126 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V9, Pls read post 1-3 & use Search Topic 1st

saldopullt
post Apr 8 2014, 05:32 PM

536 posts

I have the MBB 2 Card Gold and I am qualified for the Platinum 2 Card. Should I go for it? Is there any hidden benefit that I had to sacrifice to obtain the Platinum Card? Or is there any extra cost in getting the Platinum (eg: annual fee)?
And if I can just called the card centre asking for an upgrade without submitting any document? I maintain all my banking account with maybank
cyang
post Apr 8 2014, 05:43 PM

528 posts

QUOTE(saldopullt @ Apr 8 2014, 05:32 PM)
I have the MBB 2 Card Gold and I am qualified for the Platinum 2 Card. Should I go for it? Is there any hidden benefit that I had to sacrifice to obtain the Platinum Card? Or is there any extra cost in getting the Platinum (eg: annual fee)?
And if I can just called the card centre asking for an upgrade without submitting any document? I maintain all my banking account with maybank
Nope. Instead, platinum card provides you additional benefit. Travel Insurance coverage + retail protection.
http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p...sonal/CRD-Cards

This post has been edited by cyang: Apr 8 2014, 05:43 PM
Human Nature
post Apr 8 2014, 05:44 PM

- student of human nature -
26,524 posts

-Need to pay GST RM50
-Need document
-Other info at 1st page
besiegetank
post Apr 8 2014, 05:59 PM

918 posts

Why not if you are qualified? There is no extra cost since you also need to pay RM50 GST for gold. Though you have to prove that your annual income qualified for platinum so I guess you need to show them your payslips or EPF statement.
ryudell
post Apr 8 2014, 06:14 PM

*SUPERB*
838 posts

called CS today..status is "recommended for approval"..
anybody here have been in this status b4?
cybpsych
post Apr 8 2014, 06:38 PM

---------------------
65,283 posts

i've been thinking this too, paperwork already ready for upgrade smile.gif

one reason that got me thinking was that mbb2card gold looks ugly with the "dirty gold" color biggrin.gif the dark-bluish of Platinum looks kinda nice laugh.gif

one other reason that stopped me was that by upgrading to Platinum, it already marked me as having at least RM60k annual income. sweat.gif
ckyow1
post Apr 8 2014, 07:15 PM

416 posts

QUOTE(ryudell @ Apr 8 2014, 06:14 PM)
It's mean the chances for your approval is very high now.
The first officer check on your application has already approved it actually. Now he/she is recommend it to his/her
Manager for final approval. Should be able to know within this 3 days.
ryudell
post Apr 8 2014, 07:20 PM

*SUPERB*
838 posts

QUOTE(ckyow1 @ Apr 8 2014, 07:15 PM)
It's mean the chances for your approval is very high now.
The first officer check on your application has already approved it actually. Now he/she is recommend it to his/her
Manager for final approval. Should be able to know within this 3 days.
nais! thanks ckyow..
can't wait for my m2c to be approve soon! rclxm9.gif
tachlio
post Apr 8 2014, 07:35 PM

de~sign "ing"
3,102 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 8 2014, 06:38 PM)

one reason that got me thinking was that mbb2card gold looks ugly with the "dirty gold" color biggrin.gif the dark-bluish of Platinum looks kinda nice  laugh.gif

one other reason that stopped me was that by upgrading to Platinum, it already marked me as having at least RM60k annual income.  sweat.gif
I had upgrade the card few year back, but non clear benefit to gold except we got faster CS line compare gold.
Its dont need choose option and direct talk to CS.

But too bad, my AMEX being fraud few month again. And last week, the Visa happen too.
Luckily setting RM1 SMS trigger else need to wait until statement only know...

Does MBB2C security so bad sweat.gif
ryudell
post Apr 8 2014, 08:06 PM

*SUPERB*
838 posts

QUOTE(tachlio @ Apr 8 2014, 07:35 PM)
I had upgrade the card few year back, but non clear benefit to gold except we got faster CS line compare gold.

But too bad, my AMEX being fraud few month again. And last week, the Visa happen too.

i heard that we can set a security for amex like visa & master has?
tednet
post Apr 8 2014, 10:04 PM

Waaalllaauuu
952 posts

QUOTE(ryudell @ Apr 8 2014, 08:06 PM)
i heard that we can set a security for amex like visa & master has?
its a MSOS like visa or mastercard.. and i think is auto ON for amex. just call CS for info
mytaffeta
post Apr 8 2014, 10:58 PM

1,325 posts

QUOTE(tachlio @ Apr 8 2014, 07:35 PM)

oh i just happen to know about this.. is this true?

i called CS few times and the waiting time is only few secs before agent pick up my call.. good response indeed! notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by mytaffeta: Apr 8 2014, 10:58 PM
iamWill
post Apr 8 2014, 11:20 PM

650 posts

QUOTE(ryudell @ Apr 8 2014, 06:14 PM)
means it'll be approved usually
ryudell
post Apr 8 2014, 11:32 PM

*SUPERB*
838 posts

QUOTE(iamWill @ Apr 8 2014, 11:20 PM)
means it'll be approved usually
hope this will be approve anytime soon! thumbup.gif
kennji
post Apr 9 2014, 06:31 AM

381 posts

QUOTE(flyingteeku @ Apr 8 2014, 05:21 PM)
When i swipe at Hospital Pantai, i was charged deposit rm5000, then after final bill comes, there is a refund, both deposit and refund, I still earned 5X TP...so far, no deduction yet...finger crossed..
i will advise to be super careful with refund back into your credit card account. refund in cash or check no worry. i remebered i had to do a refund from paypal, if not wrong, which was given 5% cash back and TP for 1.5k. MBB deduct back the TP, and some more deduct the 5% up to the full amount charged (RM75). In total I kena back charge RM25. Had to go to card center and file complain to get back the money rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by kennji: Apr 9 2014, 06:33 AM
ryudell
post Apr 9 2014, 07:29 AM

*SUPERB*
838 posts

QUOTE(kennji @ Apr 9 2014, 06:31 AM)
i will advise to be super careful with refund back into your credit card account. refund in cash or check no worry. i remebered i had to do a refund from paypal, if not wrong, which was given 5% cash back and TP for 1.5k. MBB deduct back the TP, and some more deduct the 5% up to the full amount charged (RM75). In total I kena back charge RM25. Had to go to card center and file complain to get back the money  rclxub.gif
Why they want to take charges?? They ald make money from the interest charge on cc's..
tbheng
post Apr 9 2014, 08:00 AM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(flyingteeku @ Apr 8 2014, 05:21 PM)
When i swipe at Hospital Pantai, i was charged deposit rm5000, then after final bill comes, there is a refund, both deposit and refund, I still earned 5X TP...so far, no deduction yet...finger crossed..
Can you elaborate a bit more here?
Are you saying this:
1. Deposit RM5k : you get 25k TP.
2. Refund RM2k (assuming, since no info given) : you get another 10k TP? rclxub.gif (or was it a -10k TP?)
So in total you get 35k TP?
Can you check again your statement if this is the case?
ronnie
post Apr 9 2014, 08:54 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(tbheng @ Apr 9 2014, 08:00 AM)
Are you saying this:
2. Refund RM2k (assuming, since no info given) : you get another 10k TP?  rclxub.gif (or was it a -10k TP?)
That won't happen lah.... to get 5x on refund amount is crazy... In Aug-2013, I did a partial refund at Toys R Us and receive -5X TP in my account.
ryudell
post Apr 9 2014, 09:25 AM

*SUPERB*
838 posts

QUOTE(tbheng @ Apr 9 2014, 08:00 AM)
Are you saying this:
2. Refund RM2k (assuming, since no info given) : you get another 10k TP?  rclxub.gif (or was it a -10k TP?)
QUOTE(ronnie @ Apr 9 2014, 08:54 AM)
That won't happen lah.... to get 5x on refund amount is crazy... In Aug-2013, I did a partial refund at Toys R Us and receive -5X TP in my account.
Haha..if like that everybody will want a refund and get free 5x TP from it without need to spend extra smile.gif

Btw, in my m2u, the m2c appeared! But "not authorised"
saldopullt
post Apr 9 2014, 09:55 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(cyang @ Apr 8 2014, 05:43 PM)
Nope. Instead, platinum card provides you additional benefit. Travel Insurance coverage + retail protection.
http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p...sonal/CRD-Cards
Ya I am opt for the travel insurance. Buying a travel insurance each time I travel abroad would cost me a lot. But it is a must, u nvr know what might happen while travelling abroad.

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 8 2014, 05:44 PM)
-Need to pay GST RM50
-Need document
-Other info at 1st page
Thanks for the info. I was thinking that maybank can check all my detail thru my saving/current account with them. My salary is credited into this account.

QUOTE(besiegetank @ Apr 8 2014, 05:59 PM)
Why not if you are qualified? There is no extra cost since you also need to pay RM50 GST for gold. Though you have to prove that your annual income qualified for platinum so I guess you need to show them your payslips or EPF statement.
I was thinking if I can bypass this since I maintain all my banking account with them. They can just look thru my banking history to confirm salary credited and other income. I am going to try out without document first. Unless they really need it then only I will submit. It is kind of trouble for me to email/fax/scan them.

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 8 2014, 06:38 PM)

one reason that got me thinking was that mbb2card gold looks ugly with the "dirty gold" color biggrin.gif the dark-bluish of Platinum looks kinda nice  laugh.gif

one other reason that stopped me was that by upgrading to Platinum, it already marked me as having at least RM60k annual income.  sweat.gif
Another reason for me to upgrade is the ugly gold and the dark-bluish did paint a better picture. biggrin.gif
Nowadays I think platinum card is not that premium anymore. U dont need to have rm60k annual income to qualify for that. The approval is very much vary depending on your creditworthiness. Like me, I dont earned rm60k (nearly) annually, but all my cards is platinum. For instance UOB, they upgrade my card automatically to platinum..

126 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.0311sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:29 AM