fruitie
post Jan 31 2017, 12:40 PM

Rise and Shine
72,787 posts

QUOTE(Izanis @ Jan 31 2017, 11:35 AM)
my sister just unlock her unifi white box, with RM50 now use it as her android box.. wow!!! worth!!  rclxms.gif
QUOTE(voncrane @ Jan 31 2017, 11:52 AM)
"Unlocked"?..  What was unlocked? It wasn't locked in the first place. All she had to do was connect to WiFi..
QUOTE(Izanis @ Jan 31 2017, 12:04 PM)
unifi white box believe to be locked (can't really download certain app). or really it's already unlocked?  confused.gif  rclxub.gif
laugh.gif What is there to lock. laugh.gif
If it's not working just factory reset it and all will be OK. laugh.gif Simple things.
Maybe I should start doing this easy business as well. tongue.gif Some more said well-worth... sweat.gif
AVFAN
post Jan 31 2017, 01:38 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(Izanis @ Jan 31 2017, 11:35 AM)
my sister just unlock her unifi white box, with RM50 now use it as her android box.. wow!!! worth!!  rclxms.gif
She paid rm50 for a new unifi stb or to "unlock"?

If rm50 for new, ok.

Rm50 to unlock... got conned.
fruitie
post Jan 31 2017, 01:49 PM

Rise and Shine
72,787 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jan 31 2017, 01:38 PM)
She paid rm50 for a new unifi stb or to "unlock"?

If rm50 for new, ok.

Rm50 to unlock... got conned.
I think "unlock". There's nothing locked at the first place. sweat.gif
AVFAN
post Jan 31 2017, 02:36 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 31 2017, 01:49 PM)
I think "unlock". There's nothing locked at the first place. sweat.gif
nobody will pay if u did nothing.

"unlock" here means show u how to use it, some work done la..! biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Jan 31 2017, 02:46 PM

Rise and Shine
72,787 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jan 31 2017, 02:36 PM)

Actually most of the apps cannot directly download from Play Store, I think they downloaded ES File Explorer to install APK. sweat.gif
pcboss00
post Jan 31 2017, 02:49 PM

177 posts

Maybe she meant the STB with new updates without playstore.
plateau
post Jan 31 2017, 02:49 PM

Don't Touch My Stars™
984 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jan 30 2017, 09:20 PM)
i hope u have read and been following this and the KODI thread closely, assured the box will be fine for u.
I think that 8gb should be enough for me. I have kodi on my phone as well and it takes less than 1gb total with exodus, Phoenix, a few sport addons etc. Unless Android boxes uses a different type of storage system than Android phones? Does it store other some extra data?
BOTAK_WAI
post Jan 31 2017, 02:50 PM

Blow Water First Class
4,146 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jan 31 2017, 02:36 PM)

settings - security - unknown sources - turned on - unlocked!

tongue.gif laugh.gif biggrin.gif
AVFAN
post Jan 31 2017, 02:56 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(plateau @ Jan 31 2017, 02:49 PM)
I think that 8gb should be enough for me. I have kodi on my phone as well and it takes less than 1gb total with exodus, Phoenix, a few sport addons etc. Unless Android boxes uses a different type of storage system than Android phones? Does it store other some extra data?
diff boxes come with diff firmwares, not all the same.

anyway, i can see u r decided after spending time reading what everyone said.

just go ahead, have to start somewhere!

QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ Jan 31 2017, 02:50 PM)
there u go.

if u don't know, u gotta pay for it! tongue.gif
plateau
post Jan 31 2017, 02:56 PM

Don't Touch My Stars™
984 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 30 2016, 12:46 PM)
http://www.lazada.com.my/docooler-m9s-pro-...g-12523279.html
This one. Wow, price increased so much!! I bought on 12.12 for 202.65 after discount from actual price - 230.28. Plus, I have another 5% cash back from my credit card, so I paid less than RM 200.

Still got cheaper deal from other sellers: http://www.lazada.com.my/docooler-m9s-pro-...g-12472624.html and http://www.lazada.com.my/docooler-m9s-pro-...g-16684188.html
I was thinking of getting the neo u1 or mibox 3 pro. But then I saw your post and tempted by it as it has better price and much better storage. Throws another option in the works.

How's the docooler box doing for you? And I'm curious why you didn't go for some other popular options/brands that are mentioned here, if you don't mind me asking?
plateau
post Jan 31 2017, 02:57 PM

Don't Touch My Stars™
984 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jan 31 2017, 02:56 PM)
diff boxes come with diff firmwares, not all the same.

anyway, i can see u r decided after spending time reading what everyone said.

just go ahead, have to start somewhere!
there u go.

if u don't know, u gotta pay for it! tongue.gif
Well almost decided. See above lol.
Lurker
post Jan 31 2017, 03:03 PM

L U R K I N G
4,420 posts

Alamak... Another new option for box? Docooler m2pro 3/32?
How come this unit so under the radar?
fruitie
post Jan 31 2017, 03:15 PM

Rise and Shine
72,787 posts

QUOTE(plateau @ Jan 31 2017, 02:56 PM)
I was thinking of getting the neo u1 or mibox 3 pro. But then I saw your post and tempted by it as it has better price and much better storage. Throws another option in the works.

How's the docooler box doing for you? And I'm curious why you didn't go for some other popular options/brands that are mentioned here, if you don't mind me asking?
It's working good for me. Pre-rooted anyway, so AOTG doesn't work.
I discovered this thread late, so already bought this box. laugh.gif
No regret though but if anything wrong, I may need to go back to the seller. However, the seller is reputable. So not really a big issue for me. biggrin.gif
dwRK
post Jan 31 2017, 04:17 PM

the consummate chartist
6,228 posts

QUOTE(Lurker @ Jan 31 2017, 03:03 PM)
One of many rebranded boxes. If OEM/fanbase is strong...then you may eventually find support if required...
BOTAK_WAI
post Jan 31 2017, 05:09 PM

Blow Water First Class
4,146 posts

some wanted non-rooted box to install AOTG, while me wanted a rooted box to try install "My Files" (file manager) and stock web browser from samsung s7. tongue.gif
voncrane
post Jan 31 2017, 05:21 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(Izanis @ Jan 31 2017, 12:04 PM)
unifi white box believe to be locked (can't really download certain app). or really it's already unlocked?  confused.gif  rclxub.gif
For the low low price of RM150 (RM159 GST included) I can guarantee to further unlock your sister's STB. tongue.gif

Just kidding and no need to fret. If she's happy with the service.. Willing buyer, Willing seller.

QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ Jan 31 2017, 02:50 PM)

tongue.gif laugh.gif biggrin.gif
Hey, trying to run a business here.. biggrin.gif
AVFAN
post Jan 31 2017, 08:56 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(Lurker @ Jan 31 2017, 03:03 PM)
u already know by now there are hundreds of box makers - from china to brazil to spain to russia.

it's hard to survive in the low, even mid end, little money to be made.

like all biz, we will see in the next 2-3 years some consolidation - the weak ones will hv to get out, a dozen or so will continue.

what is impt for the user is the SUPPORT - continuous firmware upgrades either direct from manufacturer or local seller.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Jan 31 2017, 08:57 PM
BOTAK_WAI
post Jan 31 2017, 09:27 PM

Blow Water First Class
4,146 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Jan 31 2017, 05:21 PM)
For the low low price of RM150 (RM159 GST included) I can guarantee to further unlock your sister's STB.  tongue.gif

Just kidding and no need to fret. If she's happy with the service.. Willing buyer, Willing seller.
Hey, trying to run a business here..  biggrin.gif
come come come, let's buy various boxes, apply our customization, setup a youtube channel for posting review, and happy selling! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by BOTAK_WAI: Jan 31 2017, 10:05 PM
Lurker
post Jan 31 2017, 09:37 PM

L U R K I N G
4,420 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jan 31 2017, 08:56 PM)
u already know by now there are hundreds of box makers - from china to brazil to spain to russia.

it's hard to survive in the low, even mid end, little money to be made.

like all biz, we will see in the next 2-3 years some consolidation - the weak ones will hv to get out, a dozen or so will continue.

what is impt for the user is the SUPPORT - continuous firmware upgrades either direct from manufacturer or local seller.
which i assume himedia n minix is better in tht regards?

This post has been edited by Lurker: Jan 31 2017, 09:41 PM
voncrane
post Jan 31 2017, 11:07 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(Lurker @ Jan 31 2017, 09:37 PM)
which i assume himedia n minix is better in tht regards?
Yup... In addition to Nvidia, Wetek, Xiaomi, Amazon, Raspberry Pi, Razar Forge, etc... IMO, no official firmware support, no purchase.

248 Pages « < 227 228 229 230 231 > » Top

0.0171sec    1.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:13 PM