Oct 24 2013, 12:55 AM
316 posts Joined: May 2013 |
Any sports kakis around novena?? Looking for some activities to do here..
Oct 24 2013, 01:19 AM
Nov 23 2013, 01:06 AM
QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Nov 21 2013, 10:54 PM) Here are the 10 highest paying jobs in Singapore seems a bit on the low side for fresh/junior to mid level....Are you getting enough? Singapore – Want to know what you’re worth in today’s job market? JobStreet.com has published a list of the top 10 highest paying jobs in Singapore to help candidates and hiring managers benchmark their salaries against the market. This list has been determined through the average salary of all specialisations per position level, based on salaries posted by employers on the JobStreet website this year. Fresh Graduates 1. Doctor - $3,095 2. Biotechnology - $3,082 3. Process design & control - $3,055 4. Corporate finance - $2,959 5. Financial sales services - $2,857 6. Legal services - $2,825 7. Environmental engineering - $2,781 8. Journalist - $2,781 9. Banking & finance - $2,758 10. IT – software - $2,718 Junior Executives 1. Doctor - $3,722 2. Actuarial science - $3,649 3. IT software - $3,334 4. Legal services - $3,279 5. Corporate finance - $3,248 6. Audit - $3,214 7. Industrial engineering - $3,198 8. Banking & finance - $3,187 9. Database administrator - $3,170 10. Process design & control - $3,144 Senior Executives 1. Financial sales - $4,718 2. Actuarial science - $4,670 3. Banking & finance - $4,635 4 IT software - $4,617 5. Legal services - $4,616 6. Corporate finance - $4,545 7. Laboratory scientist - $4,375 8. Biotechnology - $4,329 9. Chemical engineering - $4,277 10. Audit - $4,246 Managers 1. Chemist - $9,096 2. Corporate finance - $7,305 3. Legal services - $6,950 4. Laboratory scientist - $6,882 5. IT software - $6,642 6. Electrical engineering - $6,619 7. Logistics - $6,561 8. Audit - $6,187 9. Chemical engineering - $6,102 10. Top management - $5,943 Senior Managers 1. Legal services - $14,466 2. Top management - $11,887 3. Audit - $10,343 4. Doctor - $10,153 5. Laboratory scientists - $10,121 6. Sales – IT and engineering - $9,718 7. Marketing - $9,263 8. Electronics engineering - $9,073 9. Biotechnology - $8,949 10. Pharmacy - $8,949 - See more at: http://sbr.com.sg/source/humanresources-ma...h.oyUHiCXP.dpuf |
Jan 1 2014, 03:09 AM
QUOTE(studyboy @ Dec 31 2013, 10:11 PM) Hey guys! I hope a few of you sifus here can help me! How does one obtain the EP pass? My employer did everything for me and the payment was settled by HR. Just need to choose the appointment slot and submit the IPA with photo... cant really remember the exact details..My employer and myself has gotten the In-Principal Approval letter. Apparently, my employer has to submit a request via EPOL for my EP to be released and then I make an appointment via the e-appointment portal to get my EP right? However, this would mean my employer has to pay S$150. Or, do I do it via EPSC myself but I pay the S$150. I am so utterly confused. Thank you very much in advance for your replies! I need my EP asap to open a bank account and look for accommodation! I have only 3 weeks left to look for a place to stay... Edit: HAPPY NEW YEAR ALL! |
Jan 24 2014, 10:03 PM
Jan 27 2014, 11:12 PM
I'm staying here as well this cny
dunno wanna go back or not, but now its too late... |
Mar 6 2014, 08:12 PM
Mar 7 2014, 09:24 PM
QUOTE(xtylish @ Mar 7 2014, 01:50 PM) since ppl were sharing about their rent. Is this place haunted my previous rent was $530, small single room at the back and everything is included @ toapayoh. my rent now is $350, the same small single room at the back with no furniture. nothing. just water heater. no washing machine as well. but i save a lot and my office is just across the street. so i saved transport too. still at toa payoh. Anyway good for you Rent should have been more reasonable... |
Mar 8 2014, 12:10 AM
Has anyone here ever shipped parcels from Malaysia to Singapore? Which service provider do you usually use and how much will it cost approximately? What about custom and tax? I'm planning to buy some electronics from Malaysia and ship it over to Singapore for personal use..
Mar 16 2014, 11:14 PM
Please do lowball the market's salary in Singapore and demand more!!!!!
Mar 18 2014, 11:07 PM
I think there's a few category for EP. Some are meant for fresh graduate, whereby the minimum salary serves more as a guideline rather than a mandatory requirement. Perhaps someone here can clarify.
Mar 29 2014, 03:58 PM
QUOTE(razo2 @ Mar 25 2014, 02:56 PM) First thing, that is just a joke. We are here to just chat and have fun time. Sounds good. At my current rate, there's no way I can afford to settle down in Singapore with my office job In offshore and marine. Even locals are telling me the young ones are not willing to take it up. I met so many young fellas quit the job after 1 year. Just in my company alone more than 10 fellas left (all Singaporeans). Not bad pay; get OT, waiting time and offshore rate (USD per day). Some even left after 1 month. We foreigners have to endure all this to keep your port, rigs and vessels working. Your core industry also your locals dont want to handle, then who will? Send me your kids resume and I can tell you they cant last one month, nonetheless in their life time. And this is from a "foreign" engineer's perspective. All want office job. I cant blame them if you want office job, but someone has to do the cowboy's job. No alibaba will build your stuff out of thin air. So, if I take this job is more like contributing to your country's main industry that is keeping you and your family alive. Be thankful that you get the office job and people have to work offsite for your sake. |
Apr 7 2014, 10:21 PM
Hi, do people usually attach testimonials from their employer together with their PR applications? Not sure how much it'll help.. Feels a bit paiseh, especially if they ask you to draft one on your own
Apr 7 2014, 11:00 PM
QUOTE(almeizer @ Apr 7 2014, 10:50 PM) I did attached. The company wrote 2 liner for me, better than nothing Shyt 2 years!! I was hoping to get it sooner..Just sharing based on my observation since my department got 5 people (out of 14) all get PR in 3 months time last year. Malaysian with Degree (maybe recognized by SG) that working for 2 years in Singapore. The probability of getting PR is high (maybe 99%). For my case, after 1 year working then applied and got rejected. Later applied again after another 1 year and approved. Oh yea, my department mostly Malaysian >"< |
Apr 16 2014, 12:20 AM
| Change to: | 0.0535sec