irrespective of what Jesus has done. It does not negate His eternal work.

OTOH not confessing our sins brings dishonor to His work on the cross, thus radical grace.This is consistent with what John wrote

7 But if we walk in the light, as he is in the light, we have fellowship one with another, and the blood of Jesus Christ his Son cleanseth us from all sin.

8 If we say that we have no sin, we deceive ourselves, and the truth is not in us.

9 If we confess our sins, he is faithful and just to forgive us our sins, and to cleanse us from all unrighteousness.

10 If we say that we have not sinned, we make him a liar, and his word is not in us.
SUSsylar111
post Oct 21 2014, 05:12 PM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Oct 21 2014, 05:01 PM)
And that my friend, is the beauty of God's grace.

yes you are 100% completely right in this.  thumbup.gif

God will never abandon you.

That is why my urge to those Christians out there reading this, even a small glimmer of faith, no matter how small,

God will use that to rescue you!
Unfortunately in my theology,
God is not the father of everyone.
TSunknown warrior
post Oct 21 2014, 05:16 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Oct 21 2014, 05:05 PM)
Do you know why James said that?
That faith without works is dead faith?  Because for the Jewish thinking, faith and works go hand in hand. Faith without works is abit oxymoronic to a Jew.

You did mention before that one does not need to keep on confessing because of God's grace or to that effect.
Strangely that post and my reply to that is gone/deleted.

No...confessing continually does not mean Jesus did not remove our sins completely.
It is in response to a HOLY God and acknowledgement that we are sinful before Him. OTOH it makes us more appreciative of what Jesus has done on the cross
for us. We are indeed still sinful creatures irrespective of what Jesus has done. It does not negate His eternal work.

OTOH not confessing our sins brings dishonor to His work on the cross, thus radical grace.This is consistent with what John wrote

7 But if we walk in the light, as he is in the light, we have fellowship one with another, and the blood of Jesus Christ his Son cleanseth us from all sin.

8 If we say that we have no sin, we deceive ourselves, and the truth is not in us.

9 If we confess our sins, he is faithful and just to forgive us our sins, and to cleanse us from all unrighteousness.

10 If we say that we have not sinned, we make him a liar, and his word is not in us.
Confession "sins" despite the fact that Jesus already removed it, brings dishonor to his work, not the other way round.

it's the same as saying God you did not remove my sins, it still there.

Verse 7, If We walk IN the Light. That means you agree with God that you are IN the Light of already being cleansed and hence no more darkness. The Blood of Jesus cleanses us from ALL SINS.

This word cleanses is present continuously.

Question. If all sins is cleansed, where is there left?

verse 8 and 9 and 10 is pertaining to before conversion. If you say it also applies to even after conversion, then what is the cleansing effect of Christ blood? Zero. Christ need to die again.
TSunknown warrior
post Oct 21 2014, 05:20 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(sylar111 @ Oct 21 2014, 05:12 PM)
Unfortunately in my theology,
God is not the father of everyone.
He wants to be the father of everyone. That is his heart.

If anyone does not reject him, God the Father will come in.

SUSsylar111
post Oct 21 2014, 05:21 PM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(de1929 @ Oct 21 2014, 05:04 PM)
Can i assume "He knows" it's me ?

I threathen sylar111 that i will complain to LORD Jesus because simply i am a complainer, i don't like sylar111 behaviour. HE is my father, sure i can complain about sylar111... but i wrote "see you in supernatural" things".. i can't remember oso dun wanna search what's the post no.

I oso use bible verse: GOD will chasten the one HE loves, as a basis for me to brag to LORD Jesus about sylar111 behaviour... so sylar111 thinks it's blashpheming the HS.

---

if "He knows" it's not me then all above are invalid... sorry for all the inconveniences...
Another verse for you.
16 “Behold, I send you out as sheep in the midst of wolves. Therefore be wise as serpents and harmless as doves.
prophetjul
post Oct 21 2014, 05:21 PM

12,268 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Oct 21 2014, 05:16 PM)
Confession "sins" despite the fact that Jesus already removed it, brings dishonor to his work, not the other way round.

it's the same as saying God you did not remove my sins, it still there.
Verse 7, If We walk IN the Light. That means you agree with God that you are IN the Light of already being cleansed and hence no more darkness. The Blood of Jesus cleanses us from ALL SINS.

This word cleanses is present continuously.

Question. If all sins is cleansed, where is there left?

verse 8 and 9 and 10 is pertaining to before conversion. If you say it also applies to even after conversion, then what is the cleansing effect of Christ blood? Zero. Christ need to die again.
Hello

John's letter was to BELIEVERS

137 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Top

0.0281sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:16 PM