andrekua2
post Feb 20 2014, 11:48 PM

13,469 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 20 2014, 08:53 PM)
hualalalala hualalalala hualalalala!!!!

No wonder past few days your stock held strong!http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/business-ne...to-rm2565m.htmlhttp://www.theedgemalaysia.com/business-ne...to-rm2565m.html[/URL]
thumbup.gif
Trop very attractive? My uncle bought some at 1.80 and still suffering from hangover.
andrekua2
post Feb 21 2014, 12:27 AM

13,469 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 20 2014, 11:51 PM)
I have not read the numbers in detail to understand why the 'sudden' improvement....

better do own homework. tongue.gif
The report like so narrative. Is there a full version?

They also very geng, other income straight 181 millions, compared to profit from unit sales of 2xx millions. I really wonder what is this unspecified other income.
andrekua2
post Feb 21 2014, 12:48 AM

13,469 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 21 2014, 12:37 AM)
sweat.gif

Go bursa website, look for Tropicana earning notes....

http://announcements.bursamalaysia.com/EDM...yNoteQ4Fy13.pdf

Page 6...

I see....

Property investment and resort operations segment
For the current quarter under review, the segment recorded revenue and profit before taxation of RM36.6 million and RM105.0million as compared to RM 29.8 million and RM24.1 million respectively in the corresponding quarter last year.

Excluding the gain in fair value adjustment of RM92.8million and RM10.9million respectively in the current quarter and corresponding quarter last year , the profit before taxation was slightly lower at RM 12.2  million  as compared to RM13.2million in the corresponding quarter last year, primarily caused by an increase in operating expenses...

sweat.gif snakey... sweat.gif Earnings boosted by fair value gains and when you minus it out... PBT is actually lower... sweat.gif

( Good example why you cannot trust what your read)

Read the next paragraph... and you see some fair value gains included in the earnings...  sweat.gif
sweat.gif sweat.gif

Looks like the news report on the edge tarak chun at all.....  sweat.gif
No wonder accountants get handsomely paid...

andrekua2
post Feb 24 2014, 04:24 PM

13,469 posts

QUOTE(valan @ Feb 24 2014, 04:18 PM)
wah, insas punya volume suddenly chiong
1H already beat 4Q last year... this year so good?
andrekua2
post Feb 25 2014, 10:45 AM

13,469 posts

QUOTE(tstan8_8 @ Feb 25 2014, 10:40 AM)
Iris no more power..
Falling Knife.
If can in, please tell me ha.. GOD flex.gif
Someone managed to catch the knife and dart back... Really better than paying RM13 for movie ticket.
andrekua2
post Feb 25 2014, 01:37 PM

13,469 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Feb 25 2014, 01:36 PM)
That one ah... not side income leh...

That one is called side 'spending' leh.  tongue.gif
This is ISA... capture first... bila syok baru kasi release...
andrekua2
post Feb 25 2014, 06:11 PM

13,469 posts

QUOTE(lambethwalk @ Feb 25 2014, 05:49 PM)
every freaking day, EPF disposes bursa shares...  mad.gif
Time to pay dividend
andrekua2
post Feb 28 2014, 10:01 AM

13,469 posts

QUOTE(kueyteowlou @ Feb 28 2014, 09:54 AM)
Yinson's boss...

top 50 richest in Malaysian... Forbes list ..
Should be right now... RM2 fly to RM8++
andrekua2
post Mar 3 2014, 02:00 PM

13,469 posts

QUOTE(MrLoo @ Mar 3 2014, 12:05 PM)
bitcoin file for zap lap?
The exchange Mx Gox zap lap.

Bitcoin is bigger than that. Actually still remain around USD500/bitcoin after massive buy from Chinese when it drop after the Mx Gox fiasco.
andrekua2
post Mar 3 2014, 02:15 PM

13,469 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Mar 3 2014, 02:08 PM)
Still it is just a piece of code.... anyone want to buy a piece of code for USD 500 is emm... IMHO it is all just  frenzy speculation. Speculation and madness of markets can last for sometime, until something clicks... then it all falls to pieces like the tulip madness.

For every code no matter how good the security, there will always be someone more clever to bypass the security, after all it is all invented by humans and can be de-invested back. Since there is no administration, there will be no one/government responsible for the protection of the 'currency'.    biggrin.gif

There is no backing whatsoever and what happen to Mt. Gox will likely happen else where at another time... the exchange can just simply steal your 'code' and declare bankrupt.. easy as that cause no government intervention and auditors.  wink.gif

And Bitcoin is not unique, there is already like >100 copies of the cryto currency like Doge coin based on a dog's name.  doh.gif

After all these FAD is over very likely 1BTC will be worthless...

oh China has declared Bitcoins illegal medium of exchange and going to crack down soon......
Well, there must be reason why it reach such price.

Besides, its a useful tool to transfer money oversea where there's tight regulations. Just another form of money transfer like those money changer network.
andrekua2
post Mar 3 2014, 02:27 PM

13,469 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Mar 3 2014, 02:17 PM)
Actually it is just a digital version of the black market... which has existed for centuries...

The rise of Bitcoin is due to the 'silk road' and other purveyors of illegal goods which enable purchase with no traceability. The silk road owner has been recently apprehended by FBI as government start to crack down on these digital black market (TOR service)

Terrorist would LOVE these untraceable cryto currency.. and reportedly there are actively collecting these...  laugh.gif
You sure you want to associate yourself with such 'dirty' currency?  rolleyes.gif
Its a very fine line between right and wrong, dirty or clean. You feel stock market is clean? Least dirty only...
andrekua2
post Mar 8 2014, 08:54 AM

13,469 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Mar 7 2014, 11:51 PM)
Anwar jailed 5 years, stay granted
How Bursa would react on Mon?
Go up... celebrating...
andrekua2
post Mar 8 2014, 04:31 PM

13,469 posts

QUOTE(spring onion @ Mar 8 2014, 04:19 PM)
MAS will be down whistling.gif
And bailout comes sooner? sweat.gif
andrekua2
post Mar 15 2014, 11:59 AM

13,469 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Mar 15 2014, 10:31 AM)
Interesting insight as always. Do you have a blog or something?

Anyway, speaking of Casio, I was never a fan of Casio. I have to say, their calculators are still very special in how they calculate. I think calculator is not a necessity nowadays given there are smartphone and you get all sort of calculator apps to download. Personally I prefer the more straightforward modern calculator by Canon for example. One more thing is that the build quality were no longer as good as previous one. Previous one were made to last, and it did last for more than 5 years. Therefore they were sold for premium, even thought its just simple an enlarged normal 12-14 digit calculator. Fast forward today, the quality is getting worse as the rubber membrane for the keys get broken after just 2-3 years. There were occasion where it drop to the floor and the display simply stop working.

I still buy them because my bosses and colleagues were so used to it. For me though, I have moved onto Excel sheet or smartphone calculator. But I have to say, these calculator aint easy to find. I couldnt find anyone who have them in stock. In the end, I somehow stumbled upon Marco and they are willing to sell me directly which suggest not many are willing to stock these calculators anymore due to the premium pricing.
andrekua2
post Mar 15 2014, 02:15 PM

13,469 posts

These cost more than your so called scientific calculator.

Too bad quality so bad nowadays. Compare the old one which is about 10 years to the 3's I bought from Marco 2 years ago.

andrekua2
post Mar 19 2014, 08:03 PM

13,469 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Mar 19 2014, 05:33 PM)
Utusan Melayu lost my company 90% of its invested capital laugh.gif

Dunno why my bos bought it doh.gif
Ini macam baru orang kaya...
andrekua2
post Mar 21 2014, 10:24 AM

13,469 posts

Bone gor A&M fly liao lor...

Morning must stick to PC instead of doing work... chicken all run liao
andrekua2
post Mar 22 2014, 08:32 AM

13,469 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Mar 22 2014, 12:48 AM)
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

Nice analysis.

Boon got secret hidden blog or not??? Hehehehe
andrekua2
post Mar 24 2014, 12:35 PM

13,469 posts

Finally insas move... I'm still pretty fed up because Inari would have net me RM1 instead of 15 cents x 2 lot. Sigh... 4 days continuous uptrend. I wonder if correction/consolidation period will arrive soon.
andrekua2
post Mar 24 2014, 01:12 PM

13,469 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Mar 24 2014, 12:59 PM)
I tot from morning you want buy already, tak jadi arr?  hmm.gif
I think you buy a lot. 50k?

Leno no victory dance geh?

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top