QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Sep 20 2013, 04:29 PM)
hoi lu kata malam ni. [V1] Nokia Lumia 1020, most powerful cameraphone in this planet
[V1] Nokia Lumia 1020, most powerful cameraphone in this planet
Sep 20 2013, 04:44 PM
4,210 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Sep 20 2013, 04:56 PM
QUOTE(arbelnox @ Sep 20 2013, 04:49 PM) To be honest, I kinda doubt its battery life. As you all know, battery life on specs sheet is always boasted, real life battery life is usually about 80% - 85% of specs sheet. Such a shame really, there was another watch very similar to Pebble IINM which supports WP8: So, I guess your safe bet will be wearing 2 WATCHES on your wrist everyday in case your Galaxy Gear battery is flat before end of the day. But then, many people still think that Galaxy Gear is more useful than camera grip, so... just let them enjoy their galaxy Gear then. I rather have Pebble as smart watch... BUT it doesn't support Windows Phone. So another weakness of Windows Phone, no other accessories partner aside Nokia's partner. http://www.indiegogo.com/projects/kreyos-t...gesture-control |
Sep 20 2013, 05:08 PM
QUOTE(arbelnox @ Sep 20 2013, 05:06 PM) Exactly. If that 25 hours is for continuous usage, then it still can works as a watch at least, BUT if this 25 hours is only standy hours, god can only hope how many ACTUAL hours that this Smart Gear can last to be functional as a watch. You will be seeing people holding power bank to charge their device AND watch. It is quite embarrassed for me if someone asks me for time and I have to tell him that my watch battery just flat cos it is too smart |
Sep 20 2013, 05:19 PM
QUOTE(jonchai @ Sep 20 2013, 05:09 PM) automatic watches? I'm wearing one, doesn't show me notifications. Life is way too cluttered already with smartphones around but with smartwatch, life becomes even more cluttered. Welcome to the age where technology enslaves us all. /offtopic |
Sep 20 2013, 05:28 PM
QUOTE(weirdguy @ Sep 20 2013, 05:22 PM) s7ran9er, Welcome, you can always check out Andrew Kim's (second link blogger) review on 1020. Thanks for your sharing those links earlier. I was actually think you were sharing Matt Permanently method to L920. It is alright. I was amazed by the honest review of the second link Blogger regarding his love for his Yellow L920. He clearly state that he wasn't sure exactly why he love his L920 but it could be its design - Pure, Minimalist. He continue using it everyday though he received questionable email from commenters, questioning him that Android and Apple is way superior than WP. His persistence and review brought me to share my thought about my Perceived Value of L1020 with RRP2,499 - an outrageous priced known Smartphone. I felt the RRP is justified, especially those with money and/or have deep thought about Industrial Design. Lumia 1020 is not just any phone, smartphone or camera phone. It is the phone that has thoroughly been designed with deep touch of Minimalist Flat, Pure at the same time, functional and practical for daily happening. Combined with its Matt Texture, the final look simply breathtaking. No phone in todays could compete, even Apple 'the' Designful and Innovative Corporation that Apple continue to brag about. Their (Apple) iOS is switching to flat, while phone pretty much continue its existence layout. Anyway, just my thought. QUOTE I was thinking of getting the 1020 sooner but held out because I was scared by the new matte housings on the phones. I’m terrified by matte, it scratches and collects dirt far more easily than glossy finishes. I particularly hate how matte plastic wears down to a shine after extended use. After realizing how good the 1020 really was, I decided to take a leap of faith. Hopefully my worries are imaginary. http://www.minimallyminimal.com/blog/nokia-lumia-1020 This post has been edited by s7ran9er: Sep 20 2013, 05:34 PM |
Sep 20 2013, 06:10 PM
Sep 21 2013, 10:22 AM
QUOTE(stringfellow @ Sep 21 2013, 08:59 AM) Just got my Yellow Camera Grip, so I'm selling off the black one for any interested party here. Of course, packaging is gone for that black Grip, but it'll come with the strap that comes with the packaging. strange, I thought only lkhoe bought it from AT&T and now there's another AT&T set. |
Sep 21 2013, 10:36 AM
QUOTE(weirdguy @ Sep 21 2013, 10:26 AM) Yeah, can say that Lumia 1020 is really such a special phone and user just couldn't wait longer to get hold as soon as possible I don't think I can afford another Lumia that soon but I do expect awesome shots from all of the forumers here. stringfellow, care to share the total amount how much you purchased? Inclusive all related fees. |
Sep 24 2013, 10:28 PM
QUOTE(stringfellow @ Sep 24 2013, 09:30 PM) I wish there is a quicker way of switching betwee Nokia Pro Cam and Nokia Smart Cam. Pro Cam has all the features of a decent point-and-shoot, with manual controls and all, but to access features like removing unwanted object in shot, action shots with images superimposition in one shot, object highlighting, those are only available in the Smart Cam app. And the fastest way to do so is a two step button taps that leads to considerable time to launch the Smart Cam from within Pro Cam. It would be better if Smart and Pro Cam are integrated together instead of having to switch over between them. Sigh.... Good news for you, Nokia team merged both of the apps together and later some kind of merge with glance screen too. Not sure the glance screen part but expect updates at the end of the year. Gotta say the Nokia Pro Cam is nice but if you set it to your default shutter press, it means slow startup, you won't get the instant launch like default cam. Also, the settings will be Nokia's default which means everything will be auto instead of "last settings". The idea of shutter button for me is you can launch the camera app instantly to capture the right moment but with Nokia Pro Cam, be ready to miss some shots. I think file manager won't be possible at this moment, the only file manager that I can see is Skydrive which M$ is probably going to tell you to use the cloud instead of file manager. Since the merge of RT and WP will probably be a reality (a seamless experience), probably a "desktop" tile for the phablets? oh yeah, congratz to the folks who are getting the 1020! Take more awesome shots and share with us, this is an order! This post has been edited by s7ran9er: Sep 24 2013, 10:30 PM |
Sep 24 2013, 10:48 PM
QUOTE(weirdguy @ Sep 24 2013, 10:35 PM) wow, brother. hah, I've always thought you've made some kind of announcement in few pages back but no, pardon if I blew it up. I never expect such public announcement. Anyway, I will try my best to snap and share as many photo as possible, especially the coming October is my busiest month of my life - I'm getting marry with my gurl, and together with Lumia 1020. I sincerely hope I won't be disappointed. Stay tune You sounded like you're gonna marry the Lumia 1020 with your wife. Better let your best brother to hold the camera for you. |
Sep 24 2013, 11:00 PM
Sep 30 2013, 02:29 PM
QUOTE(lyetuckmeng @ Sep 30 2013, 01:52 PM) roughly testing.......and sorry i find out just now tis is 5mp photo, not 34mp, i cant find 34mp photo at my phone, only can see at pro camera app?? I'm sold! Now, do a lowlight comparison please. fantasy1989, be careful on around the camera, the glossy coat is wearing off on my red 920. |
Sep 30 2013, 02:36 PM
Oct 1 2013, 01:58 PM
Yes, head to the app Store and download the flickr app. 1 terabyte of space.
![]() Lumia 920 - Good Bye by s7ran9er, on Flickr QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Oct 1 2013, 01:24 PM) after amber update ..so far dont have blurred pics issue aggressive noise cancellation and jpeg compression, maybe? aihh...but procamera macam got some bug (especially on lumia 920) color are fadded off after taking photo This post has been edited by s7ran9er: Oct 1 2013, 02:04 PM |
Oct 2 2013, 09:25 AM
QUOTE(norazwan79 @ Oct 2 2013, 08:08 AM) http://pureviewclub.com/2013/17346^from one of the guy who made Pureview 808 and his thoughts on 1020. --- shot with Lumia 1020, post processed has been done. Click image to follow him or view the full resolution. ![]() Lumia 1020 High Resolution Sample #15 by DanielKHC, on Flickr ![]() Lumia 1020 High Resolution Sample #9 by DanielKHC, on Flickr This post has been edited by s7ran9er: Oct 2 2013, 09:30 AM |
Oct 2 2013, 09:46 AM
QUOTE(norazwan79 @ Oct 2 2013, 09:41 AM) can lah.On your Lumia 1020, set it on a tripod, ISO100, shutter delay, press the shutter button, let go and wait. Back home, upload photo into your machine, open up photoshop open up the curve panel and move around the graph, adjust until it hits desire color upload to flickr (add watermark) rinse and repeat. trial and error mah. takkan you folks bought it just to showoff on facebook? |
Oct 2 2013, 11:37 AM
QUOTE(yuan415 @ Oct 2 2013, 11:21 AM) well depending on what kind of low light scenes that we are talking here. If you want a still night landscape, get the grip and a tripod, set it on an ideal place, frame your shot and use ISO100 to achieve minimal noise (the higher the ISO, the more noise it will produce) Same idea, If you're shooting for a still low light group photo and hand held, best use ISO800/1600 if you don't plan on using the xenon light. Alternatively if you think your subject is quite properly expose then you can use ISO400. Trial and error will help you on better ISO judgement. Small tips, the focus assist light will help the camera to have better judgement on the overall exposure hence your subject will have "better" exposure. That said, if you're shooting landscape, just set the focus to infinite. |
Oct 3 2013, 08:47 AM
I wish 1020 comes in red or blue.
--- randomly selected few photos from flickr, not my photos yo. ![]() Sun Flare - Nokia Lumia 1020 by James Milstid, on Flickr ![]() Tower Lumia 1020 by Anakronik, on Flickr This post has been edited by s7ran9er: Oct 3 2013, 08:55 AM |
Oct 3 2013, 11:30 PM
shot entirely with 1020 but we couldn't possibly replicate this unless you're pro in video editting. (Y)
Oct 4 2013, 09:58 AM
QUOTE(mike86 @ Oct 4 2013, 09:20 AM) those who wanna post their test shot do not hesitate to post please. Well said mike86, yes please do share those test shots. i would like to see this thread as a platform to share the user experience and joy with their lumia 1020. more photos. we all experience trial & errors before we learn something Perhaps a meetup for the oreo users for some sharing sessions? |
| Change to: | 0.0484sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 10:18 AM |