48 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Bottom

Let's Talk "Chinaman Company", A List of Malaysian "Chinaman Company"

GAME_ON
post Sep 7 2018, 09:33 AM

Bumfuzzle
1,109 posts

QUOTE(Soulsareworthless @ Sep 6 2018, 04:34 PM)
Anyone here got experience working for Tan Chong Group? Head office, management position.
read some review a years ago. cant remember the link, but there's a lot of negative comments towards the company. soo i guess, its a CHINAMAN comp indeed. bye.gif console.gif
xSean
post Sep 7 2018, 02:20 PM

2,767 posts

just wonder, there are quite a lot chinaman company means most of u guys only working in mnc?

not all mnc got work life balance...
darkskies
post Sep 9 2018, 10:09 PM

2,336 posts

Infact the trend of employment is shifting towards the direction of chinamen way of managing the company.
The employment criteria list is long like your school board of rules. Most company wants you to be well versed in fields that are either relevant or irrelevant to the job. And it requires you to work alone because the previous employee left due to high stress , leaving all the mess he left behind.
Take an example of IT/MIS job. Now every company out there needs you to be well versed in all known computer programming language in the world (C++,C,Java,Ruby on Rail , Joomla , PHP , mysql , visual basics ) , database administration including managing server2008-2016 , , hardware repairing including smt/pcb repairing , networking installation and management involving at least ccie/ccnp and as well as familiar with juniper ,3com , huawei and possibly even some networking devices that are not even well known in the market, known all OS on the market such as Linux , Mac , windows A-Z OS. It's truly surprising that any human could known all of those in one package. And it makes me wonder if any candidates that possess those qualities would they seriously work for the company at all ? They're pretty much seasoned enough to create their own freelance job to sell project to companies .
GAME_ON
post Sep 12 2018, 09:59 AM

Bumfuzzle
1,109 posts

QUOTE(xSean @ Sep 7 2018, 02:20 PM)
just wonder, there are quite a lot chinaman company means most of u guys only working in mnc?

is a thumbs down for work life balance.

for experience, u'll get the benefit once u're jump to a non-chainaman company rclxms.gif biggrin.gif
jeffrey2020
post Sep 13 2018, 02:59 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(anggaPra @ Aug 14 2018, 01:01 PM)
well some people really desperate for jobs, and it's better to work in a chinaman company rather than being unemployed
It just happen to me. HAhaha
GAME_ON
post Sep 14 2018, 10:04 AM

Bumfuzzle
1,109 posts

QUOTE(jeffrey2020 @ Sep 13 2018, 02:59 PM)
It just happen to me. HAhaha
just get the experience bro, i know chinaman company is a type of practice which squeezing their employee for task given.

learn a thing or two, then when the time comes! u may get ur chances to jump to another better company.

i speak through my own experience biggrin.gif nod.gif
badguy93
post Mar 12 2019, 10:04 AM

161 posts

Chinaman company is a good stepping stone for fresh graduate. To have you overcome your limits so that you can jump for better company and contribute in the good company whom they will treat you good and appreciated.

Im one of them lol. Chinaman company never appreciate their employee's value. ;D

This post has been edited by badguy93: Mar 12 2019, 10:04 AM
xSean
post Mar 12 2019, 10:41 AM

2,767 posts

QUOTE(badguy93 @ Mar 12 2019, 10:04 AM)
Chinaman company is a good stepping stone for fresh graduate. To have you overcome your limits so that you can jump for better company and contribute in the good company whom they will treat you good and appreciated. 

Im one of them lol. Chinaman company never appreciate their employee's value. ;D
Mnc also same je...they also can retrench u la
badguy93
post Mar 12 2019, 10:45 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(xSean @ Mar 12 2019, 10:41 AM)
Mnc also same je...they also can retrench u la
dun kena find out if you are taking advantage on them... but ofc you need to be stand out one too ...
kenkentjh
post Mar 13 2019, 09:53 AM

142 posts

QUOTE(xSean @ Sep 7 2018, 02:20 PM)

MNC doesnt mean its not chinaman, its the work culture and also how they manage things
Belphegor
post Mar 13 2019, 11:34 AM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

Chinaman company is a definition; meaning that the culture or the SOP that they implement is not up to the current corporate standards such as benefits that they are offering.

I was once in a chinaman company too; being tasked for assignments that is not under my JD. But I just do as I was young and I was hunger for experience. Don't afraid of being taken advantage of because that's where you get to learn alot.

badguy93
post Mar 13 2019, 04:08 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Mar 13 2019, 11:34 AM)
Chinaman company is a definition; meaning that the culture or the SOP that they implement is not up to the current corporate standards such as benefits that they are offering.

I was once in a chinaman company too; being tasked for assignments that is not under my JD. But I just do as I was young and I was hunger for experience. Don't afraid of being taken advantage of because that's where you get to learn alot.
Your scenario is not a problem for me, even though that task being assigned to me that is not mention in my JD, they are all benefit for me. Its good to have that experience for you to aware of the company is falls under "Chinaman company", hence you would take that opportunity to grow your value and treat that as stepping stone.

A proper scenario to define a chinaman company is the term of "stingy". The work you do should tally with the pay, increment or bonus as well. There are things need to be concern is whenever they do verbally promises on anything that would benefit you and have you accepted it without execute the word they promise.
DjTranceHan
post Mar 20 2019, 07:00 PM

293 posts

Working for China State

- no appointment letter keep promising next week
- empty promise keep saying raise salary
- late salary
- head of department dont know their field scope of work
- using cheap product from china for big project
- dont follow spec
- everyday keep shouting faster faster!!
GAME_ON
post Mar 21 2019, 12:05 PM

Bumfuzzle
1,109 posts

QUOTE(DjTranceHan @ Mar 20 2019, 07:00 PM)
Working for China State

- no appointment letter keep promising next week
- empty promise keep saying raise salary
- late salary
- head of department dont know their field scope of work
- using cheap product from china for big project
- dont follow spec
- everyday keep shouting faster faster!!
damn, just get the F out of there man
ipohmali70
post Mar 21 2019, 12:37 PM

1,133 posts

QUOTE(Manada @ Mar 11 2019, 11:09 PM)
Is HSB© Bank chinaman? Corporate Banking in particular...
Yes it is. Don't join.

ipohmali70
post Mar 21 2019, 12:39 PM

1,133 posts

Every company in Malaysia is a Chinaman company.

Therefore, don't join.

Better to keep your ego and to starve rather than join Chinaman company.

Blofeld
post Mar 21 2019, 01:44 PM

4,703 posts

QUOTE(Manada @ Mar 21 2019, 01:12 PM)
?? R u serious? Why
He's replying to you sarcastically.
cringe
post Oct 29 2019, 11:42 PM

330 posts

Currently working in Chinaman style management.

- Every decision is made by the boss.

- Everyone needs to become a YES Man. Opinion or feedback is irrelevant. Everything the boss will decide and refuse to listen.

- Asslickers, backstabbing is normal in the company. If boss doesn't like you, get ready to get terminated or you need to start spamming Linkedin, Jobstreet or other job portals. I'm one of the victim. Now I'm looking for a new job . Some dept in my company is really toxic and like to busybody other dept issues that doesn't relate to them. Mostly Baby Boomers/Gen X generation that still stuck with old mindset.

- Cronyism is obvious in my company. I thought Malay company that always practice this, but I was wrong.

- Some people don't know what are they doing. No technical skill, and other skills needed for daily tasks. When shit hits the fan, they will throw away their shit to another dept and run away from the problem.

- High turnover. Every year or every 4-5 months, there will be someone that will resign. Considered a small company but high turnover.

- Worst decision of my life of joining this company. Every single day I've been thinking to resign and resign.

This post has been edited by cringe: Nov 3 2019, 03:44 PM
taitianhin
post Nov 2 2019, 06:45 PM

Look at my STARS, it never burn out
1,523 posts

QUOTE(cringe @ Oct 29 2019, 11:42 PM)
Currently working in Chinaman style management.

- Every decision is made by the boss.

- Everyone needs to become a YES Man. Opinion or feedback is irrelevant. Everything the boss will decide and refuse to listen.

- Asslickers, backstabbing is normal in the company. If boss doesn't like you, get ready to get terminated or you need to start spamming Linkedin, Jobstreet or other job portals. I'm one of the victim. Now I'm looking for a new job while my manager already tendered resignation. Some dept in my company is really toxic and like to busybody other dept issues that doesn't relate to them. Mostly Baby Boomers/Gen X generation that still stuck with old mindset.

- Cronyism is obvious in my company. I thought Malay company that always practice this, but I was wrong.

- Some people don't know what are they doing. No technical skill, and other skills needed for daily tasks. When shit hits the fan, they will throw away their shit to another dept and run away from the problem.

- High turnover. Every year or every 4-5 months, there will be someone that will resign. Considered a small company but high turnover.

- Worst decision of my life of joining this company. Every single day I've been thinking to resign and resign.
Company name? Nickname? Any?
mohdyakup
post Nov 3 2019, 05:05 AM

4,351 posts

Lama betul this thread tak muncul liao .

Parking.

48 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.4057sec    0.92    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 09:43 AM