Let's Talk "Chinaman Company", A List of Malaysian "Chinaman Company"

NowLat.yet
post Sep 20 2017, 12:19 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(DoomerX @ Sep 19 2017, 10:18 AM)
I would like to share my experience working in a Chinaman Company:

1) Only SIX days of sick leave entitled per year. ( Is this against the labour law? Cause according to Malaysia Employment Act S60(F), Employee shall be entitled to 14 days of sick leave if working less than 2 year with the    company)
They only recognized the MC from their panel docs which all damn far from my house and you can't claim anything below RM50 for the medicine. If RM50.50, you can only CLAIM the RM0.50.

2) Annual leave (Only twice in a year which you are allowed to take annual leave during long weekend, EG: Thursday is holiday and Friday you take leave) & Reason for taking leave should not be personal matter or the stupid HR will question you like no tomorrow)

3) Compassionate Leave - 2 days ( This is really W.T.F, For example someone close to you died at 11.59 PM on Monday, they consider the 1 minute left to 12am as 1 day and you will only get one more day left on Tuesday)

4) Office culture is like hell, there are groups of people who like to look for trouble with others and the manager is sided with them.

5) Traveling claims ( For those who travel alot, you can only get the claim after 2 months and you have to fork out your own money first. For those travel few time a month are worse, you pay more than you can get back)

6) Maternity leave - Only those female workers who worked over 1 yr are entitled to take 2 months of paid maternity leave, those under 1 yr...please take the leave with no pay.

Once i find a better job offer, i won't hesitate to leave.  bangwall.gif
PM the name pls. I would like to avoid that co.
turtle85
post Sep 20 2017, 12:07 PM

49 posts

Talking bout Chinaman company, here are my experience, its local based company with full family in it.

a. 4 boss (brothers), each with different character, a. Crazy publicity b. Crazy power c. Over controlling d. Stingy as hell over staff

b. Give 1 salary expect to CUM AT LEAST 2 job position, with the salary range is below market price by 40%

c. Keep saying want to see efficiency but always ignore the pass timer staff and pressure the people who really care bout their job

d. Staff turnover every year is like 60% will leave within a year or less console.gif

e. Sweet talk but nth, promise 1 year 1month salary to be given in 2 times, Mid / End of year, but condition is after u work 8 month only entitle, meaning 1st year only can get the half of your bonus, that also calculate based on your performance, the worst part is cut 20% off from your half bonus saying not possible 1 performance is 100%, meaning your 1month will cut of 20%. rclxub.gif

f. JobStreet review by staff is lowest i've ever seen (Review Image)

cringe
post Sep 20 2017, 12:52 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(turtle85 @ Sep 20 2017, 12:07 PM)
Talking bout Chinaman company, here are my experience, its local based company with full family in it.

a. 4 boss (brothers), each with different character, a. Crazy publicity b. Crazy power c. Over controlling d. Stingy as hell over staff

b. Give 1 salary expect to CUM AT LEAST 2 job position, with the salary range is below market price by 40%

c. Keep saying want to see efficiency but always ignore the pass timer staff and pressure the people who really care bout their job

d. Staff turnover every year is like 60% will leave within a year or less  console.gif

e. Sweet talk but nth, promise 1 year 1month salary to be given in 2 times, Mid / End of year, but condition is after u work 8 month only entitle, meaning 1st year only can get the half of your bonus, that also calculate based on your performance, the worst part is cut 20% off from your half bonus saying not possible 1 performance is 100%, meaning your 1month will cut of 20%.  rclxub.gif

You still work there?
Can u tell us the company name? If you can't write full, just write like what TS do..
tstan8_8
post Sep 20 2017, 01:35 PM

1,021 posts

1) Only SIX days of sick leave entitled per year. ( Is this against the labour law? Cause according to Malaysia Employment Act S60(F), Employee shall be entitled to 14 days of sick leave if working less than 2 year with the    company)
They only recognized the MC from their panel docs which all damn far from my house and you can't claim anything below RM50 for the medicine. If RM50.50, you can only CLAIM the RM0.50.

2) Annual leave (Only twice in a year which you are allowed to take annual leave during long weekend, EG: Thursday is holiday and Friday you take leave) & Reason for taking leave should not be personal matter or the stupid HR will question you like no tomorrow)

3) Compassionate Leave - 2 days ( This is really W.T.F, For example someone close to you died at 11.59 PM on Monday, they consider the 1 minute left to 12am as 1 day and you will only get one more day left on Tuesday)

4) Office culture is like hell, there are groups of people who like to look for trouble with others and the manager is sided with them.

5) Traveling claims ( For those who travel alot, you can only get the claim after 2 months and you have to fork out your own money first. For those travel few time a month are worse, you pay more than you can get back)

6) Maternity leave - Only those female workers who worked over 1 yr are entitled to take 2 months of paid maternity leave, those under 1 yr...please take the leave with no pay.

this is really ashit company./ What the name?
NightFelix
post Sep 20 2017, 01:36 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

d. Staff turnover every year is like 60% will leave within a year or less  console.gif

e. Sweet talk but nth, promise 1 year 1month salary to be given in 2 times, Mid / End of year, but condition is after u work 8 month only entitle, meaning 1st year only can get the half of your bonus, that also calculate based on your performance, the worst part is cut 20% off from your half bonus saying not possible 1 performance is 100%, meaning your 1month will cut of 20%.  rclxub.gif

How dare they still exists in jobstreet. Lol
turtle85
post Sep 20 2017, 04:14 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(cringe @ Sep 20 2017, 12:52 PM)
You still work there?
Can u tell us the company name? If you can't write full, just write like what TS do..
Yes, i still work here, until end of this month, already send the company name to TS

After end of this month will update the name here like the way TS write
turtle85
post Sep 20 2017, 04:15 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Sep 20 2017, 01:36 PM)
How dare they still exists in jobstreet. Lol
Lol... u tell me, when i told them bout this rating matter they still selamba je, like its ok, thats why its Chinaman Company bruce.gif
NowLat.yet
post Sep 20 2017, 10:57 PM

178 posts

That's quite high compared to my previous co.

It had 1.5 stars in Glassdoor before the page was taken down.
EmoGuy91
post Sep 20 2017, 11:00 PM

126 posts

Oh my, could you tell me more info on this in PM.

turtle85
post Sep 21 2017, 09:24 AM

49 posts

1.5 star?? LOL, even worst?
NightFelix
post Sep 21 2017, 09:57 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(NowLat.yet @ Sep 20 2017, 10:57 PM)
That's quite high compared to my previous co.

It had 1.5 stars in Glassdoor before the page was taken down.
proven that Malaysian employee are so kind enough to rate them more than 1 star. lol

hiro2016
post Sep 22 2017, 11:55 AM

19 posts

It is actually important to read on the job contracts or offer letter before you sign it on, all the benefits, job scope and work conditions will be inside there. Ask them to include it, if they did promise you the items you have discussed.

Normally these companies only can get fresh grads or person desperate for a job... for those who are experienced, I do not think they will get into these kind of companies...
Sasuke95
post Sep 22 2017, 06:47 PM

889 posts

Is stingy with pay a characteristic of a chinaman company?
I interviewed quite a few companies, they give various reasons to push down your pay:

1. You high qualification, so what? To me all grads are same, you know nothing.
2. If I pay you more, the staffs may not like it, i cannot face them.

etc etc.
Keanman23
post Sep 22 2017, 10:01 PM

Add Hong Kong $@sa to the list
ipohmali70
post Sep 23 2017, 07:50 AM

1,133 posts

QUOTE(Keanman23 @ Sep 22 2017, 10:01 PM)
Go to any industry area, 99% is Chinaman company.

My area has 100% Chinaman company. Not a single MNC at all.

I think in the country alone there are hundreds of thousands (if not millions) of Chinaman company.

How to ban them all?
coolrox86
post Sep 23 2017, 05:32 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(amar_arifin @ Sep 15 2017, 08:11 AM)
after read half of all pages in here...
i believe its not bout races to influence on bad co..

malay cmpany also so bad loo..
they poor on managing and just scold people to do what they want..
even their product alrdy become worst ever..still management didn't change any transformation in employee engagement..

tell me how many malay company good rite now... especially on manufacturing/ digital marketing ??? give me list the good one..
all their lack on passion n integrity..

Actually Malay company is quite good in management. They like to obey and working on standard rules, which is even better than the Chinamen. The only difference is that, Malay company like to act lazy. Sometimes boss is lazy to read your report.

amar_arifin
post Sep 26 2017, 11:22 AM

68 posts

QUOTE(coolrox86 @ Sep 23 2017, 05:32 PM)
Actually Malay company is quite good in management. They like to obey and working on standard rules, which is even better than the Chinamen. The only difference is that, Malay company like to act lazy. Sometimes boss is lazy to read your report.
ya..they lack passion currently...
no wonder malay also leave malay cmpny..they leave due their poor management...
itu kaki mengampu bodek pon ramai juga..
certain malay cmpny jer follow rules..epf no issue...got more annual leave..medical cover byk..
tapi other side..low profit..no increment..lowest bonus..
sama jer2 mana management will do some cut off for their financial issue...

chinaman may like kerah2 kerja...some people will do not like it..they train to be proactive and productive person..
tapi they got more profit n also help employee gain bonus + increment...
for small cmpny sure laa u kena kerah.. cuti sedikit.. less benefit than big cmpny...

IMO,,go find other big cmpny...

This post has been edited by amar_arifin: Sep 26 2017, 11:37 AM
ImperialWrath
post Oct 20 2017, 04:31 PM

L@beltronic sdn bhd & e@gle-i CVR
Been through both, they are pure chinamen. E@gle-i CVR has an admin who is a fucking cunt.
cringe
post Oct 21 2017, 08:11 AM

330 posts

QUOTE(Keanman23 @ Sep 22 2017, 10:01 PM)
Is this cosmetic company Sasa that u see in shopping mall?
Why is a chinaman comp?
calvin_ng
post Oct 21 2017, 01:21 PM

TeamCity | HCC | Insighters
1,583 posts

How the heck Media Prima made it to the list.... this aint a chinaman company... quite a good company to work for... the corporate governance and etc is there... cant be chinaman company....

48 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0493sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 03:46 AM