Credit Cards OCBC Titanium MasterCard Cash-Back v4, From 29-Nov, unlimited 1% cashback only
bearbear
Oct 25 2013, 09:37 AM
QUOTE(peri peri @ Oct 25 2013, 09:02 AM) if OCBC titan discontinue, next best card combo with mbb2 will be HLB wise card Wise is not attractive for light user plus the annual fee is a bomb, i think Gen X published an article on this especially on the Platinum one where the annual is dragging the rebate percentage down.
bearbear
Oct 25 2013, 01:59 PM
Aeon Watami 3% every quarter is a better deal if this 1% is true?
bearbear
Oct 28 2013, 10:56 AM
swipe kaw kaw also nvm, problem is ppl swipe to get RM50 only and stop using this card
bearbear
Nov 1 2013, 03:46 PM
no news is good news for now
bearbear
Nov 7 2013, 07:35 PM
lol luckily i got more than RM50 rebate else GST also kena tipu.
Byebye OCBC.
Watami here i come
bearbear
Nov 7 2013, 07:43 PM
Note that watami also required you to spend minimum 3k every quarter to be eligible for 3% rebate.
3% Quarterly Cash Rebate Enjoy 3% quarterly cash rebate on total retail transactions outside WATAMI with accumulate spend of RM3,000 per quarter. The accumulated spend amount is inclusive of Supplementary Card spending. Rebate is capped at RM150 per quarter and will be credited into the Principal Card account.
This post has been edited by bearbear: Nov 7 2013, 07:43 PM
bearbear
Nov 7 2013, 09:07 PM
darn...nw i need to reauthorize my phone autobilling to m2kard amex
bearbear
Nov 8 2013, 08:17 PM
I suppose even cutting out the 20% rebate for dining at the curve promo wasn't convincing enough for the management.
Expect a sharp drop over the year as most will still keep until GST anniversary.
This post has been edited by bearbear: Nov 8 2013, 08:18 PM
bearbear
Nov 29 2013, 10:07 AM
QUOTE(notok @ Nov 29 2013, 09:23 AM) go for worldmaster card for the status, KLIA lounge and extra 0.2% rebate on retail purchase only 2 entry per annum. If you spend alot might as well go for Alliance CB Plat, tier based CB (Not interesting for low spending) but unlimited entry to the lounge.
bearbear
Dec 9 2013, 02:17 PM
QUOTE(herc @ Dec 9 2013, 01:41 PM) erm, why nobody discuss Alliance bank before? never knew its existence until mentioned above haha tier-based, not as attractive as it looks. Watami 3% is a better choice but min. 3k per quarter spending.
bearbear
Dec 11 2013, 07:47 PM
Aeon Watami - mentioned time and time again
bearbear
Dec 13 2013, 02:03 PM
extensive sign up effort at the curve going on
bearbear
Dec 16 2013, 11:22 AM
I didn't even get the freaking letter from OCBC!!!
bearbear
Dec 17 2013, 11:16 AM
QUOTE(kurtkantoi @ Dec 17 2013, 11:13 AM) I plan to terminate this card today. 1. Should I inform my autobiller company to stop charge this card? 2. Will autobiller company able to charge to my credit card if I stop the card? how to charge when your card is invalid?
bearbear
Dec 17 2013, 02:10 PM
you still get more cashback with Alliance Platinum for RM3333 compared to OCBC Titanium, slightly but still more. This we have not include the reward point and unlimited KLIA lounge entry. OCBC: RM 33.33 Alliance Plat: (500*0.6/100) + (850*0.7/100) + (1200*0.9/100) + (783*2/100) = RM 35.41 If you take OCBC offer to upgrade to WMC, you do get more cash back in it compared to Alliance Plat but add in the annual fee for OCBC WMC we can go to the next discussion already This post has been edited by bearbear: Dec 17 2013, 02:12 PM
bearbear
Dec 17 2013, 02:59 PM
Platinum local 1X, oversea 2X
Infinite local 2X, oversea 5X
bearbear
Dec 17 2013, 08:37 PM
got mine, didn't mention about upgrade to WMC. Probably didn't spend too much with this card anyway
bearbear
Dec 18 2013, 05:16 PM
Well his reasoning make sense but question is what is the average monthly spending on credit cards? Just excuses to hide the fact they are losing money with the 5%, 1% now basically u sign more we earn more.
bearbear
Dec 19 2013, 10:16 AM
QUOTE(Gen-X @ Dec 18 2013, 06:10 PM) Anyway, I have just published an article on AEON Watami, prelude to my next article and for me to familiarize the card. AEON Watami - Hybrid Credit Card that Earns You 3% Cash Back and Reward PointsI transacted with my New Aeon CC, not Watami. parsona is the one that confirmed that Watami also have lower exchange rate Another advantage of Watami / new aeon - 0% interest & 0 admin fee for 6 months BT btw maybe we should not hard sell watami as much as we do now This post has been edited by bearbear: Dec 19 2013, 10:17 AM
bearbear
Dec 19 2013, 10:26 AM
QUOTE(Gen-X @ Dec 19 2013, 10:25 AM) Well, it was you who highlighted to me about lower overseas transaction without teaching me that there is AEON credit card and then there is the AEON Watami, hahaha. Blur lah I  The New Aeon CC has 6 complimentary entry to KLIA lounge, refund of Jusco membership fee + RM50 rebate for GST thus my sign up This post has been edited by bearbear: Dec 19 2013, 10:27 AM