Android TV Box

soyusa
post Feb 24 2016, 12:51 AM

575 posts

Yesterday I just got myself a new TV box - Zidoo X5 for price RM220.

This is way more better than the stock HyppTV box (white colour)!

The spec:
- Power by Amlogic S905, Quad-core 64-bit ARM Cortex-A53 CPU
- Penta-Core ARM Mali-450 GPU
- Android 5.1 Lollipop
- 1GB DDR3 RAM
- 8GB of eMMC
- HDMI 2.0
- Bluetooth 4.0
- Wifi b/g/n
- Fast Ethernet port.

It support 4K-HD + H.265 + Airplay/airmirror/DLNA/miracast + OTA update, not bad for this price. smile.gif

soyusa
post Feb 24 2016, 11:25 AM

575 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Feb 24 2016, 01:15 AM)
Congrats on the purchase.. Please put it through some more tests and review back here incase others are interested.. Examples, how's HD audio & high bit rate files? Does KODI 16.0 run smoothly on it, etc.. General stuffs.. Thanks..
I bought this for my parent to view their favourite IPTV + Youtube channel.
Not possible to test further with it as my mum busy watch her favourite TV channel, just after I finished the setup of IPTV app. rclxub.gif
Paiseh, I am new to this TV box, not familiar with KODI - not sure how to use it. blush.gif
Will need to learn more from all Sifu in here. sweat.gif notworthy.gif

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Feb 24 2016, 07:32 AM)
Confirm eMMC and not NAND ?
Can show the remote pic?
From the official website it stated as 8GB eMMC.
Sorry that I forgot to take the picture of the remote control. doh.gif
You can refer to one of the picture I found from Internet, it is the same.

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Feb 24 2016, 10:12 AM)
hyppbox is a waste of talent! tongue.gif

price for its features looks very good.

for the benefit of all, do post here again after u hv played with it enough.

in particular, many potential new box buyers will be interested to know:

.. does IFLIX work on this box?
.. how well does kodi work on this box?
My first is HyppTV box and while this Zidoo X5 is the second TV box.
Sorry to say that I do not have IFLIX account, also not familiar how to use KODI app yet.
Will need to learn it from all SIFU in here. sweat.gif notworthy.gif

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

There aren't any much review found in Internet for this Zidoo X5, cause this is quite new in the market - released on Dec last year if I'm not mistaken.

I found this from youtube, just an introduction of Zidoo X5 and not full review:

If anyone want to get bigger RAM and eMMC, go ahead with Zidoo X6 Pro (2GB+16GB), the price around RM500 plus/minus.
soyusa
post Feb 24 2016, 03:45 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Feb 24 2016, 02:02 PM)
Ah yes... Mums cannot be interrupted..  tongue.gif. As for KODI, it might seem challenging at first but it gradually gets better. There's a KODI thread here & lots of articles & YouTube videos, containing tutorials etc.
Yup... I found it in here
Thanks anyway. smile.gif
soyusa
post May 18 2016, 10:51 AM

575 posts

For those Minix Neo U1 owner, may I know how much did you buy for it?
soyusa
post Jul 11 2016, 03:39 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Jul 11 2016, 02:40 PM)
Just some pictures. Don't have TV at work for me to go power on and play. Really small and heavy Android box.

Beelink MiniMXIII

The box
[attachmentid=7061651] [attachmentid=7061653] [attachmentid=7061654]

MiniMXIII (using Eclipse mints box as a size comparison)
[attachmentid=7061656] [attachmentid=7061660]
[attachmentid=7061666] [attachmentid=7061667]
[attachmentid=7061668] [attachmentid=7061669]

Accessories
[attachmentid=7061670]

Mele F10 Deluxe
[attachmentid=7061676] [attachmentid=7061679]
Nice... is this TVbox plastic / metal case?
Is there any cooling vents?
soyusa
post Jul 11 2016, 03:54 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Jul 11 2016, 03:50 PM)
It's plastic... Don't see any vents or holes except those ports...
Thanks for sharing. thumbsup.gif
I saw your post in previous page that link to gearbest, the price for this TVbox is very attractive! smile.gif
soyusa
post Jul 13 2016, 10:18 AM

575 posts

QUOTE(babysiew @ Jul 13 2016, 09:19 AM)
Just got my minix neo u1. loving it!
May I ask where did you get this and how much you paid for it?
soyusa
post Jul 13 2016, 11:21 AM

575 posts

QUOTE(babysiew @ Jul 13 2016, 10:21 AM)
Thanks pal. thumbsup.gif
soyusa
post Oct 28 2016, 10:58 AM

575 posts

=deleted=
*posted wrongly doh.gif

This post has been edited by soyusa: Oct 28 2016, 11:40 AM
soyusa
post Feb 7 2017, 02:50 PM

575 posts

I able to locate those tv box with 4GB of RAM, but could not find any TV box with 6GB of RAM. hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif

4GB RAM with 32GB ROM
http://www.gearbest.com/tv-box/pp_141994.html
Amazon - http://a.co/eejqVIq or http://a.co/cyr5Of4

4GB RAM with 64GB ROM
http://www.gearbest.com/tv-box-mini-pc/pp_376410.html

0.1176sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:25 PM