48 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Bottom

Let's Talk "Chinaman Company", A List of Malaysian "Chinaman Company"

razerdude
post Aug 22 2016, 05:55 PM

QUOTE(libidocllab @ Aug 22 2016, 05:29 PM)
What company was this? Any particular reason you stayed?
Local precision company doing automotive parts. Dont have the ballz to post their name yet rolleyes.gif

Reason was because I kept telling myself things will get better and kept hoping for the best. Finally couldn't stand it and got offered a better job icon_idea.gif
badai
post Aug 22 2016, 07:33 PM

998 posts

1 is OK, your boss shouldn't promise anything in the first place.

2 maybe OK, what's wrong with shuffling duties?

3. also can say normal

4. normal also. who want to spend money so that staff can get better skill to work else where while they better spending time working

5. this is very bad. nobody can take more than 1 order.

6. this is chinaman characteristic. they cannot see employee idling so more meaningless task.

7. normal IF you got replacement leave

8. not compulsory to provide medical. we have gov hospital and foreigner need insurance

9. that's how AL are calculated. prorated.

QUOTE(razerdude @ Aug 22 2016, 12:02 PM)
Finally moving out of my chinaman company after 5 years working there  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  Been a long time lurker here, finally able to post my experience  notworthy.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif

Basically :

1) I'm holding an exec post so not allowed to claim ot but have RM15 allowance an hour. One month, i worked 2 hours of ot, tried to claim and my boss said next time finish my job on time (if I can finish my job on time I wouldn't have to work ot right?? and come on, only 2 HOURS !! RM30!!!)

2) There's been frequent job shuffling and high turnover for the past few years, my job duties is changed just by a snap of a finger, hence number 3..

3) No clear JD/ specialization/ skills after 5 years working there..oh, and not to mention, a confirmation letter

4) Tried to request some training (if every job can be learnt just by looking up online/ using common sense, colleges and universities everywhere would be out of business),  boss gave me answer saying we just move to a new factory, and now company not doing well cannot afford to send employees for training (not performing well but still can buy new cars and houses)

5) Company has 4 bosses, each with their own opinion and couldn't agree on the tiniest matter. Hence, no clear direction for the future of the company either

6) Boss likes to ask employees to do a same job two or three times and doesn't know what he actually wants but still demands employees to do. Likes to compare with other MNC companies but don't like to fork out the budget like said company. Likes to call meaningless meetings

7) Long working hours and have to work every Saturday

8) Medical capped at RM30 per month

9) Annual leave is prorated. You work 4 months, you get 4 days of leave

Whew..finally got that load off my chest. Although the company is chinaman to the max, looking back, I still learnt a great deal of things from them. It's just that when a company grows, employers should also look after their employees, take care of their welfare, make them happy, give them more benefits and not looking for ways to squeeze every penny out of them.

Peace  cool2.gif
razerdude
post Aug 23 2016, 09:45 AM

QUOTE(badai @ Aug 22 2016, 07:33 PM)
1 is OK, your boss shouldn't promise anything in the first place.

2 maybe OK, what's wrong with shuffling duties?

3. also can say normal

4. normal also. who want to spend money so that staff can get better skill to work else where while they better spending time working

5. this is very bad. nobody can take more than 1 order.

6. this is chinaman characteristic. they cannot see employee idling so more meaningless task.

7. normal IF you got replacement leave

8. not compulsory to provide medical. we have gov hospital and foreigner need insurance

9. that's how AL are calculated. prorated.
I know some sounds quite normal (for a chinaman company) but I just wanna find a place to vent out after years of suppressing inside of me
SUSlibidocllab
post Aug 23 2016, 02:27 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(razerdude @ Aug 23 2016, 09:45 AM)
I know some sounds quite normal (for a chinaman company) but I just wanna find a place to vent out after years of suppressing inside of me
He was implying it's normal for companies to behave as you described - just another apologist for shitty employer practices. It's good you're sharing so people discontinue enabling these shitty employers. Drop a review on Glassdoor at leasti: it's anonymous.
razerdude
post Aug 23 2016, 07:03 PM

QUOTE(libidocllab @ Aug 23 2016, 02:27 PM)
He was implying it's normal for companies to behave as you described - just another apologist for shitty employer practices. It's good you're sharing so people discontinue enabling these shitty employers. Drop a review on Glassdoor at leasti: it's anonymous.
Haha..misunderstood his intention biggrin.gif will do
badai
post Aug 24 2016, 01:19 PM

998 posts

QUOTE(libidocllab @ Aug 23 2016, 02:27 PM)
which part seem to be like me being apologist for chinamen company?

which part not normal and being practice widely in non chinamen company?
hitsugaya2010
post Aug 25 2016, 10:33 AM

946 posts

QUOTE(hitsugaya2010 @ Apr 25 2014, 07:02 PM)
My worst experience,

1. No OT, have some allowance, but if you are travelling with him, no allowance given.
2. The company only have four person including me.
3. First month, ask me go to site, but me bad luck, i dropped one of the equipment. Initially it was ok, cause it was still working. Then the next morning, he noticed that there's a crack on the side of the equipment. Got mad, throw his hp on the floor.
4. Won't tell or teach you directly, ask you do, does wrongly, he will scold you. His training is a spartan training type.
5. insurance also I need to buy myself, cause the job requires that. Not company sponsored.
6. help him to do some personal things, said that it's related to the job.

When I left, he still thinks he is right about how he treated me. He said that he do like that to make me a stronger person. And scolded me 'You think the world revolves around you?'

I must thank him in a way, I realised many things. My first job is a comfort zone for me, nice boss, nice colleagues and easy work. But this chinaman company, I couldn't last for a month. Anyhow, I think I am mentality stronger now thanks to him. But I still think that his way is not the correct way to treat an employee. He treats employee, as if like we are supposed to work and die for the company, since he paid us. If he treats me good nevermind, too bad, he is mean. hahaha..
To whom it may concern,

I am very sorry for writing this which upsets the company itself. This writing was done 2 years+ ago, but it was deeply regrettable that at that time I was very immature and selfish for writing such comments without thinking that it will affect someone's life and reputation.

Like I have mentioned, I was in the comfort zone at that time, due to my immature thinking, I put the blame on the company itself. Therefore, I would like to retract my statement and apologized.

At the end of this message, I wish to say sorry to everyone in the company and wish them all the best in the future.

Thank you very much.

Regards,
hitsugaya2010

This post has been edited by hitsugaya2010: Aug 25 2016, 11:25 AM
iskull
post Aug 25 2016, 02:17 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(hitsugaya2010 @ Aug 25 2016, 10:33 AM)
To whom it may concern,

I am very sorry for writing this which upsets the company itself. This writing was done 2 years+ ago, but it was deeply regrettable that at that time I was very immature and selfish for writing such comments without thinking that it will affect someone's life and reputation.

Like I have mentioned, I was in the comfort zone at that time, due to my immature thinking, I put the blame on the company itself. Therefore, I would like to retract my statement and apologized.

At the end of this message, I wish to say sorry to everyone in the company and wish them all the best in the future.

Thank you very much.

Regards,
hitsugaya2010
lol, got warning letter from them ah? biggrin.gif

QUOTE(badkid @ Aug 17 2016, 10:37 PM)
I do think that it is people management who makes a brings the chinaman characteristic to a company. Working in a MNC doent mean that it is not mindseted in a chinaman fashion. You can get same international company name, one office is NY and one in MY. Same brand name, but workers in Malaysia highly unsatisfied because the people running it / heading the office here has chinaman mindset.

But honest to say, I'd rather work in a high paying chinaman mindset-ed company than working in a low paying chinaman ones. At least the difference in amount is my 'shut-up fee' or 'elaun kesusahan'.. LOL
hi badkid, while i agree with ur first part, i do not for the latter. I mean, its real that we try to get the best out of the worst, but i still do not agree for a chinaman culture to exist. It create a toxic environment that will slowly change people, spreading the negativity elsewhere. Ive been thru one and while i understand i have the responsibility to do my best for the company that is employing me, i dun think i will fight long for them if it goes on. Its just not worth it. I am all for positive stress (incoming projects, supports, company expands) but no for negative stress (insults, wrongdoing, shady, not transparent). That said, nothing is perfect. I'll settle in a lower income on a better work culture and in the mean while , invest on myself on my own growth.

ghodul
post Aug 26 2016, 01:14 AM

Ghodul + Shoei = GhoSho
596 posts

QUOTE(hitsugaya2010 @ Aug 25 2016, 10:33 AM)
To whom it may concern,

Thank you very much.

Regards,
hitsugaya2010
Sounds like kena ugut je bro. Kasihan...

If the company really mature, they will not demand u to do this...
AnimeSinceForever
post Apr 5 2017, 02:52 AM

1,060 posts

Looks like 2017 is shaping up to be a good year for Chinaman companies. People are scared to mention their names now.
ireallydunno
post May 4 2017, 04:24 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(AnimeSinceForever @ Apr 5 2017, 02:52 AM)
Looks like 2017 is shaping up to be a good year for Chinaman companies. People are scared to mention their names now.
Don't mention exactly then, just put some symbols plus TS is using "quote" to insert list of companies, even this thread is indexed in google, these chinaman company still hardly/unable to find unless they type in exact keywords with symbols + lowyat forum
alwaysgood
post May 4 2017, 04:27 PM

B@gu5 M@rketing SB
apiali44
post May 9 2017, 05:07 PM

257 posts

(edited)................................... korean company but exactly as what ts mentioned to be Chinaman Company.

This post has been edited by apiali44: May 9 2017, 05:07 PM
SUSwin7
post May 9 2017, 07:19 PM

1,594 posts

QUOTE(alwaysgood @ May 4 2017, 04:27 PM)
B@gu5 M@rketing SB
Ayam Bakery Ingredients Salesman yo, from ABm.
vignes9545
post May 27 2017, 07:24 PM

65 posts

Hi all, how about H@rt@l€g@? Sepang?
Dern
post May 28 2017, 08:42 AM

1,979 posts

QUOTE(AnimeSinceForever @ Apr 5 2017, 02:52 AM)
don't think it's scared, it's not worth to mention....having said that, doesn't mean people don't know at the back, do get it straight that chinaman companies is referring to local Malaysian Chinese style of managing, not china people style of managing....there's a world of big difference there. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Dern: May 28 2017, 08:56 AM
it.fusion
post May 29 2017, 11:52 AM

136 posts

add list:
VLAN.ASIA (nice name and called itself IT service provider but can't even develop its own website for good... went once for interview.. and there are 3 musketeers whom not enough of answer given to them.. their motive is to pay low for qualified staff.. where already mentioned my requested pay and they call in interview like going to pay .. but keen undermining and at last told " Will hire if salary is low " Pure chinamen brain )
badai
post May 30 2017, 11:54 AM

998 posts

QUOTE(it.fusion @ May 29 2017, 11:52 AM)
add list:
VLAN.ASIA (nice name and called itself IT service provider but can't even develop its own website for good... went once for interview.. and there are 3 musketeers whom not enough of answer given to them.. their motive is to pay low for qualified staff.. where already mentioned my requested pay and they call in interview like going to pay .. but keen undermining and at last told " Will hire if salary is low " Pure chinamen brain )
ya, hate those who still call for interview when they already know they cannot afford expected salary.

some even resort to tell you for your knowledge, skill and experience you do not worth the expected salary that is why they offer lower because that is what you worth.

wasting everybody's time.

skylinelover
post Jun 2 2017, 11:42 AM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,266 posts

QUOTE(alexis2power @ May 30 2017, 11:56 AM)
PUBLIC BANK!
Really ka? I regular customer there and i see they working so ok oooo. laugh.gif laugh.gif
tstan8_8
post Jun 2 2017, 03:04 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(alexis2power @ Jun 2 2017, 12:07 PM)
Hv a lot of friend working there. Confirmed China man company. The management & style everything China man.
Even they say are chinaman company. But still there.!~
This is what i know.

48 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0301sec    0.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 04:32 AM