211 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

How to choose a good Cooker Hoods & Gas Hobs ?, Kitchen appliances hood / hob / oven

idoblu
post Jun 3 2014, 05:50 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(Fazab @ Jun 2 2014, 11:38 PM)
Can share which model?  An exhaust fan is always a good addition to a hood.
The one that says Kitchen Fan
http://www.panasonic.com/my/consumer/home-...lating-fan.html
iamsobloodysick
post Jun 3 2014, 09:52 AM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(boby27 @ Jun 1 2014, 10:14 AM)

I'm looking for the following items:

Hob (3 burner - GCG90301/GFG86302/GAG86309)

GAG86309 > GCG90301

Kindly do own research + analysis, and compare the features to features, then you know why GAG86309 > GCG90301
iamsobloodysick
post Jun 3 2014, 09:54 AM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(Fazab @ Jun 2 2014, 11:38 PM)
Can share which model?  An exhaust fan is always a good addition to a hood.
When cleaning is a nightmare, especially with grille design.
itsybitsy
post Jun 3 2014, 11:05 AM

77 posts

Hi, I need some advice about cooker hood. I found that most of the hoods are chimney types. I'm planning to have top kitchen cabinets and want to hide the chimney inside the cabinet. Can I remove the chimney part?

I'm planning to use a 60cm wide induction cooker. Should I use a 60cm or 90cm wide hood? I've seen Fotile EH10BQ and found that the lights are on the side. I think they won't be of much use since my hob is only 60cm.

Any recommendations for a suitable hood?
Zot
post Jun 3 2014, 11:15 AM

7,934 posts

QUOTE(itsybitsy @ Jun 3 2014, 11:05 AM)
Hi, I need some advice about cooker hood. I found that most of the hoods are chimney types. I'm planning to have top kitchen cabinets and want to hide the chimney inside the cabinet. Can I remove the chimney part?

I'm planning to use a 60cm wide induction cooker. Should I use a 60cm or 90cm wide hood? I've seen Fotile EH10BQ and found that the lights are on the side. I think they won't be of much use since my hob is only 60cm.

I use Fujioh. Very satisfied with its performance. My ducting is more than 10' (beyond recommended) but the suction is still good. Normally just use the lowest speed 1. No smell inside house. Easy to clean and maintain. My hobs are modular type so I use model FUJIOH MF 1100V. I would recommend in your case FUJIOH GFP 900V/R (90cm)
PSM Home
post Jun 3 2014, 11:28 AM

76 posts

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif I'm sure this is a good deal for those who are looking for one thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
ubzteam
post Jun 3 2014, 11:29 AM

67 posts

Hi itsybitsy,

Do drop by to Urbanez (Kota Damansara) outlet so that we can help you to choose the right hood + hob to suit your dream kitchen. biggrin.gif

For LOCATION GUIDE:
GPS: 3.150189, 101.593687
Google Map: http://goo.gl/maps/XErSA

Hope to see you then.

klng2735
post Jun 7 2014, 10:45 PM

Hi all,

Just bought hood, hob, sink and water filter from Builders Hardware since its their last day of promotion.

In fact I was upgrading my current fotile hood and hob to the 3D hood and hob (with cast iron) since I am changing my kitchen cabinet. I choose Fotile because of its quality and reliability.

Any taker for my second hand Fotile hood and hob? Below are the pictures, still in good condition. Interested pls do offer.

TSzheilwane
post Jun 8 2014, 08:58 AM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(iamsobloodysick @ Jun 3 2014, 09:52 AM)
GAG86309 > GCG90301

Kindly do own research + analysis, and compare the features to features, then you know why GAG86309 > GCG90301
Yes true, just do your own research and you will know which is a better suit model for your cooking. I already tested both models and it is true that GAG 86309 flame power is slightly stronger than GCG 90301 but the flame for GCG is already very powerful as commented by other forumers who already purchased and used the hob. I also uploaded a video on GCG flame comparison with other brands and proven it is much stronger and gas saving due to the one piece burner design and fotile burning technology only 3.8kW gas input required to produce strong flame.

Here is one of the reason why most of our customers prefer FOTILE GCG 90301 over other hobs. If you would like to know more just drop by my showroom to have a look at the actual product and for us to explain the details such as Flame area coverage, maintenance, durability, wok support design and Etc. When looking for a good hob, dont just look at flame power have to look at other factors as mentioned above, a good Hood as well, not just suction power is important.
https://www.facebook.com/builders.hardware/info

This post has been edited by zheilwane: Jun 8 2014, 09:06 AM
weikee
post Jun 8 2014, 09:15 AM

12,019 posts

Your comparison on your utensils only. Some people will have bigger some will have smaller. I have much bigger wok, looking at the photo I don't think it can even use the 2nd burner if using that burner.

QUOTE(zheilwane @ Jun 8 2014, 08:58 AM)
Yes true, just do your own research and you will know which is a better suit model for your cooking. I already tested both models and it is true that GAG 86309 flame power is slightly stronger than GCG 90301 but the flame for GCG is already very powerful as commented by other forumers who already purchased and used the hob. I also uploaded a video on GCG flame comparison with other brands and proven it is much stronger and gas saving due to the one piece burner design and fotile burning technology only 3.8kW gas input required to produce strong flame.

Here is one of the reason why most of our customers prefer FOTILE GCG 90301 over other hobs. If you would like to know more just drop by my showroom to have  a look at the actual product and for us to explain the details such as Flame area coverage, maintenance, durability, wok support design and Etc. When looking for a good hob, dont just look at flame power have to look at other factors as mentioned above, a good Hood as well, not just suction power is important.
https://www.facebook.com/builders.hardware/info

TSzheilwane
post Jun 8 2014, 09:21 AM

4,184 posts

well this wok size is suitable for 6-8 persons which is quite the standard size but ofcoz there are bigger one. However the wider hob size 900mm of GCG 90301 is the maximum size already as a standard hood size is 900mm. I actually took home a GAG unit and put it in my house for testing so i could compare them better.
What is the best way to understand a product other than using it yourself which i believe end users could not do this. There are many other photos/videos on comparison but you need to drop by my showroom to view them, wont b uploading online.

Most forumers also asked me about Fotile JQG9009 hood such as performance, noise and etc, well to explain better i will replace my current EH10BQ hood with JQG9009 by next week and then you can expect more photos and videos smile.gif

This post has been edited by zheilwane: Jun 8 2014, 09:44 AM
weikee
post Jun 8 2014, 09:54 AM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(zheilwane @ Jun 8 2014, 09:21 AM)
well this wok size is suitable for 6-8 persons which is quite the standard size but ofcoz there are bigger one. However the wider hob size 900mm of GCG 90301 is the maximum size already as a standard hood size is 900mm. I actually took home a GAG unit and put it in my house for testing so i could compare them better.
What is the best way to understand a product other than using it yourself which i believe end user could do this. There are many other photos/videos on comparison but you need to drop by my showroom to view them, wont b uploading online.

Most forumers also asked me about Fotile JQG9009 hood such as performance, noise and etc, well to explain better i will replace my current EH10BQ hood with JQG9009 by next week and then you can expect more photos and videos smile.gif
My guess you don't cook much. That wok for 6-8 person? Seriously go try vegi that 8 person see how much it overflow. If that not enough try fried rice. Practically, I don't know who will use a wok coking and at the same time use the small burner the same time.

Anyway, I am not a fotile hob fan. Rinnai hob so far still be best performance especially the inner flame, introduce to few of new home owner and they never complain.

Hoob, fotile is good, but not the cleaning part.
idoblu
post Jun 8 2014, 04:31 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

If you want to totally not see any chimney, then get those integrated hood, you cant see any chimney at all. -

I suppose you can also hide the entire chimney inside a cabinet but the outlook will depend on if you are using ducting or recirculation mode, the height of your ceiling, the height of your cabinet.

I am planning to install a 60cm induction hob with a 90cm chimney type hood. Whether I will use ducting or recirculating mode, I am not sure yet. Ducting is always preferred

This post has been edited by idoblu: Jun 8 2014, 04:47 PM
TSzheilwane
post Jun 8 2014, 11:33 PM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Jun 8 2014, 09:54 AM)
My guess you don't cook much. That wok for 6-8 person? Seriously go try vegi that 8 person see how much it overflow. If that not enough try fried rice. Practically, I don't know who will use a wok coking and at the same time use the small burner the same time.

Anyway, I am not a fotile hob fan. Rinnai hob so far still be best performance especially the inner flame, introduce to few of new home owner and they never complain.

Hoob, fotile is good, but not the cleaning part.
well during Chinese New Year, grandma and aunties came to our house, we use the same wok to cook, that is why i say it is sufficient, we only have one wok at home, i don think ppl will waste space and keep many size of wok in their house. Well, i do the observation while my mom does the cooking.
weikee
post Jun 9 2014, 08:16 AM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(zheilwane @ Jun 8 2014, 11:33 PM)
well during Chinese New Year, grandma and aunties came to our house, we use the same wok to cook, that is why i say it is sufficient, we only have one wok at home, i don think ppl will waste space and keep many size of wok in their house. Well, i do the observation while my mom does the cooking.
That's your definition of the size for 6-8 peoples. Other may not. Some maybe smaller so the other model if hob will be sufficient too right?

My wok good for 6 people, and is already bigger than the wok you shown.
forsakengel
post Jun 11 2014, 12:04 AM

112 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Jun 10 2014, 12:56 AM)
Maybe I have to find the reason why I got a bigger wok than yours.  Different individual have its preference. If others looking for only 2 burner hob, it doesn't matter which model, both the wok and the pot you show will fit right?

Not all work ask you "guess" and that is why many brands and design. The reason why got so any brands, design because each suite difference individual. Some prefer smaller hob, some prefer the look because cooking are minimal, some prefer brand confident, some prefer old school cooking, some prefer best bang for buck. 

What if Fotile overnight no more support and bad shape like in the solar heater discussion?

I bought many things from your company before, I have no doubt your company provide good service and reasonable price. Maybe is only me only, i felt is overselling/marketing here. Sorry if that hurt. Is just my observation, I could be over sensitive.

Remember, this topic is "How to choose a good Cooker Hoods & Gas Hobs ?" good may have difference interpretation to different people. Not "How to choose a good Cooker Hoods & Gas Hobs in my showroom?"
waliu.. wei kee.. you taking things so personally..

like you said, everyone has got personal preferences.. so apahal u shoot people's wok or pot size. lol.

macam debate..

in the end, i doubt anyone would buy anything just base on what they researched on the internet.

rationally, I would personally go to showrooms and check out the items before i purchase them.. don't you?
idoblu
post Jun 11 2014, 12:14 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(forsakengel @ Jun 11 2014, 12:04 AM)
waliu.. wei kee.. you taking things so personally..

like you said, everyone has got personal preferences.. so apahal u shoot people's wok or pot size. lol.

macam debate..

in the end, i doubt anyone would buy anything just base on what they researched on the internet.

rationally, I would personally go to showrooms and check out the items before i purchase them.. don't you?
Well, if you sell/promote things in discussion forum like this then everything is open for debate
If you don't want opinions from others then go sell/promote at Garage section.
forsakengel
post Jun 11 2014, 12:19 AM

112 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Jun 11 2014, 12:14 AM)
Well, if you sell/promote things in discussion forum like this then everything is open for debate
If you don't want opinions from others then go sell/promote at Garage section.
debate rationally is fine but dun la macam

my wok size your wok size... this is not a standard thing to compare ba.

not only 2 person got diff wok size preference... everyone does.. so i don't really see what's the point of condemning something just based on the wok size.. lol..

like said, it is about how to choose d best.. but not according to very personal wok sizes ba?

lagipun zhel reply only based on ppl's comment.. not trying to oversell his product sweat.gif

if wanna oversell his product why need to compare two model but same brand.. haha..

This post has been edited by forsakengel: Jun 11 2014, 12:19 AM
weikee
post Jun 11 2014, 08:34 AM

12,019 posts

My earlier quote "Maybe is only me only, i felt is overselling/marketing here" yes it maybe I take it personal.

If other don't think that, is good. Is only me than.
Fazab
post Jun 11 2014, 09:44 AM

519 posts

My wife went and 6c6c all hoods, then finally bought the GCG90201 from Zheilwane.

Reasons :
1. big area - can put any size wok. no need 3rd burner. Where got so many hands- lah.
2. don't like square burner design. don't like stainless steel plating - char and dirty easily

No need to debate. To each his preference.

I somehow miss the small 3rd burner. Where am I gonna cook my little pot of maggi + egg now.

211 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0632sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:34 AM