140 Pages « < 126 127 128 129 130 > » Bottom

[Official] Perodua Alza MPV Club V3, Car One Moment ,MPV The Next

ewe_chai
post Mar 6 2016, 09:42 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(cleaner @ Mar 5 2016, 09:26 PM)
Bro, stick to d3 enough already since it cheaper and easier to get.

D3-sp is enhanced version from d3. Even spare part shop also dunno that sp3 and d3 are different spec
Thank you for your recommendation brother cleaner.

Just done the servicing diy today on 20K mileage:-
1) BArdahl SAE 10W40 Semi Synthetic 4L = RM84.80 free oil filter
2) NGK G-POWER platinum 4 plug = RM50.88 ( claim can last for 60k mileage )
3) PERODUA ATF Dextron III ( 1L - 3 bottles ) - RM47.70

It save a lot to be diy which less than RM200 VS SC will charge app RM450. But, say bye bye to warranty.

This post has been edited by ewe_chai: Mar 6 2016, 09:42 PM
singk
post Mar 7 2016, 09:47 AM

QUOTE(ewe_chai @ Mar 5 2016, 07:41 PM)
They claimed this type of d3 is for kan cil n kancil abang
.  While sp3 for alza. Can get s3-sp at all.
Looks like got to try aisin afw+ as solution
bro, the only place you can get d3-sp is in perodua sc and they are not selling, coz the oil come in bulk form which is a 18 liter tong, i believe they have a reason picking up d3-sp for myvi and alza, not even axia, like bro cleaner said it's the enhanced version of d3, maybe some little bits of additive added in probably due to the E-AT architecture for newer perodua cars.

i done some web surfing and found out that passo sette using toyota type IV atf, not sure whether they on the same gb with alza here or not. You know la, sometimes not everything is carry over from japan, perodua will make certain adjustment also.
ewe_chai
post Mar 7 2016, 10:18 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(singk @ Mar 7 2016, 09:47 AM)
bro, the only place you can get d3-sp is in perodua sc and they are not selling, coz the oil come in bulk form which is a 18 liter tong, i believe they have a reason picking up d3-sp for myvi and alza, not even axia, like bro cleaner said it's the enhanced version of d3, maybe some little bits of additive added in probably due to the E-AT architecture for newer perodua cars.

i done some web surfing and found out that passo sette using toyota type IV atf, not sure whether they on the same gb with alza here or not. You know la, sometimes not everything is carry over from japan, perodua will make certain adjustment also.
Just wondering perodua which type of car using dexton-sp3. .....
singk
post Mar 8 2016, 01:05 PM

QUOTE(ewe_chai @ Mar 7 2016, 10:18 PM)
Just wondering perodua which type of car using dexton-sp3. .....
sp3? perodua cars? no. perodua cars should be D3. Sp3, kia, hyundai, mitsubishi, proton saga BLM, persona.
ewe_chai
post Mar 8 2016, 11:16 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(singk @ Mar 8 2016, 01:05 PM)
sp3? perodua cars? no. perodua cars should be D3. Sp3, kia, hyundai, mitsubishi, proton saga BLM, persona.
But there's sp3 atf selling in the market with packing from perodua

Kiefer
post Mar 9 2016, 10:15 AM

560 posts

QUOTE(ewe_chai @ Mar 8 2016, 11:16 PM)
But there's sp3 atf selling in the market with packing from perodua
Kind of confusing now... you are right that there are SP3 and D3 packaging from perodua.

The sparepart shop as well as my mechanic, that red is the one. So now...confused..hehehe

This is D3 (Green) and SP3 (red)
user posted imageuser posted image
cleaner
post Mar 10 2016, 08:11 AM

494 posts

QUOTE(Kiefer @ Mar 9 2016, 10:15 AM)
Kind of confusing now... you are right that there are SP3 and D3 packaging from perodua.

The sparepart shop as well as my mechanic, that red is the one.  So now...confused..hehehe

This is D3 (Green) and SP3 (red)
user posted imageuser posted image
Yup,my mechanic also got confuse before this, pour sp3 in my alza gearbox. At 20k km, gearchange sluggish and when inspect, atf colour dark chocolate
singk
post Mar 10 2016, 11:02 AM

now it's new to me that SP3 exist for Perodua. i wonder which model use SP3 ATF as well. Anyway, Alza & Myvi guarantee uses D3-SP. I believe you can opt for D3 probably it just doesn't run as well as D3-SP.
chyu89
post Mar 10 2016, 03:22 PM

I'm not a gynaecologist but I'll take a look
2,465 posts

Hi guys, my mileage is 1.5k just done 1k service.

Running on yokohama 195/55 r15. Is it normal for the fc to be 10.1-10.0/liter on average?

I read some can reach more. Does the tyre affect so much?
Kiefer
post Mar 10 2016, 03:31 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(cleaner @ Mar 10 2016, 08:11 AM)
Yup,my mechanic also got confuse before this, pour sp3 in my alza gearbox. At 20k km, gearchange sluggish and when inspect, atf colour dark chocolate
So D3 is the right one? As in manual, it stated D3-SP. Mine is 2010, what is stated in the new Alza?

So what is what?

Anyone can confirm and also does this apply to the older alza or newer?
Eithanius
post Mar 10 2016, 04:05 PM

::+::KukuNius(tm)::+::
3,952 posts

QUOTE(chyu89 @ Mar 10 2016, 03:22 PM)
Hi guys, my mileage is 1.5k just done 1k service.

Running on yokohama 195/55 r15. Is it normal for the fc to be 10.1-10.0/liter on average?

I read some can reach more. Does the tyre affect so much?
What's your driving condition...? Jam kao kao...? City, highway, mixed...?

Mine's around 11.3 to 12.3km/l for the first 1.5k mileage...
cleaner
post Mar 10 2016, 11:56 PM

494 posts

QUOTE(Kiefer @ Mar 10 2016, 03:31 PM)
So D3 is the right one?  As in manual, it stated D3-SP.  Mine is 2010, what is stated in the new Alza?

So what is what?

Anyone can confirm and also does this apply to the older alza or newer?

D3 can use, D3-SP also can. if want use D6 also can becos backward compatible with D3.

This one around rm240 for 4 litre tin (workshop price). Using it for my other car.

Dexron VI Fully Synthetic

aba9785
post Mar 11 2016, 09:22 AM

el aba9785
743 posts

just collected my alza S yesterday
still need to drive more, seems a bit jumpy ride over 100kmph.
not sure should wait for 1k service or just go for Coil Spring Buffer?

will go and check tire pressure first during lunch time later.
Kiefer
post Mar 11 2016, 10:07 AM

560 posts

QUOTE(aba9785 @ Mar 11 2016, 09:22 AM)
just collected my alza S yesterday
still need to drive more, seems a bit jumpy ride over 100kmph.
not sure should wait for 1k service or just go for Coil Spring Buffer?

will go and check tire pressure first during lunch time later.
congrats ! Read the owners manual first...that is the best to know your alza better.

jumpy? you mean floating when over 100kph?

djhenry91
post Mar 11 2016, 11:17 AM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

i think he mean floating..
aba9785
post Mar 11 2016, 01:03 PM

el aba9785
743 posts

QUOTE(Kiefer @ Mar 11 2016, 10:07 AM)
congrats !  Read the owners manual first...that is the best to know your alza better.

jumpy? you mean floating when over 100kph?
bouncy, like the suspension/absorper is not able to absorb the road condition.
it's highway, so the road is consider flat with no pot holes, but i feel like bouncy (up and down) a bit.

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Mar 11 2016, 11:17 AM)
i think he mean floating..
not really floating, i try to limit 100kmph max since not yet go for 1k service.

another question.
my drive comes with Silverstone M5, some of my friends ask me to change to other tires..
i'm thinking to use it first, then change later.
please advice...
tankx3
post Mar 12 2016, 08:35 AM

QUOTE(aba9785 @ Mar 11 2016, 01:03 PM)
bouncy, like the suspension/absorper is not able to absorb the road condition.
it's highway, so the road is consider flat with no pot holes, but i feel like bouncy (up and down) a bit.
not really floating, i try to limit 100kmph max since not yet go for 1k service.
another question.
my drive comes with Silverstone M5, some of my friends ask me to change to other tires..
i'm thinking to use it first, then change later.
please advice...
I trade in my m5 tyres the moment I got my alza!
Regarding bounciness, I sat in my friend sylphy before, and I think hers were much more bouncy on the road. I'm using xm2, current mileage 52k, still have a lot thread left. (since Dec 2014) considering change maybe 70/80k mileage. Is it OK/risky?
cleaner
post Mar 12 2016, 10:59 AM

494 posts

QUOTE(tankx3 @ Mar 12 2016, 08:35 AM)
Regarding bounciness, I sat in my friend sylphy before, and I think hers were much more bouncy on the road. I'm using xm2, current mileage 52k, still have a lot thread left. (since Dec 2014) considering change maybe 70/80k mileage. Is it OK/risky?
Bro aba, check your tire pressure

Bro tankx, as long not reach minimum thread wear indicator and always check tyre pressure, should be ok
Kiefer
post Mar 12 2016, 11:42 AM

560 posts

Bouncy depends on which road..how bounce is it also depends on individual. Too hard not comfort like gangnam style all the way but too soft it will be like floating. It is oaky fpr alza unless the absorbers is/are out.

On tyres, just chk the wear indicators as well as check for cracks especially old aged tyres.
aba9785
post Mar 12 2016, 11:40 PM

el aba9785
743 posts

i guess i would wait for the current m5 to wear out, then only go scout for new tires.
i guess it should be able to last 50k km/ 2 year.

QUOTE(cleaner @ Mar 12 2016, 10:59 AM)
Bro aba, check your tire pressure

Bro tankx, as long not reach minimum thread wear indicator and always check tyre pressure, should be ok
tire pressure seems correct, will try few more times
maybe will ask the perodua SC to check, wonder will i entitle for free balancing and alignment or not?

QUOTE(Kiefer @ Mar 12 2016, 11:42 AM)
Bouncy depends on which road..how bounce is it also depends on individual. Too hard not comfort like gangnam style all the way but too soft it will be like floating. It is oaky fpr alza unless the absorbers is/are out.

On tyres, just chk the wear indicators as well as check for cracks especially old aged tyres.
i see. thanks
would it help to get the Coil Spring Buffer?

140 Pages « < 126 127 128 129 130 > » Top

0.0412sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:21 AM