Bursa Traders V3

lynetnonyma
post Feb 21 2014, 12:06 AM

640 posts

PMFJI. Why do you all use all sorts of codes to hide the stock name being discussed? Isn't it easier and less confusing to just say clearly what it is so that others don't misunderstand or even worse go and buy the wrong stock mistakenly?

For example, what harm is there in saying 6742 or YTLPOWR.

Just my comment. Hope Boon3 don't ban me....

lynetnonyma
post Feb 21 2014, 12:13 AM

640 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 21 2014, 12:09 AM)

Cos we like to talk wind a bit la....

Life is already too serious jor.... sweat.gif
Hey how are you? biggrin.gif
Life is already serious, don't confuse it some more.... Over-working brain trying to decode messages here becoming more difficult than making profit in stock market.... Been reading your postings, must say thanks for sharing your thoughts and helping others here.

lynetnonyma
post Feb 21 2014, 12:19 AM

640 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Feb 21 2014, 12:15 AM)
No offence yah... tongue.gif

Coding the counters for self discussion, we are not into promoting  counters. Sometimes we talk about useless stocks we dont necessary want to buy, later people accidently buy then blame us for the loss.  wink.gif
I mean No offence too..... I thought you went to sleep. You sleep-posting? I think all better go sleep, else morning key in wrong prices.

lynetnonyma
post Feb 21 2014, 10:53 PM

640 posts

QUOTE(TiramisuCoffee @ Feb 21 2014, 07:00 PM)
Next week buy what stocks?  brows.gif
Preferably buy the ones which will go up....

lynetnonyma
post Mar 4 2014, 09:25 PM

640 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Mar 4 2014, 08:17 PM)
Ask you this.
You buy this stock this at 2.00
Two years later it is at 7.00
It ups very slowwwwwwwly.
Very boring.

You sure you won't like such boring stocks?

LOL!

icon_rolleyes.gif
Waiting 2 years for RM2 stock to go to RM7 sounds good. Provided you don't need the RM5 profit during the 2 years.

lynetnonyma
post Mar 4 2014, 09:33 PM

640 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Mar 4 2014, 09:27 PM)
Tell you a secret.

Long term or short term or very short term, depends so much on yourself.
Know yourself first.

If you don't know yourself, how to win battles? how to win wars?

If you know yourself, if short term is what you are good at, stick to it.
Don't change yourself to populist opinion.

icon_rolleyes.gif
I think MrLoo going to be happy with this....

lynetnonyma
post Mar 4 2014, 09:43 PM

640 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Mar 4 2014, 09:37 PM)
Good point. smile.gif

This is why financial planning is much more important than the issue of playing stocks. wink.gif

The stock market is not an ATM machine.

I actually can talk forever on this issue.

I wonder how many are interested to talk wind with me.

cool2.gif
Boon3, I agree its not an ATM machine. But it can be a source of income - small or big.

But different people got different trading methods. I see from your post you're more long term, you go in big, want bigger profit, willing to wait until you get it, don't worry what happens to price in between, stick to your choice and ecision and see it through (unless really need to cut for some reason). This may work for you, gark and others who have sums of money you don't need for a period of time and you only want the profit after that period of time.

But some others may need pocket money more frequently hence the in and out of stocks for quick smaller profits. This may be used to supplement monthly income for some. Thus they cannot wait for a year or two for the profit. Maybe need some supplementary money to help with rising electricity or phone bills. Or need the extra money to take a trip to Japan.... just some examples..... These maybe cannot wait 2 years to do. There is a diference, as you know.

It may turn out that in the long run, holding for a much longer time gives better returns. That's fine if you don't need that returns until then. As you pointed out, each person needs to do what is most suitable for them.

lynetnonyma
post Mar 4 2014, 10:08 PM

640 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Mar 4 2014, 09:54 PM)
Very well said.

I cannot disagree.

I do not wish to promote short or very short term for couple of reasons.

1. First, if I am not good myself, laugh.gif
I think I better not try to talk wind. sweat.gif

2. A lot of forumers are so green.
I can see it. sweat.gif
They are here mainly to look for tips/ideas. sweat.gif
Because they are so green, and me knowing how difficult and how risky short term trading is, I don't want to promote it.
In the market, risk is such a big 4 letter word.
It's not losing a couple of thousands or few hundred thousand dolars....
It's about the possibility of losing it all....
the pants... sweat.gif
the underwear.... sweat.gif

Actually some 'investors' think loosely about cutting loss.
They think they have capital, so they can afford to ride on losses.
Life is cruel and I have seen one close friend who was forced to liquidate all his stock holdings due to an unexpected emergency. wink.gif
Yeah.... to make matters worse... he suffered a lot of losses due to his forced cut. wink.gif
At one time, he was quite stubborn.
He thought the money in the stock market, was his spare money... sweat.gif
I absolutely understand what you are doing. I do not disagree with you. In general, yes, newbies here are looking for tips and mostly are in short-term trades. You are using your experience to try to prevent them from getting burnt. But I think most people new to stock market go through a phase. They expect the quick money, then eventually realise its not as easy as it sounds. Then start trading on a longer term bases. It is a learning experience.

I'm sorry to hear about your friend. Spare money must be real spare money, ie money you can afford to lose with zero effect. It should not be spare money like saving or education fund which you temporarily don't need for now but need later on. If that is lost, that is it.

lynetnonyma
post Mar 4 2014, 10:10 PM

640 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Mar 4 2014, 09:59 PM)
lynetnonyma
hehe.. the stuff about me... errr ... little bit correct only. tongue.gif

However I am not important here. smile.gif
Sorry, was just saying in general terms about you to make my point. I don't know your exact character.

lynetnonyma
post Mar 6 2014, 03:47 PM

640 posts

QUOTE(lambethwalk @ Mar 6 2014, 03:39 PM)
never follow forum postings is like that wan  brows.gif
Follow posting also difficult to follow.... got homer, got wood, got guli, got cartoon, got frozen , got coma, got sushi, got ah bee, got ah boon....

lynetnonyma
post Mar 6 2014, 08:50 PM

640 posts

QUOTE(MrLoo @ Mar 6 2014, 06:40 PM)
loss, but no worries, before each big push shark sure will push down to accumulate more only start engine again one... =D see ekson today...
Its good that you are confident in your stock. In this sort of case, do you buy some more to average down?

lynetnonyma
post Mar 6 2014, 09:48 PM

640 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Mar 6 2014, 09:37 PM)
you got the exact link ah?

cannot seem to find the article...
This sometimes happens if you have one too many....

lynetnonyma
post Mar 6 2014, 09:54 PM

640 posts

QUOTE(lambethwalk @ Mar 6 2014, 09:52 PM)
how are your stocks doing?  smile.gif
I am at war with them. They have occupied my funds....

lynetnonyma
post Mar 6 2014, 09:58 PM

640 posts

QUOTE(sheahann @ Mar 6 2014, 09:53 PM)
How bout brahim? Dividend 0.25
Price shoot up like nobody business
This one should have bought at 1.50 a few months ago before it started shooting up.. I think gark will say, do yu want to chase the runaway chicken.... Wait for him to give real opinion.

lynetnonyma
post Mar 6 2014, 10:38 PM

640 posts

QUOTE(TakoC @ Mar 6 2014, 10:14 PM)
Why buy at 21? Don't get that part..
I think its because the next time it reaches 21, the double bottom of 15 would have been confirmed. Which means it is likely to go above 21.

If you bought at 15 when it reached there the 2nd time, you are only hoping / guessing that it is going to be a double bottom. But it is not yet confirmed. So it is risky, because maybe it will break below 15 and go to 10 instead.

But if you are swing trader you could have ought at 15 and sold at 21 twice already...

I would have bought at 15. Then I will cry when it goes to 10. Then I wait until it goes back to 15. When it passes 15, I will sell. Why? Because I don't want to cry again. Then I see it go to 21. Then I cry again...

lynetnonyma
post Mar 6 2014, 10:49 PM

640 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Mar 6 2014, 10:43 PM)
sweat.gif you explain it more elegantly than me..... sweat.gif
Don't like that... Its the content of your message that is important. We understand your message well.

lynetnonyma
post Mar 6 2014, 10:54 PM

640 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Mar 6 2014, 10:48 PM)
I went in one trade last friday.... sweat.gif
now don't ask me which 1.... tongue.gif

monday.... dunno what country and what country punya pasal...
stock reversed strongly.... shit.

hit my cut level....

I cut.... tongue.gif

lost 3k.

Yes, I lost money. tongue.gif

Just now... finally found where my bola was.... sweat.gif

I took a look.....

the stock had reversed strongly.....

I would have been up 9k if I held on....

oh well.

No regrets.

Things like this have happened before and most likely could happen again.

I am not perfect as I have told before.
Sorry about the loss. This is the kind of real-life story which should be shared. Because it makes others realize nobody is perfect and things can happen to the best of people too. It makes us more aware of things that can go wrong, and hopefully makes us all more careful.

Is your cut-loss policy so strict that you don't even adjust it a bit due to some bad news which may be a temporary thing?

lynetnonyma
post Mar 7 2014, 12:06 PM

640 posts

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Mar 7 2014, 11:54 AM)
Dont want to tell you, later you tease me.  tongue.gif Everything seems ok and the products are sustainable. So, hope then.  tongue.gif
You can share. Sometimes someone may give input that we may not have thought of. Then we can re-evaluate if necessary. Or some input from others may make our decision even stronger.

lynetnonyma
post Mar 7 2014, 03:03 PM

640 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Mar 7 2014, 02:48 PM)
Emmm 50 bucks worth all the effort put in meh?

I dont sell for less than 4 figures ... but that is just me. wink.gif
Please don't action.... I also try not to sell for less than 4 figures. But my 4 figures also include the 2 digits after the decimal point....

lynetnonyma
post Mar 7 2014, 03:04 PM

640 posts

QUOTE(MrLoo @ Mar 7 2014, 03:00 PM)
gUli...director keep buying back shares  drool.gif
I'm beginning to think MrLoo is one of the directors....

0.0528sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:08 PM