124 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Hong Leong Bank Wise Credit Card V3, 10% Cashback , Up to RM100 per month

Wongchoy
post Sep 23 2014, 06:00 PM

932 posts

QUOTE(mletee @ Sep 23 2014, 05:49 PM)
ya..just let them to reduce the CL..i only use 1k per month..
IMO a RM2k CL is sufficient for all wise card member because i don't quite believe anyone would spend a thousand ringgit transaction on this card.
mletee
post Sep 23 2014, 06:43 PM

jenn is cute
1,004 posts

QUOTE(Wongchoy @ Sep 23 2014, 06:00 PM)
IMO a RM2k CL is sufficient for all wise card member because i don't quite believe anyone would spend a thousand ringgit transaction on this card.
totally agree..mayb will spend few ringgit extra tongue.gif
victorywp
post Sep 23 2014, 07:00 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(mletee @ Sep 23 2014, 06:43 PM)
totally agree..mayb will spend few ringgit extra tongue.gif
few ringgit extra? not few ringgit lesser meh? the least can go is to spend rm985 but still get rm100 cb.
mletee
post Sep 23 2014, 07:04 PM

jenn is cute
1,004 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Sep 23 2014, 07:00 PM)
few ringgit extra? not few ringgit lesser meh? the least can go is to spend rm985 but still get rm100 cb.
hahaha..i think u calculate until the grass die jor tongue.gif
victorywp
post Sep 23 2014, 07:19 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(mletee @ Sep 23 2014, 07:04 PM)
hahaha..i think u calculate until the grass die jor tongue.gif
lol... usually i will go few ringgit lesser, very seldom can meet the least like rm15 as i mentioned... because that will need special and proper plan/strategy.
stargate8
post Sep 24 2014, 02:48 AM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Sep 23 2014, 01:53 PM)
he won;t get caught as he is not in malaysia

btw, i have suspended his acc for 3 days for being outright racist
rclxms.gif

MGM
post Sep 24 2014, 06:36 AM

18,407 posts

Sorry if OT. Thinking of using Wise card in UOB Payonline to pay TNB bills. But found this in its FAQ:

PayOnline is currently best viewed with Internet Explorer 5.X, 6.X, 7.X or 8.X.

Can use Internet Explorer 11 or latest Chrome browsers instead?
pisanq
post Sep 24 2014, 08:06 AM

612 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Sep 24 2014, 06:36 AM)
Sorry if OT. Thinking of using Wise card in UOB Payonline to pay TNB bills. But found this in its FAQ:

PayOnline is currently best viewed with Internet Explorer 5.X, 6.X, 7.X or 8.X.

Can use  Internet Explorer 11 or latest Chrome browsers instead?
i use chrome and all my transactions went through smoothly
adele123
post Sep 24 2014, 12:21 PM

4,724 posts

QUOTE(XCloudz @ Sep 23 2014, 11:47 AM)
Is AF & GST are charge on the exact date 1 year from the date of approval? or fall on any date within the anniversary month?
Just wanted to know how can I ensure no transaction will be done after the date of AF/GST charges.
i think you can call in and ask HLB CS. I don't have my hardcopy statement with me, but after almost 2 years of HLB CC user, i've noticed it does get charged on the anniversary date (not month).

BTW, slightly OT but still HLB CC (for the benefits of other HLB CC user). I called in to cancel my HLB Essential, they actually call back with the offer to give me back RM50, to cover the GST. T&C is no cancellation for 1 year. If you do cancel, then penalty RM50.

DarReNz
post Sep 24 2014, 05:12 PM

7,496 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ Sep 24 2014, 12:21 PM)
i think you can call in and ask HLB CS. I don't have my hardcopy statement with me, but after almost 2 years of HLB CC user, i've noticed it does get charged on the anniversary date (not month).

BTW, slightly OT but still HLB CC (for the benefits of other HLB CC user). I called in to cancel my HLB Essential, they actually call back with the offer to give me back RM50, to cover the GST. T&C is no cancellation for 1 year. If you do cancel, then penalty RM50.
first time heard of this penalty from a bank sweat.gif
cdspins
post Sep 25 2014, 09:10 AM

2,714 posts

Hi all, I have a question, for HLB Wise, If my category is petrol and groceries and I have successfully make 10x RM50 or above transaction for the month, then I continue to use it to pump RM40 of petrol, will the RM40 transaction get rebate?
propusers
post Sep 25 2014, 09:13 AM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(cdspins @ Sep 25 2014, 09:10 AM)
Hi all, I have a question, for HLB Wise, If my category is petrol and groceries and I have successfully make 10x RM50 or above transaction for the month, then I continue to use it to pump RM40 of petrol, will the RM40 transaction get rebate?
Definitely can... pump berapa petrol pun boleh as long as you had made 10xRM50 transactions and category chosen is petrol
victorywp
post Sep 25 2014, 09:28 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(cdspins @ Sep 25 2014, 09:10 AM)
as long as you done minimum 10 times of >rm50 in a calendar month, you will activate the 10% cb. you can also pump rm10, rm20, rm40 first and then rm50 x 10. not necessarily must be after you accomplished rm50 x 10.
cdspins
post Sep 25 2014, 09:59 AM

2,714 posts

Thanks guys... acknowledged
akh2920
post Sep 25 2014, 10:58 AM

440 posts

QUOTE(Wongchoy @ Sep 23 2014, 06:00 PM)
I use it around RM1500 to RM2000++ per month and get RM80-100 cashback unsure.gif

By the way, what is the max CL for gold card? Mine currently is 3k..

This post has been edited by akh2920: Sep 25 2014, 11:00 AM
victorywp
post Sep 25 2014, 11:16 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(akh2920 @ Sep 25 2014, 10:58 AM)
I use it around RM1500 to RM2000++ per month and get RM80-100 cashback unsure.gif

doesn't really matter, some people having 20k cl (or more) with gold.
aeiou228
post Sep 25 2014, 12:29 PM

5,867 posts

Perhaps you may want to consider applying a secondary cash back CC to cater for the extra Rm500 to Rm1000 spending ?
Wongchoy
post Sep 25 2014, 01:55 PM

932 posts

A tough question to answer because gold card nowadays are entry level cards yet some gold cards have a CL of RM50k. As a wise gold member, if you also hold HL VI , your wise card CL will also be a min. of RM60k ! drool.gif
akh2920
post Sep 25 2014, 04:49 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Sep 25 2014, 11:16 AM)
doesn't really matter, some people having 20k cl (or more) with gold.
QUOTE(Wongchoy @ Sep 25 2014, 01:55 PM)
A tough question to answer because gold card nowadays are entry level cards yet some gold cards have a CL of RM50k. As a wise gold member, if you also hold HL VI , your wise card CL will also be a min. of RM60k !  drool.gif
Because I once thought the main advantage of platinum card is higher CL sweat.gif If that's the case then the extra AF compared to gold card is really pointless...

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Sep 25 2014, 12:29 PM)
Perhaps you may want to consider applying a secondary cash back CC to cater for the extra Rm500 to Rm1000 spending ?
I did have a UOB ONE platinum as a secondary CB card, but in fact i really seldom could utilize/use it since the day I got wise card (or perhaps i didnt plan the spending distribution well)... was thinking to replace it with other CB card such as MBB Amex card...

This post has been edited by akh2920: Sep 25 2014, 04:52 PM
mynewuser
post Sep 26 2014, 07:28 AM

2,549 posts

I get my annual fee of rm300+rm150 and government tax rm50+rm 25. Can i apply to Waive the annual fee. It too high amt to pay.

This post has been edited by mynewuser: Sep 26 2014, 07:29 AM

124 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Top

0.0547sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:59 AM