126 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V9, Pls read post 1-3 & use Search Topic 1st

flyingteeku
post Apr 9 2014, 10:12 AM

2,008 posts

QUOTE(tbheng @ Apr 9 2014, 08:00 AM)
Can you elaborate a bit more here?
Are you saying this:
1. Deposit RM5k : you get 25k TP.
2. Refund RM2k (assuming, since no info given) : you get another 10k TP?  rclxub.gif (or was it a -10k TP?)
So in total you get 35k TP?
Can you check again your statement if this is the case?
for my case, deposit 5K = 25K TP.
And there is refund of RM105 which they do charge -rm105 to the credit card, At this i earned 105X5 = 525.

Actually, it does not make sense when they give me TP for refund. Not sure if they going to reverse the TP. As of today, M2U still shows the TP for refund.

ronnie
post Apr 9 2014, 10:18 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(flyingteeku @ Apr 9 2014, 10:12 AM)
And there is refund of RM105 which they do charge -rm105 to the credit card, At this i earned 105X5 = 525.

Actually, it does not make sense when they give me TP for refund. Not sure if they going to reverse the TP. As of today, M2U still shows the TP for refund.
Do you have record of each TP transactions and do you check daily ?
maskedchan
post Apr 9 2014, 10:23 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(flyingteeku @ Apr 9 2014, 10:12 AM)

this is weird..
i never receive TP for refund at all..

if they charge RM105 1st, then refund RM105..then might be possible..
if only refund RM105, not quite possible at all..

flyingteeku
post Apr 9 2014, 10:49 AM

2,008 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Apr 9 2014, 10:23 AM)
this is weird..

06-Apr-2014 06-Apr-2014 SUSHI KING-E GATE GELUGOR MY RM134.80
01-Apr-2014 01-Apr-2014 TNB - M2U PETALING JAYAMY RM40.10
01-Apr-2014 01-Apr-2014 HOSPITAL PANTAI MUTIARA P.PINANG MY RM5,000.00
31-Mar-2014 31-Mar-2014 HOSPITAL LAM WAH EE PENANG MY RM500.00
30-Mar-2014 30-Mar-2014 SUSHI KING - QUEENSBAY MABAYAN LEPAS MY RM48.25
28-Mar-2014 28-Mar-2014 SUSHI KING-ALL SEASON PLCAYER ITAM MY RM35.75
24-Mar-2014 23-Mar-2014 SUSHI KING - QUEENSBAY MABAYAN LEPAS MY RM33.60
21-Mar-2014 21-Mar-2014 AEON SMKT QUEENSBAY BAYAN LEPAS MY RM78.25
21-Mar-2014 21-Mar-2014 AEON DEPT QUEENSBAY BAYAN LEPAS MY RM199.00
16-Mar-2014 15-Mar-2014 TESCO HYPER - PENANG PULAU PINANG MY RM81.95
08-Mar-2014 08-Mar-2014 PSS BAKUT SABAH MY RM20.00
08-Mar-2014 08-Mar-2014 PSS RANAU-2 RANAU MY RM15.00
07-Mar-2014 06-Mar-2014 PSS LUYANG 2 -2 LIKAS MY RM62.00
05-Mar-2014 05-Mar-2014 MAXIS-QUEENSBAY BAYAN LEPAS MY RM82.70
03-Mar-2014 03-Mar-2014 TNB - M2U PETALING JAYAMY RM127.15
02-Mar-2014 02-Mar-2014 GIANT SUPERSTORE-FARLIM PULAU PINANG MY RM50.50
01-Mar-2014 01-Mar-2014 EU YAN SANG (1959) S/B PULAU PINANG MY RM170.00
27-Feb-2014 27-Feb-2014 TESCO HYPER - PENANG PULAU PINANG MY RM48.10
25-Feb-2014 25-Feb-2014 TESCO HYPER - PENANG PULAU PINANG MY RM16.45
24-Feb-2014 24-Feb-2014 SUSHI KING RESTAURANT-PNGPULAU PINANG MY RM66.60
23-Feb-2014 23-Feb-2014 TESCO HYPER - PENANG PULAU PINANG MY RM90.85
23-Feb-2014 23-Feb-2014 HARVEY NORMAN-QUEENSBAY BAYAN LEPAS MY RM1,799.00

Those are my Amex debit transactions...
My TP for Amex is 44021.. it seems that they have counted the RM5000 and also the RM105 refund...
flyingteeku
post Apr 9 2014, 10:53 AM

2,008 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Apr 9 2014, 10:23 AM)
this is weird..

Yes. I think they have miscalculated or something..pretty weird as well.. if my points are less, i will call and verify with CS, but if they give extra, i shall just keep quiet..
ronnie
post Apr 9 2014, 11:17 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(flyingteeku @ Apr 9 2014, 10:49 AM)
06-Apr-2014 06-Apr-2014 SUSHI KING-E GATE GELUGOR MY   RM134.80
01-Apr-2014 01-Apr-2014 TNB - M2U PETALING JAYAMY   RM40.10
01-Apr-2014 01-Apr-2014 HOSPITAL PANTAI MUTIARA P.PINANG MY   RM5,000.00
31-Mar-2014 31-Mar-2014 HOSPITAL LAM WAH EE PENANG MY   RM500.00
30-Mar-2014 30-Mar-2014 SUSHI KING - QUEENSBAY MABAYAN LEPAS MY   RM48.25
28-Mar-2014 28-Mar-2014 SUSHI KING-ALL SEASON PLCAYER ITAM MY   RM35.75
24-Mar-2014 23-Mar-2014 SUSHI KING - QUEENSBAY MABAYAN LEPAS MY   RM33.60
21-Mar-2014 21-Mar-2014 AEON SMKT QUEENSBAY BAYAN LEPAS MY   RM78.25
21-Mar-2014 21-Mar-2014 AEON DEPT QUEENSBAY BAYAN LEPAS MY   RM199.00
16-Mar-2014 15-Mar-2014 TESCO HYPER - PENANG PULAU PINANG MY   RM81.95
08-Mar-2014 08-Mar-2014 PSS BAKUT SABAH MY   RM20.00
08-Mar-2014 08-Mar-2014 PSS RANAU-2 RANAU MY   RM15.00
07-Mar-2014 06-Mar-2014 PSS LUYANG 2 -2 LIKAS MY   RM62.00
05-Mar-2014 05-Mar-2014 MAXIS-QUEENSBAY BAYAN LEPAS MY   RM82.70
03-Mar-2014 03-Mar-2014 TNB - M2U PETALING JAYAMY   RM127.15
02-Mar-2014 02-Mar-2014 GIANT SUPERSTORE-FARLIM PULAU PINANG MY   RM50.50
01-Mar-2014 01-Mar-2014 EU YAN SANG (1959) S/B PULAU PINANG MY   RM170.00
27-Feb-2014 27-Feb-2014 TESCO HYPER - PENANG PULAU PINANG MY   RM48.10
25-Feb-2014 25-Feb-2014 TESCO HYPER - PENANG PULAU PINANG MY   RM16.45
24-Feb-2014 24-Feb-2014 SUSHI KING RESTAURANT-PNGPULAU PINANG MY   RM66.60
23-Feb-2014 23-Feb-2014 TESCO HYPER - PENANG PULAU PINANG MY   RM90.85
23-Feb-2014 23-Feb-2014 HARVEY NORMAN-QUEENSBAY BAYAN LEPAS MY   RM1,799.00
My TP for Amex is 44021.. it seems that they have counted the RM5000 and also the RM105 refund...
I could not spot a negative transaction amount of RM105.
Are these your first transactions with Maybankard 2 AMEX ?

This post has been edited by ronnie: Apr 9 2014, 11:20 AM
flyingteeku
post Apr 9 2014, 11:27 AM

2,008 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Apr 9 2014, 11:17 AM)
I could not spot a negative transaction amount of RM105.
Are these your first transactions with Maybankard 2 AMEX ?
Those above is in the debit transaction while RM105 in the credit..

Just applied the card not along ago and first transaction is on 23rd Feb 2014...

This post has been edited by flyingteeku: Apr 9 2014, 11:28 AM
Devil4life
post Apr 9 2014, 11:53 AM

986 posts

Wow, Lam Wah Yee hospital accepts Amex too?
flyingteeku
post Apr 9 2014, 01:35 PM

2,008 posts

QUOTE(Devil4life @ Apr 9 2014, 11:53 AM)
Wow, Lam Wah Yee hospital accepts Amex too?
Yes. Confirmed for Amex.
maskedchan
post Apr 9 2014, 02:14 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(flyingteeku @ Apr 9 2014, 10:49 AM)

sorry about this..i dont see any amount RM105 in there...
hihihehe
post Apr 9 2014, 03:00 PM

13,784 posts

i know that AMEX charge 2.5% for oversea transaction but how about visa/mc? same charges?
saldopullt
post Apr 9 2014, 03:44 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Apr 9 2014, 03:00 PM)
i know that AMEX charge 2.5% for oversea transaction but how about visa/mc? same charges?
Every card regardless of visa/mc/amex charge a certain percentage of transaction fees for oversea transaction. However, I find maybank charges is weird to my recent transaction. I travelled oversea last month and the exchange rate on my statement is higher than the "Ask" aka "We Sell" rate at the bank. This is not a norm to me.
On other bank, I was charged at a exchange rate of slight higher than the medium but lower than the "Ask" rate.
cybpsych
post Apr 9 2014, 08:15 PM

---------------------
65,278 posts

Slightly OT, but worth mentioning thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

effective 1 April 2014 the crediting and return of Interbank GIRO or IBG transactions will be a lot faster too!

Sauce: Maybank
victorywp
post Apr 9 2014, 08:22 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 9 2014, 08:15 PM)
Slightly OT, but worth mentioning  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
effective 1 April 2014 the crediting and return of Interbank GIRO or IBG transactions will be a lot faster too!

kopitiam language too much. source not sauce. LOL!
anyway good to know there are different tiers of timing now.
cybpsych
post Apr 9 2014, 08:25 PM

---------------------
65,278 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Apr 9 2014, 08:22 PM)
kopitiam language too much. source not sauce. LOL!
anyway good to know there are different tiers of timing now.
something different to spice up the discussion biggrin.gif

It's a great initiative by Maybank. They're setting an expectation (receiving end) and also manage sender's transfer planning too.
chongaik82
post Apr 9 2014, 08:55 PM

454 posts

Should be for all banks. Coz CIMB also have the same schedule
chongaik82
post Apr 9 2014, 08:57 PM

454 posts

Should be for all banks coz CIMB also have same schedule thumbup.gif
But should be improve more
tednet
post Apr 9 2014, 10:17 PM

Waaalllaauuu
952 posts

very good infor... thanx for posting it. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
Hapeng
post Apr 9 2014, 10:29 PM

1,031 posts

QUOTE(chongaik82 @ Apr 9 2014, 08:57 PM)
Should be for all banks coz CIMB also have same schedule  thumbup.gif
But should be improve more
hope you're right that this applies to all banks
Gen-X
post Apr 9 2014, 10:39 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

Bro, fantastic info. Thanks. I quoted above in FD Thread.

126 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:09 AM