LightningFist
post Mar 7 2014, 04:27 PM

Minion of the Damned
3,965 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Mar 7 2014, 12:40 PM)
just avoid the chap fan stalls that use gutter oil and you will be fine.
shocking.gif How do we tell
ndragon
post Mar 7 2014, 04:29 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

QUOTE(John6 @ Mar 7 2014, 03:40 PM)
Mine $600 at pioneer, my heart pain every month when i pay rent sad.gif
my heart pain even more lo like dat.. lol...
air_ed20
post Mar 7 2014, 04:31 PM

252 posts

Mine at 700 bishan few months back before I moved out... blush.gif
LiangZhuge
post Mar 7 2014, 04:59 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(xtylish @ Mar 7 2014, 01:50 PM)
since ppl were sharing about their rent.

my previous rent was $530, small single room at the back and everything is included @ toapayoh.

my rent now is $350, the same small single room at the back with no furniture. nothing. just water heater. no washing machine as well.

but i save a lot and my office is just across the street. so i saved transport too. still at toa payoh. smile.gif
$350 for a room, is the room the store room (which can fit only a single bed) or the bomb shelter ? Any you do your laundry outside ? That cost money too and time.
St. Petersburg
post Mar 7 2014, 05:14 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(LightningFist @ Mar 7 2014, 08:27 AM)
shocking.gif  How do we tell
too good to be true price smile.gif ... & funny/weird taste ...

This post has been edited by St. Petersburg: Mar 7 2014, 05:14 PM
athrun300
post Mar 7 2014, 05:24 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(peterG @ Mar 7 2014, 03:50 PM)
Any suggestion for accommodation? My future office is in Bukit Batok area biggrin.gif
Looks for any direct bus to your office and then try to eye on area where you can take the bus. Try to avoid mrt.

This post has been edited by athrun300: Mar 7 2014, 05:24 PM
athrun300
post Mar 7 2014, 05:26 PM

215 posts

Haze is back in my area. Haiz
xtylish
post Mar 7 2014, 05:27 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(LiangZhuge @ Mar 7 2014, 04:59 PM)
$350 for a room, is the room the store room (which can fit only a single bed) or the bomb shelter ? Any you do your laundry outside ? That cost money too and time.
Ah.. no choice because the landlord do not use washing machines.

I do my laundry at the 24 hours laundry shop. once a week, $5.

of course i would be happier if she have a washing machine.
xtylish
post Mar 7 2014, 05:28 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(ndragon @ Mar 7 2014, 03:21 PM)
wow.. i also stay in toa payoh... my rental is $800.. everything included.. so much higher than urs.. =[
yours sure is common room lah.

i prefer stay alone..
St. Petersburg
post Mar 7 2014, 05:40 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(xtylish @ Mar 7 2014, 09:28 AM)
yours sure is common room lah.

i prefer stay alone..
thought you already Manager by now. need to stay store room meh ?
LiangZhuge
post Mar 7 2014, 05:49 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(xtylish @ Mar 7 2014, 05:27 PM)
Ah.. no choice because the landlord do not use washing machines.

I do my laundry at the 24 hours laundry shop. once a week, $5.

of course i would be happier if she have a washing machine.
You offer to buy the washing machine for the landlord loh .. smile.gif
second hand at craglist sg

http://singapore.craigslist.com.sg/search/...hine&catAbb=sss
OrCaGaL
post Mar 7 2014, 06:04 PM

514 posts

how about CCK area? rental cheap? i saw sgd500
deodorant
post Mar 7 2014, 06:30 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

xtylish

i tot you throw resignation letter last month liao. found new job liao ah.
LightningFist
post Mar 7 2014, 06:32 PM

Minion of the Damned
3,965 posts

QUOTE(St. Petersburg @ Mar 7 2014, 05:14 PM)
too good to be true price smile.gif  ... & funny/weird taste ...
shite

those damn lowlifes
studyboy
post Mar 7 2014, 06:54 PM

522 posts

my previous rent was $530, small single room at the back and everything is included @ toapayoh.

my rent now is $350, the same small single room at the back with no furniture. nothing. just water heater. no washing machine as well.

but i save a lot and my office is just across the street. so i saved transport too. still at toa payoh. smile.gif
Do you have a picture of a similar room? The rent is so cheap!! I once saw ads on the maid room being rented at $600 (Toa Payoh). I cannot believe there are cheaper rooms out there!
cnvery
post Mar 7 2014, 07:31 PM

1,831 posts

Can a student from Malaysia University internship at Singapore just for three months?

This internship need workpass?
Fiona Chin
post Mar 7 2014, 07:43 PM

1,172 posts

QUOTE(studyboy @ Mar 7 2014, 06:54 PM)
Do you have a picture of a similar room? The rent is so cheap!! I once saw ads on the maid room being rented at $600 (Toa Payoh). I cannot believe there are cheaper rooms out there!
Those money minded landlords... think we are maid.
John6
post Mar 7 2014, 07:53 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(Fiona Chin @ Mar 7 2014, 07:43 PM)
Those money minded landlords... think we are maid.
Landlord rent out empty room so that some one will clean their room and toilet for them and get paid monthly biggrin.gif
deodorant
post Mar 7 2014, 08:32 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(cnvery @ Mar 7 2014, 07:31 PM)
This internship need workpass?

need this one

http://www.mom.gov.sg/foreign-manpower/pas...es/default.aspx
rawrkun
post Mar 7 2014, 09:24 PM

316 posts

Is this place haunted laugh.gif ?
Anyway good for you thumbup.gif
Rent should have been more reasonable...

125 Pages « < 98 99 100 101 102 > » Top

0.0325sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:25 PM