Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V9, Pls read post 1-3 & use Search Topic 1st

tednet
post Feb 23 2014, 09:06 AM

Waaalllaauuu
952 posts

new thered... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
tednet
post Feb 27 2014, 02:15 PM

Waaalllaauuu
952 posts

QUOTE(Wongchoy @ Feb 27 2014, 01:39 PM)
MBB is famous for their ultra low CL mar brows.gif
yeah, thats good thing also.. sum bank like to increase ur CL..

last time MBB offer to increase my CL also i reject.

kind of afraid with high CL
tednet
post Feb 27 2014, 02:20 PM

Waaalllaauuu
952 posts

QUOTE(Sky_Q @ Feb 27 2014, 02:15 PM)
anybody tried to apply for this card while earning in SGD?i tried apply 2nd time this year but was rejected..;lets say if salary <sgd4k..still not enuf?
any comments on their rejection?? maybe ur credit wise got issue.
tednet
post Mar 17 2014, 10:16 AM

Waaalllaauuu
952 posts

QUOTE(winnie619 @ Mar 17 2014, 09:36 AM)
Hi there,
is there any promotion (e.g free gift/cash back) for signing up this credit card now?
yes, there's a cash back, but no free gift...

read more on the first page of this thered
tednet
post Mar 17 2014, 10:34 AM

Waaalllaauuu
952 posts

QUOTE(winnie619 @ Mar 17 2014, 10:32 AM)
Thanks!
read up, if there any thing u need to clarify, we people will try to help..

dun be shy. flex.gif flex.gif
tednet
post Mar 17 2014, 05:20 PM

Waaalllaauuu
952 posts

QUOTE(amazinggrace @ Mar 17 2014, 05:12 PM)
Weekends mean Saturday and Sunday only? How about Friday?
terms weekend, is saturday and sunday...

only charges made in weekend applicable to the rebate
tednet
post Mar 24 2014, 02:35 PM

Waaalllaauuu
952 posts

mine is there.... cracking it up and prepare for the treats fair...

want to make private pictah for my cards..
tednet
post Apr 8 2014, 10:04 PM

Waaalllaauuu
952 posts

QUOTE(ryudell @ Apr 8 2014, 08:06 PM)
i heard that we can set a security for amex like visa & master has?
its a MSOS like visa or mastercard.. and i think is auto ON for amex. just call CS for info
tednet
post Apr 9 2014, 10:17 PM

Waaalllaauuu
952 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 9 2014, 08:15 PM)
Slightly OT, but worth mentioning  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
effective 1 April 2014 the crediting and return of Interbank GIRO or IBG transactions will be a lot faster too!

Sauce: Maybank
very good infor... thanx for posting it. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
tednet
post Apr 15 2014, 12:33 PM

Waaalllaauuu
952 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Apr 15 2014, 10:33 AM)
and dun forget the free slice of cake with RM 38 spend in secret recipe...
tednet
post Apr 15 2014, 12:47 PM

Waaalllaauuu
952 posts

QUOTE(xalim @ Apr 15 2014, 12:44 PM)
had dinner with my wife yesterday, they put promotion info on top of the table.

but make sure no set , only ala carte.

*free non premium cake only.
dun know bout that, cause 1 went dinner and one people order dinner set, still can get the free cake also.. brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
tednet
post Apr 18 2014, 10:47 AM

Waaalllaauuu
952 posts

QUOTE(flyingteeku @ Apr 18 2014, 09:36 AM)
Seems interesting....can treat it like a personal loan with a very low interest..

But setback is..."In the event of any delay or failure to pay the Maybank EzyCash monthly installment, the terms of the standard credit card agreement will apply."
looks abit scary...
yeah... noticed the TNC... not so interesting anymore.. cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
tednet
post Apr 21 2014, 11:45 AM

Waaalllaauuu
952 posts

QUOTE(HeReLiSm @ Apr 20 2014, 04:17 PM)
I can see Visa and Amex now appear on my M2U, eventhough the I havent received the cards yet. So I got Visa instead of Mastercard.

First timer here, what should I do when I received it?
-Call CS to set the sms alert to RM1.
-anything else?

thanks in advance.
u need to activate ur cards first, by m2u or call CS..

other than that is ok. sign the back of ur card too
tednet
post Apr 22 2014, 08:10 AM

Waaalllaauuu
952 posts

QUOTE(@rleng @ Apr 22 2014, 08:03 AM)
guys just wondering whether klcc card ctr is open on sat for card collection or not.
saturday yes, they open for collection. for new application only on weekdays..

not sure on sunday though..

tednet
post Apr 22 2014, 02:22 PM

Waaalllaauuu
952 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Apr 22 2014, 09:57 AM)
u can call to CS to ask about it.. if you want to settle it earlier, there will be cancellation fees applied.
what the reason you wanted to pay earlier? i am assuming the exypay is one time charged fees + 0% installment plan...
if credit limit is ur concern, just bank in the money u have into cc and u will have the credit back..
i think you get it wrongly...new application also applicable on weekend but will not get approval on weekend..
yeah u right.. supposedly u can get the card by one hour during weekdays..
tednet
post May 2 2014, 12:24 PM

Waaalllaauuu
952 posts

QUOTE(tigaxxx @ May 2 2014, 11:51 AM)
Go to Maybank Card Center, the Gardens ,Midvalley.....2 hrs approval
i think 2hrs approval on weekdays only right? if weekend, it will approve next working day
tednet
post May 6 2014, 10:52 AM

Waaalllaauuu
952 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ May 6 2014, 10:47 AM)
minimum spending is rm60... at least 2 person have to go.. and cannot use the sushi king member card with this promo.
tednet
post May 6 2014, 12:45 PM

Waaalllaauuu
952 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 6 2014, 12:02 PM)
nope, best is to use sushi king card for 10% and then use Mbb2 AMEX  laugh.gif
is it allowed to use the card and pay with 2cards??

thought only one promo is allowed?
tednet
post May 6 2014, 12:54 PM

Waaalllaauuu
952 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 6 2014, 12:48 PM)
amex for the usual cashback, refer to my conversation with victorywp above  smile.gif
lol... sorry, my bad sweat.gif sweat.gif
tednet
post May 20 2014, 09:17 AM

Waaalllaauuu
952 posts

QUOTE(muttly @ May 20 2014, 09:14 AM)
Hi all,

Bit of a noob with Credit cards. I've got Mbb2 Gold Visa & Amex but I don't understand when and where I should be using it to maximise cashback and TP?

I mainly use it for Petrol (petronas or BHP) and groceries (Tesco)

Thanks in advance for your help
only Amex has cash back, for weekends transaction only. TP got for both card and amex is multiply by 5 if not mistaken.

so if u want the cash back, buy petrol and groceries on saturday and sunday

0.0603sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:58 AM