140 Pages « < 127 128 129 130 131 > » Bottom

[Official] Perodua Alza MPV Club V3, Car One Moment ,MPV The Next

singk
post Mar 14 2016, 10:57 AM

QUOTE(aba9785 @ Mar 12 2016, 11:40 PM)
i guess i would wait for the current m5 to wear out, then only go scout for new tires.
i guess it should be able to last 50k km/ 2 year.
tire pressure seems correct, will try few more times
maybe will ask the perodua SC to check, wonder will i entitle for free balancing  and alignment or not?
i see. thanks
would it help to get the Coil Spring Buffer?
bro, yea, m5 front wheel can last til 50k max, my front wheel already reaching the TWI.

and on the coil spring buffer, i personal opinion is, is a short moment feeling, it won't last long.
djhenry91
post Mar 14 2016, 11:01 AM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

my personal opinion on coil spring buffer..
what i know it can reduce tear and wear on absorber
aba9785
post Mar 14 2016, 01:22 PM

el aba9785
743 posts

QUOTE(singk @ Mar 14 2016, 10:57 AM)
bro, yea, m5 front wheel can last til 50k max, my front wheel already reaching the TWI.

and on the coil spring buffer, i personal opinion is, is a short moment feeling, it won't last long.
i see. then i will use until it's time to change for new tires icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Mar 14 2016, 11:01 AM)
my personal opinion on coil spring buffer..
what i know it can reduce tear and wear on absorber
i see. noted. thanks
still considering hmm.gif
singk
post Mar 14 2016, 05:05 PM

QUOTE(aba9785 @ Mar 14 2016, 01:22 PM)
i see. then i will use until it's time to change for new tires icon_rolleyes.gif
i see. noted. thanks
still considering  hmm.gif
bro, if you frequently travel, like doing 30k km per year or more, get xm2. this fatty boy tyre really long lasting, the tyre rubber will crack before the thread wear off if you only doing short trips. my house saga blm have this tyre fitted, and it's getting many minor cracks on the rubber but the thread still so healthy. blink.gif
djhenry91
post Mar 14 2016, 06:09 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(aba9785 @ Mar 14 2016, 01:22 PM)
i see. noted. thanks
still considering  hmm.gif
fyi about silverstone m5..pls change ASAP
my saga flx stock tyre m3 after 20k mileage gv my CVT gearbox slip..it keep continue blink for CVT warning light until i chg to dunlop J5 problem gone..
chyu89
post Mar 14 2016, 11:01 PM

I'm not a gynaecologist but I'll take a look
2,465 posts

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Mar 10 2016, 04:05 PM)
What's your driving condition...? Jam kao kao...? City, highway, mixed...?

Mine's around 11.3 to 12.3km/l for the first 1.5k mileage...
Minimal highway 20% 80% city with jam and smooth. Now best can get 9.5l/100km

Not sure because of the yoko 195 tyre.
aba9785
post Mar 14 2016, 11:49 PM

el aba9785
743 posts

QUOTE(singk @ Mar 14 2016, 05:05 PM)
bro, if you frequently travel, like doing 30k km per year or more, get xm2. this fatty boy tyre really long lasting, the tyre rubber will crack before the thread wear off if you only doing short trips. my house saga blm have this tyre fitted, and it's getting many minor cracks on the rubber but the thread still so healthy.  blink.gif
i guess will be 20-25k km per year.
XM2? what size should i be aiming at?
185/55 R 15? or i should get something wider?

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Mar 14 2016, 06:09 PM)
fyi about silverstone m5..pls change ASAP
my saga flx stock tyre m3 after 20k mileage gv my CVT gearbox slip..it keep continue blink for CVT warning light until i chg to dunlop J5 problem gone..
curious, so the root cause is because m3 too slippery and no grip? hmm.gif
dont' quite understand... sorry, noob here icon_question.gif
djhenry91
post Mar 15 2016, 07:42 AM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(aba9785 @ Mar 14 2016, 11:49 PM)
i guess will be 20-25k km per year.
XM2?  what size should i be aiming at?
185/55 R 15? or i should get something wider?
curious, so the root cause is because m3 too slippery and no grip?  hmm.gif
dont' quite understand... sorry, noob here icon_question.gif
For grip, wet condition need drive slow.. When u conering while u fast u almost Buang..while other won't cause like tht.. If u do high-speed emergency brake during wet conditions u might almost can't stop the car in time.. Very scary for this kind of tyre
aba9785
post Mar 15 2016, 09:27 AM

el aba9785
743 posts

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Mar 15 2016, 07:42 AM)
For grip, wet condition need drive slow.. When u conering while u fast u almost Buang..while other won't cause like tht.. If u do high-speed emergency brake during wet conditions u might almost can't stop the car in time.. Very scary for this kind of tyre
wet condition - no rain in penang for some time, will try later doh.gif
fast cornering - agree with you, felt few times already. doh.gif will adding front strut bar help a bit? (to stabilize the car)
emergency brake at high speed - not yet try. but my one is the non ABS (brake assist). guess will be worst? bye.gif

oh ya...thank you all for the feedback.
appreciate the help and comments notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by aba9785: Mar 15 2016, 09:30 AM
poolcarpet
post Mar 17 2016, 09:09 AM

548 posts

Hi all,

Alza owner here, want to seek advice from fellow Alza owners here. Anyone DIY installed brake lock before?

I just bought a brake lock from an online seller, RM38 only.
I've managed to locate the alarm module and plugged this in between the existing connections.
The brake lock comes with 3 wires, according to the seller two of them needs to be connected to the buzzer. I don't need that cause my Alza already has buzzer and it's working even after I plug this in.

So for the remaining wire, I need to connect to the brake live wire.
Question is, which is the live wire? Red or white?
One of the wires will trigger immediate lock but the other will only trigger upon stepping on the brake, am I correct?

Anyone knows? Also anyone knows the best way to connect the wire without splicing the existing wires? I'm thinking to "sumbat" the wire into the existing connector end, would that be ok?

Thanks all!

P/s : Ok please ignore this question, I found a post by @wkchia with photos, it's tapped to white wire. https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=72497190

This post has been edited by poolcarpet: Mar 17 2016, 09:16 AM
poolcarpet
post Mar 17 2016, 12:14 PM

548 posts

Just to share info - for those who would like to DIY brake lock, you don't have to splice the existing wire. You can try using these spade connectors and stuff it into the socket and then use electrical tape to tape it tight. Works perfectly!
Eithanius
post Mar 17 2016, 12:52 PM

::+::KukuNius(tm)::+::
3,952 posts

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Mar 15 2016, 07:42 AM)
want good grip for both wet and dry, go for michelin ps3... they cost just slightly more than xm2, and have the right size for alza...
poolcarpet
post Mar 17 2016, 09:01 PM

548 posts

thumbup.gif to PS3. I've used them before on other cars and it is superb. Stick like a lizard.

But very fast botak man, around 30k-40k gone. But it's a fantastic tyre!!!

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Mar 17 2016, 12:52 PM)
want good grip for both wet and dry, go for michelin ps3... they cost just slightly more than xm2, and have the right size for alza...
Eithanius
post Mar 18 2016, 12:01 AM

::+::KukuNius(tm)::+::
3,952 posts

QUOTE(poolcarpet @ Mar 17 2016, 09:01 PM)
thumbup.gif to PS3. I've used them before on other cars and it is superb. Stick like a lizard.

Yup... Mine last 38k km before it reaches the limit...
Kiefer
post Mar 18 2016, 08:36 AM

560 posts

QUOTE(poolcarpet @ Mar 17 2016, 09:01 PM)

Yes....very good for grip...but i go for xm2 for a bit better mileage as recommened by the taukey.

Now so far so good for xm2 which is quieter than pirelli amd kumho...for now...

Maybe next round try ps3 or 4
singk
post Mar 18 2016, 09:43 AM

QUOTE(Kiefer @ Mar 18 2016, 08:36 AM)
Yes....very good for grip...but i go for xm2 for a bit better mileage as recommened by the taukey.

Now so far so good for xm2 which is quieter than pirelli amd kumho...for now...

Maybe next round try ps3 or 4
yea bro, xm2 last damn long, suits you if you always driving for example able to cover more than 60-70k km in three years time. it maybe due to the compound of the tyre that cause it tend to have minor cracks on the rubber block surface when it approach three years old (silica compound maybe). and it will get noisy when it's ages, i think is typical tyre symptom as the rubber gets harden.
Kiefer
post Mar 18 2016, 05:31 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(singk @ Mar 18 2016, 09:43 AM)
yea bro, xm2 last damn long, suits you if you always driving for example able to cover more than 60-70k km in three years time. it maybe due to the compound of the tyre that cause it tend to have minor cracks on the rubber block surface when it approach three years old (silica compound maybe). and it will get noisy when it's ages, i think is typical tyre symptom as the rubber gets harden.
Ya..right..my tire shop has all my car history..i drive aboit 20k km a year...so about 3 years change.
icemomo
post Mar 21 2016, 12:30 PM

hi want to ask alza sifu..

my Alza 2010 version currently experiencing an issue when i put into Reverse mode. It jerks after 1-2 second. May i know is it gearbox problem? If yes, anyone know how much does it cost to repair it. Thanks in advance..

This post has been edited by icemomo: Mar 21 2016, 12:31 PM
Kiefer
post Mar 22 2016, 12:15 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(icemomo @ Mar 21 2016, 12:30 PM)

my Alza 2010 version currently experiencing an issue when i put into Reverse mode. It jerks after 1-2 second. May i know is it gearbox problem? If yes, anyone know how much does it cost to repair it. Thanks in advance..
Jerks? Please define the jerk...
It happens everytime or just morning?

Have change AT oil?
singk
post Mar 23 2016, 10:47 AM

QUOTE(icemomo @ Mar 21 2016, 12:30 PM)

jerk in terms of violent shake? or? How about engaging D gear?
what sort of ATF you use? D3-SP?

140 Pages « < 127 128 129 130 131 > » Top

0.0254sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:44 AM