Working in Singapore V16, Badminton 04th Oct @ Sportshub
Tigerr
Apr 17 2014, 10:07 PM
QUOTE(deodorant @ Apr 17 2014, 09:51 PM) v15 top 15 spammer: razo2 156 alaskanbunny 155 deodorant 111 Fiona Chin 102 studyboy 95 Mackiddo 89 JohnJon82 70 tailtwist 56 seantang 54 crazy25kid 52 Tigerr 51 LightningFist 38 ThanatosSwiftfire 37 tengah 35 OrCaGaL 34 Wao....top 15...
Tigerr
Apr 20 2014, 01:19 AM
QUOTE(zuweit @ Apr 19 2014, 03:00 PM) okay i called them and we'll have an interview via skype or facetime. here comes the part: how much should i aim for teaching chinese to children with a degree from china? fresh grad, no experience edit: also, should i tell them that i'm applying for other companies at the same time? would this help in the nego of wages? May be they ll offer u SGD 1-1.2k only. So, how u going to nego??
Tigerr
Apr 21 2014, 05:58 PM
QUOTE(razo2 @ Apr 21 2014, 03:29 PM) Because only JPJ Johor allows such thing. I heard that is possible. I know someone that knows how to do it. But I do not support it. I can take cab under company.  So, dont need to drive. I know it is possible but my company is amo, so no corruption allowed. Amo company no bribe? The biggest joke so far in this V16...
Tigerr
Apr 28 2014, 06:29 PM
QUOTE(JohnJon82 @ Apr 28 2014, 04:31 PM) Junior officer how to drive x6 and fly Silk Air back home weekly?  Many possibilities... 1. Make false report as being a junior staff lor 2. Corruption lor 3. Borrow fron ah long to buy lor 4. Fama buy lor 5. Etc etc
Tigerr
May 4 2014, 07:53 PM
QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ May 4 2014, 08:34 AM) if u get d job, they will apply d work pass for u.... the term 'sponsor' is not so commonly used ur question is hard to ans, generally work market still good well, it just prolong d recruitment process... if ppl need 2 hire they would 1st gen dont need.. i gotta leave d coutnry liao... no job  Cannot find other work meh? Singapore got some many food operators can't find workers....yet u cannot find work...
Tigerr
May 6 2014, 03:03 PM
QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ May 6 2014, 08:49 AM) anyone can do audit? mayb in bangladesh... imagine pwc sending me aka sakae sushi chef to audit dbs.. you would be surprised how many ivy grads are there in singkieland... and yes, most of them are into business Yes. U can audit them. Audit anyone come late to work or anyone leave early. Audit whether they supply any toilet paper to be used or just provide a bowl of water...
Tigerr
May 24 2014, 05:48 PM
QUOTE(cherryl9 @ May 22 2014, 08:19 PM) Yes from KL. haha, but no lah don't want to bother people lah! Alaskan bunny, how did you transport your things by bus? How much stuff did you have? I will have at least one big sized luggage plus two medium sized bags. I am thinking of going by bus/train, then from golden mile/woodlands take a taxi to my destination in SG. But but but i get headaches when thinking of transporting these big pieces from KL to bus/train then to taxi. Guss this might be the most viable way though? yay, will be in Singapore in about 3 weeks' time!  Pack light n bring just enough cloths as u can buy lots ofstuff in singapore. U can bring the rest down your next trip.
Tigerr
May 24 2014, 05:51 PM
QUOTE(cherryl9 @ May 23 2014, 03:38 PM) seilo, SGD dropped to 2.56 from 2.6. Suppose to remit money last few days but chose to do it next few months....hope can bounce up again
Tigerr
Jun 25 2014, 08:41 PM
QUOTE(zukal @ Jun 24 2014, 12:32 AM) Hi may I know construction site is more easier to be employ compare to others field in SG? due to explore to sunlight, dusty, difficulties and dangerous? Thx~ You want to fight the job with the indon n banglas??
Tigerr
Jul 5 2014, 11:53 AM
QUOTE(Fiona Chin @ Jul 5 2014, 08:20 AM) 400 k or 40 k we still eat that chap fan and drink that coffee. End of day go toilet and contribute to production of new water. Be thankful can already no need spend all the life go 5 figures go 6 figures. Enjoy what we already have~ U r there earning that much already...but telling other people no need go earn 5 or 6 figures...what's the logic or got conspiracy behind??? u telling how hard u n your husband working to earn that much of money so u can buy half a mil car n more than 1 mil condo...why dont u just content with a small pay but easy life n stay in a 3 room hdb n drive a vios instead....really can't understand your statement above
Tigerr
Jul 8 2014, 08:29 PM
QUOTE(Fiona Chin @ Jul 8 2014, 11:20 AM) Yes yes, always the trade off between money and time. Why world no free lunch? No need go 5 - 6 figures in the exchange of 24 hours of your day, sacrificing health, family time etc. If you can do it in 8 hours per day then its ok. Desire no end one. After the round logo, want a horse or bull logo, then 3D man with wings in front of the car. After condo, go terrace, bungalow then convert pink IC buy GCB. If can buy HDB I also want, turn back time, get married after grad then take care kids more achievement to me. No need to sound pity that have no choice or option to buy a hdb. But the car u got options mah??? Without desire n ambition, u think u n your hubby still can get to where u r today?? People chase their dreams to earn 5 figures or more doesn't necessary means that have to go to do 24 hours job mah...I bet your job also no need 24 hours, dont even need 12 hours I guess...  we must work while we able...should we wait we are old only we want to start chasing our dreams when the day we wake up only realize that we have nothing actually
Tigerr
Jul 10 2014, 07:43 PM
QUOTE(gnc88 @ Jul 10 2014, 07:10 PM) Agree. From where I come from, most are earning 5 figures per month and work the usual 9-5am. Just have to work smart and be efficient. It's all a matter of how well you manage your work and the industry you're in. Work hard doesn't mean you earn more. It's work smart and know how to grow your career and be good at office politics. Talking about property, buying a GCB is a dream most income earners will never achieve. Average price of GCB is at S$30M. That would mean typically, you need to budget S$50K to S$100K per month for installment.Hence, just aim for a good quality landed. If I were to use my estate as a yardstick, that alone will also set you back by at least S$7M. So, got to be realistic here.. 9am to 5am (20 hours) or 9pm to 5am (8hours)?????
Tigerr
Jul 11 2014, 07:37 PM
QUOTE(Fiona Chin @ Jul 10 2014, 10:08 PM) Huh??? Want to apply OKU card some more???
Tigerr
Jul 11 2014, 07:39 PM
QUOTE(gnc88 @ Jul 11 2014, 06:57 PM) As long as you stay PR, you don't need to give up your M'sia license. You only give it up once you convert into S'pore citizen. However, Singapore driving license is an international license with no expiry. So, you never have to renew. No need to renew but once kena accident drink driving...may be got to hire driver liao....n cannot drive in malaysia...better keep 2 driving license
Tigerr
Jul 13 2014, 10:54 PM
QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Jul 13 2014, 09:10 PM) i got a unit at the sails, marina side and another at spottiswoode residences near sgh for rent... interested? Now u work as property agent ah???
Tigerr
Jul 15 2014, 01:26 AM
QUOTE(meonkutu11 @ Jul 14 2014, 09:13 AM) Hahaha...'elite' is too high for me...i guess, it is a right timing for me as just completed the program and has an empty spot there...anyway, thanks bro.. I wish to find it myself and got a good price at a good place from a friendly buddy like you...but i think the company already has appointed agent to do this thing... He can co broke
Tigerr
Jul 16 2014, 05:14 PM
QUOTE(7up @ Jul 16 2014, 02:18 PM) WOOHOO!! Got my PR in-principal approval liao. Any recommendation where I can do medical checkup? roughly how much? BP health lab. At JB....pay in RM.
Tigerr
Jul 16 2014, 05:16 PM
QUOTE(gnc88 @ Jul 16 2014, 09:25 AM) Really nothing better to do.. opened up a can of worms and now everyone woke up! I suggest they should ban all singapore plate cars to enter malaysia. Then kroni can setup taxi company waiting at the customs office...this way much better...see if no singapore cars come in. Johor iskandar die or not
Tigerr
Jul 18 2014, 10:33 AM
QUOTE(hokin @ Jul 18 2014, 12:13 AM) It has been a while since I contributed here. I have been busy with work but has started to visit this forum again recently. I know you guys are currently talking about SPR. I am actually thinking of returning to our beloved 'tanah air'....perhaps to 'berkebun'. I am wondering if any of you have explored or has actually obtained approval under the Returning Talent Programme of Talent Corp. It is highly apreciated if you can share your experience and or reasons for not returning after gotten the approval after due consideration. And for those who have returned, your reasons for returning and the joys or setbacks when you first returned home...not sure if there is this category of forumers still reading this forum! My friend got it....he got 2 APs too if not wrong n I know he importing a Land Cruiser to driver...
Tigerr
Jul 24 2014, 09:12 AM
QUOTE(meonkutu11 @ Jul 24 2014, 01:16 AM) Discount for Thai bar??  If u buy a condo from him u can get one week free beers at orchard tower or thai beer at golden miles...