124 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V8, Pls read post 1-3 & use Search Topic 1st

jkngo2003
post Oct 16 2013, 09:37 AM

1,150 posts

Amex rebate is on weekend. i go to a restaurant and i pay amex. however when i check the transition, the transition date is on saturday night and the posting date is on monday. will i entitled 5 percent rebate?
shortleg88
post Oct 16 2013, 09:44 AM

Francoise Boufhal yummy!
1,756 posts

The amount of repeated question being answered on the transaction and posting date is quite unbelievable.

Summary:
1. If you perform your transaction on weekend (sat & sun), you will be entitled to 5% rebate (no matter when is the posting date)
2. Except for online transaction, where some only will transact it on the following Monday, which your transaction date will show a weekday.

KTCY
post Oct 16 2013, 11:49 AM

BumbleBeeā„¢
12,504 posts

QUOTE(jkngo2003 @ Oct 16 2013, 09:37 AM)
Amex rebate is on weekend. i go to a restaurant and i pay amex. however when i check the transition, the transition date is on saturday night and the posting date is on monday. will i entitled 5 percent rebate?
yes.
LoveMeNot
post Oct 16 2013, 11:50 AM

Live . Laugh . Love
1,710 posts

QUOTE(hkboey @ Oct 15 2013, 07:57 PM)
Good for you...!! Welcome to the world of asking "Do you accept AMEX?" smile.gif At least thats what Ive been doing for the last 2 years. Haha!
QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 15 2013, 08:47 PM)
I'll just ask and if they don't just switch to my OCBC Titanium. biggrin.gif
laugh.gif This is hilarious. Exactly what I've been doing too rclxms.gif
jimmy G
post Oct 16 2013, 06:49 PM

129 posts

One of the requirement requires me to provide them with the latest 3 months' savings account activity/current account statements. Just wondering where can I get this?
hkboey
post Oct 16 2013, 06:55 PM

749 posts

QUOTE(jimmy G @ Oct 16 2013, 06:49 PM)
One of the requirement requires me to provide them with the latest 3 months' savings account activity/current account statements. Just wondering where can I get this?
Download from your ebanking or photostat your paper statement which the bank sent to you, or screenshot of the ebanking pages work for me too.
jimmy G
post Oct 16 2013, 07:05 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(hkboey @ Oct 16 2013, 06:55 PM)
Download from your ebanking or photostat your paper statement which the bank sent to you, or screenshot of the ebanking pages work for me too.
Does it necessary has to be 3 months?
Arndt
post Oct 16 2013, 08:38 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Oct 13 2013, 12:26 PM)
I was advise to go to nearest MBB branch to unlink my cancelled Maybankard Petronas Visa from Maybank2U ... is there any other methods ?
i just did this today, as i was told the same thing as you were from the maybank card centre gardens.

lets see the outcome in a few days
raul88
post Oct 16 2013, 09:27 PM

ā–‘ā–‘Madridista ā–‘ā–‘
2,279 posts

if i wan to buy from ASOS using amex
hows the conversion rate like?
ckweng
post Oct 16 2013, 10:46 PM

Craft beers for life!
1,615 posts

QUOTE(BRY7 @ Oct 15 2013, 03:27 PM)
thats actually a really smart solution  rclxms.gif
Brilliant! Outsmarting AA big time. By the way, AA likes to scramble seats if you didn't opt for seat selection. This is the case even if u only have 2 persons on the same itinerary, forcing ppl to pay for seat selection. Will need to use MBB2 to offset AA's "hidden" charges rclxms.gif
ronnie
post Oct 16 2013, 10:49 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(ckweng @ Oct 16 2013, 10:46 PM)
Brilliant! Outsmarting AA big time. By the way, AA likes to scramble seats if you didn't opt for seat selection. This is the case even if u only have 2 persons on the same itinerary, forcing ppl to pay for seat selection. Will need to use MBB2 to offset AA's "hidden" charges  rclxms.gif
Their "automated free" seat allocation is very strange....
I believe if you check in later (14 days to 48 hours), you get better seat arrangements smile.gif
charymsylyn
post Oct 16 2013, 11:08 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(ckweng @ Oct 16 2013, 10:46 PM)
Brilliant! Outsmarting AA big time. By the way, AA likes to scramble seats if you didn't opt for seat selection. This is the case even if u only have 2 persons on the same itinerary, forcing ppl to pay for seat selection. Will need to use MBB2 to offset AA's "hidden" charges  rclxms.gif
OT: What do you mean by strange? I've taken AA and AAX several times this year and we were always given seats next to each other or at least across the aisle (same row) without paying extra.
Gen-X
post Oct 17 2013, 02:18 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Oct 16 2013, 10:49 PM)
Their "automated free" seat allocation is very strange....
I believe if you check in later (14 days to 48 hours), you get better seat arrangements smile.gif
When my family flies, I noticed that if my wife web check in earlier (10 days or more before the departure date), usually they are seated in a row. And if lucky, side by side. The last trip back to Melbourne, my wife web check in like 3 days before the departure, they (my wife and 2 children) seats were scattered where one was like 10 rows behind.

Yes, AA seat allocation kind of strange. If I fly alone, most of the times I was lucky to get aisle. Once I got the middle seat and the flight was not even half full (so got to switch to the aisle seat after they close the door).

Anyway, I just published an article comparing the Maximum Effective Cash Back of Maybankard 2 AMEX versus Hong Leong Bank Wise Visa versus OCBC Titanium MasterCard.

Credit Cards' Effective Cash Back Rate

And if you are thinking of getting the CIMB Cash Rebate Platinum for online transactions where CIMB advertised that you'll earn 5% cash back, you won't want to miss this article. I also worked out the Maximum Effective Cash Back Rate of the Alliance Platinum Credit Card which is good for those who love cash back cards and spend more than RM2K-RM3K a month. The Alliance Bank's credit cards and debit cards are also pretty good at places where our MBB 2 AMEX is not welcomed.
chongsmotor
post Oct 17 2013, 02:20 PM

82 posts

WTA: i got my 2 card on 10th Oct..i swipe twice. I checked..my outstanding balance is RMxxx amount and the payment due date is on 23 Oct. Do i need to pay the RMxxx before 23 Oct or wait for the card statement that they ll email me. If i wait means i kena charge interest?
Gen-X
post Oct 17 2013, 02:26 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(chongsmotor @ Oct 17 2013, 02:20 PM)
WTA: i got my 2 card on 10th Oct..i swipe twice. I checked..my outstanding balance is RMxxx amount and the payment due date is on 23 Oct. Do i need to pay the RMxxx before 23 Oct or wait for the card statement that they ll email me. If i wait means i kena charge interest?
As long as pay on (if you use cheque make sure allow x days for it to be cleared) or prior to Statement Date, no interest will be imposed.

You can wait for your statement. And if you check M2U, it will mentioned Outstanding Balance and Amount Due on Due Date. You will know the difference and how much to pay after one or two statement cycles.

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Oct 17 2013, 02:30 PM
snigapoe
post Oct 17 2013, 07:54 PM

2,388 posts

i was wondering since booking on agoda entitled for 7% rebate with my amex does this also applicable to hotel on overseas?
snigapoe
post Oct 17 2013, 07:56 PM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Oct 14 2013, 02:53 PM)
Talking about weekends.... Last Tuesday (8th Oct) I checked with Air Asia and I could get a return ticket from SG for about RM49 (to SG) and RM116 (from SG) for end of this week. So I thought might as wait till Saturday to book it and earn myself 5% cash back. Boy, did I regret big time, last Saturday (12 Oct) I booked my ticket....  I still could get a ticket to SG for RM49 but the return ticket cost me RM184 (4pm flight) and the later flights went up to RM300+!!! Serve me right for being greedy  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif Instead of earning about RM7.50 I lost more than RM50  vmad.gif
their fair is abit kisiao one
now you check in this price
few days later check again price drop alot
and few moment later increase back again

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 15 2013, 08:47 PM)
I'll just ask and if they don't just switch to my OCBC Titanium. biggrin.gif
i just ask them try to swipe, coz did not bring other card
first they say only master or visa end up able to pay with amex rclxms.gif
Arndt
post Oct 17 2013, 08:00 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Oct 13 2013, 12:26 PM)
I was advise to go to nearest MBB branch to unlink my cancelled Maybankard Petronas Visa from Maybank2U ... is there any other methods ?
QUOTE(Arndt @ Oct 16 2013, 08:38 PM)
i just did this today, as i was told the same thing as you were from the maybank card centre gardens.

lets see the outcome in a few days
so to follow up, my card is now already unlinked from maybank2u. As I did it through a branch, I am not aware of any other method to unlink the cards.

1 question. The service tax RM50 is charged only 1 time. I see that they charged my Amex (Debit RM50 and Credit RM50 at the same time), and then charge my Mastercard RM50, which I have to pay. Is this normal?
snigapoe
post Oct 17 2013, 08:11 PM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(Arndt @ Oct 17 2013, 08:00 PM)
so to follow up, my card is now already unlinked from maybank2u. As I did it through a branch, I am not aware of any other method to unlink the cards.
1 question. The service tax RM50 is charged only 1 time. I see that they charged my Amex (Debit RM50 and Credit RM50 at the same time), and then charge my Mastercard RM50, which I have to pay. Is this normal?
yes both they would charge with RM 50
but i'm not sure which card which they will then again deduct RM50 again
spikey2506
post Oct 17 2013, 08:11 PM

Professional Bum
1,839 posts

QUOTE(Arndt @ Oct 17 2013, 08:00 PM)
Yes, normal. GST for AMEX they cover. You need to pay/redeem points for the other one

124 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:47 AM