132 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Bottom

-+♠+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V50-+♠+-, Welcome new Persona SV owner *claps*

Effy92
post Feb 5 2014, 12:39 PM

294 posts

QUOTE(GibsonBFG @ Feb 5 2014, 12:28 PM)
FC v gd... similar hybrid...
Good only when long distance. On city averagely i got 8l/100km
Effy92
post Feb 5 2014, 12:41 PM

294 posts

QUOTE(Vort3X @ Feb 5 2014, 12:29 PM)
Uhh.. maybe i'll rephrase..
What i meant was.. the on-off-on-off was accompanied by air-no air-air-no air..
How i know its on, the light indicator in the middle of the fan control switches on and off
Normally the light will only switch on if the fan is on PLUS when u choose cooling (air cond) (i normally dont adjust that)
So when the on-off-on-off happens, the light is going on-off-on-off plus air-no air-air-no air too...
It seem the control module kaput already.
Vort3X
post Feb 5 2014, 12:45 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(Effy92 @ Feb 5 2014, 12:41 PM)
It seem the control module kaput already.
shocking.gif
expensive to change? cry.gif
Effy92
post Feb 5 2014, 12:50 PM

294 posts

QUOTE(Vort3X @ Feb 5 2014, 12:45 PM)
shocking.gif
expensive to change?  cry.gif
I donno. If still have warranty can claim. My brother honda city aircon switch also kaput in 2 year time. lol
Vort3X
post Feb 5 2014, 01:49 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(Effy92 @ Feb 5 2014, 12:50 PM)
I donno. If still have warranty can claim. My brother honda city aircon switch also kaput in 2 year time. lol
haha.. i go ask and see. Hopefully not too expensive.
if not i would just continue to bear with the "auto air cond"... tongue.gif
voscar
post Feb 5 2014, 04:28 PM

1,526 posts

QUOTE(Vort3X @ Feb 5 2014, 12:29 PM)
Uhh.. maybe i'll rephrase..
What i meant was.. the on-off-on-off was accompanied by air-no air-air-no air..
How i know its on, the light indicator in the middle of the fan control switches on and off
Normally the light will only switch on if the fan is on PLUS when u choose cooling (air cond) (i normally dont adjust that)
So when the on-off-on-off happens, the light is going on-off-on-off plus air-no air-air-no air too...
Yours is OFF but it automatically ON for you, this is SMART feature.
Mine is ON to 1/4 fan speed, then sometime it will automatically OFF-ON-OFF for me, until I adjust to more higher fan speed, this is FAILURE liao... icon_question.gif
TDUEnthusiast
post Feb 5 2014, 05:38 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(Vort3X @ Feb 5 2014, 12:45 PM)
shocking.gif
expensive to change?  cry.gif
I changed mine last year, but I don't really remember the price. I do recall it being around RM200 ~ RM300 though.
Cavino
post Feb 6 2014, 09:42 AM

842 posts

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Feb 5 2014, 05:38 PM)
I changed mine last year, but I don't really remember the price. I do recall it being around RM200 ~ RM300 though.
Last I heard outside is abt RM600 or so, not sure tho coz I changed the control knobs module set under warranty when the button on off by itself occasionally. So far, does not reoccur after the change. So I strongly suspect its the same case for vort3x.
TDUEnthusiast
post Feb 6 2014, 10:11 AM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Feb 6 2014, 09:42 AM)
Last I heard outside is abt RM600 or so, not sure tho coz I changed the control knobs module set under warranty when the button on off by itself occasionally. So far, does not reoccur after the change. So I strongly suspect its the same case for vort3x.
Mine also does not have anymore problems, no random on-off at off position, no speed adjustment biggrin.gif. I changed the blower ( "original" at RM170 ) at the same time too, so no more fap fap fap sound at low speeds.

This post has been edited by TDUEnthusiast: Feb 6 2014, 10:11 AM
Fubar20
post Feb 6 2014, 10:33 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Feb 6 2014, 10:11 AM)
Mine also does not have anymore problems, no random on-off at off position, no speed adjustment biggrin.gif. I changed the blower ( "original" at RM170 ) at the same time too, so no more fap fap fap sound at low speeds.
rclxub.gif Why got weird sound geh? Quite few got air con problems. shakehead.gif
Xefron
post Feb 6 2014, 11:37 AM

2,507 posts

Persona SV almost same as Persona SE except the price

-smoked headlamps
-rear disc brake
-2 airbags
-EBD
-ABS
-matte door handle
-front seat belt pre-tensioners
-USB radio same as PE
-signal indicator on side mirrors same as PE

minus
auto cruise
fog lamps
leather seats
audio control on steering
muffler tip
driver seat heigh adjuster.

no wonder it hits among the customers.

This post has been edited by Xefron: Feb 6 2014, 11:40 AM
ngeo88
post Feb 6 2014, 12:05 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(Xefron @ Feb 6 2014, 11:37 AM)
Persona SV almost same as Persona SE except the price

-smoked headlamps
-rear disc brake
-2 airbags
-EBD
-ABS
-matte door handle
-front seat belt pre-tensioners
-USB radio same as PE
-signal indicator on side mirrors same as PE

minus
auto cruise
fog lamps
leather seats
audio control on steering
muffler tip
driver seat heigh adjuster.
no wonder it hits among the customers.
cont.

plus
- got blue colour to choose
- front stabilising bar
- B pillar same as body colour

minus
no more red colour
less 2 front speaker
centre fog lamp switch
electric side mirror adjust
leather door panel
boot fabric cover
boot rubber tray
front bonnet inner cover
remote rear boot unlock
skirting
lookatoo GPS
anti heat tinted

This post has been edited by ngeo88: Feb 6 2014, 12:05 PM
Cavino
post Feb 6 2014, 03:40 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Feb 6 2014, 12:05 PM)
cont.

plus
- got blue colour to choose
- front stabilising bar
- B pillar same as body colour

minus
no more red colour
less 2 front speaker
centre fog lamp switch
electric side mirror adjust
leather door panel
boot fabric cover
boot rubber tray
front bonnet inner cover
remote rear boot unlock
skirting
lookatoo GPS
anti heat tinted
And the unmentioned increased padding for sound insulation for H-Line that greatly affect the comfortability rating.
TDUEnthusiast
post Feb 6 2014, 03:49 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Feb 6 2014, 03:40 PM)
And the unmentioned increased padding for sound insulation for H-Line that greatly affect the comfortability rating.
Doesn't really matter though. The PE H-Line was priced at RM59,699,00 (AUTO) before being discontinued hmm.gif. Difference you save from buying a Persona SV (AUTO) is about RM11311. Spend RM5000 on "premium" soundproofing, RM1000 on electric side mirrors, RMxxx on foglights, RM1000+- for H-Line body kit, another few hundred for the chassis braces and still got somemore for others drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
davidlow7
post Feb 6 2014, 04:11 PM

StageMaster
8,306 posts

I wouldn't bring in H-line for the comparison..... lol

That would compete with the current Preve Exec lineup and ended up trailing behind
rex82
post Feb 6 2014, 04:30 PM

164 posts

Hi guys, previously my screeching issue whie driving is coming from brake pads. Now change to new set of brakepad to use, and still mornitoring the sound.

Oh ya, and i did ask for timing belt set change and the mechanic quote me Rm500++ using back the original from Proton, is it overprice?
Cavino
post Feb 6 2014, 05:45 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Feb 6 2014, 03:49 PM)
Doesn't really matter though. The PE H-Line was priced at RM59,699,00 (AUTO) before being discontinued hmm.gif. Difference you save from buying a Persona SV (AUTO) is about RM11311. Spend RM5000 on "premium" soundproofing, RM1000 on electric side mirrors, RMxxx on foglights, RM1000+- for H-Line body kit, another few hundred for the chassis braces and  still got somemore for others  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
If H-line is still selling today, it will be at RM55 selling price liao.....deduct the discount off.....not so far pricing...
szaku89
post Feb 6 2014, 08:43 PM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

Are you sure they didnt do sound proofing on the persona sv? How to know whether the padding is not there?

I realized there is a thick padding on the bonnet.
davidlow7
post Feb 6 2014, 09:13 PM

StageMaster
8,306 posts

QUOTE(rex82 @ Feb 6 2014, 04:30 PM)
Hi guys, previously my screeching issue whie driving is coming from brake pads. Now change to new set of brakepad to use, and still mornitoring the sound.

Oh ya, and i did ask for timing belt set change and the mechanic quote me Rm500++ using back the original from Proton, is it overprice?
Too expensive...

Timing belt + workmanship should be RM300+

I am talking about Bosch Belts @ 100,000km, NTN Made in Japan Bearing. 3x NTN Oil seals.
I would also encourage you to change the V-Belt (Alternator, PS and A/C) around RM60+

Water Pump is up to you but basically I do advise to change all together cost around RM120 (Paraut Japan)

Now if all these then RM500 does justify.. else just find another foreman and make sure you don't use lousy stuff...
Vort3X
post Feb 6 2014, 09:28 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(voscar @ Feb 5 2014, 04:28 PM)
Yours is OFF but it automatically ON for you, this is SMART feature.
Mine is ON to 1/4 fan speed, then sometime it will automatically OFF-ON-OFF for me, until I adjust to more higher fan speed, this is FAILURE liao... icon_question.gif
Actually mine happen when it is ON too, sometimes.. and same like u, it will stop if i adjust to higher fan speed.

132 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0362sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 07:25 PM