Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V9, Pls read post 1-3 & use Search Topic 1st

Devil4life
post Feb 25 2014, 01:29 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(winnie619 @ Feb 25 2014, 01:03 PM)
yea, I am sure I spent on weekend only using Amex.
Haha, this is the first month I start using this card.
This means that next month only got the 5% rebate, not directly show in every statement?
The rebate is given on the 1st of every month
Devil4life
post Feb 27 2014, 09:28 AM

986 posts

QUOTE(Sammich! @ Feb 27 2014, 08:38 AM)
SO I just bring my payslip and go the maybank branch and do?

Do u know how much limit I can increase? Is 8k to 20k possible?
depend on your pay, for RM20K CL I think your salary have to be about RM6700 per month or 80K per annum
Devil4life
post Feb 27 2014, 09:37 AM

986 posts

QUOTE(Sammich! @ Feb 27 2014, 09:30 AM)
Oh shit.. I dun haf so much salary lol..

But I have been using the credit kad for 2 yrs+ and good credit record always settle full on time.

U think got chance they will see my good record and give me high credit limit?
Do you swipe to max CL every month? or just use casually?

I've been using for like 4 years with good payment record also never increase until recently salary adjustment, finally can get Platinum level.

Even then was just given RM15K CL
Devil4life
post Mar 25 2014, 04:02 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(cdspins @ Mar 25 2014, 03:25 PM)
biggrin.gif Thanks... ask maybe dapat... if don't ask, sure tak dapat  laugh.gif
Will try my luck then.
Normally they will allow 3 days buffer, but yours is 4 days. Still possible, especially you got great payment record (pay full and on time previously).
Devil4life
post Mar 28 2014, 09:09 AM

986 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Mar 28 2014, 09:03 AM)
Yes to both questions... the Weekend 5% is based on Malaysian weekend (Sat & Sun)
QUOTE(kb24 @ Mar 28 2014, 09:05 AM)
Thanks!!  thumbup.gif
Not necessary, I did a transaction overseas (US) where local time is around Fri evening and Malaysia time is Saturday early morning (7am). My transaction is still show on Fri.

Devil4life
post Mar 31 2014, 03:23 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Mar 31 2014, 03:16 PM)
the cashback will be calculated in the monthly statement?
No, it will be given on 1st of every month
Devil4life
post Apr 2 2014, 04:54 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(DT8 @ Apr 2 2014, 04:49 PM)
Guys,

For example: My combined credit limit is RM5000. And so far I already spent RM1000, the question is, now I wanted to swipe this weekend with AMEX for another transaction costs RM5000 which will exceed my credit limit.

Any alternative do I have? Call CS to temporarily increase my CL or deposit some money into my AMEX account or saving/current account that linked to the AMEX?
Option 1: Ask for temporary credit limit increase (but normally only subjected to overseas travelling or medical expenses). Can try no harm

Option 2: If option 1 not allowed, bank in RM1000 to your AMEX card account to increase back the credit limit
Devil4life
post Apr 4 2014, 09:08 AM

986 posts

I have a dispute transaction with Maybank and after raising the dispute form, it still shows in my transaction details. Do anyone know how long they take to investigate the matter? Thanks.
Devil4life
post Apr 4 2014, 09:44 AM

986 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Apr 4 2014, 09:14 AM)
months...this is told by the CS when i have fraud last time..
try to follow up with CS...
QUOTE(victorywp @ Apr 4 2014, 09:21 AM)
it depends on the cooperation from the merchant too. the fastest i faced before is within a week and the longest has been almost 2 years.
if so, means I have to pay for the transaction 1st?
Devil4life
post Apr 4 2014, 11:21 AM

986 posts

QUOTE(jenli_84 @ Apr 4 2014, 11:19 AM)
i;m travelling to japan and i hv activated my cc to be use during my travelling period. just wanna know do i still need to go to the branch the get pin for my cc?
That if only you have intention of withdrawing money through ATM machine in Japan. But my advice is better not, as there is cash advance fees involve and it's quite high interest
Devil4life
post Apr 9 2014, 11:53 AM

986 posts

Wow, Lam Wah Yee hospital accepts Amex too?
Devil4life
post Apr 15 2014, 12:23 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(xalim @ Apr 15 2014, 12:21 PM)
previously i've ikhwan card with 75000 treatspoint. but whenever i applied maybank2card and terminate ikhwan card, all the point gone. I asked CS either points will remain eventhough i terminate Ikhwan and she said yes ( Garden Maybankard Center)

how to gain back my 75k treatspoint ( RM300 ) ? should i call CS ?
Call CS ask them to transfer the points to your M2kard. Btw, your M2U account is it still showing the Ikhwan card?
Devil4life
post Apr 22 2014, 12:42 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(Kenneth225 @ Apr 22 2014, 12:02 PM)
Hi guys wonder if i link my maybank2card amex to paypal and pay digi by using paypal during weekend. do i still get rebate and 5x treats point?
Paypal doesn't accepts transaction made in RM for AMEX

This post has been edited by Devil4life: Apr 22 2014, 12:43 PM
Devil4life
post Apr 22 2014, 12:42 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(Devil4life @ Apr 22 2014, 12:42 PM)
Paypal doesn't accepts transaction made in RM for AMEX
Devil4life
post Apr 22 2014, 05:06 PM

986 posts

I'm reaching expiry of my card and today I receive a reminder SMS on this and they will issue a new card for me.

Just want to ask will the card number be the same as my previous one? I have few autodebit tied to the card.

Secondly, previously I had increase my credit limit which entitles me to platinum but I stick to my old card because if change to platinum they would charge GST again. So will I get a platinum card this time around?
Devil4life
post Apr 24 2014, 09:08 AM

986 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 23 2014, 09:03 PM)
gotten my Maybank2card Platinum today (upgrade from Gold).

Something different from the package/cards:

Called-in to activate the cards, took around 5-mins to get the card activated, ready for use, and reflected in M2U.

One peculiar thing: There is no need to cancel the Gold cards. That means I'm carrying 4 cards (2 sets of m2cards).  hmm.gif

p/s: Best customer service ever for calling the new hotline number. Direct to customer service agent.  thumbup.gif
Mind to share what's the voucher is? I'm calling in to upgrade mine to Plat as well (GST coming soon), my latest credit limit already reflect plat level as I submitted my payslip early this year. But I only proceed to upgrade credit limit after being told the same thing - will charge GST upon activation even though it's an upgrade.
Devil4life
post Apr 24 2014, 09:38 AM

986 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Apr 24 2014, 09:22 AM)
as my understanding, there are no such thing as credit limit reflect plat level unless u talking about your monthly income reflect plat level..
last time i do have a gold card which higher limit than my platinum...

if your income is 60k p.a. , just apply/upgrade to plat smile.gif
I indeed have above 60K pa and submitted my salary slip for update. But I didn't want to pay for GST as I just paid 6 months ago (from the time I submit my updated salary slip). So I only ask for credit limit increase (previously was only RM5K CL given). The CS (I did in Maybankcard centre KLCC) mention if I were to upgrade my card, I don't need to show my salary slip again as the system already captured my salary is above the plat requirement. So I can just call to upgrade without the need to go through any card centre.
Devil4life
post Apr 24 2014, 06:57 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(Galaxy_Nexus @ Apr 24 2014, 06:49 PM)
hi, is it possible to apply this card using EA form only without payslip?
possible but not confirm, you can always try your luck. I'm guessing your basic salary is below the requirement, but with bonus is above RM36,000 per annum?
Devil4life
post Apr 28 2014, 06:20 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Apr 28 2014, 06:14 PM)
shocking.gif , If like this, can we request to increase the CL for big transaction if there have??
Yes, it's possible but normally for overseas expense or medical. You would need to justify the temp increase
Devil4life
post May 3 2014, 12:14 PM

986 posts

Maybank card centre KLCC is open on weekend as well right?

0.0272sec    0.93    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:25 PM