AMDŽ Socket-AM2 Overclocking thread, discuss our setup/overclocking issues

mr_habuk
post Mar 9 2007, 05:32 PM

683 posts

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Mar 9 2007, 04:42 PM)
I already used 1.475 vcore to reach 2.5Ghz  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  blink.gif  blink.gif
-pWs-
mine cannot boot edi lor at 2.7Ghz...edi pushed vcore to 1.550.. sweat.gif
even at 2.650Ghz cannot pass PI 1M calculations edi.. doh.gif

This post has been edited by mr_habuk: Mar 9 2007, 05:34 PM
byfc2010
post Mar 9 2007, 06:30 PM

947 posts

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Mar 9 2007, 04:42 PM)
I already used 1.475 vcore to reach 2.5Ghz  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  blink.gif  blink.gif
-pWs-
me too...
-pWs-
post Mar 9 2007, 08:56 PM

8,545 posts

QUOTE(mr_habuk @ Mar 9 2007, 05:32 PM)
even at 2.650Ghz cannot pass PI 1M calculations edi..  doh.gif
You run 2.6Ghz 24/7?? What is your vcore? smile.gif

-pWs-
casperito
post Mar 9 2007, 09:39 PM

662 posts

pWs
I already used 1.475 vcore to reach 2.5Ghz biggrin.gif biggrin.gif blink.gif blink.gif

mr_habuk
even at 2.650Ghz cannot pass PI 1M calculations edi..

byfc2010
me too...

aiyok, if alreadi like this then cannot do anything to help la...
unless u guys dare to push the vcore to the maxx....
kalakatu
post Mar 10 2007, 11:02 AM

Insanely Addictive
2,323 posts

huhu..yesterday i oced to 2.5ghz then play heavy games..and then suddenly my pc shut down itself...like blackout..
i restart it, i went into bios, my god the cpu temp was reach higher than 60 sweat.gif sweat.gif

i might need a better cooling after this wink.gif
vey99
post Mar 10 2007, 11:15 AM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(kalakatu @ Mar 10 2007, 11:02 AM)
huhu..yesterday i oced to 2.5ghz then play heavy games..and then suddenly my pc shut down itself...like blackout..
i restart it, i went into bios, my god the cpu temp was reach higher than 60 sweat.gif  sweat.gif

May not even be the temps, cos you can o/c and prime stable, 3dmark stable but play game will crash... neway, 60 is still o.k for dualcore.
syarat
post Mar 10 2007, 11:38 AM

325 posts

probably at the moment she blacked out, the temp ranched more than 65.

This post has been edited by syarat: Mar 10 2007, 11:38 AM
mr_habuk
post Mar 10 2007, 12:17 PM

683 posts

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Mar 9 2007, 08:56 PM)
You run 2.6Ghz 24/7?? What is your vcore? smile.gif
-pWs-
currently running at 1.500vcore..
fully gaming at weekends only.. tongue.gif

QUOTE(vey99 @ Mar 10 2007, 11:15 AM)
May not even be the temps, cos you can o/c and prime stable, 3dmark stable but play game will crash... neway, 60 is still o.k for dualcore.
yeah..60' still acceptable temp for X2..
but better be carefull lahh..
8tvt
post Mar 10 2007, 12:55 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

65w and 89w OCbility differ.. especially on voltage needed..

i've tried until 70C edy..
i think 60C refer to core.. sometimes unstable system not caused by temp or reached the wall... but over voltage also...

last time i need 1.55v to set 2.6ghz.. after a few burn-in 1.5v is ok...
right now.. 1.48 also can stable..
penapis
post Mar 10 2007, 01:34 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(kalakatu @ Mar 10 2007, 11:02 AM)
i restart it, i went into bios, my god the cpu temp was reach higher than 60 sweat.gif  sweat.gif

i already consider to change my HSF...

maybe..i said maybe...... this hyperTX not suitable for OCing..

due to low speed fan that attach to the cooler...

mr_habuk
post Mar 10 2007, 01:37 PM

683 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Mar 10 2007, 12:55 PM)

i think 60C refer to core.. sometimes unstable system not caused by temp or reached the wall... but over voltage also...

for retail proc it easy to use lower vcore but not for an OEM version i guess..
i've tried to lowered the vcore but can't pass 5 minutes orthos.. blush.gif
8tvt
post Mar 10 2007, 01:42 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

it's base on luck.. ur cpu need more burn-in..
-pWs-
post Mar 10 2007, 02:17 PM

8,545 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Mar 10 2007, 12:55 PM)

Can teach me how u burn in?? Thanks

-pWs-
8tvt
post Mar 10 2007, 05:34 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

just use the orthos also can.. leave it for few hours..

i think for ur case not becoz of the cpu cannot go far.. maybe the ram divider is not right... and htt exceed 1000.. depends on mobo though...
reaching 260fsb i set 3x htt mul...

cpu also need a little training... like motorbike.. always need to full trottle to make it faster... after sometimes it will get use of it...
kalakatu
post Mar 10 2007, 07:28 PM

Insanely Addictive
2,323 posts

QUOTE(penapis @ Mar 10 2007, 01:34 PM)

yes..not very suitable..but we can always change the setting if we want.juz make the fan run at full speed all the time..

and actually my pc got shutdown because i did set it to shutdown at temp 60c..
-pWs-
post Mar 11 2007, 02:48 AM

8,545 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Mar 10 2007, 05:34 PM)
just use the orthos also can.. leave it for few hours..

i think for ur case not becoz of the cpu cannot go far.. maybe the ram divider is not right... and htt exceed 1000.. depends on mobo though...
reaching 260fsb i set 3x htt mul...

cpu also need a little training... like motorbike.. always need to full trottle to make it faster... after sometimes it will get use of it...
Thanks...i think i will stick to 2.5Ghz. Now only think of tighten my memory timing smile.gif
And i manage to set it 5-4-4-12 @ 1002Mhz rclxm9.gif

-pWs-

This post has been edited by -pWs-: Mar 11 2007, 02:51 AM
TSsoulfly
post Mar 11 2007, 12:30 PM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
15,903 posts

QUOTE(penapis @ Mar 10 2007, 01:34 PM)

don't forget that I'm on HyperTX whistling.gif
kalakatu
post Mar 11 2007, 12:37 PM

Insanely Addictive
2,323 posts

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Mar 11 2007, 02:48 AM)
Thanks...i think i will stick to 2.5Ghz. Now only think of tighten my memory timing smile.gif
And i manage to set it 5-4-4-12 @ 1002Mhz  rclxm9.gif

-pWs-
wow...u managed to change to lower timing with ddr800? thats a good result. smile.gif
i havent tried it yet...still stick with 5-5-5-12

so hows the superPI result? improved a lot? brows.gif

This post has been edited by kalakatu: Mar 11 2007, 12:37 PM
-pWs-
post Mar 11 2007, 01:38 PM

8,545 posts

QUOTE(kalakatu @ Mar 11 2007, 12:37 PM)
wow...u managed to change to lower timing with ddr800? thats a good result. smile.gif
i havent tried it yet...still stick with 5-5-5-12

so hows the superPI result? improved a lot? brows.gif
For 1M SuperPI, the result roughly improves around 2s rclxm9.gif
Will try to tighten some more when i am free smile.gif

-pWs-

This post has been edited by -pWs-: Mar 11 2007, 01:39 PM
penapis
post Mar 17 2007, 11:58 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Mar 11 2007, 12:30 PM)
don't forget that I'm on HyperTX whistling.gif
mm..ok...

but i already changed to gigabyte G-Power and i got only 60 max...compare to hyper TX that reach 65 with the same OC setting..

so hyper TX up for grab..hehehe

156 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Top

0.0186sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:28 PM