Not sure if you noticed. ( Past comment - posting #4318

Things would look much clearer if breaks out of 68, wink.gif

kueyteowlou
post Feb 20 2014, 08:51 AM

4,093 posts

AHB today 30cents !

go go go !

a good company with bad operator will lead the price to holland, a bad company with good operator will lead the price to heavan !

tight down ur seatbelt ! we r going heavan !
TSBoon3
post Feb 20 2014, 08:54 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(kueyteowlou @ Feb 20 2014, 08:51 AM)
AHB today 30cents !

go go go !

a good company with bad operator will lead the price to holland, a bad company with good operator will lead the price to heavan !

tight down ur seatbelt ! we r going heavan !
yea... today is the day to see what kind of ingredient AhBee got. smile.gif

30 sen ah?

tongue.gif
kueyteowlou
post Feb 20 2014, 08:56 AM

4,093 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 20 2014, 08:54 AM)
yea... today is the day to see what kind of ingredient AhBee got. smile.gif

30 sen ah?

tongue.gif
ah bone say 30cents tutup mata...

i believe it will be destini... 40cents plus....

just the matter of times... brows.gif
TSBoon3
post Feb 20 2014, 09:00 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(kueyteowlou @ Feb 20 2014, 08:56 AM)
ah bone say 30cents tutup mata...

i believe it will be destini... 40cents plus....

just the matter of times...  brows.gif

I have no idea if this 30 sen will come or not...

But today is a good day to watch. smile.gif

I think I would like to watch if THE other day is the action of a collection of mini sharks or the real stuff. smile.gif

ps: cannot compare destini with AhBee ma...
need to compare the right papayas lor....
AhBee business not very sexy laaa.....
as you, this sector, don't have a good reputation with a lot of people. wink.gif

lambethwalk
post Feb 20 2014, 09:08 AM

2,635 posts

ahbee is a turnaround company... sky is the limit under dato tiong's capable hands biggrin.gif

and it has JUST started to shine...

This post has been edited by lambethwalk: Feb 20 2014, 09:09 AM
kueyteowlou
post Feb 20 2014, 09:08 AM

4,093 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 20 2014, 09:00 AM)

I have no idea if this 30 sen will come or not...

But today is a good day to watch.  smile.gif

I think I would like to watch if THE other day is the action of a collection of mini sharks or the real stuff. smile.gif
ps: cannot compare destini with AhBee ma...
need to compare the right papayas lor....
AhBee business not very sexy laaa.....
as you, this sector, don't have a good reputation with a lot of people. wink.gif
icon_idea.gif rclxm9.gif

30cents lai liao
TSBoon3
post Feb 20 2014, 09:10 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(lambethwalk @ Feb 20 2014, 09:08 AM)
ahbee is a turnaround company... sky is the limit under dato tiong's capable hands biggrin.gif
huh?

'potential' turnaround company laaa....

hehe... England classes for the morning... tongue.gif

chou san the morning is good smile.gif
jerrychoo2004
post Feb 20 2014, 09:11 AM

1,633 posts

AHB is fantastic la....too bad me throw away yesterday liao
TSBoon3

15,942 posts

QUOTE(kueyteowlou @ Feb 20 2014, 09:08 AM)
icon_idea.gif  rclxm9.gif

30cents lai liao
reporting big number ah? vmad.gif mad.gif

27 sen only.... hehe...

Gong hei Gong hei.... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

thumbup.gif
lambethwalk

2,635 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 20 2014, 09:10 AM)
huh?

'potential' turnaround company laaa....

hehe... England classes for the morning... tongue.gif

chou san the morning is good smile.gif
not potential mah... progress on the way, proven by its quarter results just released no?
kalandra
post Feb 20 2014, 09:12 AM

1,669 posts

I also throw mine too early...

Oh well as long got profit.
TSBoon3
post Feb 20 2014, 09:13 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(jerrychoo2004 @ Feb 20 2014, 09:11 AM)
AHB is fantastic la....too bad me throw away yesterday liao
Why you buang yesterday?

It held the trade yesterday strongly ma.....

I mean if I had bought, I would have hold. wink.gif
TSBoon3
post Feb 20 2014, 09:15 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(lambethwalk @ Feb 20 2014, 09:11 AM)
not potential mah... progress on the way, proven by its quarter results just released no?
hehe... you better ask Gark. laugh.gif

making 200+k per quarter....
errr.... cukup ma?

give KTL..
i think he have to endure economy rice for 2 years already lor....

tongue.gif
jerrychoo2004
post Feb 20 2014, 09:15 AM

1,633 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 20 2014, 09:13 AM)
Why you buang yesterday?

no la i had no time to monitor as morning and afternoon got meeting and site visit.....so i just hamtam key in 0.25 sell lor before open market
TSBoon3
post Feb 20 2014, 09:17 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(jerrychoo2004 @ Feb 20 2014, 09:15 AM)
no la i had no time to monitor as morning and afternoon got meeting and site visit.....so i just hamtam key in 0.25 sell lor before open market
waaaaa....... a little bit risky making such trading hor..... wink.gif
Top Gun
post Feb 20 2014, 09:19 AM

1,370 posts

Wao, PJDev non-stop since end of last year. doh.gif
jerrychoo2004
post Feb 20 2014, 09:21 AM

1,633 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 20 2014, 09:17 AM)
waaaaa....... a little bit risky making such trading hor..... wink.gif
hehe ok la 25% profit....me happy liao hahahaa

This post has been edited by jerrychoo2004: Feb 20 2014, 09:21 AM
kalandra
post Feb 20 2014, 09:24 AM

1,669 posts

AHB and Marco seem to be sliding down now.

Anyone have any opinion of Marco? Hold or sell?
TSBoon3
post Feb 20 2014, 09:25 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Top Gun @ Feb 20 2014, 09:19 AM)
Wao, PJDev non-stop since end of last year. doh.gif
Wasn't this supposed to be one of your sayur. hehe... tongue.gif

Yalor, some of the smaller cap properties stocks have been flying off the charts.
TSBoon3
post Feb 20 2014, 09:26 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(jerrychoo2004 @ Feb 20 2014, 09:21 AM)
hehe ok la 25% profit....me happy liao hahahaa
Hahaha... sure or not happy?
If later today it reaches KTL's target of 30 sen..... apa then? whistling.gif
kueyteowlou
post Feb 20 2014, 09:27 AM

4,093 posts

wakakaka nice number for the high 28 !!
spring onion
post Feb 20 2014, 09:28 AM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(kalandra @ Feb 20 2014, 09:24 AM)

quater report havnt annouce yet, so fast sell liao?
lambethwalk
post Feb 20 2014, 09:28 AM

2,635 posts

tiap tiap hari have to see CB go new high doh.gif
spring onion
post Feb 20 2014, 09:29 AM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(kueyteowlou @ Feb 20 2014, 09:27 AM)
too bad la my account cant buy AHB share sad.gif i think nominees can't buy

need to change broker or not if like that?
jerrychoo2004

1,633 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 20 2014, 09:26 AM)
Hahaha... sure or not happy?
If later today it reaches KTL's target of 30 sen..... apa then? whistling.gif
well of course will kek sim a bit
but then i made the decision liao....coz it started rally since monday
so today is T+3 for some people....so i was thinking better lock in profit first hahaaa
TSBoon3

15,942 posts

QUOTE(kueyteowlou @ Feb 20 2014, 09:27 AM)
wahahaha!

so happy! rclxms.gif

gong hei gong hei....

lobster dinner on you..... icon_idea.gif
kalandra
post Feb 20 2014, 09:30 AM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(spring onion @ Feb 20 2014, 09:28 AM)
Are you talking about AHB or Marco?

I sold off AHB already. Too early, but its ok, already made some profit.

This post has been edited by kalandra: Feb 20 2014, 09:31 AM
TSBoon3
post Feb 20 2014, 09:31 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(kalandra @ Feb 20 2014, 09:24 AM)

made some small wind talk on it yesterday. wink.gif

See posting #5350.
TSBoon3
post Feb 20 2014, 09:32 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(lambethwalk @ Feb 20 2014, 09:28 AM)
tiap tiap hari have to see CB go new high  doh.gif
Hahaha..... aren't you supposed to be happy..... for Gark?

why you... palming your forehead?
Nyamuk?
Pimple?

spring onion
post Feb 20 2014, 09:32 AM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(kalandra @ Feb 20 2014, 09:30 AM)
Are you talking about AHB or Marco?

I sold off AHB already. Too early, but its ok, already made some profit.
marco. knew today will fall but i'll keep to see what happen next

i can't buy ahb on my acc mad.gif
TSBoon3
post Feb 20 2014, 09:35 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(spring onion @ Feb 20 2014, 09:28 AM)
hehe.. I don't think it was bought for its fundamental la.... tongue.gif
TSBoon3
post Feb 20 2014, 09:37 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(jerrychoo2004 @ Feb 20 2014, 09:29 AM)
so today is T+3 for some people....so i was thinking better lock in profit first hahaaa
notworthy.gif

Must learn from Jerry hor. rclxms.gif
kalandra
post Feb 20 2014, 09:38 AM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 20 2014, 09:35 AM)
Bought it because Sky recommended it for it solid fundamentals (profit making + give dividend) and he said something might be up sooner or later.

But was very lucky, the next day it immediately shoot up. Since got profit already, of course tempted to take it. So 50/50 here right now.
Top Gun
post Feb 20 2014, 09:38 AM

1,370 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 20 2014, 09:25 AM)
Wasn't this supposed to be one of your sayur. hehe... tongue.gif

Yalor, some of the smaller cap properties stocks have been flying off the charts.
It is still my sayur, but is kangkung only. tongue.gif
rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
Top Gun
post Feb 20 2014, 09:40 AM

1,370 posts

QUOTE(jerrychoo2004 @ Feb 20 2014, 09:29 AM)
No need to kek sim lah.
I can only see it running wild but is unable to buy at all. cry.gif
I lagi kek sim lah. doh.gif
alexng2208
post Feb 20 2014, 09:40 AM

Why my warn is 0%? i miss my high warn
4,789 posts

dropping jor
quarterly result not announce jor meh?

http://announcements.bursamalaysia.com/EDM...%20Q2%20(2).pdf
lambethwalk
post Feb 20 2014, 09:41 AM

2,635 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 20 2014, 09:32 AM)
Hahaha..... aren't you supposed to be happy..... for Gark?

why you... palming your forehead?
Nyamuk?
Pimple?

that one s&s, not CB tongue.gif
spring onion

1,087 posts

if you calculate back their divvy history, its will considered undervalued now brows.gif

oh ya btw, i need your help a bit. can you take a look at fitters? i think its still underrated but the share damn stubborn to move as well
kueyteowlou

4,093 posts

QUOTE(spring onion @ Feb 20 2014, 09:29 AM)
too bad la my account cant buy AHB share sad.gif i think nominees can't buy

need to change broker or not if like that?
you can open account with me...

my account can buy everything in bursa..

as long as u got money... tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 20 2014, 09:29 AM)
wahahaha!

so happy!  rclxms.gif

gong hei gong hei....

lobster dinner on you.....  icon_idea.gif
sure no problem la...

mari .... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
Top Gun
post Feb 20 2014, 09:43 AM

1,370 posts

Yes. It is all base on Dato Tiong thru Bone's effect. rclxms.gif
People see AHB as the cloned of Eco Rice. rclxms.gif
TSBoon3
post Feb 20 2014, 09:46 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(kalandra @ Feb 20 2014, 09:38 AM)
Bought it because Sky recommended it for it solid fundamentals (profit making + give dividend) and he said something might be up sooner or later.

But was very lucky, the next day it immediately shoot up. Since got profit already, of course tempted to take it. So 50/50 here right now.

Oh it was a tipsy! smile.gif

Need to check with Gark but I thought its fundamentals mah mah only.
Divvy yield is good but ...
With the warrants in the money, the conversion of warrants needs to be accounted for...
Which means, actually the shares was about fairly valued....

But since it's one of Robert's share...
with Maica already heavily in action...
there was always a chance that Marco could fly...

And if you had noticed...
the other horse in Robert's stable, Jasakita, ran solidy from 16.5 sen to 20 sen, a day earlier on the 18th...

which meant... sooner or later Marco would fly too.... biggrin.gif

Top Gun
post Feb 20 2014, 09:47 AM

1,370 posts

My other long time kangkung also rice with small volume.
Quarterly result must be very very leng chai. laugh.gif
Go go KSL. thumbup.gif
gark
post Feb 20 2014, 09:51 AM

12,534 posts

Boon... Armada's result is not good, but the price is steady... haha this one super coma company. sweat.gif

CB continue Ah boon golden words trend.. thumbup.gif
TSBoon3
post Feb 20 2014, 09:51 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(spring onion @ Feb 20 2014, 09:41 AM)
if you calculate back their divvy history, its will considered undervalued now brows.gif

oh ya btw, i need your help a bit. can you take a look at fitters? i think its still underrated but the share damn stubborn to move as well
OH fitters.... laugh.gif
must have missed your posting... sorry.

It was talked about here and there on the old thread la...
maybe you want to use the search function...

search on Fitters

with it being a chapalang/rojak/diversified company, one issue I discovered and posted recently...

Some of the companies venturing into properties needs lots of study. sweat.gif
Fitters have been venturing quite big into properties...
but if one is an investor and studies the projects in detail..
this is one of Fitters project...

http://homes.trovit.my/index.php/cod.frame...on_type.1/pop.1

Looks nice but try drive to the project itself... and look at the surroundings... you would be shocked......

TSBoon3
post Feb 20 2014, 09:52 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Feb 20 2014, 09:51 AM)
Boon... Armada's result is not good, but the price is steady... haha this one super coma company.  sweat.gif

CB continue Ah boon golden words trend..  thumbup.gif
Lobster dinner on you also? drool.gif

whistling.gif
lambethwalk

2,635 posts

Boon3

Would you have a clue on determining minimum share price? say if the share will be listing 2 rights for every 1 share at 0.20, and 2 free warrants for every 3 rights?

any formula to share? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by lambethwalk: Feb 20 2014, 09:53 AM
gark

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 20 2014, 09:52 AM)
Lobster dinner on you also?  drool.gif
whistling.gif
Your Dsonic untung can belanja 1 kampung... whistling.gif
TSBoon3
post Feb 20 2014, 09:54 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(lambethwalk @ Feb 20 2014, 09:52 AM)
Boon3

Would you have a clue on determining minimum share price? say if the share will be listing 2 rights for every 1 share at 0.20, and 2 free warrants for every 3 rights?

Aiyoooo..... this one better ask gark

For me...
whenever I get something like this...
I call Mr. Lee.

whistling.gif
kueyteowlou
post Feb 20 2014, 09:54 AM

4,093 posts

boon gor, u are very good in fundamental thinking and technical thinking...

but what important in bursa is future information ....

buy when ppl dare not touch... make it become angel ... then all analyst give them a buy call.....

not cari pasal in the morning... tongue.gif

just want to tell the fact... PAST HISTORY WILL NOT CHANGE FUTURE ! but we can use present to change future....
TSBoon3
post Feb 20 2014, 09:55 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Feb 20 2014, 09:52 AM)
Your Dsonic untung can belanja 1 kampung...  whistling.gif
sweat.gif .... sweat.gif ..... ask wrong fella jor ..... hohoho..... tongue.gif
gark
post Feb 20 2014, 09:55 AM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(lambethwalk @ Feb 20 2014, 09:52 AM)
Boon3

Would you have a clue on determining minimum share price? say if the share will be listing 2 rights for every 1 share, and 2 free warrants for every 3 rights?

shares price after ex = Share price now x 1/2 x 1.5/2 tongue.gif

This post has been edited by gark: Feb 20 2014, 09:55 AM
gark
post Feb 20 2014, 09:56 AM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 20 2014, 09:55 AM)
sweat.gif .... sweat.gif ..... ask wrong fella jor ..... hohoho..... tongue.gif
Nanti balik KL we go for kopi session.. i spend. thumbup.gif
TSBoon3
post Feb 20 2014, 09:58 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(kueyteowlou @ Feb 20 2014, 09:54 AM)
boon gor, u are very good in fundamental thinking and technical thinking...

but what important in bursa is future information ....

buy when ppl dare not touch... make it become angel ... then all analyst give them a buy call.....

not cari pasal in the morning... tongue.gif

just want to tell the fact... PAST HISTORY WILL NOT CHANGE FUTURE ! but we can use present to change future....
Macha... biggrin.gif

Hahahaha..... guess what.... I agree. notworthy.gif

whistling.gif

tongue.gif

Remember... this is also why I say.... I use charts but I don't let charts use me. whistling.gif

however... the other thing is.... me not like you....
I am not in the industry.... whistling.gif

so I need to adjust my play to what my limited skills allows ...... sweat.gif
felixmask
post Feb 20 2014, 09:58 AM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Feb 20 2014, 09:56 AM)
Nanti balik KL we go for kopi session.. i spend.  thumbup.gif
listener also want.
TSBoon3
post Feb 20 2014, 09:59 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Feb 20 2014, 09:55 AM)
shares price after ex =  Share price now x 1/2 x 1.5/2  tongue.gif
huhu!

Ah Lamb need to belanja you kopi liao!!! biggrin.gif

* Bloody hell my nescafe peng went from 2.20 to 2.50 this morning. vmad.gif mad.gif *
gark
post Feb 20 2014, 10:04 AM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(felixmask @ Feb 20 2014, 09:58 AM)
listener also want.
No problem... tongue.gif
kueyteowlou
post Feb 20 2014, 10:05 AM

4,093 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 20 2014, 09:58 AM)
Macha... biggrin.gif

Hahahaha..... guess what.... I agree. notworthy.gif

whistling.gif

tongue.gif
Remember... this is also why I say.... I use charts but I don't let charts use me. whistling.gif
however... the other thing is.... me not like you....
I am not in the industry.... whistling.gif

so I need to adjust my play to what my limited skills allows ...... sweat.gif
hahaha

that is why i am here to share what i know....

dont let ppl kena trap a lot .....

if not everyone die.....

who still dare to jump in stock market......

1 stock like Yinson can change our life already what...

why still need more like me....

can become millionaire easily if catch 1 golden chicken ! biggrin.gif
lambethwalk

2,635 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 20 2014, 09:54 AM)
Aiyoooo..... this one better ask gark

For me...
whenever I get something like this...
I call Mr. Lee.

whistling.gif
QUOTE(gark @ Feb 20 2014, 09:55 AM)
shares price after ex =  Share price now x 1/2 x 1.5/2  tongue.gif
i'm thinking this could be a very good way of determining how much a share price will be PUSHED UP before listing of rights i.e. rights issue play. if can get the formula right.. brows.gif

for example:

current share price is 0.19
proposed rights issue price 0.20
2 rights for every 1 share
2 free warrants for every 3 rights

the surety of the company needing to push up share price beyond 0.20 is 100% correct?
coz the rights price is already priced at 0.20 vs current price of 0.19 only

then now it leaves calculating how much the range could be i.e. minimum price of the share being pushed up to make the whole rights/warrants listing work and to get people to actually subscribe.

gark, your formula still workable for this scenario then?
gark

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 20 2014, 09:59 AM)
huhu!

Ah Lamb need to belanja you kopi liao!!!  biggrin.gif
* Bloody hell my nescafe peng went from 2.20 to 2.50 this morning.  vmad.gif  mad.gif  *
At this price, better buy a dolce gusto machine... amazing coffee... drool.gif
TSBoon3
post Feb 20 2014, 10:06 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Feb 20 2014, 10:04 AM)
No problem...  tongue.gif
hehe.... 8 sen to 2. whistling.gif

not bad hor.... tongue.gif
gark
post Feb 20 2014, 10:07 AM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(lambethwalk @ Feb 20 2014, 10:05 AM)
i'm thinking this could be a very good way of determining how much a share price will be PUSHED UP before listing of rights i.e. rights issue play. if can get the formula right..  brows.gif

for example:

the surety of the company needing to push up share price beyond 0.20 is 100% correct?

then now it leaves calculating how much the range could be i.e. minimum price of the share being pushed up to make the whole rights/warrants listing work and to get people to actually subscribe.

Oh the formula have not include the rights price. if got rights price add back 20 cent x 2 into the formula.

Who in the right mind will buy rights without at least 20% discount... unless the warrant conversion price is very cheap.

If you can give all the prices, i can work out theory price... wink.gif
gark
post Feb 20 2014, 10:08 AM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 20 2014, 10:06 AM)
hehe.... 8 sen to 2. whistling.gif

not bad hor.... tongue.gif
Wat happen? No understand you... tongue.gif
TSBoon3
post Feb 20 2014, 10:08 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(lambethwalk @ Feb 20 2014, 10:05 AM)
i'm thinking this could be a very good way of determining how much a share price will be PUSHED UP before listing of rights i.e. rights issue play. if can get the formula right..  brows.gif

for example:

YES!

you are correct.

in a way, you can always guesstimate.
this way, you are not trading blindly.

well done! ( cannot comment on calculations la... my counting kaput one. laugh.gif)

good thinking. thumbup.gif
TSBoon3
post Feb 20 2014, 10:09 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Feb 20 2014, 10:08 AM)
Wat happen? No understand you...  tongue.gif
rolleyes.gif

as if you no bawah standing. whistling.gif

what's almost 2?

lambethwalk
post Feb 20 2014, 10:09 AM

2,635 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Feb 20 2014, 10:07 AM)
Oh the formula have not include the rights price. if got rights price add back 20 cent x 2 into the formula.

Who in the right mind will buy rights without at least 20% discount... unless the warrant conversion price is very cheap.

If you can give all the prices, i can work out theory price... wink.gif
it's there.. i copy here again *kancheong already*

gark
post Feb 20 2014, 10:10 AM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 20 2014, 10:09 AM)
rolleyes.gif

as if you no bawah standing. whistling.gif

what's almost 2?
In my portfolio only inimari... rclxms.gif
lambethwalk
post Feb 20 2014, 10:10 AM

2,635 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 20 2014, 10:08 AM)
YES!

you are correct.

in a way, you can always guesstimate.
this way, you are not trading blindly.

well done! ( cannot comment on calculations la... my counting kaput one. laugh.gif)

good thinking.  thumbup.gif
hehehe.. we wait for gark to unravel the formula thumbup.gif
gark
post Feb 20 2014, 10:11 AM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(lambethwalk @ Feb 20 2014, 10:09 AM)
it's there.. i copy here again *kancheong already*

warrant ex price, how long to expiry? tongue.gif
lambethwalk
post Feb 20 2014, 10:15 AM

2,635 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Feb 20 2014, 10:11 AM)
warrant ex price, how long to expiry?  tongue.gif
the counter only has mother. no warrant

proposed renounceable rights issue of up to 106,718,796 new ordinary shares of RM0.20 each on the basis of two (2) Rights Shares for every one (1) existing share together with up to 71,145,864 free detachable new warrants on the basis of two (2) New Warrants for every three (3) Rights Shares subscribed by the entitled shareholders

thats all tongue.gif

current share price 0.190

This post has been edited by lambethwalk: Feb 20 2014, 10:16 AM
gark
post Feb 20 2014, 10:16 AM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(lambethwalk @ Feb 20 2014, 10:15 AM)
the counter only has mother. no warrant

proposed renounceable rights issue of up to 106,718,796 new ordinary shares of RM0.20 each on the basis of two (2) Rights Shares for every one (1) existing share together with up to 71,145,864 free detachable new warrants on the basis of two (2) New Warrants for every three (3) Rights Shares subscribed by the entitled shareholders

thats all tongue.gif
ahem..ahem the new warrant to be issued... tongue.gif

All warrant have ex price and expiry.. you let me know which counter better tongue.gif
TSBoon3
post Feb 20 2014, 10:16 AM

15,942 posts

AhLamb so kan cheong-ing about AhBee.....

can see teeth no see eyes atm.... laugh.gif

lambethwalk
post Feb 20 2014, 10:17 AM

2,635 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Feb 20 2014, 10:16 AM)

All warrant have ex price and expiry.. you let me know which counter better  tongue.gif
hahahah... its ah bee biggrin.gif
TSBoon3
post Feb 20 2014, 10:17 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Feb 20 2014, 10:16 AM)

All warrant have ex price and expiry.. you let me know which counter better  tongue.gif
I know... I know.... AhBee. whistling.gif
lambethwalk
post Feb 20 2014, 10:18 AM

2,635 posts

tried to do the same with XDL last time, which earned me spare change

but didn't know how to calculate properly smile.gif
lambethwalk
post Feb 20 2014, 10:20 AM

2,635 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 20 2014, 10:17 AM)
I know... I know.... AhBee. whistling.gif
brows.gif this is extremely really useful to understand. if can master.. no joke drool.gif
gark
post Feb 20 2014, 10:20 AM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(lambethwalk @ Feb 20 2014, 10:17 AM)
hahahah... its ah bee biggrin.gif
Then how come you say current price 0.19? it;s 27.5 already leh...

wrong info... tongue.gif
lambethwalk
post Feb 20 2014, 10:21 AM

2,635 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Feb 20 2014, 10:20 AM)
Then how come you say current price 0.19?  it;s 27.5 already leh...

wrong info...  tongue.gif
correct info la... BEFORE the spike biggrin.gif

need to calculate before the spike....

proposed rights was last year

This post has been edited by lambethwalk: Feb 20 2014, 10:21 AM
gark
post Feb 20 2014, 10:23 AM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(lambethwalk @ Feb 20 2014, 10:21 AM)
correct info la... BEFORE the spike  biggrin.gif

need to calculate before the spike....

proposed rights was last year
No no.. calculation is done on the ex date not when it is proposed. tongue.gif

Also i check AhB already previously got WA issued 2004/2014....

Wah hard to calculate wor...
lambethwalk
post Feb 20 2014, 10:26 AM

2,635 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Feb 20 2014, 10:23 AM)
No no.. calculation is done on the ex date not when it is proposed.  tongue.gif

Also i check AhB already previously got WA issued 2004/2014....

Wah hard to calculate wor...
oops, got warrant already ahahahahhahahahahahaha tongue.gif

ok, how about XDL case study then? also end last year case

gark
post Feb 20 2014, 10:27 AM

12,534 posts

Aiya... you too kan cheong alreadt...

Still proposal only... the rights share price not determined yet and the warrant conversion price also not determined yet... tongue.gif

The illustrative price of 0.20 is because cannot rights issue below the par value of AhB .. which is 0.20

Cannot count. Wait for further news tongue.gif
lambethwalk
post Feb 20 2014, 10:28 AM

2,635 posts

or easiest method, just hantam 30% on top of current price before listing smile.gif
lambethwalk
post Feb 20 2014, 10:28 AM

2,635 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Feb 20 2014, 10:27 AM)
Aiya... you too kan cheong alreadt...

Still proposal only... the rights share price not determined yet and the warrant conversion price also not determined yet...  tongue.gif

The illustrative price of 0.20 is because cannot rights issue below the par value of AhB .. which is 0.20

Cannot count. Wait for further news tongue.gif
ok when out already, i remind you again tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

CP88
post Feb 20 2014, 10:32 AM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 20 2014, 09:13 AM)
Why you buang yesterday?

U ada atau tarak beli? brows.gif
lambethwalk
post Feb 20 2014, 10:33 AM

2,635 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 20 2014, 10:16 AM)
AhLamb so kan cheong-ing about AhBee.....

can see teeth no see eyes atm.... laugh.gif
not only for this la...

foolproof methodology for all future shares if can get it right biggrin.gif
TSBoon3
post Feb 20 2014, 10:34 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(CP88 @ Feb 20 2014, 10:32 AM)
U ada atau tarak beli?  brows.gif
Don't have wor.

So how are you going to compensate me? whistling.gif
gark
post Feb 20 2014, 10:35 AM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(lambethwalk @ Feb 20 2014, 10:33 AM)
not only for this la...

foolproof methodology for all future shares if can get it right  biggrin.gif
No fool proof one.. no matter how good you calculate, depend on the stock sentiment one lar....

Last time i got rights/warrant issue... even though already pre-calculated...

Some got make big money (WCT)

Some broke even... or earn little bit...

Some kelong after rights/warrant issue... sweat.gif

For warrant price I use black-scholes formula to calculate fair value...

This post has been edited by gark: Feb 20 2014, 10:39 AM
TSBoon3
post Feb 20 2014, 10:36 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(lambethwalk @ Feb 20 2014, 10:33 AM)
not only for this la...

foolproof methodology for all future shares if can get it right  biggrin.gif
Err... in the share market...
there is no 100% guarantee one...

whistling.gif
jonchai
post Feb 20 2014, 10:36 AM

Ask me anything
1,568 posts

Hi to all sifu smile.gif
lambethwalk
post Feb 20 2014, 10:39 AM

2,635 posts

enthusiasm deflated liao sweat.gif
jonchai
post Feb 20 2014, 10:41 AM

Ask me anything
1,568 posts

QUOTE(lambethwalk @ Feb 20 2014, 10:39 AM)
enthusiasm deflated liao  sweat.gif
Why deflate? shocking.gif

Masih naik pun
gark
post Feb 20 2014, 10:45 AM

12,534 posts

Boon...

I am thinking to use trailing stop loss for stock which has exceeded my fair value...

Those stock which i want to sell due to FA but still persistently going up, so i let it go on but want to protect my profits.

5% trailing stop loss ok boh? sweat.gif
kueyteowlou
post Feb 20 2014, 10:49 AM

4,093 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Feb 20 2014, 10:45 AM)
Boon...

I am thinking to use trailing stop loss for stock which has exceeded my fair value...

Those stock which i want to sell due to FA but still persistently going up, so i let it go on but want to protect my profits.

5% trailing stop loss ok boh?  sweat.gif
my stop loss is throw back same price or 1bid cut...

gark
post Feb 20 2014, 10:50 AM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(kueyteowlou @ Feb 20 2014, 10:49 AM)
my stop loss is throw back same price or 1bid cut...

Wah so wide your stop loss... sweat.gif

So my stop loss should be my FV then... hmm.gif
lambethwalk
post Feb 20 2014, 10:55 AM

2,635 posts

Boon...

i also want to know biggrin.gif
jonchai
post Feb 20 2014, 10:56 AM

Ask me anything
1,568 posts

Noob question. How you judge the FV?
kueyteowlou
post Feb 20 2014, 10:59 AM

4,093 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Feb 20 2014, 10:50 AM)
Wah so wide your stop loss...  sweat.gif

So my stop loss should be my FV then...  hmm.gif
what is FV ah?
gark
post Feb 20 2014, 11:00 AM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(kueyteowlou @ Feb 20 2014, 10:59 AM)
what is FV ah?
fair value...or TP

This post has been edited by gark: Feb 20 2014, 11:01 AM
gark
post Feb 20 2014, 11:00 AM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(jonchai @ Feb 20 2014, 10:56 AM)
Noob question. How you judge the FV?
This one you gotta determine yourself, everyone use different method..
TSBoon3
post Feb 20 2014, 11:04 AM

15,942 posts

Boon...

It's a great idea.

Have you ever read How To Make Money in Stocks?

There's two chapters in the book that should help you greatly.

If you are not sure with charts, using percentage stops is ok.
But I would advice you to be flexible a bit...
especially when the stock fly strongly...

for example, the stock I just potong recently
got in last year...
mid Sep if I remember correctly.... whistling.gif
as you can see....
it's way passed anyone's targets....
after the split...
one time...
I had my potong point at 2.... ( at that point... even cutting at 180, I would be damn happy)
if use percentages... it was close to 20% off the peak...
sweat.gif
I almost... almost.... sold..... it.
no joke...
but somehow, I guess .... I was lucky also....
I did not...
When I potong ... it was 308. whistling.gif
and guess what....
at the start of the day....
I had ZERO potong point for the stock....
stock was trending up like mad....
getting out wasn't even on my mind........

meaning to say.... i think it's best be flexible.....

and yes there are many ways to be use the potong higher strategy.

For example again...
the almost 2 stock...

Well at this moment of time....
just assuming...
you have your FV point at 175.... sweat.gif
stock now 193...
well.... you could even use a simple non mathematical potong formula/non charing formula...
by 'increasing' your exit point to 180....
as long as the stock is higher than 180.....
you stay put....
now if the stock moves another 5 or 10 sen higher....
you move your potong point 5 or 10 sen higher too...
to say 185.
this way... you give the stock some consoildating point but you also give increase your min profits higher....

yeah... many, many ways to do it.

Some just use charts....
as long the chart don't say sell...
they stay...
even if the price has gone crazily above the FV point.

icon_rolleyes.gif

jonchai
post Feb 20 2014, 11:06 AM

Ask me anything
1,568 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Feb 20 2014, 11:00 AM)
This one you gotta determine yourself, everyone use different method..
I usually grab FV from those investment firms research, but thus far, have been fairly out.
TSBoon3
post Feb 20 2014, 11:14 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(lambethwalk @ Feb 20 2014, 10:55 AM)
i also want to know  biggrin.gif
Use AhBee as an example....

use a non charting/non mathematical method...

ok?

say err..... aha.... use Jerry... LOL!

Jerry got out at 25 sen. (he loud loud say so just now. whistling.gif)

So rite now, you just want to do better than Jerry.... whistling.gif

since 20 sen stock...
maybe u can give 3 bids (non mathemetical formula... so it's up to you. U can use 4 or 5 bids) as a leeway point for the stock to move up and down...
price now 275 sen.
3 bids leeway = 26 sen.
which is higher than Jerry selling point.
Wakakakaka.... LOL! ( I am so mean... tongue.gif)

Now as long as the stock is higher than 26 sen...
You STAY in the trade no matter what....

now say...
the stock moves higher 3 bid...
whistling.gif
to 29 sen...

huhuhu.....

now you fast hand fast leg...
move your POTONG point 3 bids higher too...
which means your point is now 275.

whistling.gif

Then you look at Jerry.....
OMG!
LOL!

whistling.gif

and then what do you have?.....

you are sitting on the stock...
riding on ur profits....

whistling.gif
gark
post Feb 20 2014, 11:15 AM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 20 2014, 11:04 AM)
It's a great idea.

Have you ever read How To Make Money in Stocks?

There's two chapters in the book that should help you greatly.

icon_rolleyes.gif
Great info.. will take time to read and digest.. trying to learn so TA to complement FA.. laugh.gif
TSBoon3
post Feb 20 2014, 11:16 AM

15,942 posts

AhLamb...

or you could look at your trade...
look at your current winning .... whistling.gif

and say....
ok... as long as I am making x amount...
I stay in....

then whenever the stock moves higher....
you MUST be greedy...
and move your min x amount of profit higher.

whistling.gif
gark
post Feb 20 2014, 11:17 AM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(jonchai @ Feb 20 2014, 11:06 AM)
I usually grab FV from those investment firms research, but thus far, have been fairly out.
Those FV all rubbish one... tongue.gif Take it with a grain of salt...
lambethwalk
post Feb 20 2014, 11:17 AM

2,635 posts

i have never averaged up before... no guts sweat.gif
TSBoon3
post Feb 20 2014, 11:19 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Feb 20 2014, 11:15 AM)
Great info.. will take time to read and digest.. trying to learn so TA to complement FA..  laugh.gif

Seriously it should be a helping hand... whistling.gif

you know ...
u have a stock ...
moving strongly pass your FV...

dun tell me...
just cos it move pass, you just sell.... sweat.gif

if you know some TA...
and you read and know when to sell.....
I think it will help....

It's protecting and giving you a chance to increase your profits. biggrin.gif

Buffett was said to be reading charts when he was in his early teens. wink.gif

TSBoon3
post Feb 20 2014, 11:20 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(lambethwalk @ Feb 20 2014, 11:17 AM)
i have never averaged up before... no guts  sweat.gif
I do.

whistling.gif

gark
post Feb 20 2014, 11:21 AM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 20 2014, 11:19 AM)

Seriously it should be a helping hand... whistling.gif

you know ...
u have a stock ...
moving strongly pass your FV...

dun tell me...
just cos it move pass, you just sell.... sweat.gif

if you know some TA...
and you read and know when to sell.....
I think it will help....

It's protecting and giving you a chance to increase your profits. biggrin.gif
Buffett was said to be reading charts when he was in his early teens. wink.gif
Ya starting to practice trailing stop loss.. currently got 3 stocks already pass my FV but still zooming. wink.gif
lambethwalk
post Feb 20 2014, 11:22 AM

2,635 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Feb 20 2014, 11:21 AM)
Ya starting to practice trailing stop loss.. currently got 3 stocks already pass my FV but still zooming.  wink.gif
i know, i know which two rclxms.gif
jerrychoo2004
post Feb 20 2014, 11:22 AM

1,633 posts

rclxlh.gif rclxlh.gif wahhahaaa
TSBoon3
post Feb 20 2014, 11:24 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Feb 20 2014, 11:21 AM)
Ya starting to practice trailing stop loss.. currently got 3 stocks already pass my FV but still zooming.  wink.gif
Here's one practice which could also help...

a bit risky..... sweat.gif

everything it goes out of your FV...

you take the stock...
move it out of your watchlist.... sweat.gif sweat.gif

You are not allowed to watch these stocks during the day.... sweat.gif

You can only see their closing or opening prices.

whistling.gif

Well this exercise ...... helps to calm your itchy fingers. Hihihihi.....
And most of the time....
these stocks...
they tend to move higher... and higher....

tongue.gif
TSBoon3
post Feb 20 2014, 11:25 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(jerrychoo2004 @ Feb 20 2014, 11:22 AM)

rclxlh.gif  rclxlh.gif  wahhahaaa
Shit...... Jerry is around. sweat.gif

sweat.gif

whistling.gif
gark
post Feb 20 2014, 11:26 AM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 20 2014, 11:24 AM)
Here's one practice which could also help...

a bit risky..... sweat.gif
everything it goes out of your FV...

you take the stock...
move it out of your watchlist.... sweat.gif sweat.gif

You are not allowed to watch these stocks during the day.... sweat.gif

You can only see their closing or opening prices.

whistling.gif

Well this exercise ...... helps to calm your itchy fingers. Hihihihi.....
And most of the time....
these stocks...
they tend to move higher... and higher....

tongue.gif
Tak boleh tahan... how also must see.. laugh.gif
alexng2208
post Feb 20 2014, 11:31 AM

4,789 posts

fuuuu its great reading about how you guys view this complex share matters with such ease.

i am a newbie in all this and am struggling to understand the ups and downs of shares!!!

jonchai
post Feb 20 2014, 11:33 AM

Ask me anything
1,568 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Feb 20 2014, 11:31 AM)
fuuuu its great reading about how you guys view this complex share matters with such ease.

i am a newbie in all this and am struggling to understand the ups and downs of shares!!!

Same here. As the old saying goes, you're bound to get burnt when you start out before you truly learn.
alexng2208
post Feb 20 2014, 11:34 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(jonchai @ Feb 20 2014, 11:33 AM)
Same here. As the old saying goes, you're bound to get burnt when you start out before you truly learn.
i still dare not open cds account

better listen listen read read

if got tt for live listening even beta haha
lambethwalk
post Feb 20 2014, 11:34 AM

2,635 posts

understand liao boon icon_rolleyes.gif
gark
post Feb 20 2014, 11:35 AM

12,534 posts

This fat mama &a& cannot move even though 6+ mil share has been bought... laugh.gif

Really hard to move like elephant...
jonchai
post Feb 20 2014, 11:36 AM

Ask me anything
1,568 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Feb 20 2014, 11:34 AM)

CDS only 10 nia .... Open that and then open an online account and monitor.
lambethwalk
post Feb 20 2014, 11:37 AM

2,635 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Feb 20 2014, 11:35 AM)
This fat mama &a& cannot move even though 6+ mil share has been bought...  laugh.gif

yesterday before spike grandpa

today steady become fat mama

patience biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by lambethwalk: Feb 20 2014, 11:38 AM
alexng2208
post Feb 20 2014, 11:38 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(jonchai @ Feb 20 2014, 11:36 AM)
CDS only 10 nia .... Open that and then open an online account and monitor.
i also dunno how to open. my noob level is beyond your comprehension LOL

i got live account to monitor though, not those delayed in bursa website one...
gark
post Feb 20 2014, 11:38 AM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(lambethwalk @ Feb 20 2014, 11:37 AM)
yesterday before spike grandpa

today steady become fat mama

patience  biggrin.gif
Wow.. this word coming from you is fantastic... rclxms.gif
jonchai
post Feb 20 2014, 11:39 AM

Ask me anything
1,568 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Feb 20 2014, 11:38 AM)

Go to any trading counters, tell them u wanna open, fill up form, pay 10, done.
TSBoon3
post Feb 20 2014, 11:39 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Feb 20 2014, 11:34 AM)

If don't understand, do what I did last time...
stay away from the market...
until you are absolutely sure about what you are doing...

the share market can kill one....
it has happen...
and will continue to happen...

sweat.gif
lambethwalk
post Feb 20 2014, 11:40 AM

2,635 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Feb 20 2014, 11:38 AM)
Wow.. this word coming from you is fantastic...  rclxms.gif
learn from you wan..

but then, became 'fan kuat' hahahahaha sold it
gark
post Feb 20 2014, 11:40 AM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Feb 20 2014, 11:38 AM)

No need open account first..

Try paper trading or those simulation online first. Once you got confidence then only use real money.

Try pick a stock and pretend to buy... then pretend to sell... see how much you can earn? Then try many times more... until you are confident you can earn consistently before put new money.

This advice brought to you by Boon3.. icon_rolleyes.gif
jonchai
post Feb 20 2014, 11:41 AM

Ask me anything
1,568 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 20 2014, 11:39 AM)

it has happen...

sweat.gif
I also don't understand the market all that well, but I'm getting old. Have to gamble a bit and try my luck. Trying very desperate to learn from all the sifus here
lambethwalk
post Feb 20 2014, 11:42 AM

2,635 posts

QUOTE(jonchai @ Feb 20 2014, 11:41 AM)
I also don't understand the market all that well, but I'm getting old. Have to gamble a bit and try my luck. Trying very desperate to learn from all the sifus here
jonchai, old means how old? smile.gif
TSBoon3
post Feb 20 2014, 11:42 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Feb 20 2014, 11:35 AM)
This fat mama &a& cannot move even though 6+ mil share has been bought...  laugh.gif

It's a positive start....
I think.... sweat.gif

However..... sweat.gif
if you compare....
to previous NOV strong movements... ;sweat:

yesterday trading....
is like nothing....

sweat.gif

it's probably like Oct trading volume....
back then...
if you look back...
engine ...
baru starting....... sweat.gif

whistling.gif
gark
post Feb 20 2014, 11:44 AM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 20 2014, 11:42 AM)
It's a positive start....
I think.... sweat.gif

However..... sweat.gif
if you compare....
to previous NOV strong movements... ;sweat:

yesterday trading....
is like nothing....

sweat.gif

it's probably like Oct trading volume....
back then...
if you look back...
engine ...
baru starting....... sweat.gif

whistling.gif
Ya FV 1.60... thumbup.gif

Will continue waiting... maybe take 1-2 years.. wink.gif
TSBoon3

15,942 posts

and oh...

it's like last time..... again....

if you ask me.... sweat.gif

game is only on....
once 96 is broken ................................ whistling.gif

so watch the volume...
watch the momentum.

icon_rolleyes.gif
jonchai

Ask me anything
1,568 posts

QUOTE(lambethwalk @ Feb 20 2014, 11:42 AM)
jonchai, old means how old?  smile.gif
Heading to 30, no car, no house doh.gif

Really fail in life, trying to pick up
gark
post Feb 20 2014, 11:45 AM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 20 2014, 11:44 AM)
and oh...

it's like last time..... again....

if you ask me.... sweat.gif

game is only on....
once 96 is broken ................................ whistling.gif
so watch the volume...
watch the momentum.

icon_rolleyes.gif
Yessir! thumbup.gif
TSBoon3
post Feb 20 2014, 11:46 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(jonchai @ Feb 20 2014, 11:41 AM)
Yes, on one hand market is indeed a big gamble.

RISKS are aplenty everywhere.... sweat.gif

But simply trying luck....
errr ..... sweat.gif

very much not advisable.

Practice before you start betting with real money.

Myself, did many years of practice.....
TSBoon3
post Feb 20 2014, 11:48 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Feb 20 2014, 11:45 AM)
Yessir!  thumbup.gif
hehe... you might see some consolidation of yesterday's big movement....

As Ah Lamb advices... thumbup.gif
patience.... biggrin.gif
jonchai
post Feb 20 2014, 11:48 AM

Ask me anything
1,568 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 20 2014, 11:46 AM)
Yes, on one hand market is indeed a big gamble.

RISKS are aplenty everywhere.... sweat.gif

But simply trying luck....
errr ..... sweat.gif

very much not advisable.
Practice before you start betting with real money.

Myself, did many years of practice.....
I've been doing that for a few months, but with real money, in small quantity. Mostly breakevens / small gains due to small quantity. Still a bit scared to play intraday / T + 3 in volume.
TSBoon3
post Feb 20 2014, 11:51 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(jonchai @ Feb 20 2014, 11:48 AM)
I've been doing that for a few months, but with real money, in small quantity. Mostly breakevens / small gains due to small quantity. Still a bit scared to play intraday / T + 3 in volume.
I did almost 5 years of practice. smile.gif

you do with real money...
you end up...
paying tuition fees...
something which I think is un-neccessary ....... sweat.gif
A waste of money...
and if you not careful....
trousers will fall out...

My practice sessions had several times when I lost all. smile.gif

jonchai
post Feb 20 2014, 11:54 AM

Ask me anything
1,568 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 20 2014, 11:51 AM)
I did almost 5 years of practice. smile.gif

you do with real money...
you end up...
paying tuition fees...
something which I think is un-neccessary ....... sweat.gif
A waste of money...
and if you not careful....
trousers will fall out...
My practice sessions had several times when I lost all. smile.gif
Hehe ... Thanks for the advise. Ya, I do keep a small booklet for simulation practises on those stocks that I cannot afford.

I have set aside 15k for trading, of which 3 - 4k I'm prepared to pay tuition fees. That's why I have to enter very carefully. Can only be adventurous on paper shakehead.gif
lambethwalk
post Feb 20 2014, 11:55 AM

2,635 posts

picked up some ulicorp blush.gif

wait for it to bloom...
lambethwalk
post Feb 20 2014, 11:55 AM

2,635 posts

QUOTE(jonchai @ Feb 20 2014, 11:54 AM)
Hehe ... Thanks for the advise. Ya, I do keep a small booklet for simulation practises on those stocks that I cannot afford.

I have set aside 15k for trading, of which 3 - 4k I'm prepared to pay tuition fees. That's why I have to enter very carefully. Can only be adventurous on paper  shakehead.gif
i just started last year also... thumbup.gif
TSBoon3
post Feb 20 2014, 11:57 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(lambethwalk @ Feb 20 2014, 11:55 AM)
picked up some ulicorp  blush.gif

wait for it to bloom...

evil you....

I just peeped after your posting...
ahem...
your horse added another 6 sen this morning...
while uli has been on the red all morning....

let me guess....

you took profit. laugh.gif

now you follow AhLoo....

you.... jumped ship.

LOL!

tongue.gif

MrLoo
post Feb 20 2014, 11:58 AM

Scouser
4,230 posts

Guh!!! boon3 I know wrong jo @@
Haha
jonchai
post Feb 20 2014, 11:59 AM

Ask me anything
1,568 posts

QUOTE(lambethwalk @ Feb 20 2014, 11:55 AM)
i just started last year also...  thumbup.gif
Good progress thumbup.gif
lambethwalk
post Feb 20 2014, 11:59 AM

2,635 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 20 2014, 11:57 AM)

evil you....

ahem...

let me guess....

now you follow AhLoo....

you.... jumped ship.

LOL!

tongue.gif
manade....

riding on both horses now smile.gif let them both win the race!

This post has been edited by lambethwalk: Feb 20 2014, 11:59 AM
MrLoo
post Feb 20 2014, 12:00 PM

Scouser
4,230 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 20 2014, 11:57 AM)

evil you....

ahem...

let me guess....

now you follow AhLoo....

you.... jumped ship.

LOL!

tongue.gif
I will hold uli until Ur mother cant recognize haha
TSBoon3
post Feb 20 2014, 12:01 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(MrLoo @ Feb 20 2014, 12:00 PM)
AhLoo..... cho san.

* run away..... for half hour*

tongue.gif

hahahaha
MrLoo
post Feb 20 2014, 12:01 PM

Scouser
4,230 posts

QUOTE(lambethwalk @ Feb 20 2014, 11:59 AM)
manade....

Wao ... U so greedy argh one leg step two boat...Later Ur bf eat cider how??
TSBoon3
post Feb 20 2014, 12:02 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(lambethwalk @ Feb 20 2014, 11:59 AM)
manade....

Fuyooooh!

One leg.... on both ships.

MrLoo
post Feb 20 2014, 12:03 PM

Scouser
4,230 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 20 2014, 12:01 PM)
AhLoo..... cho san.

* run away..... for half hour*

tongue.gif
hahahaha
I exam TT
TSBoon3
post Feb 20 2014, 12:14 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(MrLoo @ Feb 20 2014, 12:00 PM)
hehe...

when UP.... you fast hand fast leg..... sell and JUMP ship. tongue.gif

when DOWN.... you hold till your mother also cannot recognize....

LOL!!!

tongue.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Feb 20 2014, 12:15 PM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

Boon3 spot-on, JTI continues its downtrend to 6.3+ doh.gif
billy_overheat
post Feb 20 2014, 12:15 PM

3,373 posts

This thread is amazing with so many great advices. Gonna dive and look at all those comments before I'm able to comment. tongue.gif
jonchai
post Feb 20 2014, 12:16 PM

Ask me anything
1,568 posts

Actually, what's the deal between uli and guh?
TSBoon3
post Feb 20 2014, 12:16 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Feb 20 2014, 12:15 PM)
Boon3 spot-on, JTI continues its downtrend to 6.3+ doh.gif
wink.gif

You got study Homeriz before ah?

Why don't you study and then give back feedback to Gark. biggrin.gif
gark
post Feb 20 2014, 12:18 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Feb 20 2014, 12:15 PM)
This thread is amazing with so many great advices. Gonna dive and look at all those comments before I'm able to comment. tongue.gif
Just comment.. right or wrong is ok. No one is judging you.. who knows you can give some good stock leads as well? tongue.gif
gark

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 20 2014, 12:16 PM)
wink.gif

Me still holding leh... tongue.gif

Good stock, excellent FA, lousy TA... laugh.gif

Yesterday ex dividend already. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by gark: Feb 20 2014, 12:19 PM
TSBoon3

15,942 posts

QUOTE(jonchai @ Feb 20 2014, 12:16 PM)
No deal. laugh.gif

Just some horse racing only. LOL!

gark
post Feb 20 2014, 12:19 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(jonchai @ Feb 20 2014, 12:16 PM)
Just a couple stocks being discussed. laugh.gif
TSBoon3
post Feb 20 2014, 12:20 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Feb 20 2014, 12:18 PM)
Me still holding leh...  tongue.gif

Good stock, excellent FA, lousy TA...  laugh.gif
lousy TA meh?

primary uptrend still pretty much intact...

just that.... err .... not moving up for the time being. doh.gif
gark
post Feb 20 2014, 12:20 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 20 2014, 12:20 PM)
lousy TA meh?

primary uptrend still pretty much intact...

just that.... err .... not moving up for the time being. doh.gif
Err.. my interpretation looks TA not good so woh... tongue.gif

But going down on low volume.. should have uptrend coming... icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by gark: Feb 20 2014, 12:22 PM
jonchai
post Feb 20 2014, 12:21 PM

Ask me anything
1,568 posts

Quick question, I'm trying to search for 1MDB, but cannot find .... What's the stock code ah?
gark

12,534 posts

QUOTE(jonchai @ Feb 20 2014, 12:21 PM)
Quick question, I'm trying to search for 1MDB, but cannot find .... What's the stock code ah?
Not yet listed leh.. rolleyes.gif
TSBoon3

15,942 posts

I also cannot find... rolleyes.gif
jonchai
post Feb 20 2014, 12:23 PM

Ask me anything
1,568 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Feb 20 2014, 12:21 PM)
Not yet listed leh..  rolleyes.gif
doh.gif no wonder la, find here find there also tak ada. If got sure goreng 9 9 already.

Tun Razak Exchange shocking.gif
TSBoon3
post Feb 20 2014, 12:25 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(jonchai @ Feb 20 2014, 12:23 PM)
doh.gif no wonder la, find here find there also tak ada. If got sure goreng 9 9 already.

Tun Razak Exchange  shocking.gif
Big name stocks doesn't mean you will make money in it. wink.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Feb 20 2014, 12:25 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 20 2014, 12:16 PM)
wink.gif

U mean it's financial results? Tonight lo...if I no mabuk tongue.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Feb 20 2014, 12:26 PM

16,872 posts

It's a Ponzi ph34r.gif
gark
post Feb 20 2014, 12:26 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 20 2014, 12:25 PM)
like astro, westport, felda.... laugh.gif

All semi-kelong stocks laugh.gif
gark
post Feb 20 2014, 12:27 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Feb 20 2014, 12:25 PM)
U mean it's financial results? Tonight lo...if I no mabuk tongue.gif
Better to put your mabuk money into stocks... whistling.gif
jonchai

Ask me anything
1,568 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 20 2014, 12:25 PM)
Ya, true true thumbup.gif
lambethwalk

2,635 posts

yeah big name stocks...

look at my BURSA... kelong

doesn't help that EPF keeps throwing shakehead.gif
gark
post Feb 20 2014, 12:31 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(jonchai @ Feb 20 2014, 12:27 PM)
Ya, true true  thumbup.gif
which stocks you holding now? tongue.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Feb 20 2014, 12:35 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Feb 20 2014, 12:27 PM)
Better to put your mabuk money into stocks...  whistling.gif
Stocks cannot give me boner doh.gif
jonchai
post Feb 20 2014, 12:38 PM

Ask me anything
1,568 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Feb 20 2014, 12:31 PM)
which stocks you holding now?  tongue.gif
Sold AA 2 days back, bought into scicom, holding 100 units (not lots) BAT.

That's about as much as I can afford now icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by jonchai: Feb 20 2014, 12:45 PM
jonchai
post Feb 20 2014, 12:39 PM

Ask me anything
1,568 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Feb 20 2014, 12:35 PM)
Stocks cannot give me boner doh.gif
Returns from stocks can brows.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Feb 20 2014, 12:41 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(lambethwalk @ Feb 20 2014, 12:27 PM)
yeah big name stocks...

look at my BURSA... kelong

doesn't help that EPF keeps throwing  shakehead.gif
Just hold for dividend whistling.gif
gark
post Feb 20 2014, 12:47 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(jonchai @ Feb 20 2014, 12:38 PM)
Sold AA 2 days back, bought into scicom, holding 100 units (not lots) BAT.

That's about as much as I can afford now  icon_idea.gif
wah every style also got...

from growth stocks, penny stocks to dividend stocks.. sweat.gif
jonchai
post Feb 20 2014, 12:50 PM

Ask me anything
1,568 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Feb 20 2014, 12:47 PM)
wah every style also got...

from growth stocks, penny stocks to dividend stocks..  sweat.gif
Haha, been holding AA for quite a while already, no up, so drop it for something else. Can't let money stuck there all the time, might as well put in bank like that brows.gif

Scicom broker recommend de, thus far, she has helped me earn some kfc buckets, so I kinda trust her. BAT leave it there only nia ...
lambethwalk
post Feb 20 2014, 12:53 PM

2,635 posts

QUOTE(jonchai @ Feb 20 2014, 12:50 PM)
Haha, been holding AA for quite a while already, no up, so drop it for something else. Can't let money stuck there all the time, might as well put in bank like that  brows.gif

Scicom broker recommend de, thus far, she has helped me earn some kfc buckets, so I kinda trust her. BAT leave it there only nia ...
share your broker tipsy's here ya whistling.gif
jonchai
post Feb 20 2014, 12:54 PM

Ask me anything
1,568 posts

QUOTE(lambethwalk @ Feb 20 2014, 12:53 PM)
share your broker tipsy's here ya  whistling.gif
She didn't give the exact tips wor. She only said, jon, buy this and hold. Will naik. So I listened brows.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Feb 20 2014, 12:56 PM

16,872 posts

"she" brows.gif
felixmask
post Feb 20 2014, 12:58 PM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Feb 20 2014, 12:27 PM)
Better to put your mabuk money into stocks...  whistling.gif
Mabuk good mah..reduce men stress and make gal more happy together.

gark
post Feb 20 2014, 12:58 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Feb 20 2014, 12:56 PM)
"she" brows.gif
LOL.. why everyone's broker also lady one.. mine stuck with uncle... yawn.gif
gark
post Feb 20 2014, 12:59 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(felixmask @ Feb 20 2014, 12:58 PM)

So says the pious man.. when you wanna go mabuk jek? tongue.gif

Open few bottle ok? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by gark: Feb 20 2014, 12:59 PM
jonchai
post Feb 20 2014, 12:59 PM

Ask me anything
1,568 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Feb 20 2014, 12:58 PM)
LOL.. why everyone's broker also lady one.. mine stuck with uncle...  yawn.gif
Close account. Take money out. Go counter find a brows.gif
jonchai
post Feb 20 2014, 01:00 PM

Ask me anything
1,568 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Feb 20 2014, 12:56 PM)
"she" brows.gif
brows.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Feb 20 2014, 01:00 PM

16,872 posts

lambethwalk
post Feb 20 2014, 01:07 PM

2,635 posts

your wife let you mabuk until happy together? biggrin.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Feb 20 2014, 01:10 PM

16,872 posts

when my wife mabuk she hits and bites me doh.gif
lambethwalk
post Feb 20 2014, 01:12 PM

2,635 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Feb 20 2014, 01:10 PM)
just went to peep at your csenic which i wanted to buy last time...

go up so much doh.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Feb 20 2014, 01:13 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(lambethwalk @ Feb 20 2014, 01:12 PM)

go up so much  doh.gif
generous divvy too! biggrin.gif
gark
post Feb 20 2014, 01:14 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Feb 20 2014, 01:10 PM)
since when you got 'wife' already? ohmy.gif

Temporary one kah? laugh.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Feb 20 2014, 01:20 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Feb 20 2014, 01:14 PM)
since when you got 'wife' already?  ohmy.gif

Temporary one kah?  laugh.gif
sleeps at my home and inside my room 2-3 days a week, my dad recognises her, cooks for me sometimes, consider wife or not? blush.gif
lambethwalk
post Feb 20 2014, 01:22 PM

2,635 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Feb 20 2014, 01:13 PM)
generous divvy too! biggrin.gif
yes excellent divvy... good for you thumbup.gif
felixmask
post Feb 20 2014, 01:23 PM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(lambethwalk @ Feb 20 2014, 01:07 PM)
your wife let you mabuk until happy together?  biggrin.gif
I dont drink alcohol even free;

MrLoo
post Feb 20 2014, 01:24 PM

Scouser
4,230 posts

QUOTE(lambethwalk @ Feb 20 2014, 01:12 PM)

go up so much  doh.gif
Wonder if lamb drunk will ram into bf ma haha...jkjk
SUSPink Spider
post Feb 20 2014, 01:25 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(lambethwalk @ Feb 20 2014, 01:22 PM)
yes excellent divvy... good for you  thumbup.gif
thanks to the guy who recommended it to me...I forgot who liao blush.gif
lambethwalk
post Feb 20 2014, 01:26 PM

2,635 posts

QUOTE(MrLoo @ Feb 20 2014, 01:24 PM)
let me ram you with my car can ah? brows.gif
SKY 1809
post Feb 20 2014, 01:27 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(MrLoo @ Feb 20 2014, 01:24 PM)
Mr. Loo, sounded like u keep on changing GF yawn.gif

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Feb 20 2014, 01:40 PM
MrLoo
post Feb 20 2014, 01:44 PM

Scouser
4,230 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Feb 20 2014, 01:27 PM)
Mr. Loo, sounded like u keep on changing GF  yawn.gif
Nola I'm loyal one
MrLoo
post Feb 20 2014, 01:47 PM

Scouser
4,230 posts

QUOTE(lambethwalk @ Feb 20 2014, 01:26 PM)
let me ram you with my car can ah?  brows.gif
Don wan la ... Diff if u ram me with u lol
MrLoo
post Feb 20 2014, 01:48 PM

Scouser
4,230 posts

Mana boon gor...wanna blow water le
gark
post Feb 20 2014, 02:01 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(MrLoo @ Feb 20 2014, 01:47 PM)
Don wan la ... Diff if u ram me with u lol
Ooo... harassment. tongue.gif

Can sue in court liao... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by gark: Feb 20 2014, 02:01 PM
TSBoon3
post Feb 20 2014, 02:04 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(MrLoo @ Feb 20 2014, 01:48 PM)
Mana boon gor...wanna blow water le
He not here..
Dunno die where go.........
lambethwalk
post Feb 20 2014, 02:20 PM

2,635 posts

watch boston legal tv series, everything also can sue here and there rolleyes.gif

just finished BKT lunch. bad breath from garlic biggrin.gif
MrLoo
post Feb 20 2014, 02:25 PM

Scouser
4,230 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Feb 20 2014, 02:01 PM)
Ooo... harassment.  tongue.gif

Can sue in court liao...  sweat.gif
Once a Wiseman told me... In blog we blow water only.. cannot sue xp
MrLoo
post Feb 20 2014, 02:29 PM

Scouser
4,230 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 20 2014, 02:04 PM)
He not here..
Dunno die where go.........
Ohmaigord boon at here hehe
jonchai
post Feb 20 2014, 02:31 PM

Ask me anything
1,568 posts

QUOTE(lambethwalk @ Feb 20 2014, 02:20 PM)
watch boston legal tv series, everything also can sue here and there rolleyes.gif

just finished BKT lunch. bad breath from garlic  biggrin.gif
Ram with bad breath? That's awesome! wub.gif
lambethwalk
post Feb 20 2014, 02:36 PM

2,635 posts

what's awesome will be when ULICORP shoots to the sky drool.gif
jonchai
post Feb 20 2014, 02:37 PM

Ask me anything
1,568 posts

QUOTE(lambethwalk @ Feb 20 2014, 02:36 PM)
what's awesome will be when ULICORP shoots to the sky  drool.gif
Wait and see lo. I bought 2 lots to support brows.gif
gark
post Feb 20 2014, 02:52 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(jonchai @ Feb 20 2014, 02:37 PM)
Wait and see lo. I bought 2 lots to support  brows.gif
2 lot as in 200 shares.. can earn back brokerage boh? sweat.gif
gark
post Feb 20 2014, 02:53 PM

12,534 posts

6 more cents to 2... thumbup.gif
lambethwalk
post Feb 20 2014, 02:56 PM

2,635 posts

eat sushi for health, wealth and prosperity thumbup.gif
TSBoon3
post Feb 20 2014, 02:56 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Feb 20 2014, 02:53 PM)
6 more cents to 2...  thumbup.gif
No Bawah standing what you say. rclxub.gif
gark
post Feb 20 2014, 02:57 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 20 2014, 02:56 PM)
No Bawah standing what you say.  rclxub.gif
i tot you say this morning 8 cents to 2... now is 6 cents to 2... tongue.gif
lambethwalk
post Feb 20 2014, 02:59 PM

2,635 posts

QUOTE(jonchai @ Feb 20 2014, 02:37 PM)
Wait and see lo. I bought 2 lots to support  brows.gif
might have to climb ALOT for you to make back like gark pointed out...

sometimes good to buy in more and escape fast for short term stocks (not saying this one in particular)
TSBoon3
post Feb 20 2014, 03:01 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Feb 20 2014, 02:57 PM)
i tot you say this morning 8 cents to 2... now is 6 cents to 2...  tongue.gif
Tak faham.... so deep.

rolleyes.gif

whistling.gif
MrLoo
post Feb 20 2014, 03:02 PM

Scouser
4,230 posts

Uli doin unagi style jo
alexng2208
post Feb 20 2014, 03:08 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(jonchai @ Feb 20 2014, 11:39 AM)
Go to any trading counters, tell them u wanna open, fill up form, pay 10, done.
haha so simple tqtq

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 20 2014, 11:39 AM)

it has happen...

sweat.gif
haha.. seems like a good advice from a seasoned investor

QUOTE(gark @ Feb 20 2014, 11:40 AM)
No need open account first..

Try paper trading or those simulation online first. Once you got confidence then only use real money.

Try pick a stock and pretend to buy... then pretend to sell... see how much you can earn? Then try many times more... until you are confident you can earn consistently before put new money.

This advice brought to you by Boon3..  icon_rolleyes.gif
haha

let's say i don't wanna quick buck

i just want uncle version, which is put in and wait for dividend and after 1 year review that kind. not those intraday hentam RM0.025 thumbup.gif

wil-i-am
post Feb 20 2014, 03:13 PM

10,001 posts

Tiger is coming...
jonchai
post Feb 20 2014, 03:22 PM

Ask me anything
1,568 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Feb 20 2014, 02:52 PM)
2 lot as in 200 shares.. can earn back brokerage boh?  sweat.gif
Err, 2 lots as in 2000 shares haha
tstan8_8
post Feb 20 2014, 03:49 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Feb 20 2014, 03:13 PM)
Tiger is coming...
Tiger too old
TSBoon3
post Feb 20 2014, 03:50 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(MrLoo @ Feb 20 2014, 03:02 PM)
Uli doin unagi style jo
G + 2 sen
Uli - 2 sen

tongue.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Feb 20 2014, 03:55 PM

16,872 posts

Mild Seven and Winston...6.30 icon_question.gif

Either excise hike (again), or insider playing/dumping

BAT immune...so the latter seems more likely?

This post has been edited by Pink Spider: Feb 20 2014, 03:55 PM
MrLoo
post Feb 20 2014, 03:56 PM

Scouser
4,230 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 20 2014, 03:50 PM)
G + 2 sen
Uli - 2 sen

tongue.gif
patience is virtue boon...lets wait and see rolleyes.gif rclxms.gif
MrLoo
post Feb 20 2014, 03:57 PM

Scouser
4,230 posts

boon3 even my tas moving jo brows.gif
wil-i-am
post Feb 20 2014, 03:58 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(tstan8_8 @ Feb 20 2014, 03:49 PM)
Tiger too old
Once it hunts, u will know...
gark
post Feb 20 2014, 04:16 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Feb 20 2014, 03:08 PM)

i just want uncle version, which is put in and wait for dividend and after 1 year review that kind. not those intraday hentam RM0.025  thumbup.gif
This one ah.. have to look for UNCLE Pink Spider already.... laugh.gif
gark
post Feb 20 2014, 04:16 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(jonchai @ Feb 20 2014, 03:22 PM)
Err, 2 lots as in 2000 shares haha
Now 1 lot = 100 share loh.. tongue.gif

If like this ok thumbup.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Feb 20 2014, 04:17 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Feb 20 2014, 04:16 PM)
This one ah.. have to look for UNCLE Pink Spider already....  laugh.gif
No need look for me, just look at my siggy tongue.gif

Unker! Aku nak beli...tapi beli yang mana? JTI? IGB? icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by Pink Spider: Feb 20 2014, 04:19 PM
alexng2208
post Feb 20 2014, 04:18 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Feb 20 2014, 04:17 PM)
quote for future referencing purposes LOL rclxms.gif
jonchai
post Feb 20 2014, 04:20 PM

Ask me anything
1,568 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Feb 20 2014, 04:16 PM)
Now 1 lot = 100 share loh..  tongue.gif

If like this ok  thumbup.gif
icon_idea.gif

Q 10 more at 1.05
gark
post Feb 20 2014, 04:23 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Feb 20 2014, 04:17 PM)

Unker! Aku nak beli...tapi beli yang mana? JTI? IGB? icon_question.gif
The choice is yours mah... you know which 1 i prefer already. tongue.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Feb 20 2014, 04:24 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Feb 20 2014, 04:23 PM)
The choice is yours mah... you know which 1 i prefer already.  tongue.gif
but today Rokok Jepun Antarabangsa macam mau buat kamikaze dive...make me sam yuk yuk sweat.gif
gark
post Feb 20 2014, 04:25 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Feb 20 2014, 04:24 PM)
but today Rokok Jepun Antarabangsa macam mau buat kamikaze dive...make me sam yuk yuk sweat.gif
As Boon always advice.

Dont catch falling knife...

Wait till the fall has stabilized first.

Resuming uptrend, then only buy.

rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by gark: Feb 20 2014, 04:25 PM
SUSPink Spider
post Feb 20 2014, 04:25 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Feb 20 2014, 04:25 PM)
As Boon always advice.

rclxms.gif
Eeeeewwwww...pong! Toing toing toing...? laugh.gif

tapi Lembah Setengah pun downtrending lagi hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Pink Spider: Feb 20 2014, 04:26 PM
gark
post Feb 20 2014, 04:28 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Feb 20 2014, 04:25 PM)
Eeeeewwwww...pong! Toing toing toing...? laugh.gif

tapi Lembah Setengah pun downtrending lagi hmm.gif
See loh as long as the blood letting got some pause then only strike...but must be quick. laugh.gif

10/02/2014 6.50 7.20 +0.70 (10.77%) HOLD AMMB
07/01/2014 6.60 7.20 +0.60 (9.09%) HOLD AMMB
03/01/2014 6.48 7.20 +0.72 (11.11%) HOLD AMMB
25/11/2013 6.57 6.27 -0.30 (4.57%) HOLD RHB
25/11/2013 6.57 7.20 +0.63 (9.59%) BUY MAYBANK
25/11/2013 6.57 7.05 +0.48 (7.31%) HOLD HLG
25/11/2013 6.57 7.06 +0.49 (7.46%) HOLD CIMB
22/11/2013 6.50 5.72 -0.78 (12.00%) SELL RHB
22/11/2013 6.50 7.20 +0.70 (10.77%) BUY MAYBANK
22/11/2013 6.50 7.05 +0.55 (8.46%) HOLD HLG

what divvy you expect... last year only paid 22 cents nia...

This post has been edited by gark: Feb 20 2014, 04:30 PM
lambethwalk
post Feb 20 2014, 04:28 PM

2,635 posts

today IGBR ... 98% buy rate so geng chau smile.gif
TSBoon3
post Feb 20 2014, 04:29 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(MrLoo @ Feb 20 2014, 03:56 PM)
patience is virtue boon...lets wait and see  rolleyes.gif  rclxms.gif
OMIGOD!

LOL!!!!

Yes patience is virtue Loo...

but what type of patience are you practicing? wink.gif

When losing... you fast hand fast leg call for Miss Patience... whistling.gif

When winning.. you faster hand and faster leg.... don't even know who Ms Patience is ... and you jump ship.

whistling.gif
tstan8_8
post Feb 20 2014, 04:30 PM

1,021 posts

As Boon always advice.

rclxms.gif
How to know the falling knife fall till? and ho, The minutes it show upstrend, it will go very fast.........
TSBoon3
post Feb 20 2014, 04:30 PM

15,942 posts

As Boon always advice.

rclxms.gif
sweat.gif

When I did mabuky said all those? sweat.gif sweat.gif
TSBoon3
post Feb 20 2014, 04:31 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 20 2014, 08:46 AM)
crystalpoyo

Redtone, seemed to have broken out of its downtrend. smile.gif

Not sure if you noticed. ( Past comment - posting  #4318

Things would look much clearer if breaks out of 68, wink.gif
crystalpoyo ....... errr .... whistling.gif
gark
post Feb 20 2014, 04:32 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 20 2014, 04:30 PM)
sweat.gif

When I did mabuky said all those? sweat.gif sweat.gif
No meh? Many times loh... hmm.gif

What is your version to catch falling knife? tongue.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Feb 20 2014, 04:32 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Feb 20 2014, 04:28 PM)
See loh as long as the blood letting got some pause then only strike...but must be quick.  laugh.gif

10/02/2014  6.50  7.20  +0.70 (10.77%) HOLD  AMMB
07/01/2014  6.60  7.20  +0.60 (9.09%)  HOLD  AMMB
03/01/2014  6.48  7.20  +0.72 (11.11%) HOLD  AMMB
25/11/2013  6.57  6.27  -0.30 (4.57%)  HOLD  RHB
25/11/2013  6.57  7.20  +0.63 (9.59%)  BUY          MAYBANK
25/11/2013  6.57  7.05  +0.48 (7.31%)  HOLD  HLG
25/11/2013  6.57  7.06  +0.49 (7.46%)  HOLD  CIMB
22/11/2013  6.50  5.72  -0.78 (12.00%)  SELL          RHB
22/11/2013  6.50  7.20  +0.70 (10.77%) BUY          MAYBANK
22/11/2013  6.50  7.05  +0.55 (8.46%)  HOLD  HLG

what divvy you expect... last year only paid 22 cents nia...
Got some change in divvy pattern...

Previously got 2 years in a row, pay out 15 sen x 2.

Then 11 sen x 2 PLUS bumper special divvy

This year also 2 x 11 sen already...they wanna break the trend? That's why insiders dumping? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Pink Spider: Feb 20 2014, 04:33 PM
gark
post Feb 20 2014, 04:35 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Feb 20 2014, 04:32 PM)
Got some change in divvy pattern...

Previously got 2 years in a row, pay out 15 sen x 2.

Then 11 sen x 2 PLUS bumper special divvy

This year also 2 x 11 sen already...they wanna break the trend? That's why insiders dumping? hmm.gif
Lets say if special divvy not materialize, how much is the yield?

Die die also they can pay max 35-40 cents only otherwise over the EPS already, then yield berapa? tongue.gif
TSBoon3
post Feb 20 2014, 04:36 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Feb 20 2014, 04:32 PM)
No meh? Many times loh... hmm.gif

What is your version to catch falling knife?  tongue.gif
sweat.gif sweat.gif

Look left ... look right .... sweat.gif sweat.gif

SUSPink Spider
post Feb 20 2014, 04:36 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Feb 20 2014, 04:35 PM)
Lets say if special divvy not materialize, how much is the yield?

Die die also they can pay max 35-40 cents only otherwise over the EPS already, then yield berapa?  tongue.gif
11 sen x 3 still got 5.1% yield, better than BAT, lower payout ratio somemore

If they stop at 11 sen x 2 a year...then jialat liao sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Pink Spider: Feb 20 2014, 04:36 PM
gark
post Feb 20 2014, 04:40 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Feb 20 2014, 04:36 PM)
11 sen x 3 still got 5.1% yield, better than BAT, lower payout ratio somemore

If they stop at 11 sen x 2 a year...then jialat liao sweat.gif
IGB is now yielding 6% and no need guess how much is the next year's divvy.... whistling.gif

plus 5%-7% growth to boot. wink.gif

This post has been edited by gark: Feb 20 2014, 04:40 PM
SUSPink Spider
post Feb 20 2014, 04:40 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Feb 20 2014, 04:40 PM)
IGB is now yielding 6% and no need guess how much is the next divvy....  whistling.gif
where got 6% shakehead.gif

net yield annualised is only 5.6%
gark
post Feb 20 2014, 04:41 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Feb 20 2014, 04:40 PM)
where got 6% shakehead.gif

net yield annualised is only 5.6%
6% is before tax mah... tongue.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Feb 20 2014, 04:42 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Feb 20 2014, 04:41 PM)
6% is before tax mah...  tongue.gif
after abolishment of S108 divvy imputation, net or gross is no longer relevant, just look at the actual cash receivable vmad.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Feb 20 2014, 04:45 PM

16,872 posts

1.15, DONE! Last minit 4:44PM sweat.gif
TSBoon3
post Feb 20 2014, 04:47 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(MrLoo @ Feb 20 2014, 03:57 PM)
boon3 even my tas moving jo brows.gif
Huh?

AhLoo the other day, I got remember...

posting #4901

chart also got.... tongue.gif

Price 123.

price now? 125?

Move 2 sen.

icon_idea.gif

lambethwalk
post Feb 20 2014, 04:48 PM

2,635 posts

HAHAHAHHAHAA... boon made my day.. my dull boring day tongue.gif

MrLoo
post Feb 20 2014, 04:49 PM

Scouser
4,230 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 20 2014, 04:47 PM)
Huh?

AhLoo the other day, I got remember...

posting #4901

chart also got.... tongue.gif

Price 123.

price now? 125?

Move 2 sen.

icon_idea.gif
yala...but move d...haha... just bring out and say tongue.gif
TSBoon3
post Feb 20 2014, 04:49 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(lambethwalk @ Feb 20 2014, 04:48 PM)
HAHAHAHHAHAA... boon made my day.. my dull boring day tongue.gif
Still got nyamuk flying around?
lambethwalk
post Feb 20 2014, 04:53 PM

2,635 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 20 2014, 04:49 PM)
Still got nyamuk flying around?
tomorrow sure face palm again... but nvm la.. gark happy blush.gif

i'm off to feed some tortoises yawn.gif
jonchai
post Feb 20 2014, 04:55 PM

Ask me anything
1,568 posts

U guys use metastock? Or some other platforms? Can recommend me 1? Now I'm only using CIMB itrade
TSBoon3
post Feb 20 2014, 04:55 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(MrLoo @ Feb 20 2014, 04:49 PM)
yala...but move d...haha... just bring out and say  tongue.gif
tongue.gif
TSBoon3
post Feb 20 2014, 04:56 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(jonchai @ Feb 20 2014, 04:55 PM)
U guys use metastock? Or some other platforms? Can recommend me 1? Now I'm only using CIMB itrade
CIMB charting already quite canggih wo...

live charting somemore...

if use Meta, data mah fan.

MrLoo
post Feb 20 2014, 04:56 PM

Scouser
4,230 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 20 2014, 04:55 PM)
tongue.gif
uli brows.gif... rclxms.gif
TSBoon3
post Feb 20 2014, 05:00 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(MrLoo @ Feb 20 2014, 04:56 PM)
uli brows.gif... rclxms.gif
ah ok...

Race result.

U = -3 sen
G = even

whistling.gif

AhLoo, give you challenge.
A good honest one.

Want or not?

I mean, honestly, this one is to just to be an eye opener for...
Hope can help you. biggrin.gif

Ok... your jumping ship technique...

Would you dare to share your next 10 trades live with me?

After ten trades...

we evaluate your jump ship technique....

sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

Ok bah?
jonchai
post Feb 20 2014, 05:03 PM

Ask me anything
1,568 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 20 2014, 04:56 PM)

Is it? I read some books, many of them also recommend metastock. Haven't tried before though brows.gif
TSBoon3
post Feb 20 2014, 05:03 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(jonchai @ Feb 20 2014, 05:03 PM)
Is it? I read some books, many of them also recommend metastock. Haven't tried before though  brows.gif
Which 'some' books you read?
wil-i-am
post Feb 20 2014, 05:05 PM

10,001 posts

Any1 know y Pos drop 67 cents to 4.62 today?
jonchai
post Feb 20 2014, 05:06 PM

Ask me anything
1,568 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 20 2014, 05:03 PM)
Which 'some' books you read?
On my table right now, I have Keep Investment Simple & Stupid by Benny Lee & Jonathan Quek. The others need to go home check.
TSBoon3
post Feb 20 2014, 05:07 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Feb 20 2014, 05:05 PM)
Any1 know y Pos drop 67 cents to 4.62 today?
Sorry I no follow. wink.gif
TSBoon3
post Feb 20 2014, 05:11 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(jonchai @ Feb 20 2014, 05:06 PM)
On my table right now, I have Keep Investment Simple & Stupid by Benny Lee & Jonathan Quek. The others need to go home check.
Oh I see.

This is TC Lite charting from itrade platform.

It is good enough.
TSBoon3
post Feb 20 2014, 05:11 PM

15,942 posts

Time to go workout... sweat.gif

jonchai
post Feb 20 2014, 05:13 PM

Ask me anything
1,568 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 20 2014, 05:11 PM)
Oh I see.

This is TC Lite charting from itrade platform.

It is good enough.
Haha okay. Thought got more canggih ones brows.gif

Anyway, enjoy your workout bro notworthy.gif
MrLoo
post Feb 20 2014, 05:24 PM

Scouser
4,230 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 20 2014, 05:00 PM)
ah ok...

Race result.

U = -3 sen
G = even

whistling.gif
AhLoo, give you challenge.
A good honest one.

Want or not?

I mean, honestly, this one is to just to be an eye opener for...
Hope can help you. biggrin.gif

Ok... your jumping ship technique...

Would you dare to share your next 10 trades live with me?

After ten trades...

we evaluate your jump ship technique....

sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

Ok bah?
if kelong very malu wor =='
gark
post Feb 20 2014, 05:44 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Feb 20 2014, 04:45 PM)
1.15, DONE! Last minit 4:44PM sweat.gif
Cannot resist aaahhh... tongue.gif

But good price. rclxms.gif
gark
post Feb 20 2014, 05:45 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 20 2014, 04:56 PM)

CIMB ada charting meh? How come i donno... hmm.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Feb 20 2014, 05:47 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Feb 20 2014, 05:44 PM)
Cannot resist aaahhh...  tongue.gif

But good price.  rclxms.gif
Finger refused to listen to head already, just like *ahem* refused to listen to brain when see lenglui blush.gif
gark
post Feb 20 2014, 05:50 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Feb 20 2014, 05:47 PM)
Finger refused to listen to head already, just like *ahem* refused to listen to brain when see lenglui blush.gif
Soooo... your investment plan is guided by *ahem* ... now i know. rclxms.gif
gark
post Feb 20 2014, 05:55 PM

12,534 posts

For those like to play momentum.. i got this coma stock suddenly active these few days...6459.. for those daredevils wanna try to catch (or be caught by sweat.gif ) momentum. wink.gif

Not a buy call ah... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by gark: Feb 20 2014, 05:57 PM
TSBoon3
post Feb 20 2014, 06:44 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Feb 20 2014, 05:55 PM)
For those like to play momentum.. i got this coma stock suddenly active these few days...6459.. for those daredevils wanna try to catch (or be caught by  sweat.gif ) momentum.  wink.gif

Not a buy call ah...  tongue.gif
tipsy!

rclxms.gif

tongue.gif
TSBoon3
post Feb 20 2014, 07:01 PM

15,942 posts

As Boon always advice.

rclxms.gif
Today got already...
yao jor ....

POS Malaysia.... apparently earnings kelong. rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif

The volume bar so big... overlap jor cannot see.... sweat.gif

must zoom zoom out...

Some trade details pictures...

Ok... who wants to guess where and when the stock will bottom?

come come... place your bets... biggrin.gif

Me? My answer is...... I dunno. laugh.gif

TSBoon3
post Feb 20 2014, 07:05 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Feb 20 2014, 05:55 PM)
For those like to play momentum.. i got this coma stock suddenly active these few days...6459.. for those daredevils wanna try to catch (or be caught by  sweat.gif ) momentum.  wink.gif

Not a buy call ah...  tongue.gif
Why now only say....? Why? Why?

Grumble grumble complain complain grumble grumble.... laugh.gif

pecah keluar jor...

Looking nice... tongue.gif

Wonder will gostan and ajak Ah Lamb mau naik kereta or not.

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

gark
post Feb 20 2014, 07:07 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 20 2014, 07:05 PM)
Why now only say....? Why? Why?

Grumble grumble complain complain grumble grumble.... laugh.gif

pecah keluar jor...

Looking nice... tongue.gif

Wonder will gostan and ajak Ah Lamb mau naik kereta or not.

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
No guarantee if gostan ah...

Already got activity since monday.... but sked just 1 day show. tongue.gif Then kena kelong by forumers...

Anyway i hold this coma stock for >1 year already... nice dividend yearly. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by gark: Feb 20 2014, 07:09 PM
gark
post Feb 20 2014, 07:12 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 20 2014, 07:01 PM)
Today got already...
yao jor ....

POS Malaysia.... apparently earnings kelong.  rolleyes.gif  rolleyes.gif

Ok... who wants to guess where and when the stock will bottom?

This one ah... bought before at 3+ .. but sold at 4+

For me I say bottom is at 4.50 ... laugh.gif

Donno right or wrong... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by gark: Feb 20 2014, 07:17 PM
gark
post Feb 20 2014, 07:32 PM

12,534 posts

Ini mari report excellent results.. EPS 5.31 vs last Q of 4.39..plus another 1.5 cent dividend. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

TSBoon3
post Feb 20 2014, 07:33 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Feb 20 2014, 07:07 PM)
No guarantee if gostan ah...

Already got activity since monday.... but sked just 1 day show.  tongue.gif  Then kena kelong by forumers...

Anyway i hold this coma stock for >1 year already... nice dividend yearly.  tongue.gif

If no gostan... then let chicken run lor .... tongue.gif
TSBoon3
post Feb 20 2014, 07:35 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Feb 20 2014, 07:32 PM)
Ini mari report excellent results.. EPS 5.31 vs last Q of 4.39..plus another 1.5 cent dividend.  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Shit ... at this rate .... my old numbers.... not looking good.
FV needs to be upgraded...

gark
post Feb 20 2014, 07:36 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 20 2014, 07:35 PM)
Shit ... at this rate .... my old numbers.... not looking good.
FV needs to be upgraded...

New FV for me RM 2.20... icon_rolleyes.gif upgraded from old FV of 1.80... laugh.gif

Inimari actually reported that lower sales is due christmas and new year period... or not profit might be higher. brows.gif

This post has been edited by gark: Feb 20 2014, 07:40 PM
TSBoon3
post Feb 20 2014, 07:41 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Feb 20 2014, 07:36 PM)
New FV for me RM 2.20...  icon_rolleyes.gif upgraded from old FV of 1.80...  laugh.gif
So little meh?

Kasi la... big big. ........ one time kow tim......

Tiga dua .....

whistling.gif
gark
post Feb 20 2014, 07:42 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 20 2014, 07:41 PM)
So little meh?

Kasi la... big big. ........ one time kow tim......

Tiga dua .....

whistling.gif
I more conservative mah.. you punya FV how much? tongue.gif
TSBoon3
post Feb 20 2014, 07:45 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Feb 20 2014, 07:42 PM)
I more conservative mah.. you punya FV how much?  tongue.gif
doh.gif

Tiga dua.... tongue.gif
gark
post Feb 20 2014, 07:46 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 20 2014, 07:45 PM)
doh.gif

Tiga dua.... tongue.gif
wooo rclxms.gif nice target.

But have to watch out for big brother Avago...hopefully they also continue up.

Sales to Avago increase from 50 mil to 160 mil year to date. sweat.gif
TSBoon3
post Feb 20 2014, 07:48 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Feb 20 2014, 07:46 PM)
wooo  rclxms.gif nice target.

But have to watch out for big brother Avago...hopefully they also continue up.

Sales to Avago increase from 50 mil to 160 mil year to date.  sweat.gif
whistling.gif

Fimacor results not bad...

so your Kfima should be ok... rclxms.gif
gark
post Feb 20 2014, 07:48 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 20 2014, 07:48 PM)
whistling.gif

Fimacor results not bad...

so your Kfima should be ok...  rclxms.gif
Hopefully... sweat.gif

Wait.. you auditing me ah? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by gark: Feb 20 2014, 07:49 PM
TSBoon3
post Feb 20 2014, 07:50 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Feb 20 2014, 07:48 PM)
Hopefully...  sweat.gif

Wait.. you auditing me ah?  tongue.gif
laugh.gif laugh.gif

Harloooo... we talked a bit in detail about KFima.
Now on Feb.

I am not so old that I so fast forget.... tongue.gif
gark
post Feb 20 2014, 07:51 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 20 2014, 07:50 PM)
laugh.gif laugh.gif

Harloooo... we talked a bit in detail about KFima.
Now on Feb.

I am not so old that I so fast forget.... tongue.gif
Ada kah... talk too much.. forget liao.. sweat.gif
lambethwalk
post Feb 20 2014, 07:56 PM

2,635 posts

Gark give tipsy! smile.gif

But too bad no spare casheeee....

Stock looks like chicken run. And a bit volatile, run up then down very fast

Guh more share buy back @ 1.25 hualalalala smile.gif

TSBoon3
post Feb 20 2014, 07:57 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Feb 20 2014, 07:51 PM)
Ada kah... talk too much.. forget liao..  sweat.gif

Search for flying horse.

whistling.gif

Nov 2013.

tongue.gif

I even wrote then if I chose, I will choose this one over CBIP. doh.gif

Proven.

I am lousy.

whistling.gif

TSBoon3
post Feb 20 2014, 07:58 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(lambethwalk @ Feb 20 2014, 07:56 PM)
Gark give tipsy! smile.gif

But too bad no spare casheeee....

Stock looks like chicken run. And a bit volatile, run up then down very fast

Guh more share buy back @ 1.25  hualalalala smile.gif
Wakakakakaka..... where is AhLooLoo ah?

whistling.gif

gark
post Feb 20 2014, 08:00 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 20 2014, 07:57 PM)

Search for flying horse.

whistling.gif

Nov 2013.

tongue.gif
I even wrote then if I chose, I will choose this one over CBIP. doh.gif

Proven.

I am lousy.

whistling.gif
When in doubt.. buy both. laugh.gif
TSBoon3
post Feb 20 2014, 08:01 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Feb 20 2014, 08:00 PM)
When in doubt.. buy both.  laugh.gif
When in doubt... like me.... buy none. laugh.gif

gark
post Feb 20 2014, 08:01 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 20 2014, 08:01 PM)
When in doubt... like me.... buy none. laugh.gif
Your other stocks more than make up for these two.. brows.gif
TSBoon3
post Feb 20 2014, 08:04 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Feb 20 2014, 08:01 PM)
Your other stocks more than make up for these two..  brows.gif
Now you are auditing me............... tongue.gif

Lucky I got one stock that you will never guess I have.

Wahahahahaha!!!!

Run run... run ah boon run..................... whistling.gif
gark
post Feb 20 2014, 08:05 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 20 2014, 08:04 PM)
Now you are auditing me............... tongue.gif

Lucky I got one stock that you will never guess I have.

Wahahahahaha!!!!

Run run... run ah boon run..................... whistling.gif
which one which one? drool.gif
lambethwalk
post Feb 20 2014, 08:09 PM

2,635 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Feb 20 2014, 08:00 PM)
When in doubt.. buy both.  laugh.gif
Very sound advice biggrin.gif
TSBoon3
post Feb 20 2014, 08:10 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(lambethwalk @ Feb 20 2014, 08:09 PM)
Bad bad bad advice.... tongue.gif
TSBoon3
post Feb 20 2014, 08:16 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(lambethwalk @ Feb 20 2014, 07:56 PM)

Guh more share buy back @ 1.25  hualalalala smile.gif
Just realise...

hualalala ???

hualalala ????

LOL!

what kind of laugh is that? laugh.gif

this GUH - I added in MACD and stoch....

GUH still rising despite AhLoo say stoch is 'stretching'....... sweat.gif

this is why me don't use indicators....

there are times, they will look damn chun...

but there will exist many crucial times...
where the indicators can make you look silly.......
sweat.gif
TSBoon3
post Feb 20 2014, 08:53 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(lambethwalk @ Feb 20 2014, 08:09 PM)
hualalalala hualalalala hualalalala!!!!

No wonder past few days your stock held strong!http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/business-ne...to-rm2565m.html] http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/business-ne...to-rm2565m.html[/URL]

KUALA LUMPUR (Feb 20): Property developer Tropicana Corporation Bhd said its net profit for the fourth quarter to end-December 2013, surged 313% to 256.5 million, from RM62.1 million reported in the previous corresponding quarter.

Group revenue increased 90% to RM444.7 million, from RM234.4 million a year ago.

For the full year of 2013, net profit attributable to shareholders, also soared 112% to RM362.3 million, while group revenue rose 134% to RM1,475.5 million, from RM630.4 million achieved in 2012.

“Tropicana’s stellar performance in 2013, was boosted by strong development sales over the past two years,” said Tropicana, in a press statement.

The key contributing development projects included Tropicana Grande, Tropicana Avenue and Tropicana Gardens in Central Region, and Tropicana Danga Bay at Iskandar Malaysia.

The company said, its success in implementing transformation strategy has enabled Tropicana to achieve key milestones, where new sales in 2013, reached a record high of RM2.16 billion.

It added that the group’s unbilled sales at the end of 2013, was at a high of RM2.18 billion — a jump from RM952 million at end-2012.

“Going forward, the group plans to launch new projects across key regions in Greater KL, Penang Island and Iskandar Malaysia, Johor… there will be a greater emphasis on landed residential and township developments.”

Tropicana said, it aims to sustain the high sales and unbilled sales, enjoyed in the last financial year.

It added that its 2,268 acres of landbank across key growth regions in Malaysia, have total estimated GDV (gross development value) of RM81.8 billion.

thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Boon3: Feb 20 2014, 09:00 PM
cwhong
post Feb 20 2014, 09:01 PM

Growth company seeker ..... :)
4,342 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 20 2014, 08:53 PM)

No one past few days your stock held strong![URL=  http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/business-ne...to-rm2565m.htmlhttp://www.theedgemalaysia.com/business-ne...to-rm2565m.html[/URL]
thumbup.gif
shakehead.gif shocking.gif everyone showing good results which one to buy ahh !
TSBoon3
post Feb 20 2014, 09:28 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(cwhong @ Feb 20 2014, 09:01 PM)
shakehead.gif  shocking.gif everyone showing good results which one to buy ahh !
Tropicana .... how and what had transpired recently.... err .... dunno what to say. wink.gif

Inari? Still want to chase ah? whistling.gif

who else is everyone? tongue.gif
yhtan
post Feb 20 2014, 09:48 PM

8,650 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 20 2014, 07:01 PM)
Today got already...
yao jor ....

POS Malaysia.... apparently earnings kelong.  rolleyes.gif  rolleyes.gif

I bet RM4 to RM4.4 tongue.gif
TSBoon3
post Feb 20 2014, 10:02 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Feb 20 2014, 09:48 PM)
I bet RM4 to RM4.4 tongue.gif
doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

Alamak!

Gark at least straight straight say 4.50. tongue.gif

So how can you say 4 to 4.40.
You asking for 10% handicap meh? doh.gif
spring onion
post Feb 20 2014, 10:12 PM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 20 2014, 09:51 AM)
OH fitters.... laugh.gif
must have missed your posting... sorry.

It was talked about here and there on the old thread la...
maybe you want to use the search function...

search on Fitters

with it being a chapalang/rojak/diversified company, one issue I discovered and posted recently...
thanks boon3, quite insightful i would say. i believe this rojak company did well for 2013Q4. thats why i bought it at 0.80. hard day at work sweat.gif

just now was reading your 3 bid stop loss... if play like this no need work jor lor
spring onion
post Feb 20 2014, 10:16 PM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Feb 20 2014, 07:32 PM)
Ini mari report excellent results.. EPS 5.31 vs last Q of 4.39..plus another 1.5 cent dividend.  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
what share is that? rclxub.gif
TSBoon3
post Feb 20 2014, 10:20 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(spring onion @ Feb 20 2014, 10:12 PM)
thanks boon3, quite insightful i would say. i believe this rojak company did well for 2013Q4. thats why i bought it at 0.80. hard day at work  sweat.gif

just now was reading your 3 bid stop loss... if play like this no need work jor lor
I was actually interested in it.
That condo project at Jln Ipoh...
quite unreal...
it's priced so highly...
because if you look at the surrounding area (360 degree)...
it will blow your mind...
there's no way it could sell... if the buyers know exactly what they are buying....
One side is kampung housing area, one side is B/Raya dump site.. one side kampung squatter area...
very unreal...
the project is not too bad... nice... but somehow... how could such high quality condo sell at that area? rolleyes.gif

anyway.. those bid stop stuff...
those are stuff I have seen done...
there's no one size fits all one...
whatever works for one might not work for others...
however, I for one, always believe in trying to selling higher...
using a step up cut profits is a good way to profit profits while letting it run...
you could use charts, use supports levels...
you could use charts, use sell signals/patterns...
you could use fair values but fair values at times can go way over valued....
so whatever fits, it fits.

icon_rolleyes.gif
sub_noob
post Feb 20 2014, 10:20 PM

656 posts

QUOTE(spring onion @ Feb 20 2014, 10:16 PM)
what share is that? rclxub.gif
Its Inari. LOL tongue.gif
MrLoo
post Feb 20 2014, 10:29 PM

Scouser
4,230 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 20 2014, 10:20 PM)
quite unreal...
it's priced so highly...
there's no way it could sell... if the buyers know exactly what they are buying....
One side is kampung housing area, one side is B/Raya dump site.. one side kampung squatter area...
very unreal...
the project is not too bad... nice... but somehow... how could such high quality condo sell at that area? rolleyes.gif

using a step up cut profits is a good way to profit profits while letting it run...

icon_rolleyes.gif
geng!
spring onion
post Feb 20 2014, 10:50 PM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 20 2014, 10:20 PM)
quite unreal...
it's priced so highly...
very unreal...

icon_rolleyes.gif
nice 1 boon laugh.gif if you notice YTL is building another high rise in jalan sentul. i think almost complete already. i believe those who want to buy there mainly for its location. very near kl city centre

charts~~~ need more training on that i would say. different people sees it different way too

QUOTE(sub_noob @ Feb 20 2014, 10:20 PM)
Its Inari. LOL  tongue.gif
inari stock rose 100% within 6 months, still a gem for investor? if enter now should be very dangerous
gark
post Feb 20 2014, 11:08 PM

12,534 posts

That day someone was asking on WB.... i forgot who... sweat.gif

Today the mother share give dividend in specie 1:20 ratio. The WB ex price will be expected to be adjusted from 1.21 to 1.15, giving 6 sen FOC, when the dividend is ex on march. This price revision has not been announced yet but based on WB deed poll.

At current price of 57.5, that 6 sen bonus is like a hidden 11% dividend. wink.gif

Not a buy call ah, but arbitrage warrant calculation only..... laugh.gif
TSBoon3
post Feb 20 2014, 11:16 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(spring onion @ Feb 20 2014, 10:50 PM)

charts~~~ need more training on that i would say. different people sees it different way too
Agree.

In a high volume day, and the stock goes crashing... like POS...

optimistic or perhaps people with vested interest might view the high volume... as BUYERS coming to support the stock.

pessimistic/naysayers would see that as people rushing to sell the stock..

and funnily... in a way both are correct. laugh.gif

for every buyer there is a seller.

QUOTE(spring onion @ Feb 20 2014, 10:50 PM)
inari stock rose 100% within 6 months, still a gem for investor? if enter now should be very dangerous
In a broader sense, I fully agree with this advice...
Which is why I mentioned caution to AhLoo on TAS.

however... this is where understanding of numbers is so important... even for traders.

Just like how it was mentioned more than 100 years ago in older trading books...
understanding earning numbers is important....

the understanding of growth is most important....
for players for wants to win big....

growth is indeed a double edge knife...
some growth cannot be sustained forever...
there is a limit...
however for some cases....
the proper understanding could yield utterly fantastic rewards....

ask yourself...
why some get get a 5 bagger?
a 6 bagger?
a 7 bagger?

(bagger = 100% gain. 5 bagger = 500% gain)

why can they do it?
why can't we?

wink.gif

and most important...
growth is indeed value.
How can a company be considered of a great value when the company's profits is growing each year?

Oops... too long jor...

too much beer..... sweat.gif

TSBoon3
post Feb 20 2014, 11:19 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Feb 20 2014, 11:08 PM)
That day someone was asking on WB.... i forgot who... sweat.gif

Today the mother share give dividend in specie 1:20 ratio. The WB ex price will be expected to be adjusted  from 1.21 to 1.15,  giving 6 sen FOC, when the dividend is ex on march. This price revision  has not been announced yet but based on WB deed poll.

At current price of 57.5, that 6 sen bonus is like a hidden 11% dividend.  wink.gif

Not a buy call ah, but arbitrage warrant calculation only..... laugh.gif
of course this not a buy call................... laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

You are talking of Warren Buffett...... right?

tongue.gif

the one with 2 f's and 2 t's?
spring onion
post Feb 20 2014, 11:28 PM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 20 2014, 11:16 PM)
thanks learn quite a important note from you today

This post has been edited by spring onion: Feb 20 2014, 11:29 PM
gark
post Feb 20 2014, 11:30 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 20 2014, 11:19 PM)
of course this not a buy call................... laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
You are talking of Warren Buffett...... right?

tongue.gif

the one with 2 f's and 2 t's?
The one with one t one p only... tongue.gif
TSBoon3
post Feb 20 2014, 11:38 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Feb 20 2014, 11:30 PM)
The one with one t one p only... tongue.gif
Die .... england lessons jor.... sweat.gif

what have one t and one p and also have a W and a B?

OMIIIIIGOD!

tonight I go sleep and I will be thinking of my ABCs.... sweat.gif sweat.gif

tongue.gif

gark
post Feb 20 2014, 11:47 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 20 2014, 11:38 PM)
Die .... england lessons jor.... sweat.gif

what have one t and one p and also have a W and a B?

OMIIIIIGOD!

tonight I go sleep and I will be thinking of my ABCs.... sweat.gif sweat.gif

tongue.gif
Got one Y also... i am sure you know one... whistling.gif

Good night. biggrin.gif
andrekua2
post Feb 20 2014, 11:48 PM

13,468 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 20 2014, 08:53 PM)

No wonder past few days your stock held strong!http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/business-ne...to-rm2565m.htmlhttp://www.theedgemalaysia.com/business-ne...to-rm2565m.html[/URL]
thumbup.gif
Trop very attractive? My uncle bought some at 1.80 and still suffering from hangover.
TSBoon3
post Feb 20 2014, 11:51 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Feb 20 2014, 11:48 PM)
Trop very attractive? My uncle bought some at 1.80 and still suffering from hangover.
I have not read the numbers in detail to understand why the 'sudden' improvement....

better do own homework. tongue.gif

TSBoon3
post Feb 20 2014, 11:53 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Feb 20 2014, 11:47 PM)
Got one Y also... i am sure you know one... whistling.gif

Good night. biggrin.gif
Now lagi confused...

All I see.... is alphabets... jumping over the fences....

got W la... got T la.... got B la... got L la....

aiyoooo now is the Y jumping over the fence.....

rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

I want my sheep back.... sad.gif

tongue.gif

tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Boon3: Feb 20 2014, 11:54 PM
lynetnonyma
post Feb 21 2014, 12:06 AM

640 posts

PMFJI. Why do you all use all sorts of codes to hide the stock name being discussed? Isn't it easier and less confusing to just say clearly what it is so that others don't misunderstand or even worse go and buy the wrong stock mistakenly?

For example, what harm is there in saying 6742 or YTLPOWR.

Just my comment. Hope Boon3 don't ban me....

TSBoon3
post Feb 21 2014, 12:09 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(lynetnonyma @ Feb 21 2014, 12:06 AM)
PMFJI. Why do you all use all sorts of codes to hide the stock name being discussed? Isn't it easier and less confusing to just say clearly what it is so that others don't misunderstand or even worse go and buy the wrong stock mistakenly?

Cos we like to talk wind a bit la....

Life is already too serious jor.... sweat.gif

Hey how are you? biggrin.gif
lynetnonyma
post Feb 21 2014, 12:13 AM

640 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 21 2014, 12:09 AM)

Cos we like to talk wind a bit la....

Life is already too serious jor.... sweat.gif
Hey how are you? biggrin.gif
Life is already serious, don't confuse it some more.... Over-working brain trying to decode messages here becoming more difficult than making profit in stock market.... Been reading your postings, must say thanks for sharing your thoughts and helping others here.

gark
post Feb 21 2014, 12:15 AM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(lynetnonyma @ Feb 21 2014, 12:06 AM)

No offence yah... tongue.gif

Coding the counters for self discussion, we are not into promoting counters. Sometimes we talk about useless stocks we dont necessary want to buy, later people accidently buy then blame us for the loss. wink.gif
TSBoon3
post Feb 21 2014, 12:18 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Feb 21 2014, 12:15 AM)

Coding the counters for self discussion, we are not into promoting  counters. Sometimes we talk about useless stocks we dont necessary want to buy, later people accidently buy then blame us for the loss.  wink.gif
This means cannot buy and then blame you?

sad.gif

lynetnonyma
post Feb 21 2014, 12:19 AM

640 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Feb 21 2014, 12:15 AM)

Coding the counters for self discussion, we are not into promoting  counters. Sometimes we talk about useless stocks we dont necessary want to buy, later people accidently buy then blame us for the loss.  wink.gif
I mean No offence too..... I thought you went to sleep. You sleep-posting? I think all better go sleep, else morning key in wrong prices.

gark
post Feb 21 2014, 12:21 AM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 21 2014, 12:18 AM)
This means cannot buy and then blame you?

sad.gif

Wah want to blame me... tongue.gif mah let you blame lor...

Cannot sleep... hahaha.....watching fox movie laugh.gif

But really need go bed liao, tomorrow need go work. tongue.gif
andrekua2
post Feb 21 2014, 12:27 AM

13,468 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 20 2014, 11:51 PM)
I have not read the numbers in detail to understand why the 'sudden' improvement....

better do own homework. tongue.gif
The report like so narrative. Is there a full version?

They also very geng, other income straight 181 millions, compared to profit from unit sales of 2xx millions. I really wonder what is this unspecified other income.
TSBoon3
post Feb 21 2014, 12:37 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Feb 21 2014, 12:27 AM)
The report like so narrative. Is there a full version?

They also very geng, other income straight 181 millions, compared to profit from unit sales of 2xx millions. I really wonder what is this unspecified other income.
sweat.gif

Go bursa website, look for Tropicana earning notes....

http://announcements.bursamalaysia.com/EDM...yNoteQ4Fy13.pdf

Page 6...

I see....

Property investment and resort operations segment
For the current quarter under review, the segment recorded revenue and profit before taxation of RM36.6 million and RM105.0million as compared to RM 29.8 million and RM24.1 million respectively in the corresponding quarter last year.

Excluding the gain in fair value adjustment of RM92.8million and RM10.9million respectively in the current quarter and corresponding quarter last year , the profit before taxation was slightly lower at RM 12.2 million as compared to RM13.2million in the corresponding quarter last year, primarily caused by an increase in operating expenses...

sweat.gif snakey... sweat.gif Earnings boosted by fair value gains and when you minus it out... PBT is actually lower... sweat.gif

( Good example why you cannot trust what your read)

Read the next paragraph... and you see some fair value gains included in the earnings... sweat.gif

sweat.gif sweat.gif

Looks like the news report on the edge tarak chun at all..... sweat.gif
andrekua2
post Feb 21 2014, 12:48 AM

13,468 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 21 2014, 12:37 AM)
sweat.gif

Go bursa website, look for Tropicana earning notes....

http://announcements.bursamalaysia.com/EDM...yNoteQ4Fy13.pdf

Page 6...

I see....

Property investment and resort operations segment
For the current quarter under review, the segment recorded revenue and profit before taxation of RM36.6 million and RM105.0million as compared to RM 29.8 million and RM24.1 million respectively in the corresponding quarter last year.

Excluding the gain in fair value adjustment of RM92.8million and RM10.9million respectively in the current quarter and corresponding quarter last year , the profit before taxation was slightly lower at RM 12.2  million  as compared to RM13.2million in the corresponding quarter last year, primarily caused by an increase in operating expenses...

sweat.gif snakey... sweat.gif Earnings boosted by fair value gains and when you minus it out... PBT is actually lower... sweat.gif

( Good example why you cannot trust what your read)

Read the next paragraph... and you see some fair value gains included in the earnings...  sweat.gif
sweat.gif sweat.gif

Looks like the news report on the edge tarak chun at all.....  sweat.gif
No wonder accountants get handsomely paid...

TSBoon3
post Feb 21 2014, 12:53 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Feb 21 2014, 12:48 AM)
No wonder accountants get handsomely paid...
Hehe... they just announced the earnings release to the press in a lump slump and not explaining the finer details.

TSBoon3
post Feb 21 2014, 01:00 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(lynetnonyma @ Feb 21 2014, 12:19 AM)
I mean No offence  too..... I thought you went to sleep. You sleep-posting? I think all better go sleep, else morning key in wrong prices.
laugh.gif sometimes...
maybe many times...
gark talks heck a lot of wind with me (or is it the other way around? LOL!)...

and we can talk and talk long long on stocks...
but talk only. laugh.gif

talk and no buy.

and this is what forums should be...
a place where we can discuss.... smile.gif
TSBoon3
post Feb 21 2014, 01:02 AM

15,942 posts

watching skating la...... sweat.gif

female skating some more..... sweat.gif

........ aiyoooo..... ends so ..... early...... sweat.gif
MrLoo
post Feb 21 2014, 01:02 AM

Scouser
4,230 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 21 2014, 01:00 AM)
laugh.gif sometimes...
maybe many times...
gark talks heck a lot of wind with me (or is it the other way around? LOL!)...

and we can talk and talk long long on stocks...
but talk only. laugh.gif

talk and no buy.

and this is what forums should be...
a place where we can discuss.... smile.gif
Yea, so throw tropicana and buy? haha
TSBoon3
post Feb 21 2014, 01:05 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(MrLoo @ Feb 21 2014, 01:02 AM)
Yea, so throw tropicana and buy? haha
My kawan baik.... rclxm9.gif

chou san.... biggrin.gif

I dunno stocks la.....

China girl next.....
MrLoo
post Feb 21 2014, 01:06 AM

Scouser
4,230 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 21 2014, 01:05 AM)
My kawan baik....  rclxm9.gif

chou san.... biggrin.gif

I dunno stocks la.....

China girl next.....
Kawan karib ku... give la hold long till like yinson can quadruple one rclxms.gif
TSBoon3
post Feb 21 2014, 01:07 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(MrLoo @ Feb 21 2014, 01:06 AM)
Kawan karib ku... give la hold long till like yinson can quadruple one  rclxms.gif
rolleyes.gif

got give you also no use...
u make 5%...
u also chow fast fast... hehe
MrLoo
post Feb 21 2014, 01:53 AM

Scouser
4,230 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 21 2014, 01:07 AM)
rolleyes.gif

got give you also no use...
u make 5%...
u also chow fast fast... hehe
U gib i hold abit lo...hold until the day it starts to depreciate...
TSBoon3
post Feb 21 2014, 07:46 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(MrLoo @ Feb 21 2014, 01:53 AM)
U gib i hold abit lo...hold until the day it starts to depreciate...

hold until the day it starts to depreciate?

Hahaha..... you think a stock can gain 300% without some form of depreciation ah?

You look at Inari chart.

Got go straight up in one line?

It had many points where it depreciated a fair bit .....

How?

You sell at every single point it depreciates a bit?

yhtan
post Feb 21 2014, 08:08 AM

8,650 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 20 2014, 10:02 PM)
doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

Alamak!

Gark at least straight straight say 4.50. tongue.gif

So how can you say 4 to 4.40.
You asking for 10% handicap meh? doh.gif
Because i refer to Zhulian price movement tongue.gif

everybody know stock market is irrational laugh.gif
dewVP
post Feb 21 2014, 08:40 AM

146 posts

correct me if im wrong guys. but if a company issue bonus issue. it gives more liquidity to the company share and hence new investors will be more attracted to buy due to the lower ex price right?

but like one of the forummer here say.. usually bonus issue is used to cheat aunties aunties saying it's cheap when it is not for the existing share holder. because no impact?
MrLoo
post Feb 21 2014, 08:54 AM

Scouser
4,230 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 21 2014, 07:46 AM)

hold until the day it starts to depreciate?

Hahaha..... you think a stock can gain 300% without some form of depreciation ah?

You look at Inari chart.

Got go straight up in one line?

It had many points where it depreciated a fair bit .....

How?

You sell at every single point it depreciates a bit?

My depreciation is when the stock hold long jo go down too steep hehe...so who won skate? brows.gif
TSBoon3
post Feb 21 2014, 08:55 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(MrLoo @ Feb 21 2014, 08:54 AM)
My depreciation is when the stock hold long jo go down too steep hehe...so who won skate? brows.gif
All the top skaters were on the last batch...
fell asleep by then.... laugh.gif

Apparently a Russian girl won. rolleyes.gif
MrLoo
post Feb 21 2014, 08:57 AM

Scouser
4,230 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 21 2014, 08:55 AM)
All the top skaters were on the last batch...
fell asleep by then.... laugh.gif

Apparently a Russian girl won.  rolleyes.gif
Then which stock is a winning stock before u fell asleep and it goes up brows.gif
TSBoon3
post Feb 21 2014, 08:59 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(MrLoo @ Feb 21 2014, 08:57 AM)
Then which stock is a winning stock before u fell asleep and it goes up brows.gif
One that don't make you sleep lor
MrLoo
post Feb 21 2014, 09:01 AM

Scouser
4,230 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 21 2014, 08:59 AM)
One that don't make you sleep lor
Haha... Digi... Always the smarter choice?
TSBoon3
post Feb 21 2014, 09:06 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(MrLoo @ Feb 21 2014, 09:01 AM)
Haha... Digi... Always the smarter choice?
Digi got the best smartphone packages?

MrLoo
post Feb 21 2014, 09:08 AM

Scouser
4,230 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 21 2014, 09:06 AM)
Digi got the best smartphone packages?
Maxis? Idk le... Maxis cheap in phone... But line are somehow bot so good... I lodged complaint only problem solved smile.gif
lambethwalk
post Feb 21 2014, 09:10 AM

2,635 posts

Boon,

that vincent tan brother's company (@#%#&%@%@#) .... bought at RM2+

so few sen up also cannot cover sweat.gif
TSBoon3
post Feb 21 2014, 09:13 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(lambethwalk @ Feb 21 2014, 09:10 AM)
Boon,

that vincent tan brother's company (@#%#&%@%@#) .... bought at RM2+

so few sen up also cannot cover  sweat.gif
Now up 9 sen... cover a bit more lor .... sweat.gif

Next time, stay away from his group of companies......... sweat.gif
MrLoo
post Feb 21 2014, 09:15 AM

Scouser
4,230 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 21 2014, 09:13 AM)
Now up 9 sen... cover a bit more lor .... sweat.gif

Next time, stay away from his group of companies......... sweat.gif
Apa company... Vt panai one. Don dare sentuh pun stock dia
lambethwalk
post Feb 21 2014, 09:18 AM

2,635 posts

yeah last year pretty dumb... sad.gif

this year will be smarter flex.gif
MrLoo
post Feb 21 2014, 09:20 AM

Scouser
4,230 posts

QUOTE(lambethwalk @ Feb 21 2014, 09:18 AM)
yeah last year pretty dumb... sad.gif

this year will be smarter  flex.gif
Very smart jo lamb u... See Guh and uli haha... Big winner lo...
TSBoon3
post Feb 21 2014, 09:27 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(MrLoo @ Feb 21 2014, 09:20 AM)
Very smart jo lamb u... See Guh and uli haha... Big winner lo...
pandai pandai sneek in Uli.... laugh.gif

I think AhBee is a much much bigger winner for AhLamb. tongue.gif
MrLoo
post Feb 21 2014, 09:29 AM

Scouser
4,230 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 21 2014, 09:27 AM)
pandai pandai sneek in Uli.... laugh.gif

I think AhBee is a much much bigger winner for AhLamb. tongue.gif
Yalo... Ahb lo... No wonder that dog ktl rare also ahb... smile.gif

yhtan
post Feb 21 2014, 09:37 AM

8,650 posts

Aiya made wrong guess on POS share price sweat.gif

AHB cantik cantik oh brows.gif drool.gif

This post has been edited by yhtan: Feb 21 2014, 09:38 AM
lambethwalk
post Feb 21 2014, 09:40 AM

2,635 posts

POS cannot compare with ZHULIAN....

one private one protected tongue.gif
lambethwalk
post Feb 21 2014, 09:42 AM

2,635 posts

3107 gark punya? brows.gif
gark
post Feb 21 2014, 09:48 AM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(dewVP @ Feb 21 2014, 08:40 AM)
correct me if im wrong guys. but if a company issue bonus issue. it gives more liquidity to the company share and hence new investors will be more attracted to buy due to the lower ex price right?

but like one of the forummer here say.. usually bonus issue is used to cheat aunties aunties saying it's cheap when it is not for the existing share holder. because no impact?
Bonus issue have zero impact on existing shareholder... just like you have 2 pizza same 12" size one.

One cut 4 pieces, the other cut 8 pieces. So which pizza is bigger? tongue.gif

All the lower price = better buy is a wrong type of mentality. rolleyes.gif
TSBoon3
post Feb 21 2014, 09:48 AM

15,942 posts

his one is the flying horse.... laugh.gif

today he must be very happy.................... whistling.gif
gark
post Feb 21 2014, 09:49 AM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(lambethwalk @ Feb 21 2014, 09:42 AM)
3107 gark punya?  brows.gif
No... got their punya mother... rolleyes.gif
gark
post Feb 21 2014, 09:50 AM

12,534 posts

Wah... Ah Bee holder this weekend can champagne dinner liao... rclxms.gif

So lamby go mana for haute weekend dinner.. brows.gif
gark
post Feb 21 2014, 09:52 AM

12,534 posts

Ini mari no impact from the good news.. hahahaha all priced in already... power of insider trading. laugh.gif
kueyteowlou
post Feb 21 2014, 09:54 AM

4,093 posts

infotec go go go !
jonchai
post Feb 21 2014, 09:56 AM

Ask me anything
1,568 posts

QUOTE(kueyteowlou @ Feb 21 2014, 09:54 AM)
infotec go go go !
Anything to share? brows.gif
lambethwalk
post Feb 21 2014, 09:57 AM

2,635 posts

no champagne no dinner... still holding...

if sell also, use to cover back portfolio losses, no profit sweat.gif
kueyteowlou
post Feb 21 2014, 09:57 AM

4,093 posts

QUOTE(jonchai @ Feb 21 2014, 09:56 AM)
Anything to share?  brows.gif
yesterday i mentioned 50cents.....

no ppl saw.... today up 2cents....

more to come i assume? wub.gif
tstan8_8
post Feb 21 2014, 09:58 AM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(kueyteowlou @ Feb 21 2014, 09:57 AM)
yesterday i mentioned 50cents.....

no ppl saw.... today up 2cents....

more to come i assume?  wub.gif
which 1?
jonchai
post Feb 21 2014, 09:59 AM

Ask me anything
1,568 posts

QUOTE(tstan8_8 @ Feb 21 2014, 09:58 AM)
which 1?
jonchai
post Feb 21 2014, 09:59 AM

Ask me anything
1,568 posts

Desperately waiting for HUBLINE to move doh.gif
gark
post Feb 21 2014, 10:02 AM

12,534 posts

LOL.. 6459 is doing the cha cha again... when will the music stops? sweat.gif
jonchai
post Feb 21 2014, 10:11 AM

Ask me anything
1,568 posts

Even IRIS too ... non stop naik ... Missed the boat
valan
post Feb 21 2014, 10:13 AM

1,229 posts

@Boon, redtone above 70c oh

@gark, nice one on 6459. Qtr result soon, shud be nice.
gark
post Feb 21 2014, 10:15 AM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(valan @ Feb 21 2014, 10:13 AM)

@gark, nice one on 6459.  Qtr result soon, shud be nice.
I am hoping that 6459 announce sale to AIG... hopefully.. sweat.gif
gark
post Feb 21 2014, 10:16 AM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(jonchai @ Feb 21 2014, 10:11 AM)
Dont worry about missing boat.. you will be missing many many boats more in the future. wink.gif
MrLoo
post Feb 21 2014, 10:17 AM

Scouser
4,230 posts

Uli hive me 110 today!!!
kueyteowlou

4,093 posts

Posted on: Feb 19 2014, 10:57 AM

infotec anyone

Forum: Stock Exchange · Post Preview: #66466113 · Replies: 5414 · Views: 133,282
TSBoon3

15,942 posts

QUOTE(valan @ Feb 21 2014, 10:13 AM)

@gark, nice one on 6459.  Qtr result soon, shud be nice.
Use the search function.
I did leave a note about Redtone.

In fact see posting #3 of this thread. wink.gif
jonchai

Ask me anything
1,568 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Feb 21 2014, 10:16 AM)
Dont worry about missing boat.. you will be missing many many boats more in the future.  wink.gif
True true biggrin.gif

Now looking for cruise to board. Any recommendations? brows.gif
kueyteowlou
post Feb 21 2014, 10:18 AM

4,093 posts

thank you sifu boon alert me in redtone yesterday...

i buy all 68 and sold 705 yesterday...

made intraday gain...
kueyteowlou

4,093 posts

thank you sifu boon alert me in redtone yesterday...

i buy all 68 and sold 705 yesterday...

made intraday gain...
gark

12,534 posts

QUOTE(jonchai @ Feb 21 2014, 10:17 AM)
True true  biggrin.gif

Now looking for cruise to board. Any recommendations?  brows.gif
KTL give tipsy mah already this morning... tongue.gif
dewVP

146 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Feb 21 2014, 09:48 AM)
Bonus issue have zero impact on existing shareholder... just like you have 2 pizza same 12" size one.

One cut 4 pieces, the other cut 8 pieces. So which pizza is bigger?  tongue.gif

All the lower price = better buy is a wrong type of mentality.  rolleyes.gif
If price now RM5. The day before ex div RM8. Ex div price it will fall below RM2.5. With bonus split 1:1, u will lose out right? Big boss can explain to me with figures why won't lose?

I keep thinking if the price don't increase drastically before bonus split. When split, price drop lower u will lose.
gark
post Feb 21 2014, 10:21 AM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(dewVP @ Feb 21 2014, 10:18 AM)
If price now RM5. The day before ex div RM8. Ex div price it will fall below RM2.5. With bonus split 1:1, u will lose out right? Big boss can explain to me with figures why won't lose?

I keep thinking if the price don't increase drastically before bonus split. When split, price drop lower u will lose.
If the day before ex is RM 8 with 1:1 bonus then each share is worth RM 4. If now is RM 5 either the company continue to progress well OR speculation is going on.

It does not matter, if the company is good the price will go up sooner or later, if not it will come down. wink.gif
lambethwalk
post Feb 21 2014, 10:22 AM

2,635 posts

QUOTE(MrLoo @ Feb 21 2014, 10:17 AM)
Uli hive me 110 today!!!
shout until i quickly go and check...

end up

yawn.gif
jonchai
post Feb 21 2014, 10:23 AM

Ask me anything
1,568 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Feb 21 2014, 10:18 AM)
KTL give tipsy mah already this morning...  tongue.gif
That one is KTL tips ma brows.gif
MrLoo
post Feb 21 2014, 10:34 AM

Scouser
4,230 posts

QUOTE(lambethwalk @ Feb 21 2014, 10:22 AM)
shout until i quickly go and check...

end up

yawn.gif
Must make some excitement ma... Spark up the environment hehe
gark
post Feb 21 2014, 10:34 AM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(MrLoo @ Feb 21 2014, 10:34 AM)
Must make some excitement ma... Spark up the environment hehe
uli going to main guli... heheheh
dewVP
post Feb 21 2014, 10:44 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Feb 21 2014, 10:21 AM)
If the day before ex is RM 8 with 1:1 bonus then each share is worth RM 4. If now is RM 5 either the company continue to progress well OR speculation is going on.

It does not matter, if the company is good the price will go up sooner or later, if not it will come down.  wink.gif
Right. Because if the bonus issue is 1:1, the price must increase above 100% (assuming the price drop 100% ex price) and u got 100% more share. Then the effect will be 0.

But if ur share increase 20%. U lose out 80%. Better don't split the share right. No guarantee bonus issue (increase liquidity) will attract more new investors right?

Any stock u come across where after bonus split it loses a lot of money for existing shareholder?
gark
post Feb 21 2014, 10:47 AM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(dewVP @ Feb 21 2014, 10:44 AM)
Right. Because if the bonus issue is 1:1, the price must increase above 100% (assuming the price drop 100% ex price) and u got 100% more share. Then the effect will be 0.

But if ur share increase 20%. U lose out 80%. Better don't split the share right. No guarantee bonus issue (increase liquidity) will attract more new investors right?

Any stock u come across where after bonus split it loses a lot of money for existing shareholder?
No no... you got it wrong. Bonus issue does not affect the share price. It is the investors who affect the share price. There is no precedence when announce bonus issue the share price must double.

It just half the EPS and you get twice as much shares, the TOTAL value of your shares is no different from before the bonus issue.

Lets say a company got 100 million shares and earn 10 million per year. So the EPS is RM 0.1/share. Current share price is RM 1, which represents PE of 10x.

Lets say it announce bonus issue of 1:1

After ex bonus issue, the company now got 200 million shares, and STILL earn 10 million per year. Now the EPS is RM 0.05 a share.

How much should each share worth? whistling.gif

This post has been edited by gark: Feb 21 2014, 10:52 AM
MrLoo
post Feb 21 2014, 10:56 AM

Scouser
4,230 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Feb 21 2014, 10:34 AM)
uli going to main guli... heheheh
wat guli????hehe... thumbup.gif
tstan8_8
post Feb 21 2014, 11:09 AM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(jonchai @ Feb 21 2014, 10:11 AM)
I think that is too high for me to enter. But it keep increasing. siao!!
jonchai
post Feb 21 2014, 12:01 PM

Ask me anything
1,568 posts

QUOTE(tstan8_8 @ Feb 21 2014, 11:09 AM)
I think that is too high for me to enter. But it keep increasing. siao!!
At 325, I thought it was too high, then it went to 425. From there, I thought it was too high, it jumped to 525 ... siao
cooldownguy86
post Feb 21 2014, 12:07 PM

896 posts

abg gark you still have century egg ah? Really taking so long to menetas.
gark
post Feb 21 2014, 12:08 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(cooldownguy86 @ Feb 21 2014, 12:07 PM)
abg gark you still have century egg ah? Really taking so long to menetas.
Still got... yup still sleeping. tongue.gif
Investor YC
post Feb 21 2014, 12:17 PM

242 posts

any stocks can buy for short-term?
TSBoon3
post Feb 21 2014, 01:00 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(jonchai @ Feb 21 2014, 12:01 PM)
At 325, I thought it was too high, then it went to 425. From there, I thought it was too high, it jumped to 525 ... siao
There are times.....

at 70 sen thought it was cheap, cos the stock fell from 110
it then went down to 50 sen....
some thought it was super cheap....
then it crashed to 30 sen.......

TSBoon3
post Feb 21 2014, 01:03 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Feb 21 2014, 12:08 PM)
Still got... yup still sleeping.  tongue.gif
Mr. Simpson more than sleeping............. doh.gif

jonchai
post Feb 21 2014, 01:04 PM

Ask me anything
1,568 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 21 2014, 01:00 PM)
There are times.....

at 70 sen thought it was cheap, cos the stock fell from 110
it then went down to 50 sen....
some thought it was super cheap....
then it crashed to 30 sen.......
You're right .... Falling knives hurt
gark
post Feb 21 2014, 01:04 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 21 2014, 01:03 PM)
Mr. Simpson more than sleeping............. doh.gif
same lah same lah... rclxms.gif

Think will wake up soon, so big kap nga no one want? rolleyes.gif
MrLoo
post Feb 21 2014, 01:14 PM

Scouser
4,230 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Feb 21 2014, 01:04 PM)
same lah same lah...  rclxms.gif

Think will  wake up soon, so big kap nga no one want?  rolleyes.gif
Ekson is a big kap nga
lambethwalk
post Feb 21 2014, 01:15 PM

2,635 posts

simpson likes to squeeze traders out of juice only explode up shakehead.gif

its decline always very sharp and continuous
gark
post Feb 21 2014, 01:33 PM

12,534 posts

queue small amount 9059 @ RM3 see can get or not.. sweat.gif

Caution : Put in freezer one. Not expecting good gain anytime soon...

This post has been edited by gark: Feb 21 2014, 01:39 PM
gark
post Feb 21 2014, 01:37 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(MrLoo @ Feb 21 2014, 01:14 PM)
Ekson is a big kap nga
That one is big shark...

om nom nom nom.. rolleyes.gif
TSBoon3
post Feb 21 2014, 02:05 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(MrLoo @ Feb 21 2014, 01:14 PM)
Ekson is a big kap nga
So fast got new horse?

Ada racing ke?

dewVP
post Feb 21 2014, 02:07 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Feb 21 2014, 10:47 AM)
No no... you got it wrong. Bonus issue does not affect the share price. It is the investors who affect the share price. There is no precedence when announce bonus issue the share price must double.

It just half the EPS and you get twice as much shares, the TOTAL value of your shares is no different from before the bonus issue.

Lets say a company got 100 million shares and earn 10 million per year. So the EPS is RM 0.1/share. Current share price is RM 1, which represents PE of 10x.

Lets say it announce bonus issue of 1:1

After ex bonus issue, the company now got 200 million shares, and STILL earn 10 million per year. Now the EPS is RM 0.05 a share.

How much should each share worth?  whistling.gif
Okay. I got what u mean now.

So even after bonus share have been issued, there shouldn't be any price adjustment at all? If the answer is yes, my wealth would just have doubled. Because I got extra 100% share.
MrLoo

Scouser
4,230 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 21 2014, 02:05 PM)
So fast got new horse?

Ada racing ke?

dunno erh... ahaha
TSBoon3

15,942 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Feb 21 2014, 01:04 PM)
same lah same lah...  rclxms.gif

Think will  wake up soon, so big kap nga no one want?  rolleyes.gif
Trying complain tactic...hehe
MrLoo

Scouser
4,230 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Feb 21 2014, 01:37 PM)
That one is big shark...

om nom nom nom.. rolleyes.gif
Big shark??? really? shocking.gif
gark
post Feb 21 2014, 02:09 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(dewVP @ Feb 21 2014, 02:07 PM)

So even after bonus share have been issued, there shouldn't be any price adjustment at all? If the answer is yes, my wealth would just have doubled. Because I got extra 100% share.
If so easy to double wealth.. i also want. rclxms.gif

After ex, the price will be halved from last price on ex date.

unfortunately in reality you don't get free lunch... tongue.gif
gark
post Feb 21 2014, 02:09 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 21 2014, 02:07 PM)
Trying complain tactic...hehe
no lar... market is just funny sometimes.. tongue.gif
gark
post Feb 21 2014, 02:10 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 21 2014, 02:05 PM)
So fast got new horse?

Ada racing ke?

i think he gave up playing gUli and now want to play eksos... tongue.gif
MrLoo
post Feb 21 2014, 02:11 PM

Scouser
4,230 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Feb 21 2014, 02:10 PM)
i think he gave up playing gUli and now want to play eksos...  tongue.gif
hei...i still playing guli with lambeth la... haha thumbup.gif
TSBoon3
post Feb 21 2014, 02:11 PM

15,942 posts

No.

Price will be adjusted per bonus rate.
Total wealth ie total value of all your shares will be the same.

You get more shares.
Price is adjusted lower
But when you add it all up, value of ur wealth will be the same.
windskill
post Feb 21 2014, 02:15 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(jonchai @ Feb 21 2014, 12:01 PM)
Don't go in IRIS now....might get trap. It might still go up, but does reward outweighs risk?
Just let it run away...rather than being trapped inside.
jonchai
post Feb 21 2014, 02:16 PM

Ask me anything
1,568 posts

Well, put it this way. Bonus share has 0 impact on existing shareholders while it will become cheaper and more widely available for those who want to enter.
TSBoon3
post Feb 21 2014, 02:16 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Feb 21 2014, 02:10 PM)
i think he gave up playing gUli and now want to play eksos...  tongue.gif
Laugh die me.....

jonchai
post Feb 21 2014, 02:17 PM

Ask me anything
1,568 posts

QUOTE(windskill @ Feb 21 2014, 02:15 PM)
Don't go in IRIS now....might get trap. It might still go up, but does reward outweighs risk?
Just let it run away...rather than being trapped inside.
Yea bro, it's far too high for my taste already. If go in now, at least need to up another ~2c to breakeven (with my funds available that is).
lambethwalk
post Feb 21 2014, 02:24 PM

2,635 posts

Pre-open market in 7 minutes! flex.gif

Lai lai lai laugh.gif
jonchai
post Feb 21 2014, 02:25 PM

Ask me anything
1,568 posts

Wah, today busy until, haven't had my lunch
MrLoo
post Feb 21 2014, 02:25 PM

Scouser
4,230 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 21 2014, 02:16 PM)
Laugh die me.....

i still hoding my guli!!! vmad.gif
jonchai
post Feb 21 2014, 02:27 PM

Ask me anything
1,568 posts

QUOTE(MrLoo @ Feb 21 2014, 02:25 PM)
i still hoding my guli!!!  vmad.gif
Let it roll lo .... Jump ship jump ship
MrLoo
post Feb 21 2014, 02:29 PM

Scouser
4,230 posts

QUOTE(jonchai @ Feb 21 2014, 02:27 PM)
Let it roll lo .... Jump ship jump ship
i never jump ... vmad.gif
lambethwalk
post Feb 21 2014, 02:29 PM

2,635 posts

later uli take a few months to materialize tongue.gif

my freezer full again

hopefully doesnt take that long sweat.gif

This post has been edited by lambethwalk: Feb 21 2014, 02:30 PM
MrLoo
post Feb 21 2014, 02:31 PM

Scouser
4,230 posts

QUOTE(lambethwalk @ Feb 21 2014, 02:29 PM)

my freezer full again

hopefully doesnt take that long  sweat.gif
yea...my freezer all is uli now...need to eat unagi everyday rclxm9.gif
jonchai
post Feb 21 2014, 02:33 PM

Ask me anything
1,568 posts

Then I eat bra? LOL .... Got some caely biggrin.gif
MrLoo
post Feb 21 2014, 02:35 PM

Scouser
4,230 posts

QUOTE(jonchai @ Feb 21 2014, 02:33 PM)
Then I eat bra? LOL .... Got some caely biggrin.gif
hehe good for u laugh.gif
dewVP
post Feb 21 2014, 03:40 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Feb 21 2014, 02:09 PM)
If so easy to double wealth.. i also want.  rclxms.gif

After ex, the price will be halved from last price on ex date.

unfortunately in reality you don't get free lunch...  tongue.gif
Yup. That is why if during ex price if it fail to rise above 100%. When it halved, u will lose out. U have 100% more share but your share price is below 100% of your original cost
MrLoo
post Feb 21 2014, 04:16 PM

Scouser
4,230 posts

boon3 kawanku...mana u?
TSBoon3
post Feb 21 2014, 04:20 PM

15,942 posts

Not here
hehe86
post Feb 21 2014, 04:25 PM

Gratitude
1,497 posts

Question please tongue.gif

For stocks that in strong uptrend and no pullback, should one chase? Example, stocks like Y, CBIP, Inari etc

Thanks in advance

This post has been edited by hehe86: Feb 21 2014, 04:28 PM
MrLoo
post Feb 21 2014, 04:27 PM

Scouser
4,230 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 21 2014, 04:20 PM)
Not here
mana u gi? shopping ka? haha klci banyak u suka mia barang oh... semua u nampak $$$$$$$ drool.gif
valan
post Feb 21 2014, 04:32 PM

1,229 posts

wow, pjdev-wc runs wild rclxm9.gif
jerrychoo2004
post Feb 21 2014, 04:33 PM

1,633 posts

QUOTE(hehe86 @ Feb 21 2014, 04:25 PM)

For stocks that in strong uptrend and no pullback, should one chase? Example, stocks like Y, CBIP, Inari etc

Thanks in advance
sure got pullback in between la
where got one way up one wor
TSBoon3
post Feb 21 2014, 04:39 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(hehe86 @ Feb 21 2014, 04:25 PM)

Thanks in advance
Example CBIP?
what kind of stock is that?

All uptrend stocks got somewhat of pullback one...
Only thing, is usually, the pullback tak cukup.

Well this where fundamentals helps.
If you know that the stock could have a chance to triple its earnings from here ( based on earnings blah blah blah)
and you are VERY sure of your homework...
and you still very want the stock...
then just chase it. sweat.gif

if you are not willing or you are not convinced of the future prospect....

you better just take out the hanky..........................
and start crying....

the chicken has ran away......

gark
post Feb 21 2014, 04:41 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(dewVP @ Feb 21 2014, 03:40 PM)
Yup. That is why if during ex price if it fail to rise above 100%. When it halved, u will lose out. U have 100% more share but your share price is below 100% of your original cost
The price is half and you have 2x as miuch share... why did you lose out?

Share Price RM 1 x 1000 shares = RM 1000

Bonus issue 1:1, the share price is halved but number of shares double

Now share price RM 0.5 x 2000 shares = RM 1000

How did you end up lose money? doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by gark: Feb 21 2014, 04:41 PM
gark
post Feb 21 2014, 04:44 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(lambethwalk @ Feb 21 2014, 02:29 PM)

my freezer full again

hopefully doesnt take that long  sweat.gif
You freezer got store wat stocks jek? tongue.gif
gark
post Feb 21 2014, 04:45 PM

12,534 posts

6459.. going nuts... shakehead.gif
gark
post Feb 21 2014, 04:48 PM

12,534 posts

Aiyor.. 9059 ter-match... sweat.gif
lambethwalk
post Feb 21 2014, 04:52 PM

2,635 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Feb 21 2014, 04:44 PM)
You freezer got store wat stocks jek?  tongue.gif
all cartoon stocks laugh.gif
MrLoo
post Feb 21 2014, 04:52 PM

Scouser
4,230 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 21 2014, 04:39 PM)
Example CBIP?
what kind of stock is that?

All uptrend stocks got somewhat of pullback one...
Only thing, is usually, the pullback tak cukup.

Well this where fundamentals helps.
If you know that the stock could have a chance to triple its earnings from here ( based on earnings blah blah blah)
and you are VERY sure of your homework...
and you still very want the stock...
then just chase it. sweat.gif

if you are not willing or you are not convinced of the future prospect....

you better just take out the hanky..........................
and start crying....

the chicken has ran away......
da balik da... kawanku thumbup.gif
gark
post Feb 21 2014, 04:54 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(lambethwalk @ Feb 21 2014, 04:52 PM)
all cartoon stocks  laugh.gif
I got 2 freezer stock.. you got how many?

Haha we comparing freezer stocks... laugh.gif
lambethwalk
post Feb 21 2014, 04:55 PM

2,635 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Feb 21 2014, 04:54 PM)
I got 2 freezer stock.. you got how many?

Haha we comparing freezer stocks...  laugh.gif
ohhh...

two, YTLR and TROP smile.gif

fridge stocks banyak icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by lambethwalk: Feb 21 2014, 04:56 PM
gark
post Feb 21 2014, 04:56 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(lambethwalk @ Feb 21 2014, 04:55 PM)
ohhh...

two, YTLR and TROP  smile.gif
haha then we same number. laugh.gif
dewVP
post Feb 21 2014, 04:57 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Feb 21 2014, 04:41 PM)
The price is half and you have 2x as miuch share... why did you lose out?

Share Price RM 1 x 1000 shares = RM 1000

Bonus issue 1:1, the share price is halved but number of shares double

Now share price RM 0.5 x 2000 shares = RM 1000

How did you end up lose money?  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
yes ideal situation.

scenario: u buy at 1.1. u hold 1000 share. cost is RM1,100.

bonus issue 1:1

share price increase to 1.50. market value now is RM1,500.

after bonus issue. u got 2000 share. share price drop 50% (75 cent)

now your investment is worth RM0.75 x 2000 shares = RM1,500.

question: yes. u are right. bonus issue does not affect share price. people determine share price. but wouldn't it better sometimes that don't want bonus issue. then maybe your share price will be higher?

No, wait. U won't know.. Because bonus issue happen. So u won't know what's the situation if dont have bonus issue.

but what if bonus issue, but the price remain unchanged.

meaning buy 1.1. 1000 share. cost is RM1,100.

share price now is RM1.15 only. rise 5 cent.

after bonus issue u got 2000 units. IF SHARE PRICE DROP MORE THAN HALF? RM0.5 (for example) x 2000 units = RM1,000. u lose RM100 in the end.. ideally it should drop half right? but like u said, market determine the share price.

jonchai
post Feb 21 2014, 04:59 PM

Ask me anything
1,568 posts

My freezer got banyak o .... How to dispose?
gark
post Feb 21 2014, 05:00 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(dewVP @ Feb 21 2014, 04:57 PM)
yes ideal situation.

scenario: u buy at 1.1. u hold 1000 share. cost is RM1,100.

share price increase to 1.50. market value now is RM1,500.

after bonus issue. u got 2000 share. share price drop 50% (75 cent)

now your investment is worth RM0.75 x 2000 shares = RM1,500.

question: yes. u are right. bonus issue does not affect share price. people determine share price. but wouldn't it better sometimes that don't want bonus issue. then maybe your share price will be higher?

No, wait. U won't know.. Because bonus issue happen. So u won't know what's the situation if dont have bonus issue.
but what if bonus issue, but the price remain unchanged.

meaning buy 1.1. 1000 share. cost is RM1,100.

share price now is RM1.15 only. rise 5 cent.

after bonus issue u got 2000 units. IF SHARE PRICE DROP MORE THAN HALF? RM0.5 (for example) x 2000 units = RM1,000. u lose RM100 in the end.. ideally it should drop half right? but like u said, market determine the share price.
I give up.. donno wat to say to you anymore... you are giving all kind of probability whether can or cannot happen one. On one hand share price rise before Bi the other hand share price drop after BI. All these are fantasy scenarios.

Never ending story... do whatever you think will bring you the best profit.

Good luck! tongue.gif

This post has been edited by gark: Feb 21 2014, 05:05 PM
lambethwalk
post Feb 21 2014, 05:01 PM

2,635 posts

today is a sucky crap friday

all my winners suddenly u-turn or deflated blink.gif
lambethwalk
post Feb 21 2014, 05:02 PM

2,635 posts

QUOTE(jonchai @ Feb 21 2014, 04:59 PM)
My freezer got banyak o .... How to dispose?
buang and free cash laugh.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Feb 21 2014, 05:03 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(lambethwalk @ Feb 21 2014, 05:01 PM)

all my winners suddenly u-turn or deflated  blink.gif
Mine the other way round...whole day red...then 4:50PM shoot up rclxub.gif
MrLoo

Scouser
4,230 posts

QUOTE(lambethwalk @ Feb 21 2014, 05:01 PM)

all my winners suddenly u-turn or deflated  blink.gif
uli lucky i enter 104 brows.gif drool.gif rclxms.gif
jonchai

Ask me anything
1,568 posts

QUOTE(lambethwalk @ Feb 21 2014, 05:02 PM)
buang and free cash  laugh.gif
My hands want to click, but my heart doesn't let me.
Finally, when I wanna click, market close its doors on me.
SUSPink Spider
post Feb 21 2014, 05:04 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Feb 21 2014, 05:00 PM)
I give up.. donno wat to say to you anymore... you are giving all kind of probability whether can or cannot happen one. On one hand share price rise before Bi the other hand share price drop after BI. All these fantasy scenarios.

Never ending story... do whatever you think will bring you the best profit.

Good luck!  tongue.gif
That dewVP I layan his unit trust questions til I wanna blood pressure shoot up, now your turn! tongue.gif
lambethwalk
post Feb 21 2014, 05:06 PM

2,635 posts

QUOTE(MrLoo @ Feb 21 2014, 05:03 PM)
uli lucky i enter 104  brows.gif  drool.gif  rclxms.gif
yala yala.. show off la yawn.gif
gark
post Feb 21 2014, 05:08 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(jonchai @ Feb 21 2014, 05:03 PM)
My hands want to click, but my heart doesn't let me.
Finally, when I wanna click, market close its doors on me.
Wah... got rhyme one... rclxms.gif
gark
post Feb 21 2014, 05:09 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Feb 21 2014, 05:04 PM)
That dewVP I layan his unit trust questions til I wanna blood pressure shoot up, now your turn! tongue.gif
Nevermind lah people want to learn, we help teach loh. But if still cannot learn even giving detail explanation, then cannot help liao. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by gark: Feb 21 2014, 05:10 PM
jonchai
post Feb 21 2014, 05:10 PM

Ask me anything
1,568 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Feb 21 2014, 05:09 PM)
Nevermind lah people want to learn, we help teach loh. But if still cannot learn even giving detail explanation, then no help liao.  tongue.gif
Come come, I'm sponge. Throw me all your knowledge brows.gif
gark
post Feb 21 2014, 05:11 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(jonchai @ Feb 21 2014, 05:10 PM)
Come come, I'm sponge. Throw me all your knowledge  brows.gif
You got question just shoot. Always happy to help. tongue.gif
lambethwalk

2,635 posts

QUOTE(jonchai @ Feb 21 2014, 05:10 PM)
Come come, I'm sponge. Throw me all your knowledge  brows.gif
good attitude thumbup.gif
MrLoo

Scouser
4,230 posts

QUOTE(lambethwalk @ Feb 21 2014, 05:06 PM)
yala yala.. show off la  yawn.gif
nola... just say i lucky only...like guh i less earn..u earn more ... nod.gif
SUSPink Spider

16,872 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Feb 21 2014, 05:09 PM)
Nevermind lah people want to learn, we help teach loh. But if still cannot learn even giving detail explanation, then cannot help liao.  tongue.gif
bukan cannot learn...but mind is blocked with preconceptions doh.gif

sometimes u have to go back to basic textbook theory
jonchai
post Feb 21 2014, 05:12 PM

Ask me anything
1,568 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Feb 21 2014, 05:11 PM)
You got question just shoot. Always happy to help.  tongue.gif
Haha, now only question is, ada nice tips or not? brows.gif
jonchai
post Feb 21 2014, 05:13 PM

Ask me anything
1,568 posts

QUOTE(lambethwalk @ Feb 21 2014, 05:11 PM)
good attitude  thumbup.gif
brows.gif
jerrychoo2004
post Feb 21 2014, 05:13 PM

1,633 posts

QUOTE(jonchai @ Feb 21 2014, 05:12 PM)
Haha, now only question is, ada nice tips or not?  brows.gif
now this is a very good question...give u a LIKE ^^ rclxms.gif
gark
post Feb 21 2014, 05:14 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(jonchai @ Feb 21 2014, 05:12 PM)
Haha, now only question is, ada nice tips or not?  brows.gif
This one only Ahboon can answer...

Yesterday give tips on 6459 no one want also.. but now too late & to risky to buy.. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by gark: Feb 21 2014, 05:15 PM
lambethwalk
post Feb 21 2014, 05:15 PM

2,635 posts

gark already gave two tips yesterday/today what biggrin.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Feb 21 2014, 05:15 PM

16,872 posts

7366 my GM is goring-ing...who wanna play with him? brows.gif
gark
post Feb 21 2014, 05:16 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Feb 21 2014, 05:15 PM)
Haha spider give tipsy.. rclxms.gif

But i dont dare buy.. sweat.gif
lambethwalk
post Feb 21 2014, 05:17 PM

2,635 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Feb 21 2014, 05:15 PM)
wow... this one looks nice drool.gif

can he make another 'U' ?? biggrin.gif
SUSPink Spider

16,872 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Feb 21 2014, 05:16 PM)
Haha spider give tipsy..  rclxms.gif

But i dont dare buy..  sweat.gif
Not tipsy, but sharing my GM's latest plaything whistling.gif
jonchai

Ask me anything
1,568 posts

QUOTE(lambethwalk @ Feb 21 2014, 05:15 PM)
gark already gave two tips yesterday/today what biggrin.gif
Probably missed it ... Think I really should spend less time in /k and more time here rclxm9.gif
gark
post Feb 21 2014, 05:18 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Feb 21 2014, 05:17 PM)
Not tipsy, but sharing my GM's latest plaything whistling.gif
How much $$$ do you think your GM can fry?

This kind of share no 1-2 million cannot fry leh... sweat.gif
jonchai
post Feb 21 2014, 05:18 PM

Ask me anything
1,568 posts

QUOTE(jerrychoo2004 @ Feb 21 2014, 05:13 PM)
now this is a very good question...give u a LIKE ^^ rclxms.gif
brows.gif sharing is caring
gark
post Feb 21 2014, 05:19 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(jonchai @ Feb 21 2014, 05:17 PM)
Probably missed it ... Think I really should spend less time in /k and more time here  rclxm9.gif
Here much more fun/productive than /k ... brows.gif
jonchai
post Feb 21 2014, 05:20 PM

Ask me anything
1,568 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Feb 21 2014, 05:19 PM)
Here much more fun/productive than /k ...  brows.gif
thumbup.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Feb 21 2014, 05:21 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Feb 21 2014, 05:18 PM)
How much $$$ do you think your GM can fry?

This kind of share no 1-2 million cannot fry leh...  sweat.gif
He asked me to dump "a few hundred bijik"...but I din bother to do the math tongue.gif
gark
post Feb 21 2014, 05:22 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Feb 21 2014, 05:21 PM)
He asked me to dump "a few hundred bijik"...but I din bother to do the math tongue.gif
Why dont you follow him... insider info mah... whistling.gif
jonchai

Ask me anything
1,568 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Feb 21 2014, 05:21 PM)
A few hundred bijik is what?

Let's say a few = 5

So ... 500? 5000? 50000? 500000? 5000000? rclxub.gif
SUSPink Spider

16,872 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Feb 21 2014, 05:22 PM)
Why dont you follow him... insider info mah...  whistling.gif
He already profited close to 20%...CLAIM to be still on the boat and ask me jump in sweat.gif
gark
post Feb 21 2014, 05:24 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Feb 21 2014, 05:22 PM)
He already profited close to 20%...CLAIM to be still on the boat and ask me jump in sweat.gif
You trust your Gm then jump lah..

Psst next time ask him give info earlier BEFORE he profit... whistling.gif
lambethwalk
post Feb 21 2014, 05:24 PM

2,635 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Feb 21 2014, 05:22 PM)
with this, you can tell for sure...

whether your GM likes you or the total opposite laugh.gif
TakoC
post Feb 21 2014, 05:26 PM

2,081 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Feb 21 2014, 05:03 PM)
Mine the other way round...whole day red...then 4:50PM shoot up rclxub.gif
Mine fly new high and drop back, close flat doh.gif
gark
post Feb 21 2014, 05:27 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(TakoC @ Feb 21 2014, 05:26 PM)
Mine fly new high and drop back, close flat  doh.gif
Market is jittery... trade carefully... wink.gif
TakoC
post Feb 21 2014, 05:28 PM

2,081 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Feb 21 2014, 05:24 PM)
You trust your Gm then jump lah..

Psst next time ask him give info earlier BEFORE he profit...  whistling.gif
Same case like my friend. Enter IRIS when it was 0.2x region. Tell me above 0.4 cannot buy already. Now flying to 0.6 cry.gif
gark
post Feb 21 2014, 05:29 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(TakoC @ Feb 21 2014, 05:28 PM)
Same case like my friend. Enter IRIS when it was 0.2x region. Tell me above 0.4 cannot buy already. Now flying to 0.6  cry.gif
chicken run is normal lah.. i think 1 year average got 20-30 chicken run... sad.gif

This post has been edited by gark: Feb 21 2014, 05:29 PM
TakoC
post Feb 21 2014, 05:29 PM

2,081 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Feb 21 2014, 05:27 PM)
Market is jittery... trade carefully... wink.gif
That one throw inside store room, let it collect dust. Already profit 20%.
lambethwalk
post Feb 21 2014, 05:30 PM

2,635 posts

QUOTE(TakoC @ Feb 21 2014, 05:29 PM)
which stock is this? can share? smile.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Feb 21 2014, 05:32 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(TakoC @ Feb 21 2014, 05:29 PM)
My store room is in my siggy for all to see. Cum, don't so kedekut with Pinky wub.gif
gark
post Feb 21 2014, 05:33 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(lambethwalk @ Feb 21 2014, 05:30 PM)
which stock is this? can share? smile.gif
presbhd... one of my chicken run... sad.gif

Keep waiting for cheaper price... doh.gif

This post has been edited by gark: Feb 21 2014, 05:33 PM
TakoC
post Feb 21 2014, 05:34 PM

2,081 posts

Shy lar. Not the type of stock u all shark taikor collect blush.gif
gark
post Feb 21 2014, 05:34 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(TakoC @ Feb 21 2014, 05:34 PM)

Shy lar. Not the type of stock u all shark taikor collect  blush.gif
That one is very good stock.. good uptrend. thumbup.gif

U still keep your presbhd?

This post has been edited by gark: Feb 21 2014, 05:35 PM
TakoC
post Feb 21 2014, 05:35 PM

2,081 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Feb 21 2014, 05:33 PM)
presbhd... one of my chicken run...  sad.gif

Keep waiting for cheaper price... doh.gif
Haha. This one is you shared the tips that time. I think I was the only one who bought it.

Should have whack it hard...

9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1358sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:19 PM