122 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Bottom

Working in Singapore V16, Badminton 04th Oct @ Sportshub

IwanAGP
post Oct 30 2014, 10:03 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(Fiona Chin @ Oct 30 2014, 09:54 PM)
Possible. But must discuss with the superior. For you, EP cannot  tongue.gif .
laugh.gif Pakat d la......
Tigerr
post Oct 31 2014, 06:05 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(General Fahmy @ Oct 31 2014, 02:34 PM)
Wah before my friend transfer to singapore, must go through Man Power ministry for approval.

For me, if I want to apply for work directly to singapore, its hard?

Inb4 I am not PR. I am in accounting line.
If u want to apply work directly in singapore, it is not hard. U just need to write in or fill in the application form n attached your resume. Simple as that.
HenDa
post Nov 1 2014, 12:30 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(General Fahmy @ Oct 31 2014, 06:16 PM)
Hmm ok. Not like AUstralia have to get PR.

So straightforward? Even after Sg govt put restrictions?
after interview and the company decide to hire you, your work pass / permit is subject to MOM approval
TSdeodorant
post Nov 2 2014, 09:11 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(General Fahmy @ Nov 2 2014, 06:27 PM)
Usually they approve? Have they been known to reject?
It is just formality to show Singaporeans that PAP is serious about protecting singaporean jobs from foreigners but in actual fact all WAYANG?

Worry so much for what? Wanna come then apply job and come, get offer first and worry about the rest later. If you are elite enough you shouldn't have any problem getting a ~120k+++ pa offer; at that price range for Malaysian, no need to worry about work pass approvals and all that.
HenDa
post Nov 3 2014, 01:04 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(General Fahmy @ Nov 2 2014, 06:27 PM)
Usually they approve? Have they been known to reject?

It is just formality to show Singaporeans that PAP is serious about protecting singaporean jobs from foreigners but in actual fact all WAYANG?
wayang is just word that we rarely use hmm.gif

I think rejection is there, even PR application smile.gif
Tigerr
post Nov 3 2014, 08:14 AM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Nov 2 2014, 09:11 PM)
Worry so much for what? Wanna come then apply job and come, get offer first and worry about the rest later. If you are elite enough you shouldn't have any problem getting a ~120k+++ pa offer; at that price range for Malaysian, no need to worry about work pass approvals and all that.
Ya ya....singapore govt ll roll out red carpet to welcome u at the airport if u r elite...unless u just competing for those low level executive job, then u got to worry the rejection of pass or work permit.
crazy25kid
post Nov 3 2014, 09:44 AM

Jack of all trades, master of none...in short, a NUB !!
1,424 posts

QUOTE(General Fahmy @ Nov 3 2014, 09:32 AM)
Oh Man Power ministry do reject after all.

it is an application
for application there will be a success and a fail
if all application will pass, why need the process of application?
doh.gif doh.gif
crazy25kid
post Nov 3 2014, 11:13 AM

Jack of all trades, master of none...in short, a NUB !!
1,424 posts

QUOTE(General Fahmy @ Nov 3 2014, 10:49 AM)
ask only ma, whether spore authorities lax or strict in approving ma.

no need to panas baran la.

but u seem to be surprised they do reject
anyway, whether they approve or reject or they are strict or lax...u have no control over it, so worrying abt it is utterly useless
furthermore, they do not tell u why they reject either...so asking why u got rejected is up for guessing too
might as well focus more on getting a chance to have your application reviewed.

LiangZhuge
post Nov 3 2014, 06:02 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(General Fahmy @ Nov 3 2014, 12:28 PM)
ok lar because earlier on a poster in this forum say they review just to do wayang only. Forgot the poster name.
kawan,

talk so long got offer already or not ?

Got apply / sent CV job a ?

If not how to come Singapura ?

Jangan marah ya smile.gif

Or since you say your partner in SG, you tumpang his/her pass. Tarak kahwin paper pon halal kat Singapura (common-law spouse), MUIS tak tangkap smile.gif
IwanAGP
post Nov 3 2014, 08:46 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(General Fahmy @ Nov 3 2014, 12:28 PM)
ok lar because earlier on a poster in this forum say they review just to do wayang only. Forgot the poster name.
That wayang is saying the post job ads for 14 days before taking foreigner punya. Not saying the whole application is wayang. Different thing ok...

SG arh... Want to get in easily got 2 types. 1, like they said. Be the elite of elites, then you'll probably get approval straight away. 2, take up the jobs that locals never want to take on.

These are the two groups that I think SG gov is seriously in need. Just my 0.02. Don't take it seriously though biggrin.gif I'm also new here tongue.gif
kixxeslips
post Nov 3 2014, 10:41 PM

35 posts

hey everyone. smile.gif wait... did i miss any gatherings? ah.

question. any1 holding PR status in sg?

theedi
post Nov 3 2014, 10:55 PM

48 posts

Hi all, I'm planning to immigrate to Singapore with my wife and from what I read so far the process should be like
1. Find a job and get a work permit.
2. Apply dependent's visa for my wife.
3. Apply for PR.

Is that correct? Anything I miss?

By the way, I have more than 10 years of working experience in software development and wondering if IT job market is good there?
knwong
post Nov 3 2014, 11:12 PM

3,559 posts

QUOTE(theedi @ Nov 3 2014, 10:55 PM)
Hi all, I'm planning to immigrate to Singapore with my wife and from what I read so far the process should be like
3. Apply for PR.

By the way, I have more than 10 years of working experience in software development and wondering if IT job market is good there?
Any reason why choose Singapore?

I work for 3 years in SG but never think of emigrate
theedi
post Nov 3 2014, 11:37 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ Nov 3 2014, 11:12 PM)
Any reason why choose Singapore?

I work for 3 years in SG but never think of emigrate
We thought about immigrating to other countries too but finally decided Singapore as it's nearest and easiest
for us to go back to visit our parents in Malaysia. And we feel that Singapore is a very safe and systematic country.
Feizai2013
post Nov 4 2014, 12:43 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(theedi @ Nov 3 2014, 11:37 PM)
We thought about immigrating to other countries too but finally decided Singapore as it's nearest and easiest
for us to go back to visit our parents in Malaysia. And we feel that Singapore is a very safe and systematic country.
I dont think sg is a good place to retired.

You have to keep on working ....
sheng291
post Nov 4 2014, 08:05 AM

455 posts

3. Apply for PR.

SG is a good place to stay, if you're
1. elite
2. workaholic
3. believe that your children is elite as well.

sg is a good place, but you nid to be elite to survive, else due to high competitive rate, you can be taken down anytime, even after becoming a Singaporean.
you can only retired at age 65 (to take out your cpf)
that day i saw a result paper for primary school, average mark 85+/100, get 38 rank in the class..
if you like being competitive and feel confident, SG is definitely your best place. If not, maybe should consider other option.

TSdeodorant
post Nov 4 2014, 08:07 AM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(General Fahmy @ Nov 3 2014, 07:54 PM)
Hah? Can use de-facto to qualify for the employment pass kah?

Cannot. Can only apply for LTVP (Long Term Visit Pass) which doesn't allow you to work. That too a lot of documentation needed including embassy letter and your partner's company endorsement.

http://www.mom.gov.sg/foreign-manpower/pas...es/default.aspx

QUOTE(kixxeslips @ Nov 3 2014, 10:41 PM)
hey everyone. smile.gif wait... did i miss any gatherings? ah.
question. any1 holding PR status in sg?

For gatherings, gip your phone number to MacKiddo to get added to the whatsapp group.

For PR ... quite a lot of us here have PR liao.

3. Apply for PR.

Do step 1 & 2 first, step 3 need to wait couple of years.

IT market still good here, the problem is getting a job that pays well because of all the other foreigners undercutting all the available vacancies.

QUOTE(Feizai2013 @ Nov 4 2014, 12:43 AM)
I dont think sg is a good place to retired.
You have to keep on working ....

SG is a playground for the rich. If you rich and can live in condo or sentosa cove then SG will also be a kick ass place for you to retire. The rest of us plebs need to pay off HDB rent it out and take the money gtfo back to some kampung in Malaysia to survive icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by deodorant: Nov 4 2014, 08:12 AM
Fiona Chin
post Nov 4 2014, 08:22 AM

1,172 posts

3. Apply for PR.

Yes, that is the normal path under technical scheme. Got other investor's scheme and entrepreneur's scheme if you belong to those group, can get PR faster under those 2 schemes.

Working in SG can go back MY weekly, see see parents, leech their food and accommodation, spend RM rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif act like queen, until people bring a gun and rob you.

Actually growing old in SG is better than MY, in terms of security, healthcare and ah pek wheel chair friendly facilities. All those come with a price though. Earn you dough in this 30-40 years then pay it all back to the society when you grow old sweat.gif .

This post has been edited by Fiona Chin: Nov 4 2014, 08:23 AM
Feizai2013
post Nov 4 2014, 08:47 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Nov 4 2014, 08:07 AM)
Cannot. Can only apply for LTVP (Long Term Visit Pass) which doesn't allow you to work. That too a lot of documentation needed including embassy letter and your partner's company endorsement.

http://www.mom.gov.sg/foreign-manpower/pas...es/default.aspx
For gatherings, gip your phone number to MacKiddo to get added to the whatsapp group.

For PR ... quite a lot of us here have PR liao.
Do step 1 & 2 first, step 3 need to wait couple of years.

IT market still good here, the problem is getting a job that pays well because of all the other foreigners undercutting all the available vacancies.
SG is a playground for the rich. If you rich and can live in condo or sentosa cove then SG will also be a kick ass place for you to retire. The rest of us plebs need to pay off HDB rent it out and take the money gtfo back to some kampung in Malaysia to survive icon_idea.gif
Agree what you say. SG is rich people playground.

1. You must rich enough to cover your medical fees.
2. SG CAR need to pay a paper call COE only can drive 10 years but renewal.
3. SG resale HDB not cheap except BTO
4. SG tuition fees/Childcare also high

In fact my Singaporean colleague plan to retire in JB when they old. Invest a house in JB obtain a long term visit pass(renewable) and rent out their HDB.

Earn more to pay all above.

SG Recruit
post Nov 4 2014, 09:26 AM

hello smile.gif

122 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Top

0.0232sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:37 AM