137 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Bottom

LYN Christian Fellowship V7 (Group), Bible Hope never disappoints!

TSunknown warrior
post Oct 20 2014, 11:23 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(sylar111 @ Oct 20 2014, 08:26 PM)
Why do I need to people to like me?

You see, not many people like Jesus at that time as well.
After all, Jesus was crucified by his own people.

Does that mean that we do not follow him?

If people like me, then there is something wrong with me. Because that means my views are no different then the world's view.

You see, none of your views can be supported by the bible. The only thing that you have is man's praises. Similar to the pharaisees. You see the pharaisees love man's praises more then God's praises.

Everything you say contradicts God's word. Dun forget. Jesus is actually the Word of God.
John 1:14.

That is why I keep on asking which God do you follow? Are you really following the God of the bible?
Sylar, you may want to have a look at this.

Galatians 5:13-15 INIV)

13 You, my brothers and sisters, were called to be free. But do not use your freedom to indulge the flesh ; rather, serve one another humbly in love. 14 For the entire law is fulfilled in keeping this one command: “Love your neighbour as yourself.” 15 If you bite and devour each other, watch out or you will be destroyed by each other.

And

Galatians 5:22-26 (NIV)

22 But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, 23 gentleness, self-control; against such things there is no law. 24 Now those who belong to Christ Jesus have crucified the flesh with its passions and desires.

25 If we live by the Spirit, let us also walk by the Spirit. 26 Let us not become boastful, challenging one another, envying one another.

I need to ask you, since you challenged de1929 and de_luffy about following Christ, are you in tuned with this?

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Oct 20 2014, 11:27 PM
SUSsylar111
post Oct 21 2014, 01:46 AM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Oct 20 2014, 05:13 PM)
BOTH.. AS Father and God.

As Father who loves His children.

As God who is the creator of ALL things, the ultimate Holy Judge.

That is the balance,

God has revealed Himself as Father to Israel albeit subtly
On Grace
On Love
We can see that God is the same yesterday, today and forever as far His attributes are concerned.

To insinuate that the God of the old covenant is different from the new is wrong.
He is STILL a HOLY God. 
THis sounds like Joe Prince's teaching of Radical Grace.
Aberrant at best. heretical at worst.

What happened to this?
Sorry for asking an unrelated topic.
Your position on Israel when Jesus comes down during the second coming is that it will be a mixture of jews and gentiles and not a mostly jewish one.
Just curious.
pehkay
post Oct 21 2014, 08:22 AM

145 posts

The Experience of Jacob

The DREAM - part 1

Genesis 28:10-22 is the most crucial word in the revelation of God. If we know the Bible, we shall realize that here there is a radical turn, a new start, in the divine revelation. In the first twenty-seven chapters of Genesis, the term the house of God (Bethel in Hebrew) is not used. But in this chapter, the matter of God's house is revealed. The house of God is not merely a place; it is a living composition of living people. Where these people are, there the house of God is also. Hence, it does not depend upon the place but upon the people. If the people move, then the place where they once were is no longer God's house. How can a place be called the house of God? Only because the real, living house of God, a living composition of living people, is there.

Genesis 1:26 says that man was made in God's own image. This is wonderful. Man is man; he is not God. Nevertheless, he has God's image. In other words, man looks like God. It is correct to say this. If anyone has your image, he surely looks like you. It is very significant that God made man in His own image.

In 2:7 we see that the man who was made in God's image was constituted with dust. Do you realize that you were made with dust? No one is an exception. We were not made with gold, diamond, or steel; we all were made with dust. Is dust precious? Would you put a handful of dust into your pocket and keep it? No one would do this. Nevertheless, we were made out of dust. Romans 9:21 reveals that we are clay vessels. Dust and clay are nearly the same. When water is added to dust, the dust becomes clay. According to our material constitution, we are not precious.

In chapter twenty-eight the term changes from dust to stone. The stone in this chapter becomes the rest for the man of dust (v. 11), for the stone now holds the dust. It is quite meaningful that Jacob, a man of dust, rested upon a stone. Consider the picture in chapter twenty-eight. Here we see a tired, lonesome, disappointed, dusty man, a man who was not certain of his future. Needing some rest as the sun was going down, "he took one of the stones of that place, and made it his pillow, and lay down in that place to sleep" (v. 11, Heb.). The way to know the Bible is by the Bible. If we only read Genesis 28, we shall not know what it means. But when we read the whole Bible with the heavenly light, we see the meaning of the stone in this chapter. When Peter first came to the Lord, the Lord changed his name saying, "You are Simon the son of John; you shall be called Cephas (which translated means a stone)" (John 1:42). Approximately three years after this first meeting with the Lord, Peter, responding to a question asked by the Lord, said, "You are the Christ, the Son of the living God" (Matt. 16:16). Then the Lord Jesus said to him, "I also say to you that you are Peter, and on this rock I will build My church" (Matt. 16:18). The Lord seemed to be saying, "Peter, do you remember that on the first day you came to Me I gave you the name stone? This should not merely be a name—it must be a fact. Peter, you are a stone. I shall build My church upon this rock." Thus, Matthew 16:18 reveals that the stone is for the building of the church.

What is the church? First Timothy 3:15 says that the church is the house of the living God. Ultimately, in eternity, the house of the living God will be the New Jerusalem. In Revelation 21 we see that the New Jerusalem is not built with clay or dust but with precious stones. Speaking of the New Jerusalem, Revelation 21:11 says, "Her light was like a most precious stone, as a jasper stone, clear as crystal."

We need to look at the Bible with a bird's-eye view. In Genesis 1 and 2 we see that although man was made in the image of God, he was constituted with dust. While the image of God is for God's expression, dust certainly is not suitable for the expression of God. Hence, there is the need for transformation. Transformation is not merely a change in form; it is also a change in nature, for the word transformation denotes a metabolic change. We need to have a change in nature that our nature and appearance might no longer be that of dust. In Genesis 2 man is dusty, but in Revelation 21 he is precious stone. In eternity, there will be no need for cleaning. While we are on this dusty earth, we must clean every day. But because there will be no dust in the New Jerusalem, there will be no need to clean it. All the dust will be transformed into precious stones.

.... dust -> stone -> precious stone
TSunknown warrior
post Oct 21 2014, 01:39 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

Bible Devotions with UW

How Many times must Christ die?

Hebrews 9:26 (NIV) Otherwise Christ would have had to suffer many times since the creation of the world. But he has appeared once for all at the culmination of the ages to do away with sin by the sacrifice of himself.
The answer is only Once and the Bible says Once for all.
It can never be repeated.

But what is the effect? Is it temporal ramification like the offerings of Bulls and Goats like in the old testament?
Is it temporal until your next sins? Is it temporal based on your knowledge of sins and is it temporal based on your act of righteousness?

The answer is No. Otherwise Christ would have had to suffer many times since the creation of the world as in the explanation of the words in Hebrews 9:26.

Let us tackle one by one according to scripture.

Does the blood of Christ offers temporal redemption?
Meaning to Say that, it covers only until your next sin?

The Answer is No;

Hebrews 9:12
He did not enter by means of the blood of goats and calves; but he entered the Most Holy Place once for all by his own blood, thus obtaining eternal redemption.
Eternal means it's always cleansing, 24/7 eternal redemption.

Is it based on our knowledge of sins? Some people say you have to confess every single you've ever committed otherwise you ain't going to Heaven. Sounds familiar in the Christian circle right?
Search the scripture, you will find no such statement in the Bible. What does the Bible says?

Ephesians 1:7-10
In him we have redemption through his blood, the forgiveness of sins, in accordance with the riches of God's grace that he lavished on us. With all wisdom and understanding, he made known to us the mystery of his will according to his good pleasure, which he purposed in Christ, to be put into effect when the times reach their fulfillment--to bring unity to all things in heaven and on earth under Christ.

Look and see and understand it is not according to your knowledge but according to God's Rich GRACE, God's Wisdom and understanding and God's GOOD pleasure. All according to God not of you. Why? Because God the father knows, if it's according to you, it's not secure but if it's according to God's wisdom and understand IT IS ETERNAL security! Hallelujah!

When Jesus died at the cross, He echoed this truth statement. Watch this now, this is going to be powerful and a blessing and GREAT revelation for you.

He says this:"Father, forgive them, for they do not know what they are doing." Jesus put ALL OF US under the redemption of sins of ignorance. I say this again. Jesus put ALL OF US under the redemption of sins of ignorance. Under the old covenant Law, anyone who sins in ignorant, the Priest shall make atonement before God on behalf of the sinner. The sinner have lay his hand on the head of the unblemished sacrifice and when the sacrifice is consumed in the fire, the divine exchange take place. The unblemished or purity of the sacrifice goes to the sinner, the sin of the sinner goes into the sacrifice. That is the Old Covenant.

Under the New Covenant. Who is our priest? or shall I say who is our High Priest? Who is our Sacrificial Lamb?

The word of the Living God declares:

Hebrews 7:17

“You are a priest forever,
in the order of Melchizedek.”a

Why is this important?

The following verse explains it clearly:

22 Because of this oath, Jesus has become the guarantor of a better covenant.

23 Now there have been many of those priests, since death prevented them from continuing in office; 24 but because Jesus lives forever, he has a permanent priesthood. 25Therefore he is able to save completely those who come to God through him, because he always lives to intercede for them.

Do you see the word there guarantee? What does guarantee means? Think about it. God himself guaranteeing our Salvation. When the son sets you free you are free indeed! When God guarantees it is unshakable!

And more than that, Because Jesus has permanent priest hood in the order of Mezhizedek, He is able to gives you eternal redemption = eternal Salvation = eternal Security!

All according to scripture! What a revelation!

Is it based on our acts of Righteousness?

No. What does the Bible says?

Romans 5:19 (NIV) says

For just as through the disobedience of the one man the many were made sinners, so also through the obedience of the one man the many will be made righteous.
Who is that One Man? Our Lord Jesus Christ! What is the context? Righteousness!

What is the relevance? Justification for Salvation.

So in conclusion. Is our Salvation Secured? The answer is yes. Why?

Because it is God himself who guarentees it, He provides it according to God's Rich GRACE, God's Wisdom and understanding and God's GOOD pleasure. He is the one who provided the perfect and sinless Sacrificial Lamb (our Lord Jesus). He is the eternal High Priest permanent. Permanent here means permanently able to SAVE!
And according to our Lord's obedience we ARE MADE RIGHTEOUS!

All of and about God nothing about us.

HALLELUJAH!

God Bless.

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Oct 21 2014, 01:44 PM
SUSsylar111
post Oct 21 2014, 02:07 PM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(de1929 @ Oct 20 2014, 09:57 PM)
Bro, i just wanna say out of obedience to HS and "try-to-learn-to-love-somebody-like-you"... so forgive me if something is wrong.

The word that you wrote above, has a spirit of rejection riding behind that word... again forgive me if i were wrong.

If possible, try to rebuke that spirit and replace with whatever HS wants you to do... GOD made you beautiful.

Usually your word is quite rude but "empty"... but this time there is something dirty behind your meekness.... and i almost overlooked.

hopefully i were wrong.

God Bless.
Instead of being "obedient" to HS, why dun you have a better understanding of the bible.
I mean the HS in you never suggest that your bible knowledge is insufficient?

Spirit this. Spirit that. What I said is in the bible lah. The holy spirit is supposed to speak to you from the bible.

Rebuke what. You mean the holy spirit. Cannot woh. This is the unpardonable sin. You want you can do lah.

After all, you are almost doing that already.

This post has been edited by sylar111: Oct 21 2014, 02:11 PM
de1929
post Oct 21 2014, 02:45 PM

1,920 posts

QUOTE(sylar111 @ Oct 21 2014, 02:07 PM)
Instead of being "obedient" to HS, why dun you have a better understanding of the bible.
I mean the HS in you never suggest that your bible knowledge is insufficient?

Spirit this. Spirit that. What I said is in the bible lah. The holy spirit is supposed to speak to you from the bible.

Rebuke what. You mean the holy spirit. Cannot woh. This is the unpardonable sin. You want you can do lah.

After all, you are almost doing that already.
No of course not holy spirit. I say spirit of rejection.

What is spirit of rejection ? spirit of rejection is an evil spirit, that usually enters people through:
1. Bully / being bullied
2. a child pregnated out of wedding lock.
3. racist treatment
4. child grow without parent unequal love.

did you born out of wed lock ?
are you a rejected child that your parent didn't want ?

sorry to ask this question
SUSsylar111
post Oct 21 2014, 02:54 PM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(de1929 @ Oct 21 2014, 02:45 PM)
No of course not holy spirit. I say spirit of rejection.

What is spirit of rejection ? spirit of rejection is an evil spirit, that usually enters people through:
1. Bully / being bullied
2. a child pregnated out of wedding lock.
3. racist treatment
4. child grow without parent unequal love.

did you born out of wed lock ?
are you a rejected child that your parent didn't want ?

sorry to ask this question
Hahaha. That's the problem with you. You never see the problems you have. Your eyes can only see other people problem

The following passage is very suitable for people like you.
Thou hypocrite, first cast out the beam out of thine own eye; and then shalt thou see clearly to cast out the mote out of thy brother's eye.

This post has been edited by sylar111: Oct 21 2014, 02:55 PM
de1929
post Oct 21 2014, 02:59 PM

1,920 posts

QUOTE(sylar111 @ Oct 21 2014, 02:54 PM)
Hahaha. That's the problem with you. You never see the problems you have. Your eyes can only see other people problem

The following passage is very suitable for people like you.
Thou hypocrite, first cast out the beam out of thine own eye; and then shalt thou see clearly to cast out the mote out of thy brother's eye.
hahaha... busted. ok lah nvm... i will deal with you in the spiritual realm. get ready. let's see where is My LORD Jesus Christ in this picture... maybe i need to learn to be patient... maybe i need to work something
SUSsylar111
post Oct 21 2014, 03:03 PM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(de1929 @ Oct 21 2014, 02:59 PM)
hahaha... busted. ok lah nvm... i will deal with you in the spiritual realm. get ready. let's see where is My LORD Jesus Christ in this picture... maybe i need to learn to be patient... maybe i need to work something
I am not the least worried because I am in Jesus Christ so I am protected against evil spirits. You can try all kinds of curses on me. Remember, if you curse a child of God, God will pronounce those curses back to you.

The thing is. People like you can only quote from your imagination.

I quote from the bible. Because I know the bible very well.

Maybe if you want to have a discussion with me, you should perheps brush up your bible knowledge first.

This post has been edited by sylar111: Oct 21 2014, 03:04 PM
TSunknown warrior
post Oct 21 2014, 03:08 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

This is not RWI le for goodness sake.
De_Luffy
post Oct 21 2014, 03:33 PM

737 posts

QUOTE(sylar111 @ Oct 21 2014, 03:03 PM)
I am not the least worried because I am in Jesus Christ so I am protected against evil spirits. You can try all kinds of curses on me. Remember, if you curse a child of God, God will pronounce those curses back to you.

Maybe if you want to have a discussion with me, you should perheps brush up your bible knowledge first.
so you think that when you accepted Christ Jesus as your Savior and Lord, you are won't be tempted by the evil spirits?

i think you should read back the whole books of new testament
TSunknown warrior
post Oct 21 2014, 03:39 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

Guys, we should use the word of God to build each other up and not tear each other down.

prophetjul
post Oct 21 2014, 03:44 PM

12,268 posts

QUOTE(sylar111 @ Oct 21 2014, 01:46 AM)
Sorry for asking an unrelated topic.
Your position on Israel when Jesus comes down during the second coming is that it will be a mixture of jews and gentiles and not a mostly jewish one.
Just curious.
Can you elaborate?
What exactly will be a mixture of Jews and gentiles?
SUSsylar111
post Oct 21 2014, 03:51 PM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(De_Luffy @ Oct 21 2014, 03:33 PM)
so you think that when you accepted Christ Jesus as your Savior and Lord, you are won't be tempted by the evil spirits?

i think you should read back the whole books of new testament
Again the following verse is applicable to you.

I never ever said that I cannot be tempted. I am saying I am protected against evil spirits.
So, you are implying then that you are not protected against evil spirits?
Then what is the use of the god you are praying to.
Note the small g over here.

This post has been edited by sylar111: Oct 21 2014, 03:54 PM
SUSsylar111
post Oct 21 2014, 03:52 PM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Oct 21 2014, 03:44 PM)
Can you elaborate?
What exactly will be a mixture of Jews and gentiles?
The kingdom which Jesus will be ruling during the milleanium at the second coming.

This post has been edited by sylar111: Oct 21 2014, 03:52 PM
de1929
post Oct 21 2014, 03:55 PM

1,920 posts

QUOTE(sylar111 @ Oct 21 2014, 03:03 PM)

hahaha.... you think i use evil spirit ? Why should i use evil spirit ? it's an abomination...

to deal with Christian, which is protected by Jesus himself, is to ask Jesus to deal with you. Because GOD chasten the one HE loves, so i assumed HE loves you enough to chasten you. Suprise ? considering the damage you are doing here + Churches that you screwed up...

De_Luffy
post Oct 21 2014, 04:01 PM

737 posts

QUOTE(sylar111 @ Oct 21 2014, 03:51 PM)
Again the following verse is applicable to you.

I never ever said that I cannot be tempted. I am saying I am protected against evil spirits.
So, you are implying then that you are not protected against evil spirits?
Then what is the use of the god you are praying to.
Note the small g over here.
let me tell you a true story which happened to my friend when he was young and he already accepted Christ,
when he was sleeping 1 night as usual with his mother beside him. he was attacked by the Evil spirit the evil spirit choked him that he hardly can breath until his mother wake him up......

when you are saying when you accepted Christ, you are not definitely protected against Evil Spirit sometimes God test us in many ways also he give us the way out
pehkay
post Oct 21 2014, 04:03 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(De_Luffy @ Oct 21 2014, 04:01 PM)
let me tell you a true story which happened to my friend when he was young and he already accepted Christ,
when he was sleeping 1 night as usual with his mother beside him. he was attacked by the Evil spirit the evil spirit choked him that he hardly can breath until his mother wake him up......

when you are saying when you accepted Christ, you are not definitely protected against Evil Spirit sometimes God test us in many ways also he give us the way out
Lol, you haven't heard there was one in Philippines that quote verses ... XD and can debate and discuss.
TSunknown warrior
post Oct 21 2014, 04:04 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

Guys

Sylar111
de1929
De_Luffy

Can I request all of you, put a stop to this?

If we are tearing each other here. Who gets the glory?

Can you take 1 step back and think why this is happening?

Why Allow the devil to work through any of you?

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Oct 21 2014, 04:05 PM
De_Luffy
post Oct 21 2014, 04:05 PM

737 posts

QUOTE(pehkay @ Oct 21 2014, 04:03 PM)
Lol, you haven't heard there was one in Philippines that quote verses ... XD and can debate and discuss.
i do not get you bro pehkay?

137 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Top

0.0324sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:03 PM