125 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Credit Card v18, Post/Ask general questions here, Please read post 1-3 before posting, tq

Human Nature
post Aug 8 2014, 10:39 AM

- student of human nature -
26,524 posts

QUOTE(wikzs @ Aug 8 2014, 10:35 AM)
Hi sifus,

In your opinion, if I have to choose between MBB Visa Signature and Visa Infinite, which one should I go with?

For Signature - I only use roughly RM200 for fuel and RM500 for groceries per month, so I don't think I can consistently cap the 5% cashback. I don't travel overseas that much as well so the Plaza Premium would be largely wasted on me. If they have something equivalent for domestic then I'm all for it though.

For infinity - I'm not a golfer, so the golf privileges are wasted. I do prefer the 2x local  purchase points, since not all outlets accepts AMEX for the 5x. The airmiles conversion is really sweet too.

I wouldn't be able to hit 50k for annual fee waiver on both cards, so I prefer to apply for just 1 of them.
Do you own the maybank 2 cards?
wikzs
post Aug 8 2014, 10:52 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 8 2014, 10:39 AM)
Do you own the maybank 2 cards?
yep, currently those are my only cards
Human Nature
post Aug 8 2014, 11:02 AM

- student of human nature -
26,524 posts

QUOTE(wikzs @ Aug 8 2014, 10:52 AM)
yep, currently those are my only cards
I suggest you to look at Public Bank Visa Signature as you are not really using the extra privileges for the other maybank cards.
financial advisor
post Aug 8 2014, 11:20 AM

Hi guys, I am new here and so need some help...I am thinking to get a credit card that has the lowest interest rates and the best features..most of my friends use financial portals such as iMoney (http://www.imoney.my/) and others for this but i want to hear some personal experience here so that i can make my decision...

Kindly guide me to the best credit card ....thanks!
fly126
post Aug 8 2014, 12:20 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(financial advisor @ Aug 8 2014, 11:20 AM)
Hi guys, I am new here and so need some help...I am thinking to get a credit card that has the lowest interest rates and the best features..most of my friends use financial portals such as iMoney (http://www.imoney.my/) and others for this but i want to hear some personal experience here so that i can make my decision...

Kindly guide me to the best credit card ....thanks!
Just Post Your CC NEED with According the Format at here, https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2979093

SUSMNet
post Aug 9 2014, 10:32 PM

11,954 posts

need to cross the salary slip that use for CC application?

if no cross it, will they be missuse it?
victorywp
post Aug 9 2014, 11:01 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Aug 9 2014, 10:32 PM)
need to cross the salary slip that use for CC application?

if no cross it, will they be missuse it?
usually i will cross all my p&c documents. no harm doing it, just as a precaution to prevent anybody misusing it.
DarReNz
post Aug 9 2014, 11:52 PM

7,496 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Aug 9 2014, 11:01 PM)
usually i will cross all my p&c documents. no harm doing it, just as a precaution to prevent anybody misusing it.
u cross it when submitting online ?
victorywp
post Aug 10 2014, 05:18 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(DarReNz @ Aug 9 2014, 11:52 PM)
u cross it when submitting online ?
yeah, cross and scan before submit.
LostAndFound
post Aug 10 2014, 07:30 AM

6,262 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Aug 10 2014, 05:18 AM)
Guna photoshop kan lg senang? icon_rolleyes.gif
victorywp
post Aug 10 2014, 08:59 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Aug 10 2014, 07:30 AM)
Guna photoshop kan lg senang?  icon_rolleyes.gif
depends which document. hehe. those already in softcopy form can photoshop lor.
DarReNz
post Aug 10 2014, 09:49 AM

7,496 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Aug 10 2014, 05:18 AM)
ok didn't thought of it normally I just cross IC only
TSalexwsk
post Aug 10 2014, 03:13 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(DarReNz @ Aug 10 2014, 09:49 AM)
ok didn't thought of it normally I just cross IC only
which is fine as whatever application will require IC
LostAndFound
post Aug 10 2014, 05:38 PM

6,262 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Aug 10 2014, 08:59 AM)
depends which document. hehe. those already in softcopy form can photoshop lor.
If scanned document means sure softcopy no? Or ppl still use fax?
victorywp
post Aug 10 2014, 07:08 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Aug 10 2014, 05:38 PM)
If scanned document means sure softcopy no? Or ppl still use fax?
means if the documents already on my hands, then i will just cross it before scan. so in that case i won't scan it first, and then go photoshop it. because it seems more troublesome for an old man like me to do it. lol...
SUSadam09
post Aug 15 2014, 12:21 PM

255 posts

Do u have to pay all the outstanding balance every month to avoid interest?

When will they charge interest,
when my outstanding balance > statement balance,means what?
DarReNz
post Aug 15 2014, 02:08 PM

7,496 posts

QUOTE(adam09 @ Aug 15 2014, 12:21 PM)
Do u have to pay all the outstanding balance every month to avoid interest?

When will they charge interest,
when my outstanding balance > statement balance,means what?
just pay statement balance every month
GnicT
post Aug 15 2014, 06:36 PM

Hi Experts,
I'm doing freelance work for a company based in the UK which I invoice for at the end of every month, in which they pay me directly to my Malaysia bank account. My question is can I use the invoice to apply for credit card? same as payslip?
Wongchoy
post Aug 15 2014, 08:17 PM

932 posts

QUOTE(GnicT @ Aug 15 2014, 06:36 PM)
Hi Experts,
I'm doing freelance work for a company based in the UK which I invoice for at the end of every month, in which they pay me directly to my Malaysia bank account. My question is can I use the invoice to apply for credit card? same as payslip?
Sorry, No sad.gif
SUSadam09
post Aug 15 2014, 08:30 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(DarReNz @ Aug 15 2014, 02:08 PM)
just pay statement balance every month
even after i pay, bal still remain the same?

125 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0226sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:36 PM