125 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Bottom

Working in Singapore V15

athrun300
post Mar 24 2014, 03:08 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Mar 24 2014, 12:13 AM)
anyone working in the f&b industry?

i hv left sakae after working there so long cry.gif

cari lobang for other job...
Jolibee smile.gif
joseph lim
post Mar 24 2014, 03:47 PM

84 posts

If anyone interested to rent a master room @ yishun areas, please feel free to pm me.
Its near to mrt station, just opposite north point.
Mackiddo
post Mar 24 2014, 06:01 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

***********************************************************************************

UPCOMING GAME - 05/04/2014 SATURDAY

VENUE : QUEENSWAY SECONDARY SCHOOL HALL
TIME : 3PM - 5PM

***********************************************************************************

This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Mar 24 2014, 06:03 PM
jenli_84
post Mar 24 2014, 06:03 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(robertchoo @ Mar 24 2014, 01:19 PM)
You are from HSBC, right?
I was told by my friend that the credit risk dept is majority that race.

At the end of the day there is a thousand and one reason the hiring manager can give to hire that particular person.
A person can have a certain profile or that person can have a certain amount of experience. You can't really sack a person because the hiring manager choose to hire, for example, entirely indians nationals with a certain profile. Afterall, as the hiring manager HE is the one who will be held accountable for the performance of HIS subordinate.

HR is just for formalities.
hmmm....tot of look for job in banking industry in spore...seems like very hard. I'm currently in credit risk reporting for around 6 yrs.
SUSalaskanbunny
post Mar 24 2014, 11:28 PM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(be_happy @ Mar 24 2014, 02:31 PM)
try FMCG
i search... no such company, any link?

QUOTE(athrun300 @ Mar 24 2014, 03:08 PM)
Jolibee smile.gif
i tried.. they offer me line attendant only.. wanted asst mgr position.. i work 4 years in sakae cry.gif should be experience enough right?
Tigerr
post Mar 24 2014, 11:48 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Mar 24 2014, 11:28 PM)
i search... no such company, any link?
i tried.. they offer me line attendant only.. wanted asst mgr position.. i work 4 years in sakae  cry.gif  should be experience enough right?
If 4 years also wipe tables, then may be have enough experience to be chief cleaner supervisory job...tongue.gif
SUSalaskanbunny
post Mar 25 2014, 10:23 AM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(Tigerr @ Mar 24 2014, 11:48 PM)
If 4 years also wipe tables, then may be have enough experience to be chief cleaner supervisory job...tongue.gif
dont make fun of me ok... i work as chef u know

the thing is fast food rest dont need much cooking skills...
thomasyke
post Mar 25 2014, 11:06 AM

409 posts

hello working in singapork guises n ladis. checking myself in.
Tigerr
post Mar 25 2014, 12:30 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Mar 25 2014, 10:23 AM)

Open your own restaurant is the best bet....
Perfect-Stranger
post Mar 25 2014, 02:16 PM

做人如果没梦想,同咸鱼有甚么分别
1,593 posts

QUOTE(mules @ Mar 22 2014, 08:42 PM)
Trying to apply PR, have all documents ready.  Log in to eAppointment and walao all i see is grey boxes. I cant even book anything. How u guys get appointment?
Got your appointment d ?
I did it last month and my appointment date will be on 27th of August which is like 5 months from now.
Woahhh ..
Perfect-Stranger
post Mar 25 2014, 02:25 PM

做人如果没梦想,同咸鱼有甚么分别
1,593 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Mar 25 2014, 11:23 AM)

You will have to compete with those workers from China.
Work overtime, I'm talking about / more than 10 hours per day with only one rest day in a week.
If you can, you are hired ! biggrin.gif

I'm working in Legal Industry in Singapore.
Always come across cases about workers from China claiming their rights under Employment and Foreign Manpower Act.
I can tell, the only reason why China workers are so much needed here especially F&B and manufacturing industry, is because of their willingness to work without a single rest day given to them. notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by Perfect-Stranger: Mar 25 2014, 02:26 PM
razo2
post Mar 25 2014, 02:38 PM

534 posts

QUOTE(Fiona Chin @ Mar 23 2014, 12:48 PM)
No la still singing Negaraku. Just saying what an angry local would do if he/she finds out MOM cheated them.
Old, fat, married, pregnant, have kids etc etc. Lose out to young mei mei. cry.gif
Ya lol from South Park, teach you a lot of good stuff. Go watch that episode, you will know what to do when you lose your job. thumbup.gif
didnt know you watch south park too brows.gif
razo2
post Mar 25 2014, 02:56 PM

534 posts

QUOTE(robertchoo @ Mar 23 2014, 01:47 PM)
If you're not singaporean by citizenship you better not bring up all these kinds of things (even if you're a PR).
The last thing you need is for them (singaporeans) to tell you to balik malaysia.
And it is you who took their jobs.
First thing, that is just a joke. We are here to just chat and have fun time.

In offshore and marine. Even locals are telling me the young ones are not willing to take it up. I met so many young fellas quit the job after 1 year. Just in my company alone more than 10 fellas left (all Singaporeans). Not bad pay; get OT, waiting time and offshore rate (USD per day). Some even left after 1 month. We foreigners have to endure all this to keep your port, rigs and vessels working. Your core industry also your locals dont want to handle, then who will?

Send me your kids resume and I can tell you they cant last one month, nonetheless in their life time. And this is from a "foreign" engineer's perspective.

All want office job. I cant blame them if you want office job, but someone has to do the cowboy's job. No alibaba will build your stuff out of thin air.

So, if I take this job is more like contributing to your country's main industry that is keeping you and your family alive. Be thankful that you get the office job and people have to work offsite for your sake.

This post has been edited by razo2: Mar 25 2014, 02:56 PM
LightningFist
post Mar 25 2014, 03:08 PM

Minion of the Damned
3,965 posts

QUOTE(Perfect-Stranger @ Mar 25 2014, 02:25 PM)
You will have to compete with those workers from China.
Work overtime, I'm talking about / more than 10 hours per day with only one rest day in a week.
If you can, you are hired ! biggrin.gif 

I'm working in Legal Industry in Singapore.
Always come across cases about workers from China claiming their rights under Employment and Foreign Manpower Act.
I can tell, the only reason why China workers are so much needed here especially F&B and manufacturing industry, is because of their willingness to work without a single rest day given to them.  notworthy.gif
wait if they are so willing to work without rest then why do you get cases of them complaining?
Perfect-Stranger
post Mar 25 2014, 03:21 PM

做人如果没梦想,同咸鱼有甚么分别
1,593 posts

QUOTE(LightningFist @ Mar 25 2014, 04:08 PM)
wait if they are so willing to work without rest then why do you get cases of them complaining?
Most of them won't complain about working overtime. (Not until they find out their Employment rights)
They are basically claiming for annual leave and Public holidays wages.
I gt to know all ths when I discuss with them on their Work Injury claim or civil claim matters.
Tigerr
post Mar 25 2014, 06:55 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(razo2 @ Mar 25 2014, 02:56 PM)

In offshore and marine. Even locals are telling me the young ones are not willing to take it up. I met so many young fellas quit the job after 1 year. Just in my company alone more than 10 fellas left (all Singaporeans). Not bad pay; get OT, waiting time and offshore rate (USD per day). Some even left after 1 month. We foreigners have to endure all this to keep your port, rigs and vessels working. Your core industry also your locals dont want to handle, then who will?

Send me your kids resume and I can tell you they cant last one month, nonetheless in their life time. And this is from a "foreign" engineer's perspective.

All want office job. I cant blame them if you want office job, but someone has to do the cowboy's job. No alibaba will build your stuff out of thin air.

So, if I take this job is more like contributing to your country's main industry that is keeping you and your family alive. Be thankful that you get the office job and people have to work offsite for your sake.
If they are so willing to work off shore, u would have packed your bags n go back home country for long time already. We must feel happy as the locals not taking up the jobs and so the foreigners ll have a chance.
SUSrobertchoo
post Mar 25 2014, 07:58 PM

5,753 posts

QUOTE(razo2 @ Mar 25 2014, 02:56 PM)

Once again be careful of what you're joking about in a public forum.

One might argue that Anton Casey was also joking when he posted those "famous quotes" and see where that leads him to.

This post has been edited by robertchoo: Mar 25 2014, 07:58 PM
saihoe
post Mar 26 2014, 04:13 PM

52 posts

im getting down to Arcade Plaza later to exchange some MYR..hopefully got some good rate =)
deodorant
post Mar 26 2014, 10:09 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(saihoe @ Mar 26 2014, 04:13 PM)
im getting down to Arcade Plaza later to exchange some MYR..hopefully got some good rate =)

if you wanna update people on your daily movements and activities in SG go use twitter or FB or something.
athrun300
post Mar 27 2014, 08:19 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(Tigerr @ Mar 25 2014, 06:55 PM)
If they are so willing to work off shore, u would have packed your bags n go back home country for long time already. We must feel happy as the locals not taking up the jobs and so the foreigners ll have a chance.
Well who want to go offshore if they can get comfortable decent pay office job. Be it foreigner or local.

125 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Top

0.0302sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:30 AM