123 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Bottom

[V1] Nokia Lumia 1020, most powerful cameraphone in this planet

dauf87
post Oct 16 2013, 02:50 PM

569 posts

I do need your feedback guys. What's your average battery life for 1 day usage? Does it last for more than 1 day or how?

Because I do have problem back then when I'm using Lumia 800. I hope i dont have any problem with my 1020. And for me, if the battery can hold for 1 day, its good enough.

*This is my 1st full day using 1020. Hehe.

This post has been edited by dauf87: Oct 16 2013, 02:52 PM
thesun
post Oct 16 2013, 02:52 PM

1,810 posts

Eh, the gdr3 update is ota right? Do we need to backup?
hox
post Oct 16 2013, 03:00 PM

340 posts

QUOTE(dauf87 @ Oct 16 2013, 02:50 PM)
I do need your feedback guys. What's your average battery life for 1 day usage? Does it last for more than 1 day or how?

Because I do have problem back then when I'm using Lumia 800. I hope i dont have any problem with my 1020. And for me, if the battery can hold for 1 day, its good enough.

based on gsmareana, endurance rating for Lumia 800 is 35hrs while 1020 is 61hrs..so should be drastically longer
TongCN
post Oct 16 2013, 03:01 PM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,629 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Oct 8 2013, 04:27 PM)

After 9 hours...

[attachmentid=3665732]

During lunch time, whatsapp a lot  sweat.gif
Bro, here's my usage biggrin.gif

EDIT: The link: http://forum.lowyat.net/uploads/attach-81/...-1381220754.jpg

This post has been edited by TongCN: Oct 16 2013, 03:02 PM
hox
post Oct 16 2013, 03:02 PM

340 posts

QUOTE(thesun @ Oct 16 2013, 02:52 PM)
Eh, the gdr3 update is ota right? Do we need to backup?
yes OTA, user data and settings are not touch but as always backup if you got important stuff on your phone, you never know your phone might be stuck in the dreaded spinning cog
dauf87
post Oct 16 2013, 03:19 PM

569 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Oct 16 2013, 03:01 PM)
That looks good.

Right now my battery has gone down to the 55-60% range after full charge at 8-9 AM this morning.

I've done a lot of installing, surf etc. But still its not good.

I dunno whether the battery needs something like a 'warm up' before it can be fully optimize by the phone.

This post has been edited by dauf87: Oct 16 2013, 03:19 PM
TongCN
post Oct 16 2013, 03:33 PM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,629 posts

QUOTE(dauf87 @ Oct 16 2013, 03:19 PM)
That looks good.

Right now my battery has gone down to the 55-60% range after full charge at 8-9 AM this morning.

I dunno whether the battery needs something like a 'warm up' before it can be fully optimize by the phone.
Until today since launch (28th Sept received) , I only charged my battery for maybe 9~11 times.
Not daily. Sometime maybe due to camera playing so the juice drop very fast.
Rei7
post Oct 16 2013, 05:27 PM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

QUOTE(dauf87 @ Oct 16 2013, 03:19 PM)
That looks good.

You just got yours so very normal la.
It takes time for the battery apparently. Having those problems too at the beginning.
Been charging when I don't need to and seems to be performing better.

Also need to check app in the background and see what apps is running behind.
Since 1020 is still new there might be some that isn't fully compatible with 1020 maybe and it causes battery drainage.
horray
post Oct 16 2013, 06:10 PM

496 posts

Hi

Lumia 1020 Yellow signing in. Please update!

BTW, how long does it take to update GDR3?
Rei7
post Oct 16 2013, 06:11 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(horray @ Oct 16 2013, 06:10 PM)
Hi

Not really a big update even downloading only takes a while.
Finished everything in around 30 minutes+ or so.
lcy851031
post Oct 16 2013, 06:15 PM

741 posts

QUOTE(horray @ Oct 16 2013, 06:10 PM)
Hi

fantasy1989

20.horray ->Nokia Lumia 1020 YELLOW

Take note that current GDR3 update solely released by Microsoft, without going through testing by Nokia on their phone and release it bundle with Bittersweet Shimmer firmware update. So might had some bugs on the OS.
Zephyr_Mage
post Oct 16 2013, 07:19 PM

Validating
5,444 posts

For the second/third time I suddenly receive an sms saying that my CC was charged for RM3/4. What? I had just been sitting in my office working.

How do we check our billing history? The purchase history doesn't help because it's just a list of apps I installed.

I've heard of stories where people are charged for updating paid apps. But I need to confirm what I am charged for. This is some scary shit mang.

This post has been edited by Zephyr_Mage: Oct 16 2013, 07:19 PM
s7ran9er
post Oct 16 2013, 08:05 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(Zephyr_Mage @ Oct 16 2013, 07:19 PM)
For the second/third time I suddenly receive an sms saying that my CC was charged for RM3/4. What? I had just been sitting in my office working.

How do we check our billing history? The purchase history doesn't help because it's just a list of apps I installed.

I've heard of stories where people are charged for updating paid apps. But I need to confirm what I am charged for. This is some scary shit mang.
Yeah, apparently WPCentral's editor kena also, as posted on his twitter.
Rei7
post Oct 16 2013, 08:17 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(Zephyr_Mage @ Oct 16 2013, 07:19 PM)

Their Store sucks imo. I have never bought any paid apps before but I have some bad experience with it as well.
Nokia offers a free Assassin's Creed game back in the day and I was thinking like eh...I could have just download it again since I have already gotten it free before(like the AppStore or even GooglePlay).. So I flash my phone with Portico and then I wanna download Assassin's Creed back and I was like shocking.gif ... *flips table* I have to pay them... They apparently do not really save your purchase well at least for me that is. I have other paid games that was free for a limited time only and it was gone too during my update... cuz everything is wiped out..

If there is one thing about WP8 that I don't like is that Microsoft never really made WP with every features to be available instantly. Take for instant screen orientation lock...damn that should have been available since the first version of WP8... doh.gif I like WP8 but the thing that is missing the most is sometimes like iTunes where you could backup everything without worrying that your data will be lost forever....
kayent
post Oct 16 2013, 11:18 PM

213 posts

mine shows around ~5% per hour according to battery pro app. but if heavy usage...12 hours ady kong. this is with glance mode ON and battery saver OFF.

i subjected the phone to heavy camera usage lately when i went travelling last week. around 1.5k pictures taken during the course of 4 days. the extra battery that comes in the camera grip does come in handy indeed biggrin.gif

will post some pictures up when free

This post has been edited by kayent: Oct 16 2013, 11:19 PM
ikram_p
post Oct 17 2013, 06:09 AM

995 posts

QUOTE(kayent @ Oct 16 2013, 11:18 PM)
mine shows around ~5% per hour according to battery pro app. but if heavy usage...12 hours ady kong. this is with glance mode ON and battery saver OFF.

i subjected the phone to heavy camera usage lately when i went travelling last week. around 1.5k pictures taken during the course of 4 days. the extra battery that comes in the camera grip does come in handy indeed  biggrin.gif

will post some pictures up when free
mine is also the same, around 5-6%..some apps/games if you open drain you battery faster...like real football 2013 is a battery drainer although you just open it up.
Okina
post Oct 17 2013, 07:49 AM

131 posts

Did not touch my phone the whole day at work.

Battery saver on (I think this only kicks in when low battery levels, so not really needed if there's full charge, right?)
Wifi and Data Plan off (or flight mode on also can)
Background tasks disabled for some apps
Glance on Peek setting

Used data plan during lunch just to update bloomberg app and RSS feeds only. Switched off data plan after that.

^pomen_GTR^
post Oct 17 2013, 03:54 PM

1,077 posts

QUOTE(Okina @ Oct 17 2013, 07:49 AM)

Battery saver on (I think this only kicks in when low battery levels, so not really needed if there's full charge, right?)
Glance on Peek setting

Used data plan during lunch just to update bloomberg app and RSS feeds only. Switched off data plan after that.
7days of standby time notworthy.gif
ulwan25
post Oct 18 2013, 04:12 AM

2,054 posts

too many new users of 1020!
woooo you guys need to calm down. >.<
ahnien
post Oct 18 2013, 09:22 AM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

QUOTE(Okina @ Oct 17 2013, 07:49 AM)

Glance on Peek setting

lol.... 7days standby drool.gif

123 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Top

0.0237sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:39 PM