Lenovo P780 V2, King of Endurance / Epic Battery Life

try1231
post Nov 27 2013, 12:21 PM

163 posts

Anyone tried VIBE UI/MUSE UI/MIUI on P780 ROW version? I can't seems to find the source.......want to try new UI~ XD
try1231
post Nov 27 2013, 02:45 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(13th @ Nov 27 2013, 01:07 PM)
you could do it yourself, change the updater-script
How to change? I can only find all custom firmware for chinese base only.....not for ROW base......
Tried Micromax Paper HD ROM and SLX ROM, both not bad and is more vanilla look, but I was looking forward to MIUI and VIBE UI for more fancy UI. haha
try1231
post Nov 28 2013, 04:30 PM

163 posts

Finally flashed VIBE UI. Very Sleek but is bloated with Chinese App. Using 360 manager to remove them now~
try1231
post Nov 29 2013, 08:51 AM

163 posts

QUOTE(cybermall @ Nov 28 2013, 08:53 PM)
After reading around on custom ROMs suitable for P780, besides the stock S119 ROM I am using right now,
I also like to know which custom ROM actually is good to have in terms of stability and usability:
MIUI V5 JB 4.2
VIBE ROM
LeWa OS 
SLXROM based GravityMod2 
LiFe v0.3/v0.4/v0.5
Tried all except for MIUI...
1) VIBE UI is my most anticipated ROM before I even bought this phone. After I flashed it, I was impressed by the sleek UI, and I find that it is based on MIUI only with some modification, but after using it for some time, I find that the battery usage is quite fast in this ROM, so now I decided to try S4 ROM XD
2) LeWa is also obviously based on MIUI too, and used it for a while I feel bored so I flashed another one....
3) SLX ROM is my favourite so far, battery handles well, UI is Holo based on vanilla android, which is much better than the white theme from Lenovo stock. Updates from Russia is quite fast also. Highly recommend this ROM!
4) LiFe ROM is basically a cleaner Lenovo stock. It's update is quite slow so I used it for a while only...
5) PaperHD ROM ported from Micromax is also quite good since it is based on stock android, and it has some features that SLX don't have, so you guys can try and see the difference. I used this ROM's stock camera on SLX ROM because it's camera is quite nice also....

There's a ROM named MUSE UI that I downloaded but I decided not to try anymore fancy ROM since I get this phone for its superb battery power, not worth to waste the super battery just for fancy UI anyway tongue.gif
try1231
post Nov 30 2013, 10:06 AM

163 posts

QUOTE(cybermall @ Nov 29 2013, 06:36 PM)
Thanks for the detail description so you are on SLXROM at the moment?
True that SLXROM updates quite fast from Russia, but that also means we got to keep applying those patches often.

Btw can check with those on S119 Official ROM current or past users, do you encounter own echo during calls?
I sometimes can hear my own echo during call although it doesn't occur every time. At first I thought was the
other party phone problem but now I confirmed the issue was from my side.
I am now in VIBE ROM again bcoz i find that of all ROMs, only VIBE ROM can use Photosphere function without FC. So, for now won't try other ROMs until new Photosphere Camera is out. ><

BTW, I thought Super Camera 3.5.5 already released few months ago at XDA?
try1231
post Dec 4 2013, 11:07 AM

163 posts

QUOTE(syn_gates @ Dec 4 2013, 10:52 AM)
im not sure what do u mean by custom rom but I haven't done anything..

have u seen anyone posting about this problem bro?
I'm having this problem too! but not sure what is the cause since last time when I am using Galaxy S2 also have this problem....maybe Maxis problem lo~ biggrin.gif
try1231
post Dec 4 2013, 01:00 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(syn_gates @ Dec 4 2013, 11:50 AM)
If that's the case im relieved la..being using the maxis free internet one..since it's free, wont complaint liao  biggrin.gif
LOL! I paid for my internet leh......so pek cek when sometimes need internet for urgent matter, i get E or G...... doh.gif
try1231
post Dec 4 2013, 01:15 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(mushashi87 @ Dec 4 2013, 11:46 AM)
from what my experience it. There are 2 type of base rom 1 is Russian another is China. So lets say if your base Rom is China you can only flash to other Custom China Rom and if your base Rom is Russia than you can only flash to other Custom Russia Rom. Reason why should be because of the different partition no.
You are right! I tried all the ROMs for both base and I find SLX ROM is the best for me because of Gravity Box mod biggrin.gif
try1231
post Dec 5 2013, 03:31 PM

163 posts

New Custom ROM for Chinese base released yesterday!!
It is based on ZTE VS5 if I am not mistaken, and is on Android 4.2.2 and can use Gravity Box as well! Most importantly it has Multi-Window function similar to Samsung ones!!! If you can read chinese I suggest you try!!

This is the link of the website:
http://bbs.ydss.cn/forum.php?mod=viewthread&tid=374763

And I have uploaded the ROM in my dropbox because I find Baidu cloud quite slow and keep disconnect itself, this is the link:

ZTE V5S Port

Cheers!

This post has been edited by try1231: Feb 27 2014, 11:35 AM
try1231
post Dec 6 2013, 08:23 AM

163 posts

QUOTE(fitzhex @ Dec 5 2013, 06:11 PM)
testing it  thumbup.gif
One bug found: Camera and Super Camera FC when I try to take video. Sad......

Can I extract the multiwindow app using Titanium and restore in other ROMs? drool.gif
try1231
post Dec 6 2013, 02:58 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(pakarbu @ Dec 6 2013, 02:19 PM)
Please try it..share your experiment here.. drool.gif
LOL! After work I'll try! But now I found another new ROM ported from OPPO named Color OS, which is quite sleek,

This is the OS intro video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=B_Pa4kms_-c

This is the link of the page: http://bbs.ydss.cn/thread-374173-1-1.html

This is the Baidu Cloud link: http://pan.baidu.com/s/1zk2SJ ; pass: 4u6x

Can someone advise me why Baidu Cloud's download speed is soooo slow even if I using Unifi?!
Can someone help me to download this ROM and upload it to somewhere else? Appreciate it a lot!!!
try1231
post Dec 7 2013, 12:54 AM

163 posts

QUOTE(fitzhex @ Dec 6 2013, 11:04 PM)
lol i try for fun. tongue.gif
camera running fine for me  nod.gif 
recoding mode only problem
baidu server at china.
dunno why, even my maxis also slow

im using google translate, kinda funny the translation

Uncle you more exciting
Very very strong, continue to improve and support. Weak weak to ask, Why do not support 360 weather desktop plug ~ ~ ~ ~

dafuq  laugh.gif
I finally flashed this Color OS ROM. ThiS ROM is super awesooooooome!!!!!
If you can read Chinese you must flash it!! Even better than SLX I tell you guys!!! Explore yourself and you will be amazed!!

Vomit rainbow now! Hahahaha!

Will upload to dropbox tomorrow! Good night guys!
try1231
post Dec 7 2013, 07:44 AM

163 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Dec 7 2013, 12:56 AM)
but first of all , need to flash china based rom right ? how to do so ? via sp flashtool?
Yup! Flash Chinese base using flash tool first. Then put the ROM in sd and flash in recovery. Very easy.

All Chinese ROM have English language option. You guys can try anyway :-)
try1231
post Dec 7 2013, 06:58 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(cybermall @ Dec 7 2013, 06:03 PM)
Seriously this ROM better than SLXROM?
Just flashed from S119 to SLXROM and find that SLXROM indeed better than S119 and still exploring.
Btw this new ROM is it came with many Chinese apps as usual from a Chinese ROM?
Yup! Very smooth and has many new features! Chinese apps you can remove with Titanium anyway. But thia ROM has less Chinese apps than other ROM :-)
try1231
post Dec 7 2013, 09:02 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(cybermall @ Dec 7 2013, 08:13 PM)
Can name some of those new features not in SLXROM?
Just started exploring SLX at the moment, see whether worth to do another round of ROM update.
You can watch the video in my previous post. But I would recommend you to try it yourself to feel it XP
try1231
post Dec 16 2013, 02:15 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(fitzhex @ Dec 16 2013, 01:01 AM)
latest updated colorOS 13.12.13

Changelog :

1. modify the system status bar by default time centered;
2. optimize memory and reduce the footprint, improve system operation fluency (significant effect);
3. amended special service number to call special service number does not display contacts Avatar;
4. the amendment does not display the lock screen wallpaper in a festive holiday;
5. turn on the music and video content online;
6. modify the source to the Central Meteorological Station weather weather source;
7. bring up the Task Manager instead of double-clicking HOME

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B-P0fQDduz...dit?usp=sharing

-reuploaded to google drive  icon_rolleyes.gif
Bro, I'm not sure whether this problem occur to you, do some of your apps went missing everytime you restart your phone? I find that unless I make those apps to system apps using Titanium, they all will be gone when I restart.
try1231
post Dec 19 2013, 08:26 AM

163 posts

QUOTE(ahtom82 @ Dec 19 2013, 12:31 AM)
Hey I have installed the Color OS, but realize that there is no gapps and no options to add google account. How do I add google account so that I can sync all my contacts and calendar?
Flash gapps bro :-)
try1231
post Dec 25 2013, 12:19 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Dec 24 2013, 10:01 PM)
route66 too.

welkum...

anyone here using vibe rom ? eager to try out . scare a lot of bugs rclxub.gif

http://www.kaskus.co.id/thread/5272a51abcc...-not-an-option/
---kaskus's p780 comunity .tons of valuable information for all wink.gif
Honestly i think i have tried 90% of all the ROMs available. VIBE ROM is quite nice but cannot use gravity box. So i have now change back to a Chinese base Stock Rom by Wuyu. This ROM has 400mb free RAM. Best ROM so far. I might upload it tomorrow. Just make sure you make nandroid backup when u switch ROM ya. Just change back when feel bored. Haha
try1231
post Dec 25 2013, 12:20 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(MatShadow @ Dec 24 2013, 08:50 PM)
Aha. h.. Big Ms native format.
Buy Ms endorsed phone like Nokia or u may try VLC for Android. Its beta tho.. sad.gif
Try BS player bro. This app can play anything. Can adjust playback speed somemore. Highly recommended!
try1231
post Dec 26 2013, 08:28 AM

163 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Dec 25 2013, 12:44 PM)
i will try out all those row rom before moving to china based.

since chinese base rom required spflashtool , phone driver should be a problem for me ,since i am using win8 rclxub.gif
I'm using Windows 8.1 also. It will work don't worry~ XD
I choose Chinese base because I can't read russian LOL

0.0582sec    0.93    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 03:23 AM