125 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Credit Card v18, Post/Ask general questions here, Please read post 1-3 before posting, tq

MGM
post Jul 24 2014, 11:59 AM

18,406 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jul 24 2014, 11:52 AM)
Bro, if you had read Premier Priority Privilege Banking published years ago at my Ringgit Wise Fool blog, these 3 banks NO NEED maintain minimum AUM like Citibank, HSBC or SCB. One time deposit in to FD (when got promo) and then take out, hahaha
Sorry, read most of your writeup but not fully retained, getting old. When the time comes, hope these 3 Banks still offer same condition. If not much CB but must have complementary PPL access.
Jordi
post Jul 24 2014, 01:09 PM

121 posts

hey Gurus,

In terms of annual income, have a very newbie question here. Does it only consider the accumulation of based pay as the annual income? Can allowance and claims included too in order to meet the application requirement?
BigMama87
post Jul 24 2014, 01:58 PM

http://www.ocbc.com.my/personal-banking/Ca...l_for_cash.html

ocbc has this call for cash with 5.99% interest with 36months fix instalment

may i know if i get the cash advance for RM2500. how much do i have to pay for the interest if i make it 36 months?

At the time of applying for CFC, the Cardmember shall elect 1 of the 3 tenures under the CFC facility :
1 year/12 months; or
2 years/24 months; or
3 years/36 months,
(each a “tenure” and the tenure actually elected by the Cardmember shall be called “CFC Tenure”) for repayment of the CFC Amount and CFC Interest.
The amount of monthly instalment (“CFC Monthly Instalment”) repayable by the Cardmember for the duration of the CFC Tenure is computed based on the following formula :
[CFC Amount X 5.99% X CFC Tenure*] + CFC Amount
Number of monthly instalments**
* For purposes of this formula, the CFC Tenure is taken at the number of years instead of months.
** The number of monthly instalments is referenced to the CFC Tenure i.e. 1 year tenure at 12 monthly instalments, 2 years tenure at 24 monthly instalments and 3 years tenure at 36 monthly instalments.

This post has been edited by BigMama87: Jul 24 2014, 02:03 PM
cybpsych
post Jul 24 2014, 01:59 PM

---------------------
65,278 posts

QUOTE(Jordi @ Jul 24 2014, 01:09 PM)
hey Gurus,

In terms of annual income, have a very newbie question here. Does it only consider the accumulation of based pay as the annual income? Can allowance and claims included too in order to meet the application requirement?
primarily on base pay (wage)

but if your allowances/claims are consistent every month, banks may consider it as constant stream of income. better if these allowances/claims are printed on your payslips.
Jordi
post Jul 24 2014, 02:03 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 24 2014, 01:59 PM)
primarily on base pay (wage)

but if your allowances/claims are consistent every month, banks may consider it as constant stream of income. better if these allowances/claims are printed on your payslips.
got it! thanks for clarifying smile.gif
Allenxp
post Jul 24 2014, 04:38 PM

114 posts

hi all, i want to ask a question here. I'm still a beginner to apply to a credit card

So, lets say i apply UOB one card and this month July i swipe Rm300 for a shoe at none listed merchant on UOB one card features. When should i pay back the Rm300? Is it i pay the Rm300 on next month or next year?
Human Nature
post Jul 24 2014, 04:55 PM

- student of human nature -
26,524 posts

QUOTE(Allenxp @ Jul 24 2014, 04:38 PM)
hi all, i want to ask a question here. I'm still a beginner to apply to a credit card

So, lets say i apply UOB one card and this month July i swipe Rm300 for a shoe at none listed merchant on UOB one card features. When should i pay back the Rm300? Is it i pay the Rm300 on next month or next year?
before your statement due date. statement is generated every month.
Allenxp
post Jul 24 2014, 05:04 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jul 24 2014, 04:55 PM)
before your statement due date. statement is generated every month.
how about the interest rate p.a for UOB one card. Cannot pay every year?
Human Nature
post Jul 24 2014, 05:07 PM

- student of human nature -
26,524 posts

QUOTE(Allenxp @ Jul 24 2014, 05:04 PM)
how about the interest rate p.a for UOB one card. Cannot pay every year?
the interest rate kicks off once you made late payment with respect to your statement balance.

since you are a new user, a word of advice, always pay full statement amount before due date.
voltageRegulator
post Jul 25 2014, 10:32 AM

73 posts

Maybank just rejected my platinum card CC. I asked why but he can't really tell the reason. I have around 70K annual salary and currently only have 1 CiMB gold card only (For petrol + groceries) . I never been in CTOS or CCRIS. Plus my salary credited into Maybank summore.

The purpose for the new card is for standby in case during travel and may need the card to pay for the hotel and later company will compensate for that.

Too bad maybank is too strict, not sure what they kind of requirement they want. i do have car and house loan, but i guess everybody also have right?

Too bad Maybank.
blackamikaze
post Jul 25 2014, 12:24 PM

Trooper Rank: BIG HEAD SERGEANT
2,671 posts

QUOTE(voltageRegulator @ Jul 25 2014, 10:32 AM)
Maybank just rejected my platinum card CC. I asked why but he can't really tell the reason. I have around 70K annual salary and currently only have 1 CiMB gold card only (For petrol + groceries) . I never been in CTOS or CCRIS. Plus my salary credited into Maybank summore.

The purpose for the new card is for standby in case during travel and may need the card to pay for the hotel and later company will compensate for that.

Too bad maybank is too strict, not sure what they kind of requirement they want. i do have car and house loan, but i guess everybody also have right?

Too bad Maybank.
maybe because your commitment on your house + car is very high, or you have late payment on your CC or loan.
DarReNz
post Jul 25 2014, 08:00 PM

7,496 posts

QUOTE(voltageRegulator @ Jul 25 2014, 10:32 AM)

Too bad Maybank.
I also got rejected first time bro tried 2nd time then successful when I don't have car and housr loan sweat.gif

This post has been edited by DarReNz: Jul 25 2014, 08:01 PM
victorywp
post Jul 25 2014, 09:20 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(DarReNz @ Jul 25 2014, 08:00 PM)
I also got rejected first time bro tried 2nd time then successful when I don't have car and housr loan  sweat.gif
you mean you finished paying all your car and house loans in between your first try to second try? that's fast because my house loan will take 30 years.
DarReNz
post Jul 25 2014, 09:57 PM

7,496 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Jul 25 2014, 09:20 PM)
you mean you finished paying all your car and house loans in between your first try to second try? that's fast because my house loan will take 30 years.
car loan paid d, house was on DIBS
fly126
post Jul 25 2014, 11:07 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(DarReNz @ Jul 25 2014, 08:00 PM)
I also got rejected first time bro tried 2nd time then successful when I don't have car and housr loan  sweat.gif
QUOTE(victorywp @ Jul 25 2014, 09:20 PM)
Same here NO House or Car Loan
Gua lagi Teruk tried 3rd Time MBB baru give Me their 2Cards... sweat.gif
victorywp
post Jul 26 2014, 12:14 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Jul 25 2014, 11:07 PM)
Same here NO House or Car Loan
Gua lagi Teruk tried 3rd Time MBB baru give Me their 2Cards... sweat.gif
wow, you bought your car and house with cash without loans? hebatnya...
fly126
post Jul 26 2014, 12:23 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Jul 26 2014, 12:14 AM)
wow, you bought your car and house with cash without loans? hebatnya...
Not Me is My MOM she's the Greatest (All Under Her Name)... blush.gif
milkyboon
post Jul 27 2014, 09:29 AM

66 posts

About few months ago, my friends and I went to a coffee shop in Ampang to have some drinks.
All in total RM32+. My friend give the credit card but the waitress (I think Myanmar) say kenot as the restaurant only accept above RM40 for credit card usage.
(I saw a small signboard on the restaurant's glass wall stating so.)

My friend black face & immediately shoot the waitress. "What bull**** is this!? Call your manager!"
So he say restaurant cannot do so, if he report to VISA/Mastercard, they will take away the credit card machine.

So waitress cannot handle my friend, had to call manager. So talk to manager, manager firstly say the same thing. So my friend shoot her also.
"Look, don't blame me if next week you don't have your credit card machine anymore."

So manager also takut aldy, took his credit card. Surprisingly came back with credit card accepted. Friend sign while the manager apologize "Sorry ah, the waitress don't know. Next time I will teach them properly. It's our fault"

I was amazed. Another friend of us is a senior internal auditor also did not know about this.

Tl;dr So, does the restaurant* has the right to reject customer based on the level of spending? Let's say below RM50, restaurant don't accept them?

Edit: typo error

This post has been edited by milkyboon: Jul 27 2014, 02:05 PM
DarReNz
post Jul 27 2014, 09:46 AM

7,496 posts

QUOTE(milkyboon @ Jul 27 2014, 09:29 AM)
About few months ago, my friends and I went to a coffee shop in Ampang to have some drinks.
All in total RM32+. My friend give the credit card but the waitress (I think Myanmar) say kenot as the restaurant only accept above RM40 for credit card usage.
(I saw a small signboard on the restaurant's glass wall stating so.)

My friend black face & immediately shoot the waitress. "What bull**** is this!? Call your manager!"
So he say restaurant cannot do so, if he report to VISA/Mastercard, they will take away the credit card machine.

So waitress cannot handle my friend, had to call manager. So talk to manager, manager firstly say the same thing. So my friend shoot her also.
"Look, don't blame me if next week you don't have your credit card machine anymore."

So manager also takut aldy, took his credit card. Surprisingly came back with credit card accepted. Friend sign while the manager apologize "Sorry ah, the waitress don't know. Next time I will teach them properly. It's our fault"

I was amazed. Another friend of us is a senior internal auditor also did not know about this.

Tl;dr So, does the bank has the right to reject customer based on the level of spending? Let's say below RM50, restaurant don't accept them?
like that jaya grocer, 99 speedmart, old town all have min rm30 spending if reported all will lost their machines ?
milkyboon
post Jul 27 2014, 02:16 PM

66 posts

Well, Im a credit card noob. Sadly I don't know sweat.gif

Another person said it was illegal, but no explanation.
QUOTE(la bella @ Oct 9 2013, 05:18 PM)
It is illegal to do so actually. Just that we consumer don't care and dunno rules so they can cheat us with extra charges. Merchants should bear the bank cost, not consumers.
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2988781/all

So was wondering if could get the answers here. hmm.gif

125 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0386sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:27 PM