122 Pages « < 82 83 84 85 86 > » Bottom

Working in Singapore V16, Badminton 04th Oct @ Sportshub

tianlong_2020
post Sep 18 2014, 10:07 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(crazy25kid @ Sep 18 2014, 09:42 AM)
usually for such cases, it will be stay jb, travel to sg instead of your scenario which would be a cheaper option.
but anyway, i think since travelling from sg-> jb in the morning and jb -> sg in the evening is considered opposite flow, the traffic should be better
best to try it out yourself.
understand that it woupd be cheaper to stay in jb. but as an auditor, the working hours is crazy. sometimes u leave office at 3am and back to office at 8:30am. It will be too tired for me to jam at the border..
sheng291
post Sep 18 2014, 10:17 AM

455 posts

QUOTE(tianlong_2020 @ Sep 18 2014, 10:05 AM)
she will be taking public transport. say if she would like to clear the border by 7:30, what time she need to arrive at woodland?
I see. then still ok,...er.....i can't be sure with exact time..maybe she can do some experiment and see...actually at both checkpoint, the flow is ok. in fact on the road, bus got their own lane so not that jam as well, normally the bottleneck point is at bus waiting.but since your wife is taking opposite direction..there shouldn't be much people
maybe she can go much earlier 1st, says 6.30...and test, if things getting better than can gradually reduce the time there..
sheng291
post Sep 18 2014, 10:19 AM

455 posts

QUOTE(tianlong_2020 @ Sep 18 2014, 10:07 AM)
understand that it woupd be cheaper to stay in jb. but as an auditor, the working hours is crazy. sometimes u leave office at 3am and back to office at 8:30am. It will be too tired for me to jam at the border..
It is better to stay in Sg for your case, though the house rent is higher, but the living expenses still ok as u earn SGD. you can settle down in SG, and let your wife work in JB, meanwhile find opportunity to transfer to SG
Fiona Chin
post Sep 18 2014, 10:55 AM

1,172 posts

QUOTE(JohnJon82 @ Sep 16 2014, 05:42 PM)
He got his chartered already? New company got opening or not?
Ya just pass. Do I get title like Irs being the mrs? drool.gif

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Sep 16 2014, 08:31 PM)
doh.gif Have you gone to site and see how engineers work in the site?

The difference between engineer and those below engineer is that engineer won't really need to get their hands dirty. Mostly just design, monitoring or supervising based on their scope of work. Sure got technician or other technical person working under engineer that can be ordered to do those stuffs biggrin.gif

They don't know why to do something... But they know how to do that something. That's why engineers with appropriate knowledge guides them, telling them what to do.

PE... Takes few years experience to get it eh... Not something so easy to get right? Don't look down on that PE title la doh.gif

No PE you no building stay, no electricity use, no water flush toilet bowl, no... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif Pay them some respect, especially when the one is your husband.
3 months normally? Easily RM20k +... Omg that's a huge sum doh.gif
You see even the welding inspector talking so big shot like he own the ship like that. You would think the higher hierarchy welding engineer would be the king and the hull or whatever thing engineer and naval architect would be rolled out red carpet and served with champagne when on site. Outside people don't care one. They all are being looked at as how you look at workers on site. They also certified electrician, certified crane driver bla bla bla. Without electrician approval the building cannot turn on power, wah geng leh. In the end just a worker biggrin.gif .
Fiona Chin
post Sep 18 2014, 11:04 AM

1,172 posts

QUOTE(tianlong_2020 @ Sep 18 2014, 10:07 AM)
Big 4 leh who dare touch you, represent the authority, what for work till 3am, just throw the things back to the accountants ask them redo, summarise into 1 page then come again. Should learn from the korea expat you know.
tianlong_2020
post Sep 18 2014, 11:51 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(Fiona Chin @ Sep 18 2014, 11:04 AM)
Big 4 leh who dare touch you, represent the authority, what for work till 3am, just throw the things back to the accountants ask them redo, summarise into 1 page then come again. Should learn from the korea expat you know.
you are either auditor or mnc accountant who got tortured by them i guess. hahaha.
but still, i need to ready for the late night working culture. guess it would be better than msia. T.T
TSdeodorant
post Sep 18 2014, 12:48 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(tianlong_2020 @ Sep 18 2014, 10:05 AM)
she will be taking public transport. say if she would like to clear the border by 7:30, what time she need to arrive at woodland?

Why wouldn't she find work in SG instead?
ThanatosSwiftfire
post Sep 18 2014, 01:30 PM

Irregular
2,787 posts

QUOTE(tianlong_2020 @ Sep 18 2014, 11:51 AM)
you are either auditor or mnc accountant who got tortured by them i guess. hahaha.
but still, i need to ready for the late night working culture. guess it would be better than msia. T.T
Ex auditor here. Depending on which firm.. ur life may be worse.
incrediblehulk
post Sep 18 2014, 01:58 PM

32 posts

as far as i know many office work performance worsened after working very long hours.
crazy25kid
post Sep 18 2014, 02:40 PM

Jack of all trades, master of none...in short, a NUB !!
1,424 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Sep 18 2014, 12:48 PM)

cannot stand being separated ma
finding a job takes time too
so temp solution kua
lunacy
post Sep 18 2014, 07:59 PM

495 posts

what are the best way to find job in singapore for fresh graduate major in banking n finance ? i search jobstreet but limited vacancy n post.
Mackiddo
post Sep 18 2014, 10:25 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(Fiona Chin @ Sep 18 2014, 10:55 AM)
Ya just pass. Do I get title like Irs being the mrs?  :drool:
You see even the welding inspector talking so big shot like he own the ship like that. You would think the higher hierarchy welding engineer would be the king and the hull or whatever thing engineer and naval architect would be rolled out red carpet and served with champagne when on site. Outside people don't care one. They all are being looked at as how you look at workers on site. They also certified electrician, certified crane driver bla bla bla. Without electrician approval the building cannot turn on power, wah geng leh. In the end just a worker  :D .
I also geng leh. Work as petrol kiosk pump attendant. Consider Oil & Gas also. I no pump petrol can bring down the whole public transportation system.
IwanAGP
post Sep 18 2014, 11:22 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

Putting those professional or whatever geng thing aside...

My experience with the mobile network here have been quite disappointing. The data network structure can't cater the spike in number of users during working hours. Almost impossible to connect to internet while commuting to/from work place. Should have upgraded their facilities to cope with the demand mah... doh.gif doh.gif
tianlong_2020
post Sep 19 2014, 10:25 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Sep 18 2014, 12:48 PM)
Her pay will be better if work in Singapore, but with more stress. She is quite satisfied to work in msia government hospital, with 25 days leave + unwritten benefits, clock in and out on time, months of paid maternity leave, and can get unpaid maternity leave up to 5 years. Mana boleh cari kerja ni? haha.
TSdeodorant
post Sep 19 2014, 10:30 AM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(lunacy @ Sep 18 2014, 07:59 PM)
what are the best way to find job in singapore for fresh graduate major in banking n finance ?  i search jobstreet but limited vacancy n post.

If you're looking to come into SG Banking industry as fresh grad ... assuming you are not from SG Uni or other Top Uni, without cable your chance is close to 0% nowadays.
sheng291
post Sep 19 2014, 10:34 AM

455 posts

QUOTE(tianlong_2020 @ Sep 19 2014, 10:25 AM)
Her pay will be better if work in Singapore, but with more stress. She is quite satisfied to work in msia government hospital, with 25 days leave + unwritten benefits, clock in and out on time, months of paid maternity leave, and can get unpaid maternity leave up to 5 years. Mana boleh cari kerja ni? haha.
but she gotta travel there everyday wo..she nid to leave home earlier.and when back might be quite late as well..u 2 gonna have less time to meet lo~
try find in s'pore la..if she dun mind pay cut, I am sure she can find ok job as well..unless she plan to take maternity leave soon..then is up to you to jia you ad. brows.gif
Fiona Chin
post Sep 19 2014, 11:20 AM

1,172 posts

QUOTE(tianlong_2020 @ Sep 18 2014, 11:51 AM)
Passed my ACCA but never practice. Now working as admin in a 9-5 job easy life.

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Sep 18 2014, 10:25 PM)
I also geng leh. Work as petrol kiosk pump attendant. Consider Oil & Gas also. I no pump petrol can bring down the whole public transportation system.
Yes, representing the client you can do that and bring havoc to economy. No erp income gahmen also scare you already.

QUOTE(tianlong_2020 @ Sep 19 2014, 10:25 AM)
Not to mention pension money until die drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif , faster treatment and 1 rm fee in gahmen hospital, easier i help u u help me relationship in numbers of thing. Basically the lower salary is justified by better benefits. Try getting hospitalized in SG biggrin.gif .
ThanatosSwiftfire
post Sep 19 2014, 01:56 PM

Irregular
2,787 posts

Aiya everyone geng la geng la. Hahaa in the end singapore cant survive without all of your contribution
blue16
post Sep 19 2014, 07:45 PM

Metal Box-Blue16
618 posts

loll, all like very high profile ler
ViLenG
post Sep 21 2014, 01:04 PM

custom vi leng
1,461 posts

Is a degree class holder consider high class, low class or medium profile for singaporean firms? jz wondering..

122 Pages « < 82 83 84 85 86 > » Top

0.0212sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:41 AM