Let's Talk "Chinaman Company", A List of Malaysian "Chinaman Company"
nekokun
May 8 2018, 08:41 AM

QUOTE Hi badkid: Pls add: -M3 Technologies -eProtea -Atcen (dumbass ernie)
Wow, almost forgotten about this fella. Interned more than 10 years ago at ATCEN. Few things this joker did were below: 1. Keeps bragging about how he achieved buying his BMW and startup of ATCEN. Also brags about his capability as a motivational speaker. (Look up his name, he is still bragging as no 1) 2. Working hours until 6pm but expected to leave at least 8pm and above. 3. Weekly cleaning of office required after office hours to encourage "teamwork". He didn't employ cleaners. 4. Had to give reason for him to pay you or show appreciation of him paying you if he believes you didn't work hard up to his level of standard. Decided to leave shortly after. This post has been edited by nekokun: May 8 2018, 08:43 AM
kopitiamtard
May 13 2018, 03:20 PM

Guys Bosch Car multimedia, any idea the working culture? or it is department based?
latte9999
May 14 2018, 04:48 PM
QUOTE(kopitiamtard @ May 13 2018, 03:20 PM) Guys Bosch Car multimedia, any idea the working culture? or it is department based? thanks This post has been edited by latte9999: May 14 2018, 04:57 PM
latte9999
May 14 2018, 04:58 PM
QUOTE(latte9999 @ May 14 2018, 04:48 PM) Still in operations?
king4891
May 16 2018, 11:59 AM

I have been working in so call Chinaman company for decades. Especially when I change my career to e-Commerce where I can see how Chinaman company evolve from traditionally brick and mortar to omni channels business strategy.
The conclusion is always inter-department issue. Traditional marketing crash with digital marketing. Offline sales afraid of online sales overtake them. Burning money for e-Commerce before can see result crash with traditional finance strategy concentrate on current asset and so on.
For my understanding, Chinaman meaning the boss don't want to change. Yes, they have to many current asset. They have so many reputable brick and mortar store. They will not just close it overnight. The process took time but just don't assume the market will wait for Chinaman.
anggaPra
Aug 14 2018, 11:28 AM
minimum annual leave, low pay, no facilities ie no water dispenser, stingy boss, no company trip, no annual dinner, no angpow.. all of these is it considered chinaman?
This post has been edited by anggaPra: Aug 14 2018, 11:28 AM
GAME_ON
Aug 14 2018, 12:00 PM
QUOTE(anggaPra @ Aug 14 2018, 11:28 AM) minimum annual leave, low pay, no facilities ie no water dispenser, stingy boss, no company trip, no annual dinner, no angpow.. all of these is it considered chinaman? Yup, Legitimate Chinaman
leonhang
Aug 14 2018, 12:49 PM

I have been wondering how do you guys even get involved in Chinaman Companies ?
For me, interview session is the deal. I could tell if a company "Chinaman style" just by looking at the interiors of their company during interview session, and the feeling you get when you interview. So even if they called me, I would reject.
anggaPra
Aug 14 2018, 01:01 PM
QUOTE(leonhang @ Aug 14 2018, 12:49 PM) I have been wondering how do you guys even get involved in Chinaman Companies ? For me, interview session is the deal. I could tell if a company "Chinaman style" just by looking at the interiors of their company during interview session, and the feeling you get when you interview. So even if they called me, I would reject. well some people really desperate for jobs, and it's better to work in a chinaman company rather than being unemployed
GAME_ON
Aug 14 2018, 04:17 PM
QUOTE(leonhang @ Aug 14 2018, 12:49 PM) I have been wondering how do you guys even get involved in Chinaman Companies ? For me, interview session is the deal. I could tell if a company "Chinaman style" just by looking at the interiors of their company during interview session, and the feeling you get when you interview. So even if they called me, I would reject. For my experience, with inexperience during my first job, that is how i know what is chinaman company
bengjong
Sep 5 2018, 03:00 AM
Anyone mind to list non-chinaman company for reference? currently looking for programmer job
louzie
Sep 5 2018, 10:08 AM

QUOTE(badkid @ Feb 27 2014, 11:11 AM) "CHINAMAN COMPANY"Yeah man. I'm an @sshOle just a pussey keyboard nazi. pentamaster greatech morrissey technology sdn bhd
louzie
Sep 5 2018, 10:26 AM

QUOTE(Amanda85 @ Dec 27 2017, 10:41 AM) i used to work for this chinaman boss that hire his own mistress as the financial controller. all our claims will be scrutinize by her and she will use google map to calculate our mileage. every month after receiving claims payment, will notice at least deduct RM50 from what we calculated ourselves. also after noticing the high consumption of toilet rolls in office, she started distributing one toilet roll per staff per month. every Saturday have to work half day on alternate week, although everyone just come in chit chat and wasting electricity. the only thing i miss from this company is that the old boss act like a grandpa to me. alot of nagging, but sometime can feel the warmth. now working in MNC, everyone seems cold. Cold but with work/life balance yo , can go back chill with your kids or do what you like
ipohmali70
Sep 5 2018, 01:28 PM
QUOTE(bengjong @ Sep 5 2018, 03:00 AM) Anyone mind to list non-chinaman company for reference? currently looking for programmer job I know a large company looking for programmer. The pay is great but unfortunately it is a Super Chinaman company despite it having a great name. So I wouldn't recommend it to you.
ipohmali70
Sep 5 2018, 01:44 PM
QUOTE(bengjong @ Sep 5 2018, 03:00 AM) Anyone mind to list non-chinaman company for reference? currently looking for programmer job I know a large company looking for programmer. The pay is great but unfortunately it is a Super Chinaman company despite it having a famous name. So I wouldn't recommend it to you.
SUSchickenshit36
Sep 5 2018, 04:18 PM
QUOTE(ipohmali70 @ Sep 5 2018, 01:28 PM) I know a large company looking for programmer. The pay is great but unfortunately it is a Super Chinaman company despite it having a great name. So I wouldn't recommend it to you. Why are u so butthurt over this lol? Uncle u made ur money already. U can just stfu and enjoy ur money la. U want to help then help... but ur post doesn’t do anything helpful at all.
Eurobeater
Sep 6 2018, 10:27 AM
What about M@h S1nG?
The two daughters and the dad are all on the board. Are they chinaman enough?
TSbadkid
Sep 6 2018, 11:03 AM

Didn't realise this thread still happening 😂 I will try update when I free
Soulsareworthless
Sep 6 2018, 04:34 PM
Anyone here got experience working for Tan Chong Group? Head office, management position.
ipohmali70
Sep 6 2018, 10:12 PM
I believe the name is already super Chinaman already.
Steer clear!