Thank you Uncle wtm0325...
This post has been edited by Eithanius: Dec 11 2013, 05:11 PM
[Official] Perodua Alza MPV Club V3, Car One Moment ,MPV The Next
Dec 11 2013, 04:11 PM
3,952 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Sector 1921B, Delta Quadrant |
YAY....!!!
Thank you Uncle wtm0325... This post has been edited by Eithanius: Dec 11 2013, 05:11 PM |
Dec 24 2013, 03:11 PM
And even easier to terbakar...?
Dec 26 2013, 11:45 AM
QUOTE(Kiefer @ Dec 26 2013, 10:03 AM) Hi there, Your car habis warranty already...? Great to be back after some years. Now, my alza is 56k km. So far no major issues and just changed last month: 1. 4 new tyres (exsiting tyres running for 46k km) 2. 4 new absorbers 3. water pump 4. new fan/alternater belt 5. new air filter Only a few minor things found now which need to fix soon: 1. brake pads (seems to makan left side and wont last).. anyone has this problem? 2. driver side door sensor problem... anyone know where to get good price for this? 3. klok klok sound when going thru bumps (need to tighten under carriage I think) :> Else just make a last ditch attempt to claim everything from P2 before it expires... |
Dec 27 2013, 12:49 AM
Jan 3 2014, 12:44 PM
I had a "great start" to a new year...
On New Year's Eve was travelling on NKVE when I encounter a gearbox problem... Gearbox got stuck when travelling at 110 kph overtaking other vehicles. AT indicator light came on, rpm went from 2.8k up to 3.5k, heard friction sound and it felt like foot brake had been engaged while in motion. Had to free gear while rolling downhill until it is safe to stop on the emergency lane and restart my car engine. So for those who thinks we driving Alzas despite the problems we've highlighted, that we're still in better shape than those Volkswagen owners, this is my testimony - my Alza is now a Volkswagen with a defective gearbox... REPLACED ONCE AND STILL DEFECTIVE...!!! |
Jan 3 2014, 01:34 PM
Jan 3 2014, 03:56 PM
QUOTE(wtm0325 @ Jan 3 2014, 03:26 PM) you want to engage urself to the worse SC service? That's the typical of ppl no...? No problem, they just shut up... If got problem, then make noise... This kinda things even Apple also got lar... go to vw malaysia fb you can only see complaint are so much more than compliment, ratio is like 8:2 |
Jan 4 2014, 11:20 AM
believe whatever you want, to me Alza QC just suck...
Jan 13 2014, 04:01 PM
the new pieces of junks too new for rebates... unless they have old stocks to clear off...
Jan 13 2014, 04:36 PM
Jan 26 2014, 09:40 AM
QUOTE(Chitwatt @ Jan 26 2014, 09:07 AM) went to see alza. got a few questions based on owners experience...: 1) Narrow...? It's spacious... Perhaps you've not seen the middle row seats moved all the way to the back, plenty of legroom. This is the only good side of Alza... Practical...1) middle row looks narrow, can fit 3 adults comfortably? 2) how is the aircon in third row? 3) handling good when taking sharp corners? 4) what is the maintenance like? high? 5) overall quality? thin paint? thin tin? brakes okay? etc? 6) would you as owners recommend this car or not? given a choice would you buy alza again? and why? thanks all 2) Hot Hot Hot... Due to the large cabin and no rear air-cond vents, it may take a longer while to cool the 3rd row... 3) Go install struts bar or foam chassis for increased handling, and ditch the stock tyres for Michelin PS3 (vouch by me) or Neuton NT8000 for road grip... 4) Prepare avg RM 600 a year for servicing, and if you get a lemon, plenty of annual leave and time to masuk SC... 5) This one you can read the first page of known issues... 6) Recommend...? Depends on your usage... Buy again...? No... Why...? Pre-FL has plenty of quality issue, that alone already is a big turn off... I'm already planning to sell off mine... If you wanna find out how the FL Alza fares, wait a few more months or a year for the feedback to flood in... |
Jan 26 2014, 11:55 PM
QUOTE(Chitwatt @ Jan 26 2014, 10:27 AM) thanks for the feedback and great tips. Oh, that one... depends on the size of your adults... erm...i was refering to the but and shoulder room, not leg room actually for Q1 ...heheh. but its ok. BTW, how much does the new tyres cost? if you do sell your alza, which mpv/car will you buy to replace? Michelin PS3 should cost RM 260-280 a piece, while Neuton NT8000, have to ask TS, our beloved Uncle wtm0325... As for my next car, still no idea just yet... Since I have a spare car, just taking it slow and steady to pick a good decent car with less quality issues and less headache... Any recommendations for budget between 70k to 80k...? |
Jan 27 2014, 01:43 PM
QUOTE(ERiKoChAn @ Jan 27 2014, 09:47 AM) OMG! seems very serious and annoying? Hmm....Im gonna use it for traveling sg and jb everyday at least 160km 5-7adult. long distance travel...? habis...!Currently not available for test drive, maybe after new year. The salesman told me that they are applying blablabla. make sure you soundproof kao kao before your travel... else the noise will make you sleepy enough to crash and terbakar...! |
Jan 28 2014, 08:35 PM
Jan 30 2014, 01:07 AM
Feb 15 2014, 12:52 AM
Welcome All To Your Worst Nightmare...!!!
I sold mine after 3 years of hell...! Good Riddance...! This post has been edited by Eithanius: Feb 15 2014, 12:53 AM |
Feb 20 2014, 09:16 PM
If want space, stick with Alza Advance and Welcome To Your Worst Nightmare...
Vios J is a sedan, not much on space, not much on toys - no Bluetooth, no steering audio control... 77k if AT... I see that budget is not your priority, then perhaps you wanna prioritised on the use of your car instead... |
Feb 21 2014, 03:50 PM
QUOTE(fahmiyaeii @ Feb 21 2014, 02:53 PM) I just came back from test drive the new alza advance.. Here are my responses to your comments:This is my comment... 1) The pickup is ok.. Very responsive.. 2) space n leg room is excellent.. 3) design is nice 4) sterring wheel is a little bit heavy.. No EPS (electric power sterring) like myvi? 5) No uv glass coated? Previous got uv.. 6) Driving feel not syok la.. I dont know how to explain.. Buy my 8 years old myvi feel more better.. Mybe the tyre they use silverstone? 7) The 7" display monitor cannot read movie file like .mkv or .avi through usb.. I try my own movie in the usb while test drive.. Other than that all is perfect.. 1) What car you drove previously...? My MyVi 1.3l engine feels peppier than a fat-assed Alza... But I can say high speed is very steady if you have done the mods on Point No. 6 below... 2) No doubt... Can say spacious for a mini-MPV this size... 3) Front is fine, but the back... 4) I like the heaviness of the steering, don't have to worry about oversteering. Feel-wise, yes 1st-gen MyVi better, never tried 2nd-gen MyVi yet... However, the Alza steering is prone to vibration on uneven roads, even P2 can't get it fixed... Some said it's due to the thin firewall or some crap... 5) I didn't know that... 6) Change to better grip tyres, and foam chassis or install stiff rings... 7) This one no comment, coz my unit doesn't have one to start with... Is it perfect...? Wait until you own one... Then you'll know the tagline "Welcome To Your Worst Nightmare!"... |
Feb 23 2014, 02:16 PM
QUOTE(jerung72 @ Feb 23 2014, 05:26 AM) So far I'm happy with my purple alza av. Wanted silver originally but sa said need to wait. So I just grab whichever colour available. Turns out I actually like the purple colour :-) You carry a baby and still wanna wait until the tyres haus ar...? baby also happily sleep most of the way from kl to sp kedah. Is only been a week so hopefully can share more after using the car longer. Will look into changing the stock tyres to what u guys recommend once they dah haus. Currently, very happy with the car as I don't expect it to be like my dad's merc. Glad I upgraded from getting a saga. |
Feb 24 2014, 10:59 AM
QUOTE(jerung72 @ Feb 23 2014, 11:27 PM) Oops. My bad. .. Not implying anything bro, just to make sure you know that the stock tyres tak makan even though still with plenty of bunga, especially wet weather... ABS also kicks in earlier during braking...Meant to say that I will change to tyres recommended in this forum when it is time to change the stock tyres. Unless there are some serious safety issues with the stock tyres. Do advise if got known issues. Tq. |
| Change to: | 0.0611sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:26 PM |