124 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V8, Pls read post 1-3 & use Search Topic 1st

rjb123
post Oct 20 2013, 01:27 PM

1,820 posts

I think Maybank have made some kind of mistake with my VI application. I placed an FD against this card and they've also increased my MBB2 card credit limit by the same amount (what it shows online, anyway)

Raul88, I did transaction in GBP on 17th Oct for approx RM6.5K, exchange rate works out to 5.2286 , approximately 2.5% from spot rate.
fuze
post Oct 20 2013, 01:52 PM

128 posts

I know that the minimum requirement to have this card is to have RM30,000 minimum income. But what if I have close to RM30,000? Like RM28,800. Would they consider? Do you guys think?
Gen-X
post Oct 20 2013, 02:34 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(rjb123 @ Oct 20 2013, 01:27 PM)
I think Maybank have made some kind of mistake with my VI application. I placed an FD against this card and they've also increased my MBB2 card credit limit by the same amount (what it shows online, anyway)
Not a mistake, all Maybankard credit cards (excluding Islamic Cards) share the same combined credit limit.
namh
post Oct 20 2013, 06:09 PM

Just a passerby
1,422 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Oct 20 2013, 02:34 PM)
Not a mistake, all Maybankard credit cards (excluding Islamic Cards) share  the same combined credit limit.
original American Express with gladiator logo also have separate credit limit from other Maybank card like maybank2kad
khairilh
post Oct 20 2013, 11:18 PM

68 posts

currently own the gold maybank2cards. can i upgrade to platinum and how is the limit?
hkboey
post Oct 21 2013, 12:12 AM

749 posts

QUOTE(khairilh @ Oct 20 2013, 11:18 PM)
currently own the gold maybank2cards. can i upgrade to platinum and how is the limit?
You can either upgrade or submit a new application for platinum. However, holding both MBB2 Gold and Plat still earn you max Rm50 rebate only. Cr limit is depends on ur income and commitment but if the Plat application is successful, normally they will increase ur CL, in my case it was 50% increased, but after increase its still the lowest CL among all my CC sad.gif , even though I use MBB2 the most.
khairilh
post Oct 21 2013, 08:38 AM

68 posts

QUOTE(hkboey @ Oct 21 2013, 12:12 AM)
You can either upgrade or submit a new application for platinum. However, holding both MBB2 Gold and Plat still earn you max Rm50 rebate only. Cr limit is depends on ur income and commitment but if the Plat application is successful, normally they will increase ur CL, in my case it was 50% increased, but after increase its still the lowest CL among all my CC sad.gif , even though I use MBB2 the most.
So, what is the point for them to have gold and platinum? any pros for platinum?
shahr04360
post Oct 21 2013, 08:56 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(khairilh @ Oct 21 2013, 08:38 AM)
So, what is the point for them to have gold and platinum? any pros for platinum?
Answer is here: Post #1
idoblu
post Oct 21 2013, 02:07 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

guys, if i opt for ezypay at Sony store, do they have like a surcharge added ?

also do you guys think this December, Amex will have one of those 15% cash back program like last year?
ronnie
post Oct 21 2013, 02:23 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Oct 21 2013, 02:07 PM)

also do you guys think this December, Amex will have one of those 15% cash back program like last year?
Sony Store's EzyPay 0% won't have any surcharges smile.gif
Possibly something for year-end spend with AMEX like previous years.
tednet
post Oct 21 2013, 02:24 PM

Waaalllaauuu
952 posts

hhuhu...waiting for the good news on amex cash back program...
maskedchan
post Oct 21 2013, 02:36 PM

6,022 posts

buying PS4 eh?
khairilh
post Oct 21 2013, 02:40 PM

68 posts

Redeem your treatpoints to get items or just redeem to get petrol cashcard.. which one is worth the money???
idoblu
post Oct 21 2013, 02:48 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Oct 21 2013, 02:36 PM)
buying PS4 eh?
I wasnt thinking of the PS4 just yet but I do want one tongue.gif
thinking of getting a camera

if i can get free ezypay and cash back together.....fatt tat lor..... rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by idoblu: Oct 21 2013, 02:49 PM
Human Nature
post Oct 21 2013, 03:16 PM

- student of human nature -
26,520 posts

Using the agoda maybank link, the discount is not reflected even after i entered my card details hmm.gif
MilesAndMore
post Oct 21 2013, 03:42 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Oct 21 2013, 02:23 PM)
Sony Store's EzyPay 0% won't have any surcharges smile.gif
Possibly something for year-end spend with AMEX like previous years.
Those in KK unfortunately do not offer real 0% EPP unfortunately vmad.gif

MilesAndMore
post Oct 21 2013, 03:44 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Oct 21 2013, 03:16 PM)
Using the agoda maybank link, the discount is not reflected even after i entered my card details  hmm.gif
Eh how so ? I booked a room last week and i did get the 7% rebate. It was booked via www.agoda.com/maybank

Human Nature
post Oct 21 2013, 03:46 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Oct 21 2013, 03:44 PM)
Eh how so ? I booked a room last week and i did get the 7% rebate. It was booked via www.agoda.com/maybank
Yup, suing the same link. Already tried twice. Just enter all card details, without clicking pay right
MilesAndMore
post Oct 21 2013, 03:52 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Oct 21 2013, 03:46 PM)
Yup, suing the same link. Already tried twice. Just enter all card details, without clicking pay right
Just tried it and the 7% rebate did show up. See below:

Human Nature
post Oct 21 2013, 04:20 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Oct 21 2013, 03:52 PM)
Just tried it and the 7% rebate did show up. See below:
I tried the exact same hotel and date as yours and got the discount, but when i did it for the other hotel, it's not there rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Oct 21 2013, 04:20 PM

124 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0277sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:16 AM