Working in Singapore V15

SUSalaskanbunny
post Mar 11 2014, 09:07 PM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(xtylish @ Mar 11 2014, 09:05 AM)
single old auntie
hmmm hmm.gif dont like the sound of it..
razo2
post Mar 12 2014, 09:39 AM

534 posts

QUOTE(xtylish @ Mar 10 2014, 06:39 PM)
around xmas 2013. very sad can't cook sad.gif
Holy cow might be the same landlord. I was searching that time as well. As far I remembered they had very strict requirement to have a lady tenant.
razo2
post Mar 12 2014, 01:39 PM

534 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Mar 11 2014, 12:02 AM)
is the landlord a old single old unker?  hmm.gif
buy electic cooker and cook in ur room lor...  thumbup.gif
The type of dish I cook is not just using electric cooker. cry.gif

sigh, so shit eat out everyday. dam sien...
yyggss
post Mar 12 2014, 05:12 PM

dear all, need some input regarding the s pass process..

this is after the medical test, it seems the employer needs the white card details which they tear out and give you in immigration.. can I go in and out of sing inbetween this and before the official S Pass issuance? Do I need to stay in Sing until I get the letter from employer?

by filling out the white card again at the border inbetween this phase, does it cause any problems to the issuance?
cwcw
post Mar 12 2014, 09:39 PM

if my working place is near to kranji mrt..which area should i stay better? jurong east or yi shun?
rental fees is the most consideration.
btw, red line or green line to kranji, which 1 is actuali more faster and wont so peak in the morning?
poor_engineer
post Mar 13 2014, 08:08 AM

96 posts

QUOTE(cwcw @ Mar 12 2014, 09:39 PM)
if my working place is near to kranji mrt..which area should i stay better? jurong east or yi shun?
btw, red line or green line to kranji, which 1 is actuali more faster and wont so peak in the morning?
Why dont stay at Woodlands? Thought is cheaper compared to Yishun.
aLertz
post Mar 13 2014, 08:34 AM

Overconfidence is a flimsy shield
1,111 posts

Hi all,

wanna ask, which place would be best choice if working at Ubi Techpark(around Ubi Crescent)?
anyone working there? can give some tips on which route the fastest or less pack? biggrin.gif
calvint78
post Mar 13 2014, 09:38 AM

110 posts

u may try bedok area. I used to stay at bedaok north ave 3 there. plenty of bus, food is plenty. 10 walking distance to bedok mrt.
aLertz
post Mar 13 2014, 10:36 AM

Overconfidence is a flimsy shield
1,111 posts

oh wow...thanks for the suggestion...
didn't think bedok would be a suitable area too...i'll add in then in my search for area to stay biggrin.gif
yhoong12
post Mar 13 2014, 11:46 AM

Balls Addicted~~
846 posts

Green line to kranji? you need to change to red line at jurong east then travel to kranji as well.
is there any reason that only jurong east and yi shun is in your consideration?
SUSalaskanbunny
post Mar 13 2014, 11:54 PM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(razo2 @ Mar 12 2014, 01:39 PM)
The type of dish I cook is not just using electric cooker.  cry.gif

sigh, so shit eat out everyday. dam sien...
kranji? stay in jb la... hahaha, with the same rent u can get 5* condo..

kranji red la.. where got green line..
razo2
post Mar 14 2014, 09:38 AM

534 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Mar 13 2014, 11:54 PM)
kranji? stay in jb la... hahaha, with the same rent u can get 5* condo..

kranji red la.. where got green line..
I cant stay at JB. Too lazy to wake up 5 am. Also I need to attend VSS meeting which is usually in the morning.

Kranji at north sure red. Totally agree.
Feizai2013
post Mar 14 2014, 02:20 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(aLertz @ Mar 13 2014, 08:34 AM)
Hi all,

wanna ask, which place would be best choice if working at Ubi Techpark(around Ubi Crescent)?
anyone working there? can give some tips on which route the fastest or less pack? biggrin.gif
Rent at bedok reservoir area/jalan tenaga.
studyboy
post Mar 14 2014, 11:04 PM

522 posts

QUOTE(yyggss @ Mar 12 2014, 05:12 PM)
dear all, need some input regarding the s pass process..

this is after the medical test, it seems the employer needs the white card details which they tear out and give you in immigration.. can I go in and out of sing inbetween this and before the official S Pass issuance? Do I need to stay in Sing until I get the letter from employer?

by filling out the white card again at the border inbetween this phase, does it cause any problems to the issuance?
Hey, I think you will be issued a slip stating that your S-Pass has been issued and can be collected on a certain date. Apparently if you show the slip to the immigration officers, they'd know that you no longer need the white card in the future. Hence, you'd be permitted to travel in and out of Sing using that slip and passport alone during the period of time before the collection.

I stayed in Sing until I got my EP before heading back to Malaysia so I cannot attest to this. However, this was a personal experience of a friend so maybe it is indeed like that.

SUSalaskanbunny
post Mar 15 2014, 08:21 AM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(razo2 @ Mar 14 2014, 09:38 AM)
I cant stay at JB. Too lazy to wake up 5 am. Also I need to attend VSS meeting which is usually in the morning.

Kranji at north sure red. Totally agree.
vss? blink.gif

doubt need so early ler.. u can stay at the condo next to ciq...
The Net Surfer
post Mar 15 2014, 06:56 PM

332 posts

Is there any room for share in Jurong East? Preferably near to International Business Park. TQ
St. Petersburg
post Mar 16 2014, 01:33 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(The Net Surfer @ Mar 15 2014, 10:56 AM)
Is there any room for share in Jurong East? Preferably near to International Business Park. TQ
share ? I doubt anyone wanna share room with strangers. Best bet would be getting a friend to join.
deodorant
post Mar 16 2014, 11:24 AM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(The Net Surfer @ Mar 15 2014, 06:56 PM)

It is possible to find shared room. The hairdresser I was talking to the other day was 3 girls sharing one master bedroom in some hdb somewhere. Unfortunately other than going to mrt station public notice boards I don't know how one would find such rooms.

Having said that ... I really don't understand why you would bother coming to SG if you can only afford a bangala lifestyle.
Eiensakura
post Mar 16 2014, 12:31 PM

189 posts

Starting work in SG soon too, damn scared sia. @.@

Just only managed to secure a util room in Chai Chee for 400sgd, but might get a bigger room after i settle down there.
The Net Surfer
post Mar 16 2014, 12:37 PM

332 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Mar 16 2014, 11:24 AM)
It is possible to find shared room. The hairdresser I was talking to the other day was 3 girls sharing one master bedroom in some hdb somewhere. Unfortunately other than going to mrt station public notice boards I don't know how one would find such rooms.

Having said that ... I really don't understand why you would bother coming to SG if you can only afford a bangala lifestyle.
I have got a job offer from a Sg Public listed company, Basic Sgd2.8k, + overseas allowance, + OT.
Simply asked a question in this thread, and I realize it's actually better to go back to easyroommate.com.sg, at least I have got a few replies which has offer the a common room for share from ranges SGD 280 to SGD500.
The ultimate goal to work in Sg is not to live in a bangala lifestyle, it is to find way to optimize the monthly saving, as well as better job scope and learning perspect.
Here let me share with you what is the saving with SGD 2800
F&B : 500
Rental: 500 (maximum for share room)
Transport: 100
Daily goods: 200
Tax: I think it does not apply to annual income SGD33600
Minimum entertainment and social: 150
Saving : SGD 1350

One benefits of room share is that, it usually didn't bond you in contract of minimum 6 months of tenant period.
While your belief (b4 survey) is that there is no working professional willing for a room share, I actually already have got two contacts on hands.

125 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Top

0.0247sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 01:16 AM