137 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

LYN Christian Fellowship V7 (Group), Bible Hope never disappoints!

TSunknown warrior
post Apr 18 2014, 03:07 PM, updated 12y ago

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

Welcome to V7, Dear Brothers and Sisters in Christ.

To the One who deserve all Glory and Honour, the reason why we are Here, Our Lord Christ Jesus

Hebrews 1: 8-9

8 But about the Son he says,
“Your throne, O God, will last for ever and ever;
a scepter of justice will be the scepter of your kingdom.

9 You have loved righteousness and hated wickedness;
therefore God, your God, has set you above your companions
by anointing you with the oil of joy.”

It is a commandment to meetup regularly, So if you're someone where Church is not easily accessible, This can be your temporary hang out place, so that you are not totally detached and lost touch with Christian community.

Hebrews 10:24-25
And let us consider how we may spur one another on toward love and good deeds. Let us not give up meeting together, as some are in the habit of doing, but let us encourage one another—and all the more as you see the Day approaching.

We are here to fellowship with one another, strengthen our Faith in the Lord. It is hard to grow in the Lord, alone in solitude. God intends for us to be in relationship with each other and our fellowship thread provide a place for you to grow in your relationship with Him and with other people of the same faith.

FAQ

QUOTE(SaberCortez @ Dec 10 2012, 11:28 AM)
Nah.. why always got this kind of religious thread one.. I tot lowyat don't allow? just saying..
QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Dec 10 2012, 11:32 AM)
there's one for buddhist (created by Joe Mamak) and islam (created by blademaster) in /k/

it's a fellowship thread for believers of the said faith and is allowed for many years already.

what is not allowed is anything outside of these 3 fellowship threads in /k/ because as usual, it causes arguments.
Few simple RULES to follow in our fellowship thread.

1. No flaming/troll post please. Lets keep this fellowship thread clean and encouraging, as it's purpose is more for believers of Christ.
2. Do not argue about other religions please. People of other Faith are welcome to ask and enquire genuine questions or out of curiosity about Christianity.
3. What's discussed in here, stays in here.

Previous Thread V6
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...&t=2621686&st=0

Previous Thread V5
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1758395

Good links to share:
http://www.opensong.org/

Opensong!!! It uses your WinXP's extended screen on the projector. So you have your controls in your laptop, and the screen on the projector. It also supports Chinese, and has songs packs and bible verses too, so you can project those verses on screen.

http://www.guitar4christ.com
http://www.ultimate-guitar.com/
a database of chords and lyrics for christian songs.

GodTV

http://www.god.tv/

Online Bibles!
English Bible (with multi lingual): http://www.biblegateway.com/

Indonesian/Malay Bible: http://alkitab.otak.info/

Arabic Bible: http://www.arabicbible.com/bible/doc_bible.htm

Dear Christians, please do let us know about u, like denominations, which church u r from and where is ur church located. Oh, beside that, do let us know what position are u holding in ur church, as in.. hmm pianist ? choral singer ? or even Pastor. tongue.gif

LYN Christ Followers List:

(Please type in this template [so its easier for me to edit the list]: Username - Denomination | Church | Area Serve-in)
Either PM me or post to notify. But if after u've posted in this thread and I havent add u in the list, please PM me to notify me. Thanks. smile.gif

Christian Bookshops:

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Sep 25 2014, 01:14 PM
earlgrey77
post Apr 18 2014, 03:14 PM

222 posts

i dint know there is such tread , i am glad and thankful to see one . smile.gif

Just want to invite fellow Christians to a musical at my church and Happy Good Friday .

https://www.facebook.com/events/345099652298070/

bring your friends along and admission is free rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by earlgrey77: Apr 18 2014, 03:15 PM
TSunknown warrior
post Apr 18 2014, 03:15 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

skydrakeSophierapehkayDe_LuffyTankerGadget Store

TSunknown warrior
post Apr 18 2014, 03:16 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

DeadlocksBruskyTerence573jack~danielZ1000

TSunknown warrior

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

meistsh_musicalOlgaC4Jediprophetjul

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Apr 18 2014, 03:25 PM
coo|dude

Cool By The Pool!
1,064 posts

Is there a whatsapp group for this? I would love to receive good news every now and then from this group.
TSunknown warrior
post Apr 18 2014, 03:17 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(earlgrey77 @ Apr 18 2014, 03:14 PM)
i dint know there is such tread , i am glad and thankful to see one . smile.gif

Just want to invite fellow Christians to a musical at my church and Happy Good Friday  .

https://www.facebook.com/events/345099652298070/

bring your friends along and admission is free  rclxms.gif
Welcome Brother.
TSunknown warrior
post Apr 18 2014, 03:19 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(coo|dude @ Apr 18 2014, 03:16 PM)
Is there a whatsapp group for this? I would love to receive good news every now and then from this group.
er.....don't have wor, only here. Sorry. icon_rolleyes.gif
Brusky
post Apr 18 2014, 03:22 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Apr 18 2014, 03:19 PM)
er.....don't have wor, only here. Sorry.  icon_rolleyes.gif
Time to have one? congratulation for version no 7.
TSunknown warrior
post Apr 18 2014, 03:26 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(Brusky @ Apr 18 2014, 03:22 PM)
Time to have one? congratulation for version no 7.
hoo yeah. thumbup.gif We're still going on strong by the grace of God.

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Apr 18 2014, 03:34 PM
De_Luffy
post Apr 18 2014, 03:27 PM

737 posts

unknown warrior thanks for the reminder,

before i forget, i would like to highlight to you guys that canaanland damansara perdana and menara TA is no longer in operation as from this year

for more info please check their website for more detail
http://www.canaanland.com.my/index.php?opt...&id=6&Itemid=12
freestyler87
post Apr 18 2014, 03:29 PM

377 posts

any one from GTPJ?
De_Luffy
post Apr 18 2014, 03:30 PM

737 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Apr 18 2014, 03:19 PM)
er.....don't have wor, only here. Sorry.  icon_rolleyes.gif
to have a whatsapp group we need the members mobile number which is private, alternative there 1 platform which we can create a group either via line or WEchat
TSunknown warrior
post Apr 18 2014, 03:33 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(De_Luffy @ Apr 18 2014, 03:27 PM)
unknown warrior thanks for the reminder,

before i forget, i would like to highlight to you guys that canaanland damansara perdana and menara TA is no longer in operation as from this year

for more info please check their website for more detail
http://www.canaanland.com.my/index.php?opt...&id=6&Itemid=12
thanks, updated.
OlgaC4
post Apr 18 2014, 03:49 PM

5,292 posts

Today is the greatest ambush in history. Saitan kena ambush.
OlgaC4
post Apr 18 2014, 03:50 PM

5,292 posts

QUOTE(freestyler87 @ Apr 18 2014, 03:29 PM)
any one from GTPJ?
Me
TSunknown warrior
post Apr 18 2014, 03:55 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(OlgaC4 @ Apr 18 2014, 03:49 PM)
Today is the greatest ambush in history. Saitan kena ambush.
wat? biggrin.gif
SUSmeistsh_musical
post Apr 18 2014, 05:27 PM

Ahbeng
1,111 posts

may the god bless karpal singh

amen
Sophiera
post Apr 18 2014, 06:39 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Apr 18 2014, 03:55 PM)
wat?  biggrin.gif
Good Friday is the day Satan kalah also

Oh congrats on new thread!
TSunknown warrior
post Apr 18 2014, 07:05 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(meistsh_musical @ Apr 18 2014, 05:27 PM)
may the god bless karpal singh

amen
Amen.

QUOTE(Sophiera @ Apr 18 2014, 06:39 PM)
Good Friday is the day Satan kalah also

Oh congrats on new thread!
My respect to you. thumbup.gif

You know.

137 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top