140 Pages « < 124 125 126 127 128 > » Bottom

[Official] Perodua Alza MPV Club V3, Car One Moment ,MPV The Next

Kiefer
post Feb 19 2016, 09:48 AM

560 posts

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Feb 19 2016, 09:40 AM)
Which generation of myvi has this problem...? 1st gen or Lagi Best...?
Should be the older 2010-2012 version.
Ultimate_HR
post Feb 19 2016, 04:04 PM

QUOTE(cleaner @ Feb 18 2016, 11:03 PM)
Check your alza driveshaft
QUOTE(Kiefer @ Feb 19 2016, 09:28 AM)
As what Cleaner said...driveshaft could be the issue as the 'knuckle' may have worn out.
Then i should be the "lucky" one? Because it is out only 2week. rclxub.gif cry.gif

QUOTE(ewe_chai @ Feb 19 2016, 09:39 AM)
I guess one of your signal bulb defects if u relate to signal. If not, probably drive shaft bye bye
No for the signal bulb. doh.gif shakehead.gif
Eithanius
post Feb 19 2016, 04:07 PM

::+::KukuNius(tm)::+::
3,952 posts

QUOTE(Ultimate_HR @ Feb 19 2016, 04:04 PM)
Then i should be the "lucky" one? Because it is out only 2week. rclxub.gif  cry.gif
2 weeks only got suspected driveshaft problem...? ph34r.gif

Not a very good sign... Bring it back to SC ASAP... or 1st service if you can wait... tongue.gif

And welcome to your worst nightmare... brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif sweat.gif
Eithanius
post Feb 19 2016, 04:10 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(Kiefer @ Feb 19 2016, 09:48 AM)
Should be the older 2010-2012 version.
So far my 2010 FL-MyVi only problem is the water pump... which I just got it fixed at Rawang SC this morning...

Maybe I have better luck with MyVi than Alza...
Kiefer
post Feb 19 2016, 07:24 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Feb 19 2016, 04:10 PM)
So far my 2010 FL-MyVi only problem is the water pump... which I just got it fixed at Rawang SC this morning...

Maybe I have better luck with MyVi than Alza...
Hard to say..i also heard that 2010 2011 alza has gearbox problem...so far my alza so good..hope it keep on good.

.and i agree with you that luck is key here.

Some proton has no issue at all and some tons of it.
Kiefer
post Feb 19 2016, 07:25 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(Ultimate_HR @ Feb 19 2016, 04:04 PM)
Then i should be the "lucky" one? Because it is out only 2week. rclxub.gif  cry.gif
No for the signal bulb. doh.gif  shakehead.gif
2 weeks...let sc check..faulty driveshaft i think.

But when u say tik tok tik tok...i wondering we understand correctly...nmm

This post has been edited by Kiefer: Feb 19 2016, 07:27 PM
Ultimate_HR
post Feb 19 2016, 08:20 PM

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Feb 19 2016, 04:07 PM)
2 weeks only got suspected driveshaft problem...? ph34r.gif

Not a very good sign... Bring it back to SC ASAP... or 1st service if you can wait... tongue.gif

And welcome to your worst nightmare...  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif  sweat.gif
QUOTE(Kiefer @ Feb 19 2016, 07:25 PM)
2 weeks...let sc check..faulty driveshaft i think.

But when u say tik tok tik tok...i wondering we understand correctly...nmm
Thanks guy. Will let sc check it and update the problem on here. biggrin.gif
cleaner
post Feb 19 2016, 11:00 PM

494 posts

QUOTE(Ultimate_HR @ Feb 19 2016, 08:20 PM)
Thanks guy. Will let sc check it and update the problem on here. biggrin.gif
Since your alza new, ask sc to check absorber mounting
Tonju
post Feb 21 2016, 06:20 PM

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Feb 18 2016, 06:37 PM)
I got this once back in 2014... Went to SC but they couldn't diagnose the problem... I ended up selling off the car for fear of a recurring gearbox problem... My Alza already tukar gearbox once back in 2011...

Welcome to your worst nightmare...!  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif  ph34r.gif
doh.gif what a nightmare
I send my Alza to another SC to check, same result. solenoid system malfunction.
no choice, ordered the parts to change it and 2 days later call and say no stock for the whole set,but they do have the individual one.
To save their time and work, they recommend to change all 5, because testing 1 by 1 takes up too much time sweat.gif
and guess what, it's half the price, instead of 5k, now just need to pay 2.5k.
shakehead.gif they could have done that right from the beginning.
Hope they dont mess it up sweat.gif
Eithanius
post Feb 21 2016, 09:22 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(Tonju @ Feb 21 2016, 06:20 PM)
doh.gif what a nightmare
I send my Alza to another SC to check, same result. solenoid system malfunction.
no choice, ordered the parts to change it and 2 days later call and say no stock for the whole set,but they do have the individual one.
To save their time and work, they recommend to change all 5, because testing 1 by 1 takes up too much time  sweat.gif
and guess what, it's half the price, instead of 5k, now just need to pay 2.5k.
shakehead.gif they could have done that right from the beginning.
Hope they dont mess it up  sweat.gif
The first and subsequent SCs, are they Perodua SC or just Perodua dealer-run SC...?
Ultimate_HR
post Feb 23 2016, 04:32 PM

Guys, i haven go service my car but finally i find out where is the sound. It is third row headrest sound.. haha... BTW thanks guys for help.
shoduken
post Feb 25 2016, 01:24 PM

1,741 posts

So I filled up full tank twice, it happened to fill up the entire cabin with petrol smell. Just started this problem 2 weeks ago. Just finished service last week, didn't mention the problem as I didn't think it is serious until I found out it could burst into flames @.@. Anyone have this problem? Going to service center in a moment.
Eithanius
post Feb 25 2016, 05:08 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(shoduken @ Feb 25 2016, 01:24 PM)
So I filled up full tank twice, it happened to fill up the entire cabin with petrol smell. Just started this problem 2 weeks ago. Just finished service last week, didn't mention the problem as I didn't think it is serious until I found out it could burst into flames @.@. Anyone have this problem? Going to service center in a moment.
1st gen pre-FL myvis have this problem... some batches of pre-FL Alza have this problem... I'm surprised FL'ed Alza also have this problem... As long as your warranty still applies, just ask them to fix whatever problems that crop up...
macdaniel
post Feb 27 2016, 10:08 PM

46 posts

Hi everyone I am New Alza Se auto owner. Last time drive Viva upgrade to Alza now. When bought Alza really rush to.. sweat.gif Because bought it before one week CNY. Decided to bought on Monday paid down payment, sent payslip, wait bank approved, trade in old car and collect car within 4 working days.. Lucky got stock on sliver color, if not after CNY then only can collect. sweat.gif
Drive 3 weeks now so far so good really better and bigger car for me. But today notice when in traffic jam on after sometime aircord kick in I heard sound (Tak) only once when everytime kick in. After drive in smooth then disappear.. Does anyone have this experience?
batman1172
post Feb 28 2016, 05:46 PM

1,362 posts

Want to ask if the alza wind noise from the side mirror still exist now?
It happen in the first batch which I bought.

Looking to renew my alza with alza
cleaner
post Feb 28 2016, 10:47 PM

494 posts

QUOTE(batman1172 @ Feb 28 2016, 05:46 PM)
Want to ask if the alza wind noise from the  side mirror still exist now?
It happen in the first batch which I bought.

Looking to renew my alza with alza
Wait until honda malaysia launch honda mobilio
singk
post Feb 29 2016, 01:01 AM

unlikely honda malaysia will launch mobilio, they said honda malaysia focus on premium models, mobilio is low cost model, so they don't launch it, hence i think BRV will not come to malaysia either, if it comes, it won't be cheap for a B seg 7 seater SUV.
cleaner
post Feb 29 2016, 08:46 AM

494 posts

QUOTE(singk @ Feb 29 2016, 01:01 AM)
unlikely honda malaysia will launch mobilio, they said honda malaysia focus on premium models, mobilio is low cost model, so they don't launch it, hence i think BRV will not come to malaysia either, if it comes, it won't be cheap for a B seg 7 seater SUV.
Sorry, my mistake, got confused, not mibilio, its brv. Heard little bird telling it will come to malaysia.
tankx3
post Mar 1 2016, 07:15 PM

Hi all,

Just want to share, I went for 50k service today at Sc. Other than the normal parts change, got flush power steering fluid and use injector cleaning fluid. And aircon cabin filter. Total spent RM296.
Kiefer
post Mar 2 2016, 07:24 AM

560 posts

QUOTE(tankx3 @ Mar 1 2016, 07:15 PM)
Hi all,

Just want to share, I went for 50k service today at Sc. Other than the normal parts change, got flush power steering fluid and use injector cleaning fluid. And aircon cabin filter. Total spent RM296.
Considered good for the price...some of my friends having like rm800 or over 1k for 40k or 50k service...other brand la...one for proton FLX.

140 Pages « < 124 125 126 127 128 > » Top

0.0243sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:08 PM