126 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Bottom

Credit Cards OCBC Titanium MasterCard Cash-Back v4, From 29-Nov, unlimited 1% cashback only

MeToo
post Dec 11 2013, 02:09 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(shawnk @ Dec 11 2013, 01:21 PM)
Just checked with OCBC call centre myself.

For OCBC Titanium card
- Confirmed that AF will be free for life.
- No waiving of GST or RM50 rebate annually, regardless how much you spend per year

For World Mastercard
- RM 388 AF for second year onwards since first year is waived
- AF and GST can't be waived, regardless how much you spent annually.
- With 0.2%, one has to spend RM194,000 just to get back rebate of RM 388 to cover the AF.

Summary: Better to stick with OCBC Titanium card if you are a die hard OCBC fan. There's plenty of equivalent CC around the market with unlimited 1% rebate, not to mention with evergreen point system no?
OCBC points not evergreen? Gee... then maybe I need to hunt other 1% cards.. any rec?
jasmineh2y
post Dec 11 2013, 02:12 PM

Nothing
1,104 posts

For OCBC Titanium card
- No waiving of GST or RM50 rebate annually, regardless how much you spend per year

For World Mastercard
- With 0.2%, one has to spend RM194,000 just to get back rebate of RM 388 to cover the AF.

Summary: Better to stick with OCBC Titanium card if you are a die hard OCBC fan. There's plenty of equivalent CC around the market with unlimited 1% rebate, not to mention with evergreen point system no?
thx for update...
crusher
post Dec 11 2013, 02:46 PM

1,345 posts

For OCBC Titanium card

For World Mastercard

unless you use a year and cancel it off.
cfa28
post Dec 11 2013, 02:57 PM

4,829 posts

For OCBC Titanium card

For World Mastercard

Unless you travel a lot and use the Plaza Premium Lounge, there is simply no way that the incremental 0.2% is worth the Annual Fee of RM388.

Makes no sense, other that for boasting rights.
Zer0 c00L
post Dec 11 2013, 03:01 PM

i haz hammer!
3,510 posts

QUOTE(cfa28 @ Dec 11 2013, 02:57 PM)
Unless you travel a lot and use the Plaza Premium Lounge, there is simply no way that the incremental 0.2% is worth the Annual Fee of RM388.

Makes no sense, other that for boasting rights.
I'd rather change all of the rm388 into ringgit notes to boast then tongue.gif
shawnk
post Dec 11 2013, 03:16 PM

804 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Dec 11 2013, 02:09 PM)
OCBC points not evergreen? Gee... then maybe I need to hunt other 1% cards.. any rec?
Not that. There's no reward points for OCBC Titanium card spending at all.
I'm still looking for the 1% card. So far it seems that OCBC Titanium 1% for any retail spending seems good to have as there's none in the market (info gathered so far).

Will update if found one for other retail spending better than 1%.

andyfriends
post Dec 11 2013, 03:19 PM

2,326 posts

For OCBC Titanium card

For World Mastercard

so sticking to Tit, we are still entitled to the normal benefits except the GST or RM50 rebate?

world master, do we get 5% on petrol or all is considered 1.2%
shawnk
post Dec 11 2013, 03:26 PM

804 posts

QUOTE(andyfriends @ Dec 11 2013, 03:19 PM)
so sticking to Tit, we are still entitled to the normal benefits except the GST or RM50 rebate?

world master, do we get 5% on petrol or all is considered 1.2%
All OCBC Tit now only gives 1% for any retail spending and unlimited. No longer have 5% rebate for petrol.
For World Mastercard, it's 1.2% for any retail spending and unlimited. Don't have 5% rebate for petrol.
andyfriends
post Dec 11 2013, 03:45 PM

2,326 posts

QUOTE(shawnk @ Dec 11 2013, 03:26 PM)
All OCBC Tit now only gives 1% for any retail spending and unlimited. No longer have 5% rebate for petrol.
For World Mastercard, it's 1.2% for any retail spending and unlimited. Don't have 5% rebate for petrol.
hmm
mb is time to cut the card.

crusher
post Dec 11 2013, 07:31 PM

1,345 posts

QUOTE(shawnk @ Dec 11 2013, 03:16 PM)
Not that. There's no reward points for OCBC Titanium card spending at all.
I'm still looking for the 1% card. So far it seems that OCBC Titanium 1% for any retail spending seems good to have as there's none in the market (info gathered so far).

Will update if found one for other retail spending better than 1%.
yes update here if there is a better card thumbup.gif
bearbear
post Dec 11 2013, 07:47 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

Aeon Watami - mentioned time and time again tongue.gif
waeguk
post Dec 11 2013, 10:29 PM

633 posts

After all the roadshow and heavy promos at Curve, for 5% cashback on spendings in Curve .. i wonder if they are removing this privileges too.

A scam campaign if removed.
whycare
post Dec 11 2013, 11:50 PM

108 posts

Just Applied for UOB ONE Card at Tesco Puchong, which promises at least 5 years of 5% petrol rebate, and 6 months 0% balance transfer.

Already requested for credit transfer to clear off OCBC Card Balance and ready to cut off the card within 1 month.
bingozero
post Dec 12 2013, 08:30 AM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Dec 11 2013, 09:58 AM)

Did you plan to upgrade your card to world mastercard since it is offer 1.2% rebate?
janson_kaniaz
post Dec 12 2013, 09:45 AM

6,955 posts

Just checked my latest statement, I received >RM50 rebate and the extra rebates are for purchase after 29th.
andyfriends
post Dec 12 2013, 10:26 AM

2,326 posts

i think if at all i retain this card, would be to use it for insurance premium payments.

petrol will stick to MBB 2 card which i normally use during weekend and groceries shopping too.

OCBC lost the best card cc to MBB 2 card ady.
chloe999
post Dec 12 2013, 10:36 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(bingozero @ Dec 12 2013, 08:30 AM)
Did you plan to upgrade your card to world mastercard since it is offer 1.2% rebate?
this seems like "the best" strategy ocbc can do to retain titanium cardholders .. i'm thinking to chop it off too
virgoguy
post Dec 12 2013, 10:54 AM

616 posts

QUOTE(chloe999 @ Dec 12 2013, 10:36 AM)
this seems like "the best" strategy ocbc can do to retain titanium cardholders .. i'm thinking to chop it off too
i will chop it by next year annual gst
jack2
post Dec 12 2013, 11:15 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

i thought old OCBC Titanium is still having 5% for petrol, utilities and 1% for others and capped at RM50 a month?
TSronnie
post Dec 12 2013, 11:16 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Dec 12 2013, 11:15 AM)
i thought old OCBC Titanium is still having 5% for petrol, utilities and 1% for others and capped at RM50 a month?
From 29 Nov 2013 onwards.... only 1% unlimited cash-back for all transactions

126 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0354sec    0.91    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:57 PM