248 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Bottom

Android TV Box

voncrane
post Feb 21 2016, 11:15 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(shirley_andy @ Feb 21 2016, 10:07 PM)
can android box cast things from my phone without additional usb cast dongle?
and all android tv box will have/can install web browser right? so can just stream live sports via streaming website right?
Installing Web browsers? Yeah... Casting tech like Google Cast, DLNA or Miracast depends on the box itself. So yes, no additional usb dongle required. Usually, such features will be advertised on the box or within the box's description.. Same can be said of streaming via websites.. Particularly flash content.. Though this is more of a "which" browser can, issue.
shirley_andy
post Feb 22 2016, 11:17 PM

VR Hardware Solution Provider
2,631 posts

QUOTE(GuyM @ Feb 21 2016, 09:39 PM)
Go LYN Garage, look up Nicety otherwise Digital Mall PJ is your best bet
any idea which shop or which floor inside Digital Mall to look?

Never been to Digital Mall b4 so don't wanna end up go there and like LYP, barely see any shop selling it.

TQ
sepulse
post Feb 23 2016, 10:14 AM

434 posts

hey guys. any android box recommendation? how about himedia h8?

btw im using unifi 5mbps, will it be good enough to stream myiptv?
AVFAN
post Feb 23 2016, 06:13 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(sepulse @ Feb 23 2016, 10:14 AM)

5mbps can get u a good no. of things.

if u describe a bit more what u are looking for, u may get some more help.

myiptv is not a legit thing, should not discuss in public.
GuyM
post Feb 23 2016, 08:07 PM

1,787 posts

QUOTE(sepulse @ Feb 23 2016, 10:14 AM)

5mbps good enough for IPTV, but I'm reality the quality is 480p, not 720p as claimed by most sellers
GuyM
post Feb 23 2016, 08:09 PM

1,787 posts

QUOTE(shirley_andy @ Feb 22 2016, 11:17 PM)
any idea which shop or which floor inside Digital Mall to look?

Never been to Digital Mall b4 so don't wanna end up go there and like LYP, barely see any shop selling it.

TQ
1st up the escalator, on your right, 3 sellers back to back....

Alternatively you search in your fb for "Open TV Box" the seller in Subang, the cheapest highest spec M8S brand
soyusa
post Feb 24 2016, 12:51 AM

575 posts

Yesterday I just got myself a new TV box - Zidoo X5 for price RM220.

This is way more better than the stock HyppTV box (white colour)!

The spec:
- Power by Amlogic S905, Quad-core 64-bit ARM Cortex-A53 CPU
- Penta-Core ARM Mali-450 GPU
- Android 5.1 Lollipop
- 1GB DDR3 RAM
- 8GB of eMMC
- HDMI 2.0
- Bluetooth 4.0
- Wifi b/g/n
- Fast Ethernet port.

It support 4K-HD + H.265 + Airplay/airmirror/DLNA/miracast + OTA update, not bad for this price. smile.gif

voncrane
post Feb 24 2016, 01:15 AM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(soyusa @ Feb 24 2016, 12:51 AM)

The spec:
- Android 5.1 Lollipop
- 1GB DDR3 RAM
- 8GB of eMMC
- HDMI 2.0
- Bluetooth 4.0
- Wifi b/g/n
- Fast Ethernet port.

It support 4K-HD + H.265 + Airplay/airmirror/DLNA/miracast + OTA update, not bad for this price. smile.gif

Congrats on the purchase.. Please put it through some more tests and review back here incase others are interested.. Examples, how's HD audio & high bit rate files? Does KODI 16.0 run smoothly on it, etc.. General stuffs.. Thanks..
WaCKy-Angel
post Feb 24 2016, 07:32 AM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

The spec:
- Android 5.1 Lollipop
- 1GB DDR3 RAM
- 8GB of eMMC
- HDMI 2.0
- Bluetooth 4.0
- Wifi b/g/n
- Fast Ethernet port.

Confirm eMMC and not NAND ?
Can show the remote pic?
AVFAN
post Feb 24 2016, 10:12 AM

24,454 posts

hyppbox is a waste of talent! tongue.gif

price for its features looks very good.

for the benefit of all, do post here again after u hv played with it enough.

in particular, many potential new box buyers will be interested to know:

.. does IFLIX work on this box?
.. how well does kodi work on this box?

sepulse
post Feb 24 2016, 10:45 AM

434 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Feb 23 2016, 06:13 PM)
5mbps can get u a good no. of things.

if u describe a bit more what u are looking for, u may get some more help.

myiptv is not a legit thing, should not discuss in public.
im familiar with kodi, but thinking of getting a better android box. any best bang for money recommendation? m8s? mibox?

QUOTE(GuyM @ Feb 23 2016, 08:07 PM)
5mbps good enough for IPTV, but I'm reality the quality is 480p, not 720p as claimed by most sellers
480p is good enough
AVFAN
post Feb 24 2016, 10:48 AM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(sepulse @ Feb 24 2016, 10:45 AM)
im familiar with kodi, but thinking of getting a better android box. any best bang for money recommendation? m8s? mibox?
480p is good enough
lower price ones, a new one has just been commented on - zidoo.

u can check it out.
sepulse
post Feb 24 2016, 10:50 AM

434 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Feb 24 2016, 10:48 AM)
lower price ones, a new one has just been commented on - zidoo.

u can check it out.
waiting for his review smile.gif
ericwidaz
post Feb 24 2016, 10:51 AM

150 posts

Hi there,

I was planning to get the Mibox 5th generation to install KODI and stuff to watch streaming. Anyone has this and what's the review?
2die4
post Feb 24 2016, 11:12 AM

202 posts

The spec:
- Android 5.1 Lollipop
- 1GB DDR3 RAM
- 8GB of eMMC
- HDMI 2.0
- Bluetooth 4.0
- Wifi b/g/n
- Fast Ethernet port.

cheap zidoo x5 for rm220...
nazrul_831
post Feb 24 2016, 11:17 AM

QUOTE(sepulse @ Feb 24 2016, 10:45 AM)
480p is good enough
i got M8S+ just 1 month+ age. still under warranty +-11 month. bough this box for astro on the go. but sadly astro on the go will not play in rooted box. how ever kodi,cloud tv, airplay miror work perfectly. so who want it can pm me.
soyusa
post Feb 24 2016, 11:25 AM

575 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Feb 24 2016, 01:15 AM)
Congrats on the purchase.. Please put it through some more tests and review back here incase others are interested.. Examples, how's HD audio & high bit rate files? Does KODI 16.0 run smoothly on it, etc.. General stuffs.. Thanks..
I bought this for my parent to view their favourite IPTV + Youtube channel.
Not possible to test further with it as my mum busy watch her favourite TV channel, just after I finished the setup of IPTV app. rclxub.gif
Paiseh, I am new to this TV box, not familiar with KODI - not sure how to use it. blush.gif
Will need to learn more from all Sifu in here. sweat.gif notworthy.gif

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Feb 24 2016, 07:32 AM)
Confirm eMMC and not NAND ?
Can show the remote pic?
From the official website it stated as 8GB eMMC.
Sorry that I forgot to take the picture of the remote control. doh.gif
You can refer to one of the picture I found from Internet, it is the same.

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Feb 24 2016, 10:12 AM)
hyppbox is a waste of talent! tongue.gif

price for its features looks very good.

for the benefit of all, do post here again after u hv played with it enough.

in particular, many potential new box buyers will be interested to know:

.. does IFLIX work on this box?
.. how well does kodi work on this box?
My first is HyppTV box and while this Zidoo X5 is the second TV box.
Sorry to say that I do not have IFLIX account, also not familiar how to use KODI app yet.
Will need to learn it from all SIFU in here. sweat.gif notworthy.gif

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

There aren't any much review found in Internet for this Zidoo X5, cause this is quite new in the market - released on Dec last year if I'm not mistaken.

I found this from youtube, just an introduction of Zidoo X5 and not full review:

If anyone want to get bigger RAM and eMMC, go ahead with Zidoo X6 Pro (2GB+16GB), the price around RM500 plus/minus.
WaCKy-Angel
post Feb 24 2016, 11:26 AM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(ericwidaz @ Feb 24 2016, 10:51 AM)
Hi there,

I was planning to get the Mibox 5th generation to install KODI and stuff to watch streaming. Anyone has this and what's the review?
Mibox specs are average but storage space are abit low, which requires constant cache/data clearing or Kodi might crash.
The up side is their UI is simple and nice looking, plus the remote is sturdy and works well with Kodi interface.

Pls be informed some other box remote "return/back" button actually return u back to Kodi main screen instead of "1 page back" within the video addon.
AVFAN
post Feb 24 2016, 11:32 AM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Feb 24 2016, 11:26 AM)
Mibox specs are average but storage space are abit low, which requires constant cache/data clearing or Kodi might crash.
The up side is their UI is simple and nice looking, plus the remote is sturdy and works well with Kodi interface.

Pls be informed some other box remote "return/back" button actually return u back to Kodi main screen instead of "1 page back" within the video addon.
that will be very bad.

i suppose for such boxes, it will be same if right click with mouse (which is return).
MISMan
post Feb 24 2016, 12:37 PM

718 posts

QUOTE(nazrul_831 @ Feb 24 2016, 11:17 AM)
i got M8S+ just 1 month+ age. still under warranty +-11 month. bough this box for astro on the go. but sadly astro on the go will not play in rooted box. how ever kodi,cloud tv, airplay miror work perfectly. so who want it can pm me.
bro pm me pls.

248 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Top

0.0266sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:45 AM