118 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Bottom

Lenovo P780 V2, King of Endurance / Epic Battery Life

shirley_andy
post Mar 14 2014, 08:57 AM

VR Hardware Solution Provider
2,631 posts

No reason to be so concern about AP set, unless u really do care about warranty services, other than that it's identical.
AyoSoshi
post Mar 14 2014, 09:20 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(wama1go @ Mar 14 2014, 12:46 AM)
No not yet, I strongly believe is caused by application update like fb, viber or whatsapp but no time to check (uninstall and observe) yet
thx , I will try out smile.gif
try1231
post Mar 14 2014, 09:34 AM

163 posts

VIBE UI is having a new update! Check it out at http://bbs.lenovo.com/forum.php?mod=viewthread&tid=154523
gunners_my
post Mar 14 2014, 10:12 AM

847 posts

Folks... thanks for the advice.. appreciate so much
sanderz
post Mar 14 2014, 10:55 AM

Vista Outside
3,586 posts

QUOTE(try1231 @ Mar 14 2014, 09:34 AM)

VIBE UI is having a new update! Check it out at http://bbs.lenovo.com/forum.php?mod=viewthread&tid=154523
I hope the translation had improved wink.gif

But the ROM version is VIBEROM_V1.0_1411_3_ST_P780

V1.0???

Downloading 30Kbps average on a 5Mbit line? Wow that's slow sweat.gif

This post has been edited by sanderz: Mar 14 2014, 11:04 AM
try1231
post Mar 14 2014, 11:41 AM

163 posts

QUOTE(sanderz @ Mar 14 2014, 10:55 AM)
I hope the translation had improved wink.gif

But the ROM version is VIBEROM_V1.0_1411_3_ST_P780

V1.0???

Downloading 30Kbps average on a 5Mbit line? Wow that's slow sweat.gif
I believe P780 haven't got our VIBE UI 1.5 yet. New update still 1.0
I'm using it now. Translation is ok.
Downloaded from http://share.weiyun.com/af915f46dbd9aa2ad8e7591155156edd
sanderz
post Mar 14 2014, 12:41 PM

Vista Outside
3,586 posts

QUOTE(try1231 @ Mar 14 2014, 11:41 AM)
I believe P780 haven't got our VIBE UI 1.5 yet. New update still 1.0
I'm using it now. Translation is ok.
Downloaded from http://share.weiyun.com/af915f46dbd9aa2ad8e7591155156edd
Then I wait for V1.5, same V1.0 nothing big difference though (I m on 1407). And I doesn't notice any bugs in this build too.
gunners_my
post Mar 14 2014, 03:48 PM

847 posts

Folks...

Except the battery, I thought S930 is better than P780... with the pricing for both almost the same... any opinion on which one is a better buy? Thanks again for advise.. very much appreciate it
shirley_andy
post Mar 14 2014, 04:18 PM

2,631 posts

QUOTE(gunners_my @ Mar 14 2014, 03:48 PM)
Folks...

Except the battery, I thought S930 is better than P780... with the pricing for both almost the same... any opinion on which one is a better buy? Thanks again for advise.. very much appreciate it
Its obviously better cuz it has better specs, larger screen, 1.3Ghz quadcore compared to P780's 1.2Ghz quadcore.

So it really boils down to what ur looking for in a phone? Worry free battery consumption or larger screen with faster proc?
gunners_my
post Mar 14 2014, 04:45 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(shirley_andy @ Mar 14 2014, 05:18 PM)
Its obviously better cuz it has better specs, larger screen, 1.3Ghz quadcore compared to P780's 1.2Ghz quadcore.

So it really boils down to what ur looking for in a phone? Worry free battery consumption or larger screen with faster proc?
exactly... thanks, bro thumbup.gif
13th
post Mar 14 2014, 07:43 PM

rakshaha
413 posts

guys. my battery cannot tahan like before la. dulu 2 days for single charge. now 1 day and 10 hours only. my screen time is 16hours using battery to the last 1-3%. I only use whatsapp, fb, telegram, facebook, instagram, twitter, youtube, twitch and not a single game. When at home i use wifi of unifi 20mbps plan, when outside i on/off data plan of celcom 1 malaysia. during class sometimes i got student wifi or i just switch to data plan because its so slow. my phone is hungry consumption. help, how to increase the battery life and more usage over a single charge.

sanderz
post Mar 14 2014, 08:04 PM

Vista Outside
3,586 posts

QUOTE(13th @ Mar 14 2014, 07:43 PM)
guys. my battery cannot tahan like before la. dulu 2 days for single charge. now 1 day and 10 hours only. my screen time is 16hours using battery to the last 1-3%. I only use whatsapp, fb, telegram, facebook, instagram, twitter, youtube, twitch and not a single game. When at home i use wifi of unifi 20mbps plan, when outside i on/off data plan of celcom 1 malaysia. during class sometimes i got student wifi or i just switch to data plan because its so slow. my phone is hungry consumption. help, how to increase the battery life and more usage over a single charge.

Hey bro, where can I get the battery graph like yours?

I am on Vibe ROM too.
PedangGila
post Mar 14 2014, 09:06 PM

918 posts

I heard that twitter and fb apps rape battery like nobody s business. It's because both like to sync with the server updating and notifying craps sent by your friends brain fart. Autosync they say. We call it rape by battery pls
shirley_andy
post Mar 14 2014, 10:39 PM

2,631 posts

1. Greenify....

2. check which apps is the culprit.

3. Usually facebook, twitter, all kind of free sms and call services(whatsapp, line, viber, wechat etc) takes up alot of battery cuz they run all the time in the background. So greenify them if u feel u don't need it.
JungWoo
post Mar 14 2014, 11:05 PM

1,043 posts

Just 1 day 10 hour ? shocking.gif
How long you been using the phone? Try battery calibration?
fcuk90
post Mar 15 2014, 01:22 AM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

no people notice your SOT ?

nice troll bro brows.gif
sar
post Mar 15 2014, 02:27 AM

156 posts

QUOTE(shirley_andy @ Mar 14 2014, 04:18 PM)

1.2ghz--5in,1.3ghz--6in real life the same,benchmark yes
930 better cam and faster gpu mali400 against sgx544
Battery 3000mah----6in,4000mah---5in
930 planned upgrade to kitkat.....not a problem with 780 i think
930 ----245ppi ,780----294ppi
780---usb otg , 930 stereo with dolby
I ve try same spec like 930 but i feel 780 more responsive...maybe just me
sabunkurap
post Mar 15 2014, 02:46 AM

18 posts

should I root this phone??? I sked my warranty will void sad.gif
michael9413
post Mar 15 2014, 05:36 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Mar 15 2014, 01:22 AM)
no people notice your SOT ?

nice troll bro brows.gif
thumbup.gif good observations....
miloy2k
post Mar 15 2014, 08:37 AM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(PedangGila @ Mar 14 2014, 09:06 PM)
I heard that twitter and fb apps rape battery like nobody s business. It's because both like to sync with the server updating and notifying craps sent by your friends brain fart. Autosync they say. We call it rape by battery pls
yes, fb twitter instagram usage almost like gps one. makan battery like there is no tomorow.

it make my p780 battery life no different with s3+ori 3k battery+aosp rom..

max 4-6 hour of sot..

118 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Top

0.0349sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 07:29 PM